USA Florida Northwest Florida Panama City Beach Listing #4419

Boardwalk Penthouse 2211 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
40 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Centrally located Gulf front condo w/ amazing views, shared pool & hot tub!

This top-notch Panama City Beach vacation rental offers all the luxury you've been dreaming of - including unbeatable gulf views and resort amenities - so escape to paradise with your family and friends on the shores of this gorgeous beach town!

Located at the Boardwalk Beach Resort, this condo boasts great amenities for fun in the sun. Featuring a 2,500-foot heated pool, guests can sit by the pool's waterfall or relax on the luxurious sundeck with a drink in hand. There's also a kids' area that includes a small pool, interactive fountains, a water mushroom, and soft flooring to prevent injuries. Two shared hot tubs make cool nights relaxing. Private beach access is only a few feet away, so it takes no time for travelers to gather their sunscreen and umbrella and head for the sugar-white sand.

This listing is for the main section of a larger penthouse rental with attached studio. If you're looking for space for up to 10 people, consider renting the entire unit. If you need something smaller instead, you can always rent out the studio of this penthouse, which is not included in this listing.

The living room of this condo offers spectacular ocean views. Relax on the oversized red couch as you watch cable or a DVD on the large flatscreen TV, and then head out to the balcony to take in the scenery. There's also WiFi for your convenience.

Preparing meals in this condo's fully equipped kitchen is simple. The granite countertops and breakfast bar provide plenty of space for food prep, and the dishwasher helps with cleanup. Families and groups of friends can enjoy meals together at the beach-inspired dining table for six. There is also additional seating space at the breakfast bar.

With three bedrooms and two bathrooms, this condo can sleep up to eight guests. The master bedroom, which has an en-suite bathroom, includes a king-size bed and amazing views of the Gulf and beach. In the mornings, guests can walk out to the balcony to see the sun rise as they sip on their coffee. The second bedroom features incredible ocean views as well and contains a queen-size bed, while the third bedroom offers a set of twin bunk beds that kids will love. The sofabed is available for additional sleeping space.

The master bathroom includes a garden tub and views of the water. Imagine taking a bubble bath as you admire the peaceful ocean out the window! There is also a double-sink marble vanity for that extra luxurious touch. The second bathroom has tub/shower combo and plenty of space.

The beach activities here are endless. Go jet skiing, paddle boarding, kayaking, or surfing. Or, bring your fishing pole and go in for a catch from the pier. Sunbathing or rereading your favorite novel while you listen to the crashing of the waves is a great option too.

This condo is convenient to all that Panama City Beach offers. Check out the nearby Shipwreck Island Water Park and Gulf World Marine park, both of which are perfect for kids. Then, after a long day playing at the beach or exploring the area, head to town for a delicious seafood meal and some live music. Don't forget to stop by a few stores to purchase mementos from the trip.

What are you waiting for? Paradise is ready for you. Book this Florida vacation rental today.

*Please note, all guests occupying this property who are under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. Thank you!

Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Security Gated Access: Vacasa will pay for the first parking pass and it will be left in the unit upon your arrival. If guest needs additional parking pass they must call Vacasa at 503-345-9399 to make arrangements to pay for additional pass. Additional pass is $25.00. Trailers and boats must be parked at the overflow lot adjacent to the condominium. Thank you!

Other tax number: 9760

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Gulf front

Gulf view





DVD player

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared



Parking & access


Paid parking only



40 reviews

Lyndsay H. Oct 2021
I loved the balcony outside of the main bedroom. There was plenty of room for my gravity lounger. The sheets on the master bed were very comfortable. The soaker tub held the water temperature well.
Darian B. Aug 2021
The view was great. But the 2nd bathroom had a water in under the sink that wasn’t taken care of. No parking pass was in the room as it should’ve been.
Manager response:
We have sent your feedback to the local staff for further review. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and will work diligently with the homeowner to make any updates and repairs. We look forward to hosting you for your next vacation!
Temeka M. Jun 2021
Separate bathrooms from our kids.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your comments onto our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Yolanda Z. May 2021
The entire stay
Greg V. May 2021
We loved the condo! Could have used some touch ups here and there but overall we enjoyed the stay. The view from the balcony was spectacular! I would recommend this unit and will probably rent the same unit in the future.
Raven I. Mar 2021
This room and so many issues
Still waiting on someone to reach back out to me
Manager response:
Hi Raven, Thank you so much for your feedback. The manager has been notified of your concerns and they have been addressed. We hope to host a vacation for you in the future!
Timothy C. Jul 2020
Furniture and beds not good at all walls needed painting
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We appreciate your feedback, and please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should you have any concerns. We hope to have he chance to impress you in the future!
LeAnn G. Jul 2020
Sadly this beautiful condo complex has this one condo that has not been given the loving that it needs.  I should have read previous reviews before booking.   Some reviews that were made a couple of years ago still indicate that the owner has not followed up with previous complaints.  I could overlook the mismatch kitchen cabinets and lack of kitchen supplies.   (Seriously NO pot holders??)  What was hard to ignore was the following:  1. the bed in the master bedroom was ridiculously uncomfortable, seriously could have fallen out because it is so broken down. (This complaint has been ignored based on lots of previous reviews) 2. The bunk beds (or double death traps) the mattresses again were horrible and not properly made up with sheets and comforters,  the joke of pillows need to be replaced and the safety piece on top bunk was more of a hazard than a safety anything.  The creaking and popping noises made it almost intolerable for the ones using them.  3. The howling noise the entry door makes when glass door to beach view is opened is obnoxious to say the least. (This issue was also mentioned on previous reviews and ignored) 4. When toilets are flushed and sinks are used there is a horrible noise that last for a few minutes 5. The knocking/banging noise on roof that was previously mentioned STILL has not been taken care of.  6. The sofa sleeper should be on side of road, it is terribly uncomfortable,  the cushions sink in and you are basically sitting on the bed pull out with the wooden frame of couch hitting back of knees...HORRIBLE!!! 7. The bar stools were broken and also should be in dumpster (along with all other previously mentioned (in other reviews) broken items that are being stored in closets.  8. Description of condo says it sleeps 8, so one would think there would be enough towels, wash clothes for at least that many....GUESS AGAIN!!!  That was definitely NOT the case.  9.  The chair that was in living room, was ripped and dirty...and should join the other furniture in the dumpster.   10. Bathroom in master  (as mentioned a lot in previous reviews) needs A LOT of attention.  Shower leaks badly cause wood to rot and smell.  11.  A fresh paint job would day it wonders

12.  TV in master would not work...I know it said someone came to look at it and said it worked in previous review, but we couldn't get it to work.  Perhaps leave instructions on how the achieved success so the next guest can watch tv.
Manager response:
Hi, LeAnn! We are so glad you stayed with us and chose to share your review. The property caretaker will be taking care of the pillows and any missing inventory in the home, and we will discuss other concerns with the homeowner. Thank you!
Isabelle V. Jul 2020
This is a very old condo with a lot of rot damage and the 2nd bedroom bed ihas a very uncomfortable bed. Looks very old. Definitely not worth the money.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the issues you experienced. Our local manager and homeowner is working hard to complete updates and repairs for this home, ensuring it can be a spot of great memories for future stays. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, for a much more enjoyable vacation.
Ashley C. Jun 2020
A great stay with a big family. When we arrived the cleaning staff just had left. And didn't do the best job of cleaning. I immediately had to clean. The floors were filthy with sand and counters wernt wiped down that great. But the price to stay here was great and we enjoyed our stay! The pool and view and splash bar was awesome!! Josh was always very fast to respond to anything we needed. Thank!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Ashley! We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our housekeeping team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards. We look forward to hosting you again!
James M. Jun 2020
Awesome view great building to stay at security was great
Dante D. Aug 2019
I love the view from the room. The beach was awesome parking was a breeze the only complaint is that there were some small issues with appliances and Furniture other than that wow.
Quintone T. Aug 2019
This condo was everything and more than we expected. The view of the Gulf of Mexico was amazing. The short walk to the beach and pool were very convenient.
Elda R. Jul 2019
I absolutely loved this place it was big enough for the whole family since it was 8 of us and there wasn’t many places that where able to fit all of us in one room
Jaysen B. Jul 2019
Room had a lot of potential but seems that no one is really tending to it and is just throwing things together to make it “work” for the next family. Bunk bed broken, handles broken off of things, cabinets make shifted to work, ice maker doesn't work, tub faucet came off while i was running water, drain leaks in jetted tub, no dressers in bunk bed room or the guest room to store clothes. No staff other than a friendly security crew. Chair service that provides chairs for location set out chairs late. They want you to enter the beach from basement, but there are no ramps to get you to the beach only stairs which is problematic when you have a cart and cooler as well as handicapped father with you. Otherwise, the place has great potential if someone actually cared for the place. Maybe it is just due to recovery from the hurricanes that my 22nd floor room called a “penthouse” was in complete and utter disarray. Not to mention cleanliness was not present in that room. I'm pretty sure they make the beds, add some soap and tp, and call it a day.
Manager response:
Hi Jaysen, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay you had in our home. We regret that we were not able to provide you with the vacation you had hoped for. Our property manager has been notified of these issues, and we are looking into making updates and improvements to our home. Going forward, we will make sure to pay much closer attention to the cleanliness of our home. We hope to have another chance to impress you.
Dina C. Jun 2019
Location is good. Beach was nice. Grandsons enjoyed the kids pool and the big pool.
Manager response:
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will come back again soon!
Kristin B. Jun 2019
The view and access to the beach was amazing! Vacasa responded promptly to any issues we had. Great comfortable space and friendly staff!
Jay H. May 2019
We had a great vacation at boardwalk. The room was on the correct corner of the building to get a beautiful sunset every night. The balcony had shade most of the day, and had one of the larger balconies. The rooms were very clean, the whole place really. The staff was friendly. An all around great time.
MELINDA S. Mar 2019
Rented this beautiful condo, super last minute. Was honestly better than I could have expected! The best views. The condo was very clean! The security team is super helpful and care about the tenants safety! The heated pool, hot tubs and beach, what more could i want! Would stay here a million times over! Only problem I had was that i was given the wrong code to get into the room. Super easy fix.
Christea R. Mar 2019
With a full view from living room and master bedroom and accompanying balconies, we could de-stress easily. And the occasional porpoises and manta rays at breakfast time where a real treat!
Shout out to Property manager Cody and especially his co-worker Ashley, who even went the extra mile when I called to find my iPad that fell in the sofa cushion which I didn’t miss until the day after we left and proceeded to make sure that it was returned to me safely!! That’s why they’re so awesome. 😁👍
Lorne D. Oct 2018
All was good.
Robert A. Sep 2018
Really great place, great views!
Sherry R. Apr 2018
Had a great stay for four days with my husband, son and a friend. The balcony was huge and the view was amazing! Clean and spacious on the inside as well!! The only "cons" were the kitchen could use some oven mitts and more than one kitchen towel. Other than that, everything provided was lovely. The beds slept great and the breeze was so nice that we didn't have to run the AC but one night and that was because of rain. We will definitely stay here again!!
Jennifer C. Apr 2018
The views were amazing and the condo was very nice.
Richard M. Mar 2018
Arrived on the site and found a lot of Damage to the unit none of which was detrimental but did need a bit of TLC. Walls had damage in bathroom where leak from shower doors was evident, walls needed paint, - our last day there new guest moved in attached studio and smoked weed extensively, quite the setback, other than this stay was great it is all what you see, view is great and pool was heated. beach was the best and security was very responsive to non-members. I would highly recommend this unit- I have stayed at Air B&B's so this is not the same but bring what you need since there was some items I needed to cook but was not there
Manfred W. Jun 2017
Super Aussicht auf das Meer
Kim S. May 2017
We loved our view from the top floor! Wonderful experience
Arlesha J. Apr 2017
My husband said, this is the only place were allowed to stay!! Lol...
Claire S. Mar 2017
This was a lovely condo! It was spacious and had a great view from the balcony. The location right next to the beach was prime for spending time in the ocean while still being close to where you were staying. Being that it's on the top floor, it was very quiet and we were unable to hear any noise from the other guests. My friends and I had a great time and would come back again!
Teresa And Curtis B. Nov 2016
The view from the property was amazing! The condo was wonderful with the exception of running out of things like dishwasher soap and toilet paper! Otherwise everything was great! We thoroughly loved our stay!
Lori J. Oct 2016
Great views from the top floor!
Dianne P. Oct 2016
Such a great location and such a sad condo. The condo seriously needs work and cleaned.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that this stay was not more enjoyable and will be sure to work with housekeeping on the cleanliness.
William R. Aug 2016
We had a great time for a week at this resort and our room was amazing. We will be booking this same room again.
Maria B. Jun 2016
It was everything I was expecting!
Maria & Tommy B. Jun 2016
Everything was great! No problems!
Tammy D. May 2016
The condo was very nice. They need to take more time in cleaning (bed skirt and comforter had stains, the balcony had cigarette busts and ashes all over the place) but it was nice other than that.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback and will work on bringing housekeeping up to par in this home.
Raijovonna W. May 2016
The place was very clean! It was more than what I expected, and the agent did an terrific job! Can't wait plan another vaca with you all!!!!!!