Virtual Tour
USA Northern California California Shaver Lake Listing #42290

Evergreen Lodge - Shaver Lake, CA

3 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee & associated taxes).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Wonderful cabin with wrap-around deck/free WiFi - near Shaver Lake!

Peacefully secluded in Granite Ridge, this home enjoys a gourmet kitchen, an open floor plan, and enough elbow room for up to 10 guests. Step inside to find a grand and lustrous interior featuring high, vaulted ceilings, beautiful floors, and tastefully rustic furnishings. Challenge a friend to a game of pool in the billiard room then take advantage of the stainless steel appliances, utensils, and counter space in the gourmet kitchen to create something wonderful for tonight's evening meal. The dining table is perfect for both family dinners and raucous game nights alike. Spread out some blankets over the large wooden deck to savor an evening of stargazing with your loved ones.

What's nearby:
Spend the afternoon on Shaver Lake, five miles north, where you'll find lots of great opportunities for swimming, boating, and fishing. You'll love playing around on Camp Edison Day Use Beach with friends and family. Need a boat launch for tomorrow's early-morning fishing excursion? Shaver Lake Marina is just five miles away. Don't forget to pick up your bait, tackle, and breakfast pastries at Shaver Lake Sports Inc. before heading out.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Wrap-around deck

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen & dining









DVD player




3 reviews

Liz G. Mar 2021
We enjoyed our stay at Evergreen Lodge. The location was perfect! The layout of the home is nice. Large kitchen with lots of room for everyone to sit and gather to eat. They have extra chairs and tables too which is nice. The pool table is a great feature. Extra pillows or blankets were available in each room. The only issues we had was that there was no blender in the kitchen...For us, it was a necessity, so we had to modify our menu. Also, the King mattress is very squeaky. Other than those small issues, everything was great! I highly recommend staying at Evergreen Lodge.
Joseph T. Sep 2020
Everything nice house great location ­čĹî
James C. Aug 2020
The location and layout are great. The pool table is a really nice feature. The kitchen is very well equipped. Unfortunately, Vacasa did a lousy job prepping the property for our arrival. Cleanliness was questionable throughout - from the sticky kitchen floors to the worn sheets and bedding. We requested support for these immediate cleanliness problems and were told someone would follow-up. Someone never did. The house also has deferred maintenance issues. There is a hornet's nest in the vicinity of the back deck / eating area which makes it impossible to eat outside. Many of the doors are difficult to open/close due to worn latch mechanisms. The carpets are dirty and stained. The bedding (blankets and coverlets, not sheets) is shabby and of questionable cleanliness. The barbecue was so dirty that we used an hour of full burner propane to cut 1/4 of the caked on food and grease. We got through our 4 nights by ignoring the sticky floor (we couldn't mop it because there was no mop on site), sleeping without extra blankets (luckily it was summertime), and buying our own toilet paper.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review James.We are sorry about the unit conditions when you checked in. We value our guests' feedback and try to be the best in the business. We can't do that on our own.Our team is available 24-hours to assist with any issues our guests have; we strive to provide the best possible vacation experience for our guests, so a future stay discount and partial refund has been provided for the inconvenience.Thank you so much for choosing Vacasa and we hope to be able to host you again in the future.