USA Arizona Southern Arizona Tucson Listing #51330

Juliet's Lair - Tucson, AZ

Take a Virtual Tour
2 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms 1 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Two-Story Condo w/Free WiFi, Wood Fireplace, & Shared Hot Tub, Pool

The moment you step inside Juliet's Lair, you'll notice this condo has a lot of character and a Mediterranean-like interior decor with concrete floors and new furnishings throughout. The inviting living space combines the living room and dining area into one unwinding spot. The living room offers a wood-burning fireplace, a sofa, and an armchair. Right off the living room is a nice covered patio with two outdoor chairs. Back inside, the dining table can seat up to four people, and the kitchen comes fully equipped with all the appliances and cookware needed to prepare the most delicious meals for the group. There is also a small laundry room with a washer/dryer combo so you won't have to worry about packing heavy for your trip.

Both bedrooms are upstairs and share one full bathroom with a tub/shower combo. The front room looks out with Catalina Mountain views to the north and is named Juliet's Lair for the full-length window that looks out to the front entryway. This bedroom also features a convenient sink.

What's nearby:
You'll be staying right downtown, in a great location convenient to everything! The Reid Park Zoo is two and a half miles away and is the perfect attraction if you're traveling with kids. Sports enthusiasts, especially baseball fans, will be glad to know this retreat is two miles away from Hi Corbett Field, home of the Arizona Wildcats. Golfers will have a great time at the nearby Randolph Dell Urich Golf Course, so don't hesitate to pack your clubs! For a more tranquil evening, you can take a relaxing stroll through Tucson Botanical Gardens.

Things to know:
Dog-friendly for a small, nightly fee!
Snowbird-friendly - contact Vacasa to inquire about special rates!
New 42" Smart TV in the living room as of April 2021
New GE washer and dryer as of August 2021

This property is managed by Vacasa Arizona LLC.
This rental is located on floor 1.

Parking Notes: There is one designated parking space for this unit 3720 at the back of the complex marked "Reserved". If there is a second vehicle it will need to be parked in any unmarked open spaces or on the street in front of the complex.


Other permit number: 21390486

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Shared Bathroom Only

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Cox

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Pool spa

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Patio

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

2 reviews

Gillian A. Sep 2021
My friend and I had such a beautiful stay at Juliet's Lair! The house was clean, beautifully decorated and stayed nice and cool during the day. We spent the evening swimming in the shared pool (which usually has nobody there!), doing sunset hikes in the Saguaro Desert (which was only a 10 minute drive away!) and eating yummy food. Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to this luxurious, affordable and restful place to stay.
Cathy W. Jun 2021
Designated off street parking was advertised—but never given. My vehicle was broken into while on the street. The dryer broke and it was 2 weeks before it was repaired. Furniture outdated and uncomfortable. Overall, 7 weeks having to deal w/these issues and several more. This condo looked nothing like the pictures on the Internet.
Manager response:
We are sorry to learn you were unhappy, Cathy. As you know, we do everything in our control to ensure our guests have an outstanding experience. This is a new property and you were the first tenant. While the condo did have first come, first serve parking on the premises at that time, designated parking was never promised. It is unfortunate the dryer broke during your visit. The owner was willing to replace the existing dryer, however, we learned COVID-related shipment delays could take months so we moved quickly to have the dryer repaired. The needed parts were delayed due to supply chain challenges and the delays were relayed to you and compensation given. We’re happy to note this unit now has a brand new GE washer and dryer. Other issues related to the HOA rule not allowing dogs into the internal grass courtyard & we regret that regulation felt inconvenient for you. We were surprised by your characterization of the furniture being outdated and uncomfortable as every piece of furniture in the unit was purchased a month before your stay. Lastly, the only difference in the photos is a new 42” Smart TV & entertainment center in the living room. We hope you will allow us to host you again in the future.