USA North Carolina Avon Island Creek - Avon Listing #44337

Island Magic #6-I - Avon, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Home w/ Private Hot Tub, Water Views, WiFi, AC & Shared Pool!

Love the water? Then make the beautiful Island Creek Resort your home for a week or a lifetime. This semi-private waterfront resort has 16 island-style homes designed for the active beach life.

Set on Avon's pristine north end and accessible only by bridge, Island Creek Resort offers over 1,000 feet of shallow sound-front access. Windsurfers, kitesurfers, kayakers, and kids will love this ultra-friendly location, where miles of open Pamlico Sound facilitate launching, fishing, exploring, relaxing, or just horsing around in the water.

The boat ramp and docks handle small boats and personal watercraft. Acres of manicured sod keep Island Creek Resort looking good and feeling good underfoot. Relax in ICR's heated community pool or grab the Coppertone and head across the street to Avon's super beachfront. Spring and fall guests sing ICR's praises for board sports, while families regale in this secret spot for summer getaways. Seasoned travelers even head to ICR for their winter holidays. For parents introducing their families to the world of watersports and experts looking to perfect kiting, windsurfing, and kayaking techniques, this is truly a resort for all seasons. Island Creek Resort, Avon. It's always better on the island.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Up to two dogs are welcome for a nightly fee

You will be required to sign an additional lease agreement upon making a booking, which will be sent to your email. You will not be able to check in until we have received your signature electronically. Please contact us directly if you do not receive this agreement.

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Sound view

Water view





DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Shared

7 reviews

Carolina B. May 2022
The house was perfect! Conveniently located right beside the pool and sits by itself so not crowded! Great floor plan and comfortable beds. They also have a boat ramp and slip nearby for your boat. Clean and spacious home; kid and pet friendly. My sons (5&6) had a great time riding their bikes and swimming in the pool. So Glad my chocolate lab and yorkie could join us on vacation. I would definitely stay here again!
Mike H. Oct 2021
Open floor concept made for a roomy house with good views of the sound! Very comfortable!
Rebecca P. Jul 2021
The house is located beside the pool. It is a good house for extended families. There is plenty if privacy.
darlene a. Jul 2021
Dog friendly so you get the renters that can give two shits. Broken or destroyed doors, pee stains and smells even a chewed up cable wire making TV impossible to watch. If that wasent enough we were left with dirty dishes in the dishwasher just rotting away, the smell was god awful. I did that load of dishes along with some other dirty ones put away and the Dishwasher left them smelling like fish. Just gross and never cleaned. I called due to a bug issue looked like roaches but told they were something else pomedo bugs. They came quickly and sprayed but we left a day early due to that remedy not lasting long.
Manager response:
Hi, Darlene! Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues encountered during your stay with the lack of cleanliness and condition of the home. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience to discuss preventative measures, and ensure the continued safety of our future guests. We hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay.
Alex G. Apr 2021
we enjoyed watching the wind
Steve M. Apr 2021
The house is in a good location at the north end of Avon, and is in a great spot next to the community pool. But the pool was not open the first 2 days we were there (even though the pool was one of the big selling points for the house). After we complained to management, they did open the pool on the third day of our stay, and that was nice.

The house was not well maintained, especially for the price. Dishes were out away in cupboards dirty, coffee ground still in the pot. When we arrived, the kitchen floor had a large greasy section and had not been cleaned. Drawers in the bedroom dressers were broken and left on the floor. The upstairs bedroom had no working lights the first night, and one side of the bed had only one working outlet (management brought a power strip the 2nd day).

Just disappointing. If the house was kept up, repaired, and cleaned, it would be a nice vacation spot. But that was not our experience.
Manager response:
Hi, Steve! We are so sorry your stay was not as perfect as we would have hoped. The dresser will be repaired as soon as the parts arrive. The light bulbs have all been replaced, and all outlets have been verified as working. We hope the refund of your cleaning fee shows our apologies for the oversights you encountered. Thank you!
Kelley B. Feb 2021
Pros are dog friendly, nice view, full kitchen, clean home, and comfy couches. For the price, off season, I was hoping there'd be nicer decor, including higher quality linens and blinds on all windows, and was told later check out may be possible when booking. Day before checking out was told its not an option due to covid. 10am is early. More accurate info up front would be nice, and nicer linens would be suggested.