USA South Carolina Myrtle Beach Camelot by the Sea - Oceana Resorts Listing #45964

Camelot by the Sea 0203 - Myrtle Beach, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

2nd Floor Oceanfront Snowbird Friendly Studio w/ WiFi, AC, Shared Pool/Hot Tub

The beach awaits! Make Camelot by the Sea your next destination location. Enjoy great amenities throughout the condo and the entire property.

Open seasonally from March through October the onsite pool bar serves frozen drinks and cocktails. Each property is equipped with one or more rental boxes. Our guests enjoy free blockbuster rentals during their stay.

Water Park Access - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free water park access from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Guests have unlimited access for all members of their party at either Wild Water and Wheels or Myrtle Waves.

Mini Golf - All Oceana Resorts guests receive free play before 7pm for all members of their party. Lost Mine Miniature Golf is located downtown near several of our other properties. This course is open seasonally from March through October.

Free Attraction Ticket Program - All Oceana Resorts guests are provided with a package of tickets from local partners. The program provides one free ticket from up to 3 partners per reservation. Additional tickets are available to purchase when the free tickets are redeemed. Details are updated seasonally on our property specific websites.

Children’s Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each summer from mid-June through mid-August. Activities include shark tooth hunts, crafts, pool games, and more!

Snowbird Activities - This program is available at Carolinian Beach Resort, Patricia Grand, Camelot and Bay Watch each winter from early January through mid-March. These activities build on the snowboard community we have each winter. Activities include card games, crafts, bingo, field trips, Waffle Wednesday meet-n-greets, and more! Additionally we host an annual Wine & Cheese reception with giveaways at both Patricia Grand and Bay Watch in mid-February.

City/town permit number: 42415030244
City/town permit number: 42415030244

You must be 23 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Ocean view


Water view


Beach access





DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Lazy River

Children's pool



Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access



10 reviews

Kathy G. May 2022
The beds were comfortable, great price, beautiful view of the ocean! Parking in the garage was great right outside the door!
Megan G. Apr 2022
We loved the hotel. It was amazing and very clean. The host were also good. The room had more than enough space. We definitely will be back.
Tashika B. Mar 2022
Room was nice and clean and spacious. Beautiful view. The front desk ladies were so sweet and helpful. Definitely enjoyed our stay.
Natasha C. Feb 2022
There were no working vending machines, no type of lounge area, the the worst thing was the 10 am check out. Although the staff was very nice, the checkout time was a big issue for me.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Natasha. We apologize that the check-out time was not suitable for your party! We hope to have the opportunity to host you and impress you in the future!
johanna B. Aug 2021
Nice friendly service. Definitely will stay again
Manager response:
Hi, Johanna! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
russell g. Aug 2021
Overall I’d give the room and hotel a 4 out of 5. The price was great but the cleanliness of the room was prob a 4 out of 5 but there was no WiFi for that specific room and every time the air would turn on it was smell musty and wet. But if it wasn’t for the smell it would be a 5 out of 5
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Russell! We are sorry to read there was an unpleasant odor and have fixed the air conditioner so that is not happening anymore. We hope to see you again!
John D. Jul 2021
Room was very outdated, the smell was terrible, no stair access from the ground floor, 4 elevators and 300 people. Parking garage 8 ft outside the door of the room so was constantly loud while trying to sleep. Staff was friendly but pool deck bar was closed during the entire trip. Only getting 1 star because 0 isn't an option.
Manager response:
Hi, Gary! Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your time with us. We have passed your comments about the room to our team to further address. It is currently peak season and guests may experience longer than usual wait times while waiting for the elevator. We're sorry to hear you weren't able to use the pool deck bar during your time with us. Please note our common areas are managed by Camelot by the Sea HOA, however, we understand this is inconvenient and our team is working to rectify this issue as soon as possible. We hope to host you again soon!
Deana c. Jun 2021
People next to us was fighting at 3 in the morning I called to report it and the security bangs on thier door and they denied it so they immediately bang on our door ratting us out that we called so we was scared for our lives the first night we got there ! The beds were so uncomfortable the springs hit our backs ! We never was offered any maid service had to ask for clean towels everyday ! I didn’t feel as tho it was vacation ! The only good thing was the pool area and they had a company come in and sing and do karaoke! The bar tender was amazing and very friendly ! The guy that opened our safe was nice but that’s about it ! Never will I ever stay there again ! It was not cheap either !
Manager response:
Hi, Deana. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience you had with the security guard. While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. We do not offer a daily cleaning service. We only provide a starter pack of cleaning supplies, paper products, and detergents for our guest to start their stay. Anything required beyond this is the responsibility of the guests. We hope to provide you with a more comfortable experience next visit!
Hunter L. May 2021
The couch pullout is paper thin.
Manager response:
Hi, Hunter! Thank you for your review. While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. We welcome the opportunity to improve our homes for future guests and value this feedback. We hope for another opportunity to better impress you in the future!