USA Idaho Valley County, Idaho McCall Listing #52786

Pine Haven - McCall, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
4 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Fantastic Mountain Gem W/ Private Hot Tub, Gourmet Kitchen, & Ideal Location!

Rustic McCall luxury awaits you here at Pine Haven, so bring the whole family along and make the best memories today! As soon as you enter this retreat, you will be greeted by soaring ceilings, a wonderful stone fireplace, floor-to-ceiling windows, and classic mountain decor that will spoil each guest in no time. When everyone builds up an appetite after a full day of outdoor adventure, the culinary-inclined visitors will be in heaven with the gourmet kitchen featuring a gas range, three sinks, gorgeous countertops, and all of the tools needed to prepare anything from a quick snack to a family-favorite recipe with ease. When the sun begins to go down, head out to the private hot tub and soak in bliss by the outdoor fireplace! If you want to settle down inside, the living area will be the perfect place to reminisce or host a movie night on the flatscreen TV. Plus, the kiddos and young-at-heart will love heading upstairs to the game room to play a round of pool or kick back on leather recliners to watch their favorite shows.

When it is time to hit the hay, the four bedrooms are spread out on both floors to give everyone their own sense of privacy. The first floor is home to the main bedroom boasting a king bed and attached bathroom complete with a walk-in shower and deep soaking tub. Head upstairs and you will find an office/lounging area and three more bedrooms. Two of the bedrooms have queen beds and the third functions as the game room as well with two twin-over-double bunk beds.

What's nearby:
Sitting just two miles from the heart of downtown McCall, this will be the perfect place to get some much-needed seclusion while still being mere minutes from all of the charming restaurants and shops that make this mountain town so special. For some outdoor adventure, you can easily spend summer days boating, fishing, swimming, and more on Payette Lake. If hiking or mountain biking is on the agenda, make your way to Ponderosa State Park and soak up the wonderful scenery on pristine trails. Plus, if there are a few skiers in the group, they will be glad to know that Brundage Mountain Idaho Ski Resort is eight miles north.

Things to know:
Free high-speed WiFi
Private hot tub

Parking Notes: There is space to park two vehicles in the garage and one vehicle in the driveway.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

Children's games

High chair

Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Sound dock


Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private



4 reviews

Jason N. Sep 2021
Comfortable nice home on wooded lot. One neighbor close to one side but isn’t in any view. Very private feeling. Close to town, close to lake, close to mountain bike trails and Brundage ski resort. House was well appointed and in great shape. Hot tub was spotless and huge. Would stay again.
J D. Sep 2021
I was hoping I would be able to avoid this review and give vacasa a chance to respond but it’s been 10 days and 2 follow ups and they have yet to reply to me. So here we go: an honest review with no solution from vacasa.

Originally reading the one and only review this home had, I decided to take the plunge and book the home anyways. We had many homes to choose from, given our availability, and I do regret going with this home. The other review said the spa was disgusting and not clean when they rented. I figured it was an off instance and booked. However, I will provide a more detailed review so you understand our true experience. I wanted to love this place and just didn’t, especially for $3,000 for a weekend.

The only thing going well for this home was the architecture, the staff willing to help when I made requests (polite and quick), and location.

The things wrong on our trip:
1) the home was not as well stocked as you would assume. There were zero trash bags (in a home that sleeps 12. Aka: lots of trash. There was no dish pods for the washer nor was there a sponge for me to wash by hand. There was no salt or basic things you use on a daily. All of this would have been fine for me to bring except you expect the basics to be stocked in a home that charges $3k for a weekend.
2) we pulled up to contractors looking at the home, sconces off the house, and wires exposed. It stayed this way the whole weekend.
3) pulling dishes out of the cupboard with food still in them and chip crumbs and grease in bowls. Had to wash other peoples things before I even did my own basic cooking.
4) I started basic and this is where it gets worse. Walking into the home, it smelled like straight mold. Under the sink smelled the worst except you could smell it from anywhere in the home.
5) the worst of it all? No hot water. The home was rented knowing the line was shut off and there was no hot water and we couldn’t easily access the hot water tank. Even the support who came to help. It took all day and wasted a day of exploring. We got in on Thursday, had an ice cold shower that night, and hot water wasn’t fixed and replenished until Friday evening after five. With people constantly coming in and out of the house; not a fun vacation.
6) the sinks were beyond backed up and the water wouldn’t go down; for hours.
7) something else minor but opening the door took more than a jingle and should probably be fixed.
8) the home advertised multiple fireplaces to be used. False advertisement. This was one reason we rented the home and we were told on Friday that they were out of order and not to be used.
9) now that our stay is over, vacasa has said they’ll return our concerns but it’s been 10 days and 2 follow up emails without them responding. They received our money but don’t seem to want to make this right or at least partially refund for our inconvenience.

Not having water, supplies, or a clean home was quite irritating given the fact we weren’t choosing to camp. If I had known, no problem. I could bring my own stuff. The hot water and dish washing should have been handled before we came. Honestly, I’m certain the owner isn’t local and this is just poor management. Home smelled of water damage and people should look into it instead of ignoring whatever is going on. Drain the sinks. The carpet needed to be replaced also. In all honesty, the home isn’t worth the asking price. Not sure I will be using vacasa again given this experience and their lack of wanting to help find a solution. If the fireplaces are not in working order; don’t advertise them.
Manager response:
We are so sorry you were unhappy, J. The hot water heater issue stemmed from a leak that the propane company had to fix; we apologize this was out of our control. We were happy to deliver the missing supplies and apologize for the oversight. Hopefully we can host you again for a more seamless vacation. Thank you!
480 TimberCrest LLC R. Jun 2021
Centrally located allows access to the town, lake and mountains.
Enjoy all of the activities and end the day with a soak in the jacuzzi.
Sean E. Jun 2021
The cabin is very nice and spacious. However, for the price, it needs to fix some things. We were charged a $30 hottub cleaning fee, however when we got there the hottub was disgusting and the water was green. Tons of dirt on the bottom. They did have someone come service it the next day but it only allowed us to use it one night. The power in the master bedroom and bathroom went out all the first day and most of the 2nd day until someone came to look at it. The breaker would not work either. The vents in one of the bedrooms upstairs is so loud you can hardly sleep at night. Tons of ants in the kitchen if food is left out. But again, the cabin is nice and big, and has a good location very close to McCall.