USA Coastal Georgia Georgia Savannah Listing #4775

Savannah Town - Savannah, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 7 3 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Sleeps 6 comfortably  4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Renovated, Dog-Friendly Urban Retreat near Forsyth Park - Walk Everywhere!

Traveling for work or looking for a convenient place to stay in town during a Tybee Island excursion? This Savannah vacation home is just for you. It's even dog-friendly for your furry family members.

Conveniently located at the west end of Savannah's Historic District, this home is on bus lines and bike routes and near friendly neighborhood shops, cafes, and parks. It's a quick bike ride or drive to the heart of downtown. Craving a fish dinner? There is a small seafood market only about 20 steps away!

You'll love the quaint and simple accommodations of this conveniently located home. The renovated, one-story space features three bedrooms to cuddle up in
and air conditioning to keep you comfortable. Your dog will love sitting outside and getting comfy with you indoors, just keep in mind that a pet fee applies.

Fix a pot of coffee in the well-equipped kitchen, which includes a dishwasher for easy cleanup and a four-person table for sharing a quick breakfast or playing a game of cards. The living room includes a love seat futon that folds out to a queen-size sleeper. Watch cable TV as you doze off after a day of history.

Of the three total bedrooms, two have a spacious queen bed apiece and one has a twin bed. Two newly renovated bathrooms make it easy for a party of seven to feel comfortable here. A washer/dryer is also provided, so you can freshen up your vacation wardrobe anytime you want.

Tour historic Victorian mansions of Savannah, especially those within walking distance of your getaway. Stroll with your dog or bike to Forsyth Park to see Southern Gothic architecture for yourself and learn about some of the city's most influential families. Saturdays, start your day at the Forsyth Farmers Market, then see the famous Bonaventure Cemetery, which is about three miles away.

For a pleasing day trip, take a short drive (just about 18 miles) to the beaches of Tybee Island. Indulge in down-home Southern seafood and BBQ before visiting the historic Tybee Lighthouse. Tybee Island Marine Science Center provides interesting sights for all ages, while Tybee Island nightlife will prove a welcome respite to the business traveler.

When you come through Savannah, Georgia, book this conveniently located three bedroom vacation home!

Savannah Permit #SVR-00559

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Guests will need to park either on the street in front of unit or to the left of building.


City/town permit number: SVR-00559

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

30 reviews

Amanda S. Nov 2021
Close to River Street. Clean. Plenty of linens and towels.
Katherine B. Oct 2021
The inside was very clean and accommodating the hospitality crew needs to make sure the outside lights are working to see putting in the lock code
Kimberly H. Aug 2021
We had a great visit. The house was a perfect size for our family of 4. Only a couple of snags - cable did not work, needs some towel hooks in the main bathroom, the washer leaked on the floor when doing laundry and no internet. Nothing that truly hindered our stay. :)
Manager response:
We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. The washing machine has been repaired. Please note this home is not advertised as having cable. Thank you, Kimberly!
Steve M. Jul 2021
This was a great place for our family of 5. Most things we had to drive to due to the heat.
Dallas C. Aug 2020
This was my first time renting a home and it was very straightforward and pleasant. The door had a key code so I was able to arrive at my check in time with no hassle. It was a home away from home.
joel t. Aug 2020
Ive occupied this house 2 times, almost a year in between each time. The first time, we got what we payed for; it was great. Everything was clean and as expected. That was in 2019. Now in 2020, we enter the home; dozens on dozens of dead flies, cockroaches and other bugs EVERYWHERE. All over the kitchen, on counters, in rooms they were on the floor and live bugs in the bed, the bathroom still had lives bugs everywhere. A chair in the kitchen was broken. There was no blender. There is NO WIFI. I know it’s disclosed in the description, but it’s really inconvenient. The parking is horrible. You’re probably better off at a hotel.
Kornithia W. May 2020
I enjoyed the stay! I don’t think I liked the parking but everything else was a good experience!
kenton g. Dec 2019
The location was close to everything
Juliet S. Apr 2019
The home was VERY clean when we arrived. Its spacious and good for those visiting who are planning to be out and about. We cooked a couple of meals in the kitchen and found what we needed. We used to live in Savannah so knew the rules of the road so keeping our doors locked and being alert is a given. Still we felt comfortable walking back and forth a few blocks between a friend's home and this home. We would definitely rent again!
Mary Jo T. Aug 2018
Great price! Convenient location! Comfortable beds.
Trevione H. Jul 2018
Great place, we really enjoyed our stay.
mark c. Jun 2018
Plenty of room, well accomadated, clean.
Rachael C. May 2018
My cousin and I rented this home for a weekend and absolutely loved it... in fact I wish we could have stayed longer. Vast amenities, everything was clean. Not over the top and perfectly Savannah (and the location was superb). LOVE!
Benjamim L. Dec 2017
The house itself was very nice and clean! At first we thought the neighborhood was sketchy but you get used to it! I felt safe the whole time. The house is in walking distance from downtown. Would definitely stay again
Austin L. Nov 2017
👍
Subrata R. Sep 2017
Good for a large Family
Kasey H. Apr 2017
This was a decent place to say, not in the best area as the locals advised us not to be outside alone.
Amy L. Apr 2017
Good place, lots of rooms, funny neighborhood
Judith C. Mar 2017
House was very clean. Location was great. Love Savannah. Can't wait to visit again,
Alexander P. Feb 2017
A clean and comfortable place to stay just minutes from Forsythe Park. With two bathrooms and laundry, it's great for co-workers or friends in town for conferences or on business.
Pamela F. Jan 2017
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. We had issues with the heater not working with no extra blankets or lienes. One morning the power kept going on and off. It was a little frustrating to not be able to cook let along find any utensils or even coffee in the kitchen. The location was great, but I don't think I'll be staying here again.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing some valuable feedback with us. We always appreciate our guests giving us ideas to make sure the home is as comfortable as possible. After having a specialist check the electrical system and perform some repair work, the issue has been resolved and there should not be any trouble with the electricity going forward. We also added some blankets to make sure our guests stay warm and cozy all year round! We hope you give this home another chance and see the improvements yourself.