USA Colorado Vail Valley Vail Listing #54243

Vail Retreat 402 - Vail, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 8 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Walk to Lionshead & Vail Village! Condo w/ Pool, Hot Tub & 2 Lofts

Located at Vail International Condominiums, this 3BR/3BA condo provides the ultimate mountain retreat. Highlights include a spacious floor plan, two loft spaces, comfy furnishings, and cozy stone fireplaces.

Relax at the shared pool and hot tub amidst stunning views. Just a 7-minute walk away, head to Lionshead Village, Vail Village, Eagle-Bahn Gondola, and Born Free Express Chairlift.

LIVING AREA

Make yourself at home in the living room, furnished with two leather chairs and sectional sofa around the gas fireplace. Watch favorite shows on the 40” flat-screen TV with cable.

KITCHEN & DINING

Whip up family-style meals in the recently renovated kitchen. The well-equipped cooking space includes a full suite of appliances. Convenient gadgets include a blender, toaster, and coffee maker.

When it’s time to eat, dine at the eight-top table or take one of the four seats at the breakfast bar.

BED & BATH

This multi-story condo sleeps up to 10 guests in three bedrooms and two lofts.

Cozy up in the upstairs master suite, outfitted with a plush king bed and 40” flat-screen TV. Enjoy access to a private balcony. Bonuses include a gas fireplace, a wet bar, and a loft with two twin beds. The beautifully updated en-suite bathroom includes a walk-in shower.

The second bedroom has two twin beds and a 32” flat-screen TV with cable. The loft in the second bedroom is outfitted with two twin beds and a twin-over-twin bunk bed.

The third guest room features a queen bed and an east-facing balcony, as a well as 32” flat-screen TV with cable. The en-suite bathroom features a walk-in shower.

A full bathroom across the second bedroom has a walk-in shower.

OUTDOOR AREA

Take in views of the verdant greenery and mountain peaks surrounding Vail on the private balconies.

Relax in the year-round heated pool and hot tub after an exciting day on the slopes.

EXTRA AMENITIES & DETAILS

Parking is available for two vehicles in the complex lot (one reserved spot, and one unassigned space). A private washer/dryer and complimentary Wi-Fi are provided. A shared sauna and gym are located on-site.

Although this condo does not have A/C, it is rarely needed with the mild summer temperatures in Vail.

Please note that the loft spaces and spiral staircase are not suited for small children or adults with mobility challenges.

This fourth-floor unit is accessed via elevator.

LOCATION

Hit the slopes at Vail, take a scenic gondola ride, or go tubing. With over 5,200 acres of terrain, there’s an amazing variety of terrain to suit all skill levels. In summer months, enjoy hiking and zipline tours.

Less than 2 miles away, stop by the Betty Ford Alpine Gardens, a horticultural wonderland and the world’s highest botanical garden!

Visit the charming resort towns of Avon and Beaver Creek, all accessible via the complimentary shuttle.

The property is conveniently adjacent to the Dobson Ice Arena.

City/town permit number: 27890
City/town permit number: 27890

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Sauna : Private

Tennis court : Private

Outdoor

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

12 reviews

Judith F. Jun 2022
Great location between Vail Village and Lionshead. Unit was very clean, bedding and beds were very comfortable. However, maintenance was lacking. We had broken and missing blinds in the living room and a bedroom. Called maintenance upon arrival and texted. Someone arrived the next day but didn't do anything to fix or repair the blinds and never reported back to us. There was no balcony associated with the unit which was hard to tell from the pictures. The pool area was very nice but very popular among all the kids who were also staying there.
Manager response:
Hi Judith. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed this location. We're sorry to hear that you encountered some maintenance issues during your stay due to broken blinds and that we were unable to address it for you at the time. Please be assured the blinds have been repaired and are in good working order now. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to host you in the future.
Jennifer G. Jun 2022
Wry clean, a lot of space, plenty of beds, up to date with nice kitchen and bathrooms. Perfect location, great place for families or large group.
Santiago C. Feb 2022
Tal cual las imagenes, un lujo
Jeffrey L. Dec 2021
Great location, updated(ish). The kitchen, main living room, and bathroom have all been updated. There are plenty of beds, but they need the more attention. The mattresses are all out date and not comfortable (old box springs). The pillows and sheets were not Marriott quality(I thought they would be close if I booked through Marriott homes and villas). The place was very clean and parking was great. I would stay again, but please update the beds, thanks. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Aug 2021
This is a great rental for comfortably sleeping 6 adults. There are 6 additional beds but they are on lofts above the bedrooms so they reduce privacy for the lower bedrooms and they are hard to get to up ladders. There is also highway noise al night long which is true for a lot of the area. Otherwise excellent value and a comfortable stay. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2021
Lots of space, short walk into town, and all the amenities needed! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2021
Clean, comfortable, and in the heart of Vail. Would stay again and again! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Apr 2021
Great place right in Lionshead. Easy walk. Modern, clean and plenty of beds! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Dec 2020
Walk to slopes was tough. No place to drop off equipment. Otherwise condo was lovely. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2020
The place itself was nice... a bit dated and rough around the edges, but nice enough. we actually booked this place specifically for the hot tub. we paid a bit more than a few other options, because we were excited about sitting in a hot tub after a long day skiing. we were pretty bummed to get down to the area and find the hot tub not hot at all, red party cups and cigarette butts all over. pretty gross and a huge let down. the guy at the reception desk was also super rude. he gave us a hard time about the 2nd parking spot. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jan 2020
Great location, short walk to Lionshead lift. Can sleep numerous guests so great for a big family or group. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2019
We loved the size and number of beds in this rental, but were surprised by the athleticism required to access some of the lofted rooms. It was perfect for a group of 10 adults staying for a Friends wedding; I would hesitate to book if you have smaller children, as the ladders to the lofted rooms were very high. The amenities are great, and the kitchen has all the tools needed to make a breakfast for a large group. Would definitely consider staying here again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.