USA Washington Puget Sound Port Ludlow Listing #48074

Mats Mats Bay Escapade - Port Ludlow, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
9 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bay Front Home w/ Water Views, Free WiFi, Expansive Lawn and Wood Stove

Welcome to this lovely waterfront house for the getaway of a lifetime! This ground floor home provides scenic views of Mats Mats Bay from your front porch and main living space, 80 feet of waterfront, a kitchen with a view, and all the amenities of a home away from home. You can choose to dine indoors or on the deck facing the bay. There’s a wood stove in the living room and a ceiling fan in the dining area for custom comfort.

What's nearby:
Beautiful Mats Mats Bay is protected and perfect for kayaks and paddleboards, and it offers access to open water. The public boat launch is a short drive away. The Port Ludlow Marina, with trails and restaurants, is a few miles away. The Trail Nine Golf Course is less than five miles away. Hikers are in for a treat with the picture-perfect Port Ludlow Falls and several other nearby trails. The Shine Tidelands State Park (nine miles away) is a favorite of beachcombers; two local lakes lure fisherman with the promise of bass and trout.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and Roku (guests must stream with their own accounts)
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Flat path to front door
A car is necessary to reach this home
There is a dock next to this home's property line. This dock is not available for guest use
Bring firewood and kindling if you want to use the wood-burning stove

County permit number: MLA21-00010

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Water view


Mountain view





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby



Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

9 reviews

Barbara P. Sep 2021
Loved the view and solitude..
Jon W. Jul 2021
Perfect spot as a launching point for Port Townsend, state parks, forts, tons of hiking, beach walks etc. Has a washer/dryer which was awesome. Would stay here again. :)
gary l. Jul 2021
Extremely disappointed as my wife and I rented three nights to celebrate our 40th anniversary. Upon arrival we saw that we were asked to throw the towels and bedding in the washing machine when we leave. The washing machine was broken and we called the first morning we were here. My wife and I had just come out of the Olympic park with a suitcase full of dirty clothes. Ethan told me he would get back to me within two hours. Six hours later I heard nothing and called again. This time I told Kristen that not only was the washing machine unusable, but the two sliding patio doors were stuck and we were hardly able to open them. I told them we had trouble with the thermostat as we were chilly evenings and mornings. Three phone calls asking for help talking to employees and never received a follow up call nor any communication regarding these issues we had. Extremely disappointed. Felt completely uncared about. Last time renting from Vacasa
Manager response:
Hi Gary, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the delays in the communication you had with our team. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service We have addressed your concerns with the appropriate parties to make sure this doesn't happen again and guests receive prompt assistance to their issues. This home doesn't have a washer and dryer available for guests to use and we will make sure to update our listing and emails. Our maintenance team will check the sliding doors and thermostats. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this caused and we hope we can have another chance to host you in the future.
Jeff B. Jul 2021
The view of the bay, the roominess of the house.
David D. Jul 2021
Peaceful and quiet
Allen F. Jun 2021
Very nice place, mostly quite although in close proximity with other houses. Had a wonderful trip and will book this place again in the future.
Christina P. Jun 2021
Quiet, restful place. Beautiful view to the bay. Bring your binocs and/or telephoto lens to get closeups of all the birds and boats. Not far from good restaurants and other recreation. Inside there is lots of space and cooking utensils.
Paul P. May 2021
Such a well setup house. Everything you need for a cozy stay on the water. Loved seeing the abundance of wildlife around the house. It is so quiet there also, makes you appreciate so much of nature around you. Lots of great walks nearby, Port Ludlow is 5 minutes drive and Port Hadlock is just 10 minutes down the road. Would recommend it wholeheartedly!!
Brenda B. May 2021
Before booking this place, we had seen photos of only the living room, so we thought it must be a studio-type house. We were pleasantly surprised to find a bedroom and 2 bathrooms in addition to the living room and kitchen. It was very quiet, and the view of the water was nice. The only drawback was the sulfurous smell of the house water supply, which we guessed is due to an old well (?). I am “blessed” with anosmia, so my husband is the only one who suffered from the smell of the shower and sink water, and only while the water was running. Guests will want to bring their own drinking water. That said, we will likely stay here again.