USA Tennessee The Preserve Resort - Pigeon Forge Sevierville Listing #42146

The Preserve Resort: Mountains Blessing - Sevierville, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
40 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 3 King Bed, 3 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Private Cabin w/Mountain Views, Private Hot Tub, Pool Table, Shared Pool/Hot Tub

With multiple levels of covered deck space that overlook the Great Smoky Mountains and Wears Valley, you'll spend your days in awe of your surroundings at this log lodge in The Preserve Resort. Perfectly situated, Mountains Blessing is one of the most private cabins in The Preserve Resort, with only one neighboring cabin. It offers a private hot tub, an outdoor dining table, and numerous rocking chairs with views of the mountains. Enjoy a living space that's full of richly hued natural wood, a home game room with a pool table and an arcade console, and a fully equipped kitchen. On the grounds of The Preserve, you'll also be treated to an incredible pool and hot tub overlooking the Smokies, as well as a sauna, a steam room, and a workout room for your enjoyment. You'll be just a short, level walk from The Preserve Resort amenities that include the pool, exercise room, wet/dry saunas, pavilion, and chapel.

What's nearby:
This log home is part of The Preserve Resort, a hilltop property in the mountains of Wears Valley with easy access to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville, and Townsend. One of the incredible benefits of this location is privacy–you won't have another property to the side. Also, you'll be just a short and level walk to the exercise room, pool, and chapel. You'll be ideally placed for exploring Great Smoky Mountains National Park (five miles south), especially since The Preserve is the closest resort to Cades Cove (23 miles southwest) and its ever-present wildlife. If you take a drive into downtown Pigeon Forge (15 miles northeast), you can take a ride on the Smoky Mountain Alpine Coaster, find all sorts of shopping and entertainment at The Island, or spend a day on the legendary coasters of Dollywood. The many attractions of Gatlinburg - including Ober Gatlinburg, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, and countless mini-golf courses - are only 20 miles east as well.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen

This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

Board games

Pool table : Private

Outdoor

Patio

Deck

40 reviews

Alinda G. Aug 2022
The cabin was perfect for us. 2 couples and a 4- year old. Each of us had a separate floor for sleeping. And there was a floor for fun and games. Each floor has a patio. Love it! There was a sign in the room that said don't drink or cook with the OK.. the office didn't know of a restriction and the text reply from Vacasa was to follow the city instructions. We didn't find any city restrictions online so we ignored it. Everything turned out ok. We enjoyed the pool. A great plus for kids. I would definitely come back.
Elizabeth L. Jun 2022
This is our favorite cabin to stay in. Well kept, always clean great views and location!
Cristali D. Dec 2021
The cabin was very clean. The view from each room of the mountains was gorgeous. The cabin is about 20-30 min from Publix and the main strip in pigeon forge. We can’t wait to stay in this cabin again next year.
Brenda M. Nov 2021
This was our first time staying in a cabin, and met over our expectations! The view was simply amazing! All the amenities at our fingertip. We will return for another adventure! Jessie & Brenda
Thomas H. Nov 2021
Wow we LOVED this cabin. It was so clean, tastefully decorated, cozy. It was awesome. The view is incredible. We've stayed in many cabins in the Preserve Resort. This one is our new favorite.

The only thing missing was pot holders for the oven. That's all we could find wrong. 😉
Sarah S. Oct 2021
This cabin is exactly like the photos. The views are so worth it. We had 3 families and each of us had our own floor with bedroom and bathroom and room for the kids. Every time I rent, there are hot tub issues but this one worked like an charm. We watched the stars every night. There was also a mama and 2 baby bears just around the curve from the cabin crossing the road. It is well stocked. My parents got to wake every morning and have coffee on the patio with their grandbabies and it was the best vacation.
Mike D. Oct 2021
Great views and very clean.
Jade B. Sep 2021
Clean. Beautiful views. Everything worked. Easy check in / check out. Kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils. One of the best stays we’ve had in the last 14 years of coming to the smokies.
Maureen W. Aug 2021
Beautiful view, just as shown in photos. Four of us stayed here and it was very comfortable. Dining with more than four or six might be a little tough as the dining area is very small. Deck was beautiful though, and if weather allows, dining outside is great. We didn't really cook anything other than breakfast items.

Two coffee makers (one K-cup & one regular). Freezer ice maker seemed to not be working but we bought a bag of ice and were good. Provided with small bar of hand soap, toilet paper, shampoo & conditioner in bathrooms, along with tiny bottle of dish detergent, paper towels, new sponge & dishwasher tablets. This was all very helpful when arriving late, and enough for a few days. Towels, washcloths, sheets, etc. all good.

Recliner chair handle in living room was broken and wouldn't recline--but still comfortable.

Very happy, would return without hesitation! Thanks for a great stay!
elizabeth j. Aug 2021
The house itself was nice and beautiful and in a nice location but the add in pictures are deceiving. It says in the description that the cabin includes a hot tub and also shows it on the patio in the photos but the hot tub was not in use and smelled like mold and when I called they said that the last occupant broke it wish it wouldn’t of smelt that terrible if it had just happened. Also the picture was deceiving the pool is not at your cabin it is a shared pool about five cabins down.
Manager response:
Hello Elizabeth, we apologize about the hot tub , we did try to reach you the day of to advise you of the hot tub being inoperable.It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. There are actually two shared pools for access at this location. We hope to host you again soon.
Amanda S. Jul 2021
It’s about a 10 minute ride up a Windy mountain but very worth it! The cabin as awesome as is the public hot tub and pool!
William P. Jul 2021
Perfect place for a family vacation. Views phenomenal. Memories that will last forever.
Austin M. May 2021
Cabin was super clean and exactly as pictured. Loved the view and in-house entertainment. Location was central enough to get to hiking, gaitlinburg, pigeon forge, etc. we would stay here again for sure
Wendy M. Mar 2021
I loved everything about this home, give it a try you won't be disappointed
Kara S. Feb 2021
View was pretty and the property was clean. The dishwasher was out of service.
Manager response:
We are delighted you enjoyed the view from our home and are so sorry that you were unable to use the dishwasher during your stay. We are happy to report that a new dishwasher has been installed and in good working order. Thank you for your review and hope to host you in the future, for a more enjoyable stay.
Maria H. Oct 2020
This was perfect for our 5-member family. Views Are great and it has spacious rooms. Minor drawback: placement of pool table Made playing hard. Would definitely rebook.
Kimberlea H. Sep 2020
The first arrivals were greeted by a bear as they unloaded the car, and that was just the beginning of a wonderful 5 adventuresome days. The views are real, the bears are awesome, the pool was lovely & there were two weddings in the chapel/pavilion while we were there. The public pool down the road is also very nice and a great place to hang out @ $5 per person & they have a snack bar. Townsend Wye, the park, all were wonderful. House is well appointed & service, if needed, was a breeze. We couldn’t have picked a nicer place to gather our scattered bunch for some much needed family time. We worked around not being able to bbq (a BIG deal for us) but get it because of the wildlife. We didn’t have any littles, but I’m sure they would be entertained also. Thank you for one of our best trips ever!!
Justin P. Sep 2020
The cabins TVs (3) of them did not work I called and they said they would send a tech out but no one ever showed up and the hot tub would not get hot at all so I called again and got told the same thing that they would send a tech tonight or in the morning tomorrow but no one ever call me or showed up
Manager response:
Justin, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry for the lack of follow up regarding the issues with the TVs and hot tub. We are working diligently with our team to ensure that we are providing our guests with prompt assistance, and we've confirmed that the hot tub and all of the TVs are working properly again. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you for a truly carefree vacation. Thank you for staying with us.
natalia v. Aug 2020
Great cabin, very accurate listing. Lots of space and plenty of towels. Convenient location: 1st cabin on the road, which means extra privacy and unobstructed views. Shared pool just a few mins walking distance. We had a great time grilling every night and feeling on the top of the world.
Amanda C. Aug 2020
Perfect place to stay for a week’s vacation.
Dana B. Jul 2020
We had an amazing time! Property was beautiful with the most breath taking scenes!
Kathy S. Jul 2020
The cabin was wonderful. There was 11 of us and we had plenty of room to move around and get away from each other as needed. The views were the best ever! We all enjoyed our stay so much!
Michael T. Jun 2020
Gorgeous property, loved the Mountain View's from all three floors. Plenty of room throughout the home so you don't feel cramped. It was a 30 minute drive to get to Pigeon Forge because of the roads but a very enjoyable ride. Great property!
Rhonda H. Mar 2020
Property was exactly as promised! Perfect for our small family getaway! Beautiful views! No need to contact property manager, check in was easy and everything was as promised. Beds were a little firm for our taste, but nothing that would hinder our experience!
Michelle B. Mar 2020
We found at the cabin was clean, stocked well, and accurately described on the listing.
Elizabeth . Dec 2019
We absolutely loved our cabin! It was 11 of us the week of Christmas. The views were literally breathtaking! We loved the design of the cabin. The road up was scary at times especially for us Florida folks but other than that it was a beautiful cabin! Didn't want to leave! Can't wait to stay here again!
. Dec 2019
Loved the house and all it had to offer. The location once we arrived was breathtaking and unbelievable. I really did not like the winding and narrow road. It made me very nervous especially in the dark hours.
Kelly T. Nov 2019
The location of this rental is incredible! The mountain views are absolutely beautiful! I traveled with two other friends and the rental setup was perfect as we each had our own floor, bedroom, and full bathroom. We loved the decor and really enjoyed the hot tub. We were also happy with the location and that it was outside of the craziness of downtown Pigeon Forge and Gaitlinburg. It was close enough to all the attractions, like the Smoky Mountains, but far enough to feel like a real mountain vacation. Great rental!
Amanda K. Oct 2019
We Loved the Cabin and The View was Amazing
Heather . Jul 2019
This cabin was amazing. It was clean and cozy. Big enough for my sister her kids my brother and his family and my family. 12 people in all. The views were spectacular. I would stay here again most definitely.
Christy K. Jul 2019
We had a great experience at this property. The listing was exactly on point as to what the property was and what it offered in actuality. We had a few minor issues that were resolved very quickly once we contacted management. We stayed for a week and this property accommodated 8 people very comfortably. Everything was clean, the beds and furniture were well kept, clean, and very comfortable. We definitely would rent this property again.
Tanya K. Apr 2019
Amazing Views! I loved getting up in the morning to see the beautiful mountains that can be seen from any level of the house. The hot tub was wonderful after a long day of hiking. Well equipped kitchen to make meals. Beds were comfortable, plenty of space for our group of 6. Would love to come back again in fall.
Pamela M. Apr 2019
This is a wonderful cabin for a group retreat! The cabin was lovely and was exactly as described, no surprises! The description said it accomodated 12 and it actually did, down to the number of dishes! We only had one small issue with one of the futon's, but after we reported it, someone was sent right out and fixed it. Lovely place, will definitely make plans to return in the future!
Melanie . Mar 2019
Great customer service, no issues, easy access to the cabin, clean, and AMAZInG Views!