USA Washington Puget Sound Seattle Listing #49321

City Charm - Seattle, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Seattle Gem W/ City Views, Walk to Restaurants/Shops, Free WiFi, & Full Kitchen

Soak up stunning city views and feel like a Seattle local in this sophisticated metropolitan getaway in the heart of downtown! Upon entering this well-equipped retreat, you will immediately be greeted by high-end finishes, inviting hardwood floors, and comfortable furnishings that will be perfect for kicking back after a day of exploring the city. Though you will be surrounded by excellent restaurants, meals can easily be prepared in the full kitchen featuring a coffee maker, stove, ample counter space, and all of the utensils needed for the chef of the group to show off their skills. Not to mention, the rooftop deck can be the perfect place to watch the sun dip below the horizon with a favorite drink in hand to finish off each day on a dreamy note.

What's nearby:
Ideally located where Capitol Hill meets Downtown Seattle, this city condo is a perfect jumping-off point to explore the city by foot with a walking score of 98! You will be perched across the street from the Convention Center and mere minutes to Pacific Place and Westlake shopping centers! Live theater, movie theaters, the monorail, and other attractions can also be found nearby for even more fun. Plus, easy access to I-5 as well as the airport light rail line will make venturing out a breeze!

Things to know:
Elder access
We provide you with one complimentary parking spot, which is located in the building's secure parking garage.

City/town permit number: STR-OPLI-19-000436

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Internet : Wave



Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby



Parking & access


Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

19 reviews

Esteban M. Dec 2022
The best thing about the place is the location. The WIFI didn’t work for the last 2 days we were there and we contacted the person that checked us in but never got a response. The pillows on the bed were dirty - later that night found a toenail in between the sheets, which confirmed to me they did not wash or replace them. The place was super dusty everywhere. They gave us no toilet paper, luckily we carry baby wipes. The parking spot was incredibly small and getting in and out of the garage was more complicated than it should be. They only gave us 1 set of keys. Never staying here again and recommend you don’t either.
Manager response:
Esteban, thank you for choosing our home to host your vacation. We truly apologize for the oversight in cleanliness, as our housekeepers strive to meet our standards before every guest's arrival. We will ensure our team is retrained on our standards for future prevention. Additionally, we are sorry for the delay in communication as we are avidly hiring team members to help us assist our guests more quickly and efficiently. We are not sure who you reached out to for assistance but we encourage our guests to contact our 24/7 customer service line should any issues arise during their stay as our local team is always happy to help. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. Thank you!
Peyton H. Sep 2022
This is a good location to stay if you want to truly get a feel for downtown. You’re walking distance from the touristy spots like pike place and right next to the bar scene in Capitol Hill. The unit itself is really nice too. The team took the time to welcome me in late at night when my flight landed. Only issue was that I needed a second key (there were two of us) and that never got figured out. So my weekend was planned around making sure I could swap it back and forth with my brother as we were doing different things at different times. I’d stay again though. A little pricy but it’s Seattle. What can ya do.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Peyton. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us. We apologize for the little discomfort that you experienced during your getaway because of not having a duplicate key. Please know that we always aim to have a relaxing and worry-free stay for our guests and we appreciate you more if this has been reported to us during your stay for our local staff will be readily available to assist with whatever issues arise during your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway in the future!
Tara P. Sep 2022
It was clean, quiet, safe, and comfortable. We had a few things we just didn't like about it though personally, and found it almost a little underwhelming ultimately. Good points: It was within walking distance to the waterfronts and market, fifteen or twenty minutes down a hill. The AC was a bonus for us during the heat Seattle has been having. The sheets and beds were very comfortable and clean. The kitchen, laundry, and bathroom had the supplies we needed. There were a few maintenance issues I was able to report immediately. Keep in mind the washer is a mini washer dryer combo, and the unit is not very spacious in general. We had a family of four there, and it was almost too snug. Julia and Eileen were very hospitable and welcoming, very easy to reach when we needed anything. The unit itself was just lovely inside. That being said, we did not like the area or the building at ALL. The parking spot was nice to have, but almost impossible to pull into. And it was not attached to the actual building; From the car you have to take your bags, exit the garage onto the street, walk about half a block, go up about 10 + stairs, and then through two sets of doors and the elevator to get them to the condo. The condo building was old and outdated in a lot of ways. And not in a charming way, but more of a first apartment right out of college kind of way. The view is of the cement wall of the interstate. And when leaving, we almost got stuck in the elevator because of a fire alarm situation they didn't have a handle on. And so we had to climb the stairwell to get out. This is not reflective of our hosts or the unit itself in any way. I had our host send our complaint to the HOA at the building, which they did. Overall we felt very comfortable in this place, it was basic but worked for us. I don't know if I would stay here again. I definitely wouldn't mind staying again and would be content there again, but I wouldn't pick it out of the crowd.
Manager response:
Thank you for choosing us for your getaway, Tara, and for taking the time to provide your review. We are delighted the home was clean and comfortable for you, and that you found the location convenient. We regret the inconvenience that you experienced, and apologize that parking caused a negative impact on your stay. Due to the home being built in 1949, the building's small parking reflects its age, and we recommend guests to bring a small car only. We hope that we may have the future opportunity to host you and serve you with another even more enjoyable stay! Thank you.
Paresh P. Aug 2022
Place is average at best. Old, worn and tired looking. Bathroom has shower but no place to put soap or shampoo. Living room sofa is uncomfortable. Dining table is laughable. Internet barely worked. Could not watch one Netflix show without buffering, got tired and simply stopped watching TV.

Vacasa policy is bad. We had half used role of toilet paper, no other role anywhere in the apartment. There is no local contact so called Vacasa at 800 number. Policy is two roles and one garbage bag. It took day and a half to get additional toilet tissues.

Place has parking which is convenient but parking space is very tight. Location is good.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Paresh, we regret to hear that we were unable to provide you with a pleasant stay. We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
SANDRA L. Jul 2022
Great location and very thoughtful amenities. Comfortable with air conditioning during Seattle’s heatwave.
The people responsible for those apartments have no clue about customer service. If you need something you would keep calling and leave messages and still they wouldn't answer.
I had to leave the apartment unlocked and leave the keys inside because there was no one to take the key from me when I was leaving. Totally unorganized management.
Manager response:
Thank you, Mohyeldin, for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed this home. I do see that you were able to reach out to us on your departure date, but nothing prior to that. Please know that we would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. All guest access and departure information is located in your personal Trip Manager and is available for access before and during your stay. Your feedback is essential, and we will be sure to pass along your comments to the local staff so they are aware. We hope to have a chance to host you again in the future.
Corazon N. May 2022
I love the location, close to SCCA.
Scott S. May 2022
Good view, perfect layout for a couple for a week.
Manager response:
Thanks for sharing feedback, Scott! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the property and had a fantastic time. We look forward to hosting you again!
Gary K. Apr 2022
Very nice condo . Centrally located by pike street monorail trains and busses. Just a walk to the market place . Would highly recommend this place
Esther A. Feb 2022
Comfy spot to rest and walk to all the best Seattle has to offer
tonya g. Feb 2022
2 people, 6 nights. One bedroom corner unit. Lots of light and opening windows. Full kitchen with dishwasher. Washer/dryer unit very helpful for longer stays. 2 blocks from convention center (we were there for work). Cute roof top deck where you can see the city at night.
Curry J. Feb 2022
My wife and loved the stay at City Charm! The spot was conveniently located in downtown Dallas. The room lay out was amazing. While we were there, the boiler in the building went out, but the owner had a heater with blower their which was perfect. The parking was an exceptional perk given that hotel parking in downtown Seattle is $50.00 per day. We will rent here again and use vacasa again. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable!
Brian S. Sep 2021
Perched on a hill across the highway from the convention center, this is an extremely convenient location in the center of Seattle. Downtown is an easy walk downhill on Pike street, including the convention center, the light rail, and the market. Turn the other way, and there are a ton of bars and restaurants just up the block in Capitol Hill, including the Starbucks Roastery. There's also a very convenient convenience store just around the corner.

The view from the unit is great, and there's a rooftop deck with even better reviews.

The only downside is that the sofa bed is broken, and needs to be replaced. We were not able to extend the bed, and I ended up sleeping on the couch.
Manager response:
Hi, Brian! It was our pleasure hosting you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the convenient location of our home. We are very sorry you weren't able to use the sofa bed due to it being broken. We have removed the sofa bed from the amenities and lowered the max occupancy of the property. The owner has been working on replacing it for months, but the supply chain is still very affected by COVID-19, and wait times are much longer than usual. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Nikki R. Jul 2021
Celebrating my 30th birthday here this condo was perfect. Close to everything, clean, and Doug was very accommodating.
Matthew J. Jul 2020
The place was amazing. Very clean and spacious. The location of the suite was perfect. We were walking distance away from the city stores and some attractions. Personal designated parking was one the best features. Definitely will book again.
Oleg K. Jul 2019
Excellent apartment a short walk away from downtown Seattle. Good for business travelers.
Christina B. Apr 2019
My husband and I stayed here during the work conference. Great location. We would come back here for sure.