USA Vermont Lake Champlain Islands North Hero Listing #4320

On the Rocks - North Hero, VT

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 3 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Secluded, waterfront home on Lake Champlain w/lake views, firepit & washer/dryer

Tucked away in the greenery on a small peninsula in the middle of Lake Champlain, this private waterfront home boasts an ideal location for a summer getaway. In addition to a main house with a private sauna, this property also features a separate cabin-style building with an indoor sitting area - perfect for entertaining and gathering with family and friends for a water-themed trip.

This home overlooks Pelots Bay and is located in North Hero, VT, a small town that's part of the Champlain Islands just 34 miles north of Burlington.

The house sits on a private lot surrounded by lush vegetation and amazing views, making it the perfect secluded hideaway. The interior maintains much of its 1970's architecture, with plenty of comfy furniture and big windows to let in the natural light.

At the top of the driveway into the home, a rustic building features a sitting room, expansive windows, and a deck with a charcoal grill for a prime entertaining area that's separate from the main house.

The upper level of the home is an open concept living space. Inside the house is a cozy TV room with a DVD player and a small DVD collection. With no cable, it's easy to unplug here, though there is free WiFi. Consider spending a night or day playing board games from the in-home collection.

Roll up your sleeves and get to work making a delicious meal in the full kitchen, complete with all the necessary appliances (including a dishwasher) and beautiful countertops. Enjoy lots of natural light in the dining area and a beautiful wraparound deck where you can gaze out at the water.

Down the hall of the upper level, there are two bedrooms with queen-size bed in each and a large half bathroom. Downstairs offers another two bedrooms, one with a queen-size bed and the other a twin-size, plus a nearby half bath. The lower level also features a spa-like setup, with a private dry sauna and airy full bathroom complete with a shower, jetted tub, and sliding glass doors to the lawn.

Step down to the lake via the new stairs from the upper level or the spa bath downstairs - either way, there are plenty of opportunities to enjoy the secluded lot, spacious layout, and gorgeous waterfront views. Alburg Dunes State Park, located seven miles away, provides a place for recreational activities on land, while the surrounding bay and Lake Champlain provide endless opportunities for boating and water sports. Set off in the two adult kayaks and one youth kayak for a fun-filled day on the lake.

Plan your summer vacation at this comfortable Lake Champlain home and enjoy all the lake has to offer.

Meals & Room Tax License #MRT-10082226

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Space heater

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Lake view


Water view






DVD library

DVD player

On-site activities

Board games

Sauna : Private



Gas grill : Private



15 reviews

Joseph B. Jul 2022
The location was great! The house was secluded and in a quiet place. The dock was spacious and the use of on-site kayaks was great. The space was plenty for a family of 7. The fridge and freezer combo, beds and furniture were a bit out of date. The fridge and freezer were working on and off. Pet friendly was great - our dog was very happy here!
Manager response:
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, Joseph! Our maintenance team will check the fridge and freezer to make sure they are working properly. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Stephanie H. Sep 2021
This place was perfect for our family of 5. We had kayaks, a fireplace, jacuzzi tub. There was minimal noise. We lost water for about 6 hours but the whole town was out do to a breakage. We were glad to know it wasn't just us. It was the perfect getaway before we tied the knot.
Joseph L. Aug 2021
The shower is a nightmare. Poor pressure and in a room with windows you can’t cover and a door that is glass for some reason so there is no privacy. Windows elsewhere should be fixed and have screens. House is generally run down and a bit dirtier than expected. View is great, location is lovely.
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed the view, Joseph, and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. The lack of pressure is due to the water being brought in from the lake. A deep clean is scheduled for this home. Thank you for staying with us!
Chuck B. Aug 2021
Plenty of room for 7 adults, with open space and easy access to water and activities
Virginia R. Jul 2021
Cute house, nice private location. Would have been nice if sauna and jets in hot tub worked.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously, and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Rebecca M. Jul 2021
Place has a nice view and lots of windows
Melissa L. Jun 2021
We enjoyed our stay at this house, but it was tough for mobility-challenged people to get down to the firepit, for example. Everything was very clean and it was in a nice, quiet location.
Lisa B. May 2021
The house was perfect! Great views, very nice kitchen for cooking, lots of sleeping space, and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back!!
Kim F. Oct 2020
First of all - what a beautiful home. Big windows looking out over the lake. Bedrooms very nice. Overall, lovely.
One BIG disappointment and NOT OK - stairs leading down to lake were broken with a warning tape around them. A bit shocking to pay $1500+ for 3 nights at a LAKE HOUSE with no access to the lake! My 76 year old mother was not able to enjoy being near the water and going out in a kayak. Unacceptable. Speaking of kayaks - not sure who takes care of what but they were not turned over and filled with water. Had to drain for quite awhile before using. That is if you could make it down to the water. Another false advertising was the tub that was a spa. I filled it up anticipating a relaxing whirlpool bath. 1. Once the water covered the jets - it was very cold. Hot water only lasts about .15 minutes. 2. Spa did not work. Jets did not work.....
Place needs some attention as it is in a beautiful location, however, at over $500 a night, not worth it. It is more like a $200 a night home. Luckily we had great company with one another.
Manager response:
Hi, Kim! We are pleased to share that new lake access will be ready in the spring that includes new stairs a new dock. We will ensure the jets in the hot tub are working. Thank you!
Cory C. Jun 2020
The view was very pretty, amazing clean home, the stairs to the lake needs to be rebuilt, but other than that, we had a very great stay
Lee C & Michelle M. Oct 2016
A wonderful vacation was had by my family. This property is beautiful and the views are spectacular.
Mary Lou J. Oct 2016
This unit has a lovely setting and has everything you need. If you are going with another couple be aware that the only shower has a glass door both on the shower and on the bathroom door. It is on the lower level so with communication you can have privacy. The kitchen and living area is great but the bedroom carpets were in need of cleaning.
Eugene P. Aug 2016
Overall we can't give more than 3 stars to this house. This house needs some improvements: working AC in every room, new carpet, working screen doors, better lighting of the property, safe steps to the lake, clear view of the lake ( lake front house!!! )
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this guest did not enjoy the nature of this home. There is a working screen door for guest use, and the others have been permanently closed for guest safety. The lake view is slightly blocked by the trees, but it is against Vermont law to cut down lakefront trees.
Phil J. Aug 2016
We were looking for something with 4 bedrooms and close to the marina to be able to go boating during our stay. This was a cool spot, very secluded and had everything we needed and expected to get away from day to day busyness.