Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Private retreat in the hills w/ private hot tub, pool table, & scenic deck!
Rustic and perched amongst the stunning backdrop of greenery and rolling hills, this Sevierville retreat will be just. the place to clear your head and relax for a while. Find yourself enjoying a cup of coffee on the back deck each morning or cozying up next to the stone fireplace each night. With a fully equipped kitchen, no one will have to go out to pick up dinner, as the chef of the group can whip up anything from a quick snack to a family-favorite recipe with ease. Not to mention, the private hot tub, pool table, and large flatscreen TVs will provide plenty of ways to spend downtime. Come summer, don't hesitate to indulge in a cookout in the fresh air, as a gas grill is on the back deck for your convenience.
What's nearby: Though this perfect oasis is secluded within the Smoky Mountains, venturing into town will not be a problem, as the heart of Pigeon Forge is just 13 miles away where you will find endless options for shopping, dining, and amusement. While in town you won't want to miss out on Dollywood or any of the other theme parks in the area. Plus, a zipline adventure can easily be found nearby at Foxfire Mountain Adventure Park or Legacy Mountain Ziplines.
Things to know: Full kitchen Private hot tub Pool table Dog-friendly WiFi provided by satellite 4WD/traction may be required in winter The fireplace is seasonal; Oct 1st- Apr 1st.
This property is managed by Vacasa Tennessee LLC.
Parking Notes: Paved driveway with parking for two vehicles. Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : Hughesnet
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Private
Pool table : Private
Gas grill : Private
Stephanie N.Nov 2021
The view was beautiful. The place was clean and had all the kitchen supplies and grilling supplies needed. Pet friendly! The only things wrong were the upstairs mattress was overly worn, we could not get the fireplaces to work, and the downstairs jacuzzi jet’s wouldn’t work. The hot tub had a strong smell of chlorine or clorox and had a yellow dingy color to the water.
Cheryl H.Nov 2021
Very comfortable cottage. Lots of rustic decor. 2 balconies overly the mountains. Wi-Fi was great. Water gets Hot! Had all the amenities we needed. Just 15 min. drive to downtown. Downside; only 1 burner on stove worked, all 3 gas fireplaces did not work. Repairman came out once, problem was not resolved before we checked out. Our stay was 5 nights.
Hi, Cheryl! Thank you for telling us about your experience. We're so sorry about the propane; we're still waiting for it to be delivered for the fireplaces. The stove has been confirmed as working properly. Hopefully we'll see you again someday!
Triquilla Cherie A.Nov 2021
My review is not intended to discredit this beautiful cabin by no means. The location is beautiful and serene as well as the view is spectacular. My reasons for giving the cabin a 4 rating was due to issues that can be resolved with proper maintenance. Firstly, the were dried bugs carcases in every window sill and all over the lower living space area floor around the windows and doors. They were there a while to have dried up like that. Secondly, that stove needs to be upgraded. One runs a risk of being shocked to plug in the eye of the stove to ensure that it works, which was my experience. Definitely not in the age of flat/glass top stoves. The hot water runs out after halfway filling the jacuzzi bathtub in the upstairs bedroom. Thank goodness there were only two occupants because anymore would be a problem and run a higher risk of having to wait for hot water to build back up. The ironing boards being hidden in the A/C closet was unexpected and not to mention the iron was never seen. Lastly, none of the fireplace worked at all. Luckily they do have central heating. Like I said all in all the place is beautiful in a nutshell but there are still some improvements to be made. In fairness this was mentioned to the hosting party when asked how my stay was but nothing was done during my stay to correct these issues. Hopefully, these issues won't be around for the next guest.
Jason D.Nov 2021
This place was covered in bugs in the kitchen and living room, as well as finding a few in the bed. The owner refused to clean it up or give any sort of
Refund. While the view is fabulous, I would highly recommend booking a different cabin with the same view.
We're so sorry the bugs were a nuisance during your stay. They are let loose by the NPS to help save the hemlock tress. There is no deterrent for these bugs, but they are only around for 3-4 weeks every year. Thank you!
Barry W.Nov 2021
the view is great! we really enjoyed our stay. We have already recommended vacasa to one of our friends.
joe B.Oct 2021
Great little place perfect for 2-4 people fantastic views . Will go again…
Jeffrey C.Oct 2021
The view was the only saving grace here. Lots of things didn't work, or work properly... not very clean, deck needs serious attention for safety reasons.
We are grateful for your feedback, Jeffrey, as it is essential for us! We sincerely apologize for the inoperable amenities as we strive for guests to utilize all the home offers. We appreciate you for calling us, allowing our local staff and property manager to rectify the situation. We hope the compensation offered shows our accountability and willingness to care for our guests. Also, we will follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure future prevention. Thank you!
Devan C.Oct 2021
Stayed here for the weekend. When we got there, there was bird poop on the sheets, a bird in the house, bugs in the sheets, the bathroom lights didn’t work and the jacuzzi bathtub was dirty. I was truly not impressed for the expensive rate we booked this at. Although we were given sheets and the lights were fixed the day after we got there, I just would not recommend staying here. The cleanliness doesn’t match the cost.
Scott B.Oct 2021
The view and being secluded was great bedrooms were nice . Cabin was beautiful
Ginny H.Aug 2021
Amazing view with two awesome porches! Such a cool cabin to get away and find some different time away from home!
MARY JO R.Aug 2021
My family and I loved everything about the cabin. It was very clean supplied with everything that someone would need. The hot tub was the greatest. Overall would definitely come back again
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Marcelo C.Jul 2021
Propane was filled, perfect for grilling. Pots and pans, coffee maker plus pod coffee maker available, WiFi available.
Scene out the back porch was perfect. “Couples” bedroom was perfect. Fireplace was spotty but did at least work half the time. Would stay here again
Hi, Marcelo! We're so glad you had a great time! We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the fireplace and wish you would have notified us during your stay. As stated in your Trip Manager the fireplace is only available from Oct-Apr. We are looking into adding that to the listing as it has been missed in the app. We're looking forward to hosting you again in the future.
Christy S.Jul 2021
We loved the cabin. The location was absolutely beautiful! Cute and cozy! Check in was a breeze and Vacasa has excellent customer service. I forgot to add my dogs to the list and they added them with no problem. Only problem we had was the hottub was not as cleaned as we wanted but besides that this was a great place to stay.
Lisa P.Jun 2021
We loved our stay at Absolutely Perfect. Although there were many great things about our trip, the view from the porch was INCREDIBLE. It almost seemed too beautiful to be real. A majority of our time was spent on the deck ~ eating meals, swinging in the porch swing, and using the hot tub. A beautiful place for peace and quiet.
Nicole W.Jun 2021
Had a great family vacation…. Cabin was breath taking my whole family loved it …. The only issues was the kids didn’t have Internet for their electronic devices and the TV and DVD players didn’t work in every room …. Remotes missing ….. Also the hot tub jets wasn’t up to my standards to say the least more like a hot pool LOL … Back to what I loved best about the cabin setting outside drinking coffee looking at the views and how quite everything was and you even have a yellow and black turtle as a pet in the back yard… Beds and couches was very comfortable and the bathrooms were very beautiful ❤️❤️❤️❤️
Cathy N.May 2021
The cabin was in a secured area, very private and peaceful. Be aware it is about 30 minutes to Gatlinburg. But nice to be off the beaten path.
Kathryn F.Apr 2021
Overall was a very nice vacation spot, but upstairs bath tub and fire place did not work. The bath tub gushed dirty, nasty, bug INFESTED water. We ran in at least 10 different times trying to give the benefit of the doubt thinking maybe it had not been used for a while. But the worst part was that we called customer service and did not even get an apology, but was ONLY told that we would be called back and NEVER received a call and still have not. We would have definitely appreciated being able to use one of the benefits we paid for.
Hi, Kathryn! The fireplace has been shut off for the season as it is only available from October - April 1. We did attempt to reach out to you regarding the tub and were unable to get an answer. We are so sorry to hear we seem to have missed each other and hope to have an opportunity to correct this in the future. Thank you!
Caroline R.Apr 2021
Had a great time here! It was a little tight (kitchen especially) with four adults, but worked it out fine! Hot tub was great and roomy! Not having WiFi wasn’t an issue. We took a few movies and did just fine. And I saw other reviews say no cell service, but our phones were good! Day trips to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg were super fun! We had to buy some towels (six people and eight towels), but there’s a Family Dollar and grocery store about 15 min away for any necessities. We loved the cabin overall!
Michael N.Feb 2021
The name suits the place.
We have stayed at plenty of properties but this one was a cut above. Being pet friendly I was expecting some hair but the place was spotless. Beautiful view, quick drive to local hot spots, and very comfortable. We will stay here again next time we head to Tennessee.
Linda W.Nov 2020
HOT TUB did not work!!!!!!!!.....No WIFI.......only one TV out of 4 worked....due to no wifi or satellite....Air Hockey broke......Toaster broke....Not enough blankets......Company did not reply to our complaints.....
Hi, Linda! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are so sorry to read there were so many maintenance issues during your stay. Our local staff does not have any notifications that you reached out, and they certainly would have been happy to help right away had they known of the need. The property manager is working with her team to get your concerns taken care of. We hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!