USA Georgia North Georgia Ellijay Listing #48207

Hawks View Cabin - Ellijay, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction required year-round
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dreamy & Secluded Escape W/ Great Views, Multiple Decks, Free WiFi & Foosball!

Perched on six unbelievable acres, Hawk's View Cabin places you and your guests above the valley providing everyone with an unmatched view of the rolling hills and stunning sunsets. You can frequently see hawks flying right in front of the home, so you literally have the same view as these beautiful visitors. Though you will want to spend each morning and evening with a cup of coffee or glass of wine on one of the two expansive decks, step inside, and you will be greeted by the impressive interior that was made for entertaining the whole family. From the large sectional sofa and a nostalgic stone fireplace to the open layout of the kitchen and dining areas, everyone can seamlessly mingle from room to room as the chef of the group whips up something tasty in the fully equipped kitchen. Not to mention, the kiddos can head to the lower level of the home to indulge in a movie night on the flatscreen TV or a few games of foosball!

What's nearby:
The best part of this getaway is the remote location, as it will be just the place to get some peace and quiet away from it all, but this doesn't mean you can't easily head out for a day of exploring the surrounding area. Ellijay sits just ten miles from your front door, so embark on the scenic drive, and make a day of trying out local restaurants or popping into local mom-and-pop shops for some souvenirs. Plus, Blue Ridge is located 13 miles in the opposite direction where you can indulge in a bit of lake fun!

Things to know:
High-speed WiFi
Elder access
4WD/traction may be required year-round

Parking Notes: Driveway has plenty of space

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





Wireless router



Wide clearance

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private






11 reviews

Sandra H. Nov 2021
Such a beautiful location. 3 levels of spectacular spaces and views. Perfect cabin and hosts made sure everything you would need for comfort as well as a stunning cabin. Recommend this cabin to ANYONE!!! Will go back as often as possible
Marina B. Nov 2021
Quiet and clean cabin, beautiful views, comfortable beds. Would love to return.
Henry J. Oct 2021
One of the best views we’ve experienced in this area and super private. The drive is worth it! It is a mountain gravel road with some paved parts. The drive is worth it if you are looking for an awesome view, relaxing cabin with great privacy. So quiet and one of the cleanest places we’ve rented. We will be back.
Linda M. Aug 2021
We had a fabulous time here. Sitting on the deck enjoying the great views, used the well stock kitchen, and tried out the fire pit on our last night. The cabin is beautiful, comfortable and we had a great time here.
JNS Cabin Properties, LLC -. Jul 2021
We loved this home. The location was very secluded and quiet and the views are breathtaking. The cabin is cozy and well equipped. We had an amazing time and look forward to going back again and again.
Michelle K. Jun 2021
We truly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was SPOTLESS and well equipped. Morning coffee on the deck created a great start to the day. We were visited by a huge hawk that sat on the porch roof checking us out! Other than that, the quiet was just what the doctor ordered!
The tv was a bit challenging to use for those of us who have only been cable users. (Some written directions would have been helpful.)
Thank you for making our stay so comfortable.
Michelle K.
John and Darlene G. May 2021
The view was beautiful and we loved hearing the roosters in the early am and all the other birds as the sun was coming up.
The cabin is very cozy and perfect for our family. The only thing is I would suggest an suv -which we had -for the road up to the cabin is very daunting and has a few tight spots to navigate. But overall we enjoyed our stay there even though we were gone everyday all day was nice to come back and sit on the back porch or by the fire and listen to nature. So peaceful.
joni g. Mar 2021
This cabin has a beautiful view no doubt but the 2 mile dirt road was misleading it is very rough I live on a dirt road, so that part didn't bother me. Its a very rough road but the worst was the hill right before the cabin, it will give you anxiety about making it up the steap hill the neighbor even told us people get stuck all the time. But other than the than the off road experience it is a great cabin.
Manager response:
Hi, Joni! We apologize the dirt road caused you any anxiety; it is a rough dirt road year round. Thank you!
Eric A. Feb 2021
We had a great time, the cabin was beautiful and super cozy. The view was absolutely amazing. The hosts were easy to get in contact with and really helpful!
Beatriz V. Jan 2021
the reason I would not give the 5 stars is that the fireplace did not work and the heated lamp outside also did not work and was told there would be compensation and haven't received anything and the kids wanted to use the fireplace which is something we do not have at home. However, the home and the location and the view is breathless. My family is from Florida and was able to see snow for the first time on the top of the mountain which is priceless.
Manager response:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager. The fireplace does work; however, it is a little tricky. The homeowner is replacing the fireplace with one that has a remote to make it easier for our guests. We have provided compensation for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again!
Meghan M. Jan 2021
Great view, Great stay!