Max occupancy: 12
1 King Bed,
2 Queen Bed,
1 Double Bed,
6 Twin Bed,
1 Sofa Bed
4WD/traction may be required in winter
2210 Inverness Dr, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Lakefront retreat with private hot tub, shared pool & other amenities
Fill your next Tahoe adventure with stunning views, resort amenities, and relaxation at this Tahoe Keys vacation rental. With plenty of room and a private dock and hot tub, you and your guests will enjoy a scenic and fun-filled stay.
Set on the pristine shores of the Tahoe Keys, this lakefront getaway gives you and your guests the chance to let the stress from the hustle and bustle slip away, while you enjoy picturesque water views. Located right near lake and mountain activities, there's something for everyone.
Towering windows let an abundance of natural light pour through and highlight your unparalleled lakefront vistas. The open floor plan allows for everyone to gather in a single space without feeling cramped. Sit back on the plush couch as you surf the cable channels looking for your favorite show or plan a movie night with a DVD on the flatscreen HDTV.
Gather the group at the two dining room tables for a fun game night with the board games provided. Play some gentle background music on the stereo, as you watch the flames from the wood-burning fireplace dance.
You can connect to the free WiFi and find a recipe that everyone will enjoy, before you whip up a delicious dish in the bright and welcoming kitchen. This space includes all major appliances, including a dishwasher and a few bonus gadgets like a slow cooker, mixer, and blender. The gas BBQ on the private patio is the perfect place to grill dinner to perfection as you enjoy a sunny Tahoe afternoon.
Stepping out onto your private patio, you'll be able to take just a few steps to be down at the easily accessible dock. Rent a kayak or paddleboard and head out onto the shimmering waters of Lake Tahoe. If you want something a little faster, rent a jet ski at the local shop and skip across the water, feeding your need for speed.
If snowflakes are falling and the ski lifts are open, take the quick six-mile drive to Heavenly Mountain Resort. Offering everything from an instructional ski school for beginners to advanced runs for those looking to push themselves, Heavenly has something for everyone in your group!
Treat yourself to top-tier dining, unique nightlife, and spa offerings at a number of area casinos, just across the Nevada state line. Or, stay home and have a tournament on the provided foosball and air hockey tables in the game room. This home also has access to the Tahoe Keys community pool, tennis courts, basketball courts, and dock (a small fee applies).
*Please note, outdoor amenities like the gas grill, patio furniture, and other summer amenities may not be available in the winter. The City of South Lake Tahoe has strict laws regarding vacation rentals. It is recommended that you read the ordinances before booking.
ANIMALS: Tahoe is home to many animals. You may experience bears, raccoons, mice, ants, spiders, and other animals. Meadows are home to many rodents. When these areas are filled with water or snow, these animals move to homes in the area. You may experience these animals in or near your home. Please extinguish all fires prior to leaving the property. NEVER burn wood fires outside. Never burn charcoal of any kind inside a home or outside. This home does not have A/C.
Guests staying at a South Lake Tahoe rental must adhere to all City Ordinances. In addition to noise, trash disposal, and parking rules, maximum occupancy cannot be exceeded under any circumstance. Fines of up to $2000 will be imposed by The City of South Lake Tahoe, without warning, for any violations.
*To book this home, you must be 25 years of age or older. All other guests must be at least 21 years of age, unless accompanied by their parent or guardian. *Please note that children of all ages count towards occupancy.
Property permit ID: 5573
Hot tub (Private)
Tennis court (Shared)
Tennis court : Shared
Basketball court : Shared
Pool : Shared
Washer/dryer : Private
Internet : Charter
Cable : Charter
Hot tub : Private
Gas grill : Private
Brandee S.Aug 2019
Nice cabin on the end of a canal. The location allowed us to easily get to activities both on the east and west shores. House had the necessary amenities. Internet wasn't great and no TV channels, but did have Roku. Plenty of towels. Kitchen had all necessary wares.
D W.Jul 2019
Renting through Vacasa is the way to go! We rented another house however prior to our arrival Vacasa notified us the boat dock was damaged and they offered this house instead. This house was perfect for our family of 9 and our two boats! The upstairs was pretty warm (no air conditioner) and had no screen on the slider but there were plenty other beds so we only utilized the 2 downstairs bedrooms and one on the second floor. Kitchen had plenty of dishes and pots and pans. The deck was huge and the kids loved the hot tub however if we didn’t have boats I would probably pick another house. This house is situated on the end of an outlet, kind of like living on a cul-de-sac so the view from the deck is of the docks/backyards/boats of your neighbors. The driveway easily fit our two pickup trucks and the mini size garage held our bicycles nicely. We would definitely rent this home again especially if we were bringing our boats.
Delmy S.Jun 2019
Everyone enjoyed everything about. Clean, view. Comfortable. Great place for family get together. From Germany. N Y. LOS ANGELES. COLORADO. TEXAS. AND THE BAR AREA. It was our beach front wedding. Weather was amazing. Amazing. We all want to be back to Tahoe. THANK YOU.
Todd E.May 2019
Great place to stay close to the action but not two close. Relaxing, quite, and lots of room.
Tania L T.Mar 2019
Everything was nice!
Ashraf K.Feb 2019
This place was absolutely amazing and had everything you needed with special little touches.Everything worked great and was super clean!!Would definitely stay again and recommend.
Leah M.Jan 2019
This was a great, spacious home and accommodated 10 of us easily. I tore my ACL while I was skiing and the Vacasa team was incredibly kind and accommodating to my needs, which I truly appreciated at such a difficult time! I highly recommend this space.
Jared W.Sep 2018
Great place for a big group.
Carolyn Y.Aug 2018
Quiet neighboorhood. Comfortably sleeps 12. Nice living area and the kids had a blast in the game room. Spa was clean and easy to use. Bathrooms could use new sink faucets, hard to turn off all the way. One drawback—besides SLT's draconian new house rental ordinance—is depending on your mobile service, you may not get the house code to unlock the door via txt, or via phone. Expect to have to drive to more central area. Once you're logged in to the house wi-fi service was good.
Diana R.Feb 2018
Great home very big. I love the outside view. Very peaceful.
Elena K.Jan 2018
Big house for big group! Beautiful views from panoramic windows! Many rooms and beds, comfortable to stay with a family!
Tanya Y.Nov 2017
It was total cabin feel with cable and a cupboard full of games and puzzles. Cute quiet little area with a perfect view of the snow covered mountains. Comfortable beds with plenty of space. Home feeling with all the amenities.
Myriam R.Oct 2017
The Cabin was amazing! Everything about it was perfect, would definitely stay at this cabin again! You will not regret staying at this place
Ashley G.Oct 2017
We lived there for three days, it was a wonderful experience. Good location and beautiful yard view. Especially, the towels and bed sheets were very clean, the bed mattress and pillow are very comfy. Very happy experience and will return.
Steve P.Jul 2017
I believe this is is a great place to stay in the winter but not so much in the summer. Parking is very limited for a place that holds 14 people. Issues with the lack of window covers and screens are an issue in summer, not an issue in winter. It's a well furnished place but a few fixes could make it a great place to stay year-round.
George M.Jun 2017
Overall, a nice place.
Issues: 1) Th internet was intermittent. We did NOT have internet most of the time. This was a big issue. Old equipment??? 2) minimal tv channels; 3) There was not a decent selection of pots and pans; 4) We found piles of dirty towels; 5) The upstairs gets quit hot and many of the windows and doors did not have screens, and we could not open due to mosquitoes; 6) It would be nice if there were a few kayaks there.
Mayra C.Apr 2017
We had an amazing time, the backyard views were awesome, with the lake right in the back yard. The house was big and spacious. Our kids loved it, they had a great time! We would definitely stay here again!
Monica D.Mar 2017
Hot tub was great. Beds were ridiculously comfortable. Great for our large group
Jonathan P.Feb 2017
The house is perfect the heather work great trhough out the house, except in the small room next to garage it stays very cold and only 1 small space heater that doesnt really warm up the room. Fortunately we had a couple that loved the cold so they stayed in there. The garage will only fit a very small car mini cooper will fit perfect. we tried to put a 2002 honda crv but the spare tire stopped the door from closing. The house is great and no real complaints.
thank you vacasa team
Martin C.Jan 2017
This house is a perfect way to enjoy the vacation in winter break, so don't miss out on this wonderful palace.
Caren W.Jan 2017
The only negetive was the one open bedroom
In which you had to walk through to get to the other bedroom. Great for lots of people tho, fits 12 very comfortably.
Safdar C.Jan 2017
Our stay at Waterfront Apres' Ski Cabin has been a wonderful experience. It's no doubt a great place for a nice vacation. However, we did face some difficulties during our stay, which we reported to the property management:
1) The check-in time was 4 pm, but when we arrived at the site, we were told by the housekeeping that house wasn't ready yet and they asked us to come back after one hour.
2) We wondered around for an hour and when we came back, the house was still not ready; laundry was only half done. We ended up checking in and finishing the laundry ourselves.
3) The Wi-Fi did not work the entire time we were there. We reported the problem, but we were told that Wi-Fi won't be available. This was not very convenient.
After our complaints, the property management agreed to give $50 refund for the inconvenience, but we have not received any confirmation as to whether or not the refund was given to us.
A refund was processed on January 3rd.
Adriana G.Jan 2017
Location is great as well as the views.
MANUELA V.Nov 2016
Sunghoon K.Nov 2016
It was good experience with the property. There are lots of beds and we enjoyed the game room. Some maintenance work are needed.
Elyas B.Nov 2016
It's very spacious and comfortable house for the whole family to enjoy a family vacation. The game room is great for the kids to spend time together. The back yard is a nice place to have BBQ. It has a nice scenery to enjoy early morning and evenings. The whole family enjoyed staying at this place. ????
Amber M.Sep 2016
This amazing property was perfect for our girls weekend. Very spacious. Right on the water. And the most comfortable beds and linens i have ever slept on.
Kayla K.Sep 2016
Great location! Lots of beds and room.
Keyvan A.Sep 2016
When you are next to the water, kids like to have some kind of Canoe or Paddle Boat. Which we did not have.
David K.Aug 2016
Great place to stay.
Thuy P.Jul 2016
Awesome price for a great location with plenty of amenities in the neighborhood.
Neal L.Jul 2016
We rented this home so we could get our whole family together to celebrate our 50th anniversary. It is hard to find a house suitable for 14, 8 adults and 6 kids, but this house worked fine. There were enough beds and they were very comfortable, although a couple people didn't care for he foam mattress. There was plenty of room for all to gather for a card game, watch TV or just relax on the deck. Parking for 4 cars was not a problem, but would be in the winter. The house is showing it's age and we found a couple broken chairs. The main problem was a lack of screens on some windows and the sliding doors, so cooling in the evening was difficult. The mosquitoes are HUGE. The kids even caught some little fish off the boat dock. Over all we had a great time.
Bernadette P.Jun 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this property. It was very peaceful and we ate every meal out on the patio. We went with a family of 11 and we all slept comfortably.
Amy B.Jun 2016
This house was an excellent bargain but you get what you pay for. The "bedrooms" are ok but they aren't all true bedrooms because of the open ceilings that don't allow you to shut off the noise. This likely works just fine for some groups but it didn't work well for us. The beds and bedding were nice. The deck and hot tub were great. The sliding door had no screen and there aren't many windows that open so we were quite warm inside and couldn't stay outside past dusk due to the mosquitos. Overall it was a good bargain and a nice place to sleep but I will probably pay a little more for a nicer spot if we return.
Liam H.May 2016
Nice place, no complaints
Donna T.May 2016
The property had very comfortable beds and plenty of room. The bbq fire and disrepair of the chairs was bothersome. It took 4 days to get through to customer service to report the fire. All in all if the property was better maintained, we would go back. Great location and plenty big enough for 14.
We are very sorry to see that there was a problem with the BBQ and that we were so difficult to reach in regards to the matter. The Property Manager will perform a deep clean on the BBQ so that it is safe to use.
Steven T.May 2016
The place was clean and close to everything. The amount of beds there beat any place I've ever stayed
Francisco P.May 2016
I couldn't get the Hot tub to turn on. But overall the place was great.
Jeremy H.Apr 2016
I great getaway for the family.
Danny C.Mar 2016
Very pleased with the property..no issues at all. We had a family reunion and other members of the family rented houses in the Keys. Our place was by far the most popular and comfortable..Love this place..I will stay here again. I will spread the word to family and friends...Everything was Great!!!
Elizabeth B.Mar 2016
The big glass windows overlooking the docks made a great backdrop for family fun. Lots of space from kitchen to dining area and living room. Pristine linens and bathrooms. Comfy areas throughout. Note that the garage is as small as others say. Could fit a sedan or coupe best, but not an SUV. Thanks, Vacasa!
Larry Z.Mar 2016
great place. great location. would stay again
Martha N.Mar 2016
Be aware of bears ...house a little run down but descent, plenty of room , beds not to comfortable, tables & counters dirty we re-wiped down
We all made the most of it and had a good time :)
We apologize that the home was not as clean as it should have been and that you found the beds uncomfortable. We will advise the Property Manager of your comments so he can work on improvements.
Francine T.Feb 2016
This place was really great. It was super convenient. There are ski's and snowboarding resorts close by. Definitely recommend on staying here and the price is on bad at all.
Greg R.Feb 2016
This was a great location. We had a few small problems that were immediately addressed when I brought them to Vacasa's attention. The biggest problem was that there was only 1 king bed when the add said there was 2. I would definitely stay here again.
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the confusion with the bed sizes. The Property Manager will double check all bed sizes and update the information as quickly as possible. We look forward to hosting you again!
David L.Feb 2016
The location is nice but there were quite a few things that were not up to expectations. We went with 14 people and here is our experience:
- Location in South Lake Tahoe is beautiful and convenient.
- Check in and out were simple and straight-forward
- Nice beds, linens, towels, etc.
- Good TV and sound systems
- Kitchen was fairly well stocked (no hot water kettle and no seasonings, but everything else is there)
- Local security is strict! They will call you out on any slight infraction. We were slightly on the lawn, which we didn't notice because of the snow. Also the 9PM quiet time is absolute and people like to call in infractions.
- Both basins in the kitchen sink are clogged and drain slowly. The garbage disposal didn't work either, so we were limited to the smaller basin.
- Many of the chairs were sagging, wobbly, or had broken legs.
- The garage couldn't even fit a Prius, that should not be listed as a parking spot.
- The hot water is boiling hot, which meant faucets and showers were either freezing or scalding.
- The Hot tub didn't have working jets and had the temperature locked at 104, which meant after about 30 min, you are sitting in under 100 water.
- Also, the central heating was all out of whack, going on when it was too warm and not kicking in when it was cold.
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and have sent your list to the Property Manager so she can dispatch staff to take care of the issues that are under our control. We hope that you still had a wonderful stay and left with great memories!
Peter L.Feb 2016
Great experience staying here with friends. The only complaint I have is that the garage should not be listed as a parking spot - could not close the garage door even with the smallest car in our group. Future renters should be warned about it. Otherwise, we had an excellent stay! Good location and amenities.
Gali S.Jan 2016
While it says that it can fit a lot of people, this isn't a good house if you're coming here with a big group. The garage doesn't fit any cars because it is so small. We arrived with more than three cars, and within a few hours of us being there, someone called the parking security officer, who gave us a warning to remove all extra cars off the property. We had to drive them over to a hotel and pick up daily to go out. Also please note that you can't be outside past 10. The officer said that the people are very rule crazy and if they will hear the jacuzzi on after 10pm, then they will call him and he would have to write us a ticket. And about the jacuzzi. It takes forever to heat up. The first night, we had to sit in semi-warm water as it just wouldn't not get any warmer. Then finally on the next night, it heated up to a better temperature. Also, note that the winding staircase is very open, so we had to watch our children every time any of them went up because they could easily have fallen through the gaps between the poles. Upstairs, there are two rooms that are not actually separated by a hallway. To get to the middle room, you have to go through the first one, which means that there is very little privacy. One thing that was nice was their bedding. It was all white and very fluffy, so can't complain about that! But would any of us choose this house again? No.
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We regret to see that you did not have a better stay. We will check the hot tub to see if it needs a tune up. We are sorry to see that the home did not suit the needs for your group and hope that you were still able to enjoy the fun games at the house!
Jeyanthi R.Jan 2016
We had a wonderful time at theis gorgeous house. All the bedrooms and the kitchen were well appointed.
We had a lovely time gathering around the dinner table for great stories and laughs.
It was an excellent experience for us and we will definitely recommend it to our friends.
We cant wait to see the Tahoe Keys in summer. We're sure it will be fabulous with plenty of sunshine and lake activities.
Heidi S.Dec 2015
Great open space. Enough room for everyone.
Kingston F.Dec 2015
I had a group of 14 friends staying in this cabin and it was an amazing experience.
Starting with the pros:
-Vacasa, first off, gave me the necessary details to enjoy our stay, and responsive. Thank you.
-Cabin was clean and organized upon arrival
-Lockbox for cabin key conveniently allowed us to check in/out at our given times. ( no need to meet any agent)
-Cabin appliances were clean and virtually "unused"
-Cabin is located on lake and close to many stores and restaurants
-The fireplace provides needed heat throughout entire cabin
-The beds felt like tempur pedic and we all slept like babies after a trip to the snow.
-There is a stereo and board games available for use
-Hot tub was a little small, but we did fit 5 in there comfortably.
-Driveway is huge and can fit 3 cars perfectly fine (more description in con section)
-Some of the extra blankets and pillows were a bit dirty, so our group had to clean them ourselves. Not a big problem.
-Hot tub setting does not go past 104, I don't know if this was the hot tub's maximum setting or set by owner, but again not a big problem.
-Dish washer's location made it a little difficult to open because it is perpendicular to oven's door.
-Some of the doors, when fully closed and locked, let cold air into the cabin during the winter. We had to keep the fireplace burning to upkeep warmth.
-The garage was too small to fit a third vehicle. Our group's third car was a toyota corolla, pretty small car compared to the SUVs people take to the snow. We did everything we could to try fitting the car in, but were just about a foot away from fitting in. If you decide to take 3 cars and want to fit one into the garage, it'd need to be smaller than a corolla. However, the driveway was huge! We fit a lincoln nav, ford explorer, and corolla side by side without touching the edges of the front yard or tree comfortably.
-One heater did not work in one of the bedrooms, but not the biggest problem, our friends just doubled their layers during bed time.
This cabin was great and Vacasa responded to my questions almost immediately and thoroughly when I had any. At night, you could stand outside on the patio and gaze at the beautiful sky enjoying a hot cocoa in the winter, soak in the hot tub, or have dinner on the bench table in all other seasons.
The location of the cabin was convenient with all the local grocery stores and restaurants around. It's about 15 minutes away from heavenly and 30 away from sierra ski resort. Even with small issues around the cabin we had a great time. The beds were so comfortable, you could fall asleep in minutes even if you aren't tired. Foosball and air hockey oh what fun to play in a big group screaming and yelling while having hot cocoa and beer, excellent. Walls are somewhat thick as well, I know we are to be courteous and quiet to our surrounding neighbors and we apparently were. We gave the Cabin a sound test by standing outside and seeing how loud we could be without disturbing others ( should be done in all cabins you rent so you know how loud your group is and to be courteous). As long as you're not blaring music outside or indoors with the doors open or having people screaming and yelling outside the cabin, you could make noise and still have a great time inside without bothering others.
9.5/10 Cabin was great, check in/out was stress free, We will definately rent here again.
Dinka A.Nov 2015
celebrated birthday with group of 7. Home was more than large enough to comfortably accomodate everyone. We did not even use half of the house because it was so large. The self check in made everything so much easier as we didnt have to rush to make it in time to obtain keys from an office we were able to acess the lockbox whenever we arrived. Will deffinitely be returning here.