USA North Carolina Outer Banks Avon Listing #44121

Stella Maris #12-AE - Avon, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 4 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront, Family-Friendly Home w/Free WiFi, Private Hot Tub, A/C, Shared Pool

Oceanfront Stella Maris, the original sea star, has been renovated to blend the traditional beach look with a modern and hip design. Located on Avon’s quiet north end, Stella Maris has two carports, outside shower, and is an easy walk to a most inviting and empty beach. The first floor opens with queen bedroom umber one with LCD TV. Oceanfront king main bedroom number two has deck access, LCD TV, and a tiled bath with tub/shower. There are two hall baths with tiled showers and a laundry room that is convenient to all. Oceanfront bedroom number three has a captain’s bed and LCD TV. Oceanfront queen bedroom number four also has LCD TV. A wide, furnished oceanfront deck is anchored with a large bubbly hot tub and intoxicating views. The top floor of Stella Maris is all about views. Impressive 20’ walls of glass catch every view of the ocean. Huge east furnished decks catch the best of the ocean and beach. A large furnished west deck catches every summer sunset. Want more? The large great room has a tall ceiling, new flooring, resort furnishings, LCD TV with stereo and Blu-Ray player, and a modern industrial style look that goes perfectly with the oceanfront location. The rejuvenated kitchen does not miss a beat with stainless appliances, a breakfast bar, and granite countertops. A large dining area will be appreciated by all. Super main oceanfront king bedroom five has deck access, LCD TV, and tub/shower tiled bath. One taste of the north Avon beachfront will have you coming back to this location. One taste of spicy new Stella Maris will guarantee your return.

Things to know:
You will be required to sign an additional lease agreement upon making a booking which will be sent to your email. You will not be able to check in until we have received your signature electronically. Please contact us directly if you do not receive this agreement.

Please note: Guests have access to the Club Hatteras Pool Facility. Additional details around this facility will be shared in your check-in email and during the check-in process. The club is typically open Mid-May to Mid-October, depending on the weather.

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

High chair



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private



13 reviews

Kate P. Oct 2022
Our weather was unfortunate but this home made it feel like you were in the beach when you were inside. There were also views of the sound side sunset and as a family who has traditionally stayed right on the Sound, that was a bonus.
The kitchen was also very well equipped and we like to cook so that was really nice.
Brian D. Jul 2022
Great view of the ocean and unbelievable sunrise! Very nice upper living level. All amenities needed are provided. Thank you
Robert G. Jul 2022
Very comfortable house with a wonderful view of the ocean from the living room. A short walk to the beach through the dunes. The beach was never crowded. A few things like the hot tub could use some fixing (half of the jets worked) but overall a great stay with friends. Thank you!
Manager response:
Hi, Robert! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit. The hot tub is an old model, and we do not have the means to get all the jets running again. Please accept our apologies for this disappointment.
Lisa S. May 2022
The views from the 2nd floor were gorgeous! The remodeled kitchen and upstairs are very nice. The 1st floor rooms could use some updating. The hot tub was good but could also use some work. Some of the jets are not working. The house has great decks for viewing the ocean. The sunrise over the ocean was spectacular. The house has a lot of stairs and may not be suitable for people who have trouble climbing them. One window was broken and still hasn’t been replaced.
Over all we had a great time at this location. I would recommend to others.
Manager response:
Hi, Lisa! It's wonderful to read you enjoyed your visit with us. Unfortunately, the hot tub jets cannot be replaced due to its age. However, the window repair is complete. Thank you!
Hannah B. Mar 2022
The view from the living room is beautiful!
Kurt G. Nov 2021
We have been coming to this beach home for roughly 15 years, and we always love it. The home is especially roomy and comfortable!
Raymond M. Oct 2021
The living area is immense and beautifully decorated with the most comfortable sofas and chairs. Plenty of dining space and chairs; well stocked kitchen with new appliances; lots of deck space; roomy hot tub; beds are so very comfortable with fluffy pillows; great private outdoor shower; just the right distance to the beach; and good supply of reading materials and games.
John P. Oct 2021
Overall the house was great. A few items to fix but did not in anyway hinder our vacation and would not hesitate to rent again.
Tobias H. Aug 2021
The pictures are not at all what you will get in this house. This house was sold a couple years ago and the new owners do not take any pride in this house or care one bit about their renters.
The main front window (beachview) is boarded up and has been for months apparently. The ceilings are unfinished drywall or water damaged and moldy, the main room has drywall patches everywhere. Dishwasher doesn't work and hasn't for weeks, local repairman told us it is not going to get fixed. The master shower is unfinished, dressers had no drawers, the hot tub is cracked and damaged, most lights didn't have lightbulbs, remotes didn't have batteries, all the dishes were filthy with food residue, bathroom fans weren't working, the list goes on and on and on...
This house is clearly in the middle of a major renovation and the fact that Vacasa/Hatteras Realty is brazenly using old photos to deceive people into renting this construction site is absolutely criminal. AVOID THIS PROPERTY AT ALL COST!!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Tobias. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and repair issues that you experienced during your stay in our home. Please know that this is not commonplace and we thank you for reaching out to us so that our local team could work towards resolving these issues. We hope that the compensation given to you by our local manager has helped to provide some resolution and that we may be allowed to better impress you in the future.
Robert W. Jul 2021
Stella Maris was a beautiful home in a great location. Unfortunately the home had some issues. First, one of the ocean facing windows was broken and covered with plywood. A review from April stated the same thing. Prior to the trip I checked to see if it was fixed and was told that it was. That was not true. The dishwasher was also not working. I called it on on day 2 of the trip but it was never fixed. One of the toilets had no pressure and was clogged the entire week. Again, nobody came to fix it. Finally, the chairs and tables on the porch are extremely old and falling apart. For such a nice home and the amount of money spent on the vacation, these issues should not have existed.
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Robert. We apologize for the slow response time with the dishwasher due to the single appliance tech on the island being booked. Maintenance will be looking at your other concerns. Thank you!
Shawn S. Jul 2021
This is a nice house, but needs some simple fixes. The plywood over a window upstairs blocks the view. The downstairs bedroom with the attached bath needs a new fan in the bathroom. The location is excellent.
Manager response:
Hi, Shawn, we appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and the home overall, though we apologize for the items that need repair. Please know that the window is scheduled to be repaired and we have passed your comments regarding the bathroom fan to local management. We hope to have another chance to impress you on a future stay!
John C. Apr 2021
loved the house and location. would consider purchasing the house if on the market. house was very well stocked with you need on a vacation. water was filtered and did not have the nasty beach taste, a big plus.

Major issue that was not disclosed because it did impact the view...a window was damaged and was boarded up with plywood. the damaged window has been that way for some time from the discolored wood outside. water stains on the ceiling near the damaged windows (one above appears to have fire damage) some areas inside had primer to fix damage but had not been painted. this should have been disclosed in the description of the home. I don't understand why the owner would not address these issues to prevent further damage to their home.
Manager response:
Hi, John! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay and the location of our home. We are very sorry for the damaged window impacting the view. We have reached out to the homeowner to find out a timeline for the replacement and any further repairs. We are sorry for the inconvenience that this has caused and we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future!