USA South Carolina North Myrtle Beach Bay Watch Resort - Oceana Resorts Listing #45765

Bay Watch 0517 - North Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 14 6 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

5th floor ocean view condo w/ free WiFi, balcony, shared pool, central AC

Featuring three bedrooms with double beds, a spacious and bright interior, this beachfront home with ocean views is waiting to make your next Myrtle Beach vacation a dream-come-true! When you're not spending your days building sandcastles or surfing the majestic waves, take advantage of the fantastic on-site amenities that include a shared pool, a shared hot tub, and even a community gym for those early morning workouts! The full kitchen is loaded with all the cookware and counter space you'll need to prepare your next meal and you'll love kicking back on the luxurious sofa to watch your favorite movies and shows on the flat screen TV. Whether you're here for the summer beaches or to explore the extraordinary downtown area, this home is sure to provide you with happiness and comfort.

What's nearby:
You'll have plenty of nearby restaurants within walking distance anytime you need a break from the kitchen. Check out Flying Fish Public Market & Grill, The Whole Food Mediterranean Grill, and Rockefellers Raw Bar to sample some delicious local fare. Plan a day trip to visit the Myrtle Beach Pier area and be sure to check out Family Kingdom Amusement Park while you're there.

Things to know:
Water Park Access - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free water park access from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Guests have unlimited access for all members of their party at either Wild Water and Wheels or Myrtle Waves.

Mini Golf - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free play before 7pm for all members of their party. Lost Mine Miniature Golf is located downtown. This course is open seasonally from March through October.

Free Attraction Ticket Program - All Oceana Resorts guests are provided with a package of tickets from local partners. The program provides one free ticket from up to 3 partners per reservation. Additional tickets are available to purchase when the free tickets are redeemed. Details are updated seasonally on property specific websites.

Children’s Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each summer from mid-June through mid-August. Activities include shark tooth hunts, crafts, pool games, and more!

Snowbird Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each winter from early January through mid-March. These activities build on the snowbird community we have each winter. Activities include card games, crafts, bingo, field trips, Waffle Wednesday meet-n-greets, and more! Additionally there is an annual Wine & Cheese reception with giveaways at both Patricia Grand and Bay Watch in mid-February.

DVD Rentals - Each property is equipped with one or more rental boxes. Guests enjoy free blockbuster rentals during their stay.

Bay Watch has 18 bodies of water including indoor and outdoor lazy rivers. It also features breakfast daily at Bay Watch Cafe located in the center tower. Sandtrap Sports Bar is a guest favorite, open daily. Fishtails is a seasonal pool bar featuring fun cocktails and live entertainment during the warmest seasons. There is also a gift shop selling trinkets and forgotten items to make your trip complete.

City/town permit number: 13024
City/town permit number: 13024

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Lazy River

Children's pool



Parking & access




14 reviews

Kim H. Nov 2022
We Loved our timeshare. It was very clean and decorated very nicely. Great views of the ocean. The staff is always very accommodating and nice. It’s definitely a wonderful place to stay and Baywatch is in a good location. I would recommend to others and will be back next Thanksgiving. 🙏🙏🦋🦋
Jennifer S. Nov 2022
Loved how much there was to do on site! Very relaxing and felt like home! Love that each bedroom has its own private bath!
Aaron W. Aug 2022
We loved the ocean view and size of rooms. There was a bathroom in each room which was convenient. There were some areas not very clean at arrival. The fridge and tub was one of them. The furniture is very very worn and needs to be replaced (no bottom). We had 2 seniors with us who were forced to sit on pillows or at the kitchen table because of the couch. There was no dust pan. There was a small issue with no light bulbs but that issue was resolved quickly. The outlets are spotty....many did not work at all. The TV or cable was horrible....bring your own device to connect as we were unable to watch any sports games. We could stay at Baywatch again, just maybe not this condo.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Aaron, we hope you were able to enjoy your stay. We're sorry about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at the resort. Security complaints are taken with the utmost urgency for the entire property. Staff and security are on site 24/7 to answer calls and deal with these issues as they arrive. All feedback has been noted and our property manager has assured us that they are working on resolving these issues as quickly as possible. We look forward to seeing you for your next stay with Vacasa!
Ashley M. Aug 2022
The place was ok. They needed more kitchen supplies and the cleaning service was not done when it was check in time. They gave us $90.00 towards the restaurant. The music at pool and bar at night was a lot of fun. We would go back if only place we could find.
Manager response:
Thank you Ashley for your review. We value cleanliness and safety very highly and are disappointed that your rental home did not reflect these values. We're happy that we could get these issues resolved during your stay and that you have been refunded for the complications you experienced. We hope to impress you on a future stay!
Carla L. Jun 2022
The location is good, it’s just near the beach and the kids enjoyed the pool and we loved the ocean view BUT the condo looks old and might need update or renovation. It has dirty, stained, damaged carpeting and flooring and old furnitures that need to be replaced. There are also cockroaches in the sala..
Manager response:
Hello Carla, thank you for your feedback. While we are happy you were able to enjoy the views at this property, we are deeply saddened to hear of your experience. Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We sincerely apologize for any unwanted critters you encountered during your stay with us and appreciate you identifying this area in need of attention. We have passed your comments along to the HOA, which provides pest control services for the property, to review and address. We hope to host you for a truly carefree and enjoyable getaway in the future!
Chad M. Jun 2022
I was a little concerned when I stepped out of the elevator and saw the door. It was beat up and had rust spots on it. Needs a nice paint job. Room itself was nice and clean. Rooms and living area were nice but a little dated. Insane water pressure in all the showers, which a lot of our group loved. Kitchen table was a little wobbly, and so was the table in front of the sofa, which felt like it was going to collapse. Kitchen was nice size and clean. Oven took a long time to preheat but eventually got there. Biggest issue is that there is a significant lack of utensils and equipment stocked in the kitchen. There was hardly anything. If you like to cook on your vacation be prepared to buy supplies. Other than that it was a nice room at a nice resort with lots of stuff for kids to do on-site. Fit our 13 people easily and comfortably.
Manager response:
Hi, Chad! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here. The property manager has ensured the dining and coffee tables have been tightened. Thank you!
Simone D. Jun 2022
We really enjoyed our stay.
Vicki H. Jan 2022
room 517- Tower 2, when facing front of building it is the third yellow balcony, left-center. Great location within the resort. 4 elevators in this tower- never had to wait more than 30 seconds.
More luggage carts are desperately needed for check-in, check-out. Parking in garage is tight, but easier on upper levels with less cars. Outside door looks awful- needs a nice coat of paint. Bedrooms were small, but we didn't mind. Beds were double (smaller than they look in the pictures). Master bedroom balcony was nice. Master bedroom shower had poor water pressure. Water pressure in other rooms was fine. Needs ceiling fans for better ventilation- was stuffy unit. Needs more hooks for towels in bathrooms. Security was visible and made hourly rounds. Heated hot tubs and pools were nice in the winter. Staff was friendly. Ice cream shop was great. View from the balcony was amazing! Kitchen needs more supplies like baking sheets, pizza cutter, scissors. Was generally clean, but needed a good, overall thorough cleaning. Room was basically as expected for a beach rental. Enjoyed our stay, Would stay again.
Manager response:
Hi, Vicki! Thank you for reaching out with your review. The door is getting addressed, and housekeeping will be restocking the supplies. A new shower head can be installed to help with the water pressure. We do hope to see you again!
Tamira B. Oct 2021
We rented a three bedroom and three bath. The hotel from the room door didn’t seem up to par, but once we entered our room, it was spotless, smelled fresh and clean. Will return again.
V2Sweet !. Oct 2021
No work !!!!!
Get a little of ME-TIME……..
AMANDA L. Jun 2021
The view is amazing from the 5th floor. This was our 2nd time staying at Baywatch. The room is a little outdated but very clean. The dishes/supplies were available for use, it didn’t have everything we needed but we improvised. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The resort area is gated, so we were comfortable letting our kids roam about more freely. We had a wonderful time!
Scott P. May 2021
We loved the hotel. The condo was great except for the living room sofas and chairs. They were very poor quality and uncomfortable. The beds and baths were great.
Manager response:
Hi, Scott! We appreciate your review though we are surprised to hear your opinion on the furnishings. The sofa and loungers were purchased new about three months ago. Thank you!
Juanita D. May 2021
We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. Will be coming again as a family