USA Gulf Coast Texas Galveston Listing #5655

The Yellow Beach House - Galveston, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
56 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming, dog-friendly home in historical district - close to the beach!

This adorable yellow house sleeps up to eight (six adults maximum) and comes with everything you'll need to create long-lasting memories with your loved ones. Up to two family dogs are also welcome to join you here for a small nightly fee.

Set off Ninth Street in the main hub of Galveston, you'll find all kinds of attractions and activities at your fingertips. Walk a few blocks to the Gulf to play on the beach, or head out for a delicious meal in a snap.

The interior of this rental is just as bright and cheery as the exterior. Through the front door is a vibrant and welcoming living room complete with a sofa, and flatscreen TV. Watch movies and your favorite shows at the end of a long day playing on the beach.

Continue on to find a dining table for eight beneath a beaded chandelier and a galley kitchen. White major appliances and cabinets create a crisp, clean feeling, and everything you need to whip up tasty meals is included! Bring along delicious ingredients and you'll have tasty and budget-friendly meals any time of day. Even the cleanup is a breeze with the dishwasher handy.

Three bedrooms (two each with a king-size bed and one with a twin and twin trundle bed) and two and a half bathrooms are available. One of the bedrooms even has a separate sitting area and kitchenette. With four beds and a queen-size sofabed, all eight travelers (six adults maximum) will have a place to rest their head each night.

More great amenities here include cable, and a washer and dryer.

Galveston is bursting with historical sites, activities, and more. This charming home is set on the East End Historic District and is not far from The University of Texas Medical Branch as well. Walk or drive the mile and a half down to the Galveston Island Historical Pleasure Pier to play carnival games, hop on a few rides, and eat tasty food. Spend a full day (or more!) playing on the beach, learning to surf, and simply enjoying the emerald-green Gulf water. Moody Gardens amusement park is seven miles away, and historical sites like Bishop's Palace and the Willis-Moody Mansion are close enough to walk to.

Nothing can quite compare to a stay at this downtown Galveston vacation rental. Book today!

*Please contact Vacasa for our special Snowbird rates!

City/town permit number: GVR01702

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining









DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming


Step-free access


Gas grill : Private





56 reviews

Tia B. Apr 2022
We enjoyed the location and convenience of this home. There were 7 of us and a dog, and we all fit comfortably. This would be great for a multigenerational trip. In laws could be downstairs. Thank you for having us.
William B. Apr 2022
We had to vaccum when we got there and there was a used tissue on the couch. Sofa bed was broken. Beyond that vacasa addressed it immediately and chris was all over making up for it. We are airbnb superhost and have fired 6 cleaners this past year. Great little house, lots of steps if you have an impairment, seems like it will be very hot in the summer but they have lots of fans. If your bringing dogs, the backyard was unusable and overrun with tall weeds for your fur babies. No cameras that we noticed. Tankless water heater though so 8 showers in 2 hours it for sure can handle! We had an epic weekend, rental had a couple issues, management was all over it, we won't 4 star for this.
Raiford H. Aug 2021
The house was great and the neighbors were very friendly. It is only blocks from the beach. We had a really good time and would reccomend the house to family and friends.
Rachel J. Jul 2021
The house is very spacious we were looking for something with 2-3 bathrooms as we have kids and can always use an extra,YBH was perfect for that. The kitchen seemed stock we didnt cook/eat there so not sure what all they had. The patio is nice tight space it also appeared to have a backyard(small) which I inquired about after booking but the agent stated there wasn't any. Had I known it was one I would've got water guns for the kids however it was not usable it definitely needed some TLC. I will say if you have kids to bring a baby gate or something similar as the stairs are steep and can pose a danger even with holding the rail my 6 yr old fell down the top stairs busted his lip pretty badly. The house is not that close to to the Seawall which is where we wanted to be you're situated on the downtown side which isn't bad if that's where you want to be you'll get to the Strand rather quickly! Cooling on the lower level was impossible you have 2 window units and 3 fans. Because of where the window units are you'll only feel the A/C coming from them if you're directly by them. The floor fans were loud without providing much relief :( however the main floor felt great the Central air worked nicely. The smart TV downstairs was also nice couldn't figure out how to get the top floor TV to work so they had to watch TV in the LR. Oh yes one more thing the flies were everywhere outside it was strange and several dead ones on the stairs leading to the top level. I think this house is perfect for big families the beds slept well I remember seeing 2 or 3 coffee pots, LR couch/chair were comfy, great light when you open the windows in the LR. Patio nice to get fresh air.
Travis K. Jul 2021
Convenient location for strand and pleasure Pier
Saundra W. Apr 2021
Cute, quirky beach house with a great location. Minutes from the beach.
Tonya G. Aug 2020
We stayed here because we needed a good price
stephen r. Jul 2020
We loved stay there with family but u ask to wash linen but there was no detergent no were other than that we loved it and we would do it again
Elizabeth S. Jun 2020
It was adorable, a lot of room and the downstairs was like an apartment of its own, conveniently located. I would definitely stay again.
Jennifer A. May 2020
The only reason I didn’t give it a 5 star is because there were a few things that could have been fixed/prevented! Let me start by saying this house was sooo cute and cozy! First Airbnb that I really enjoyed! The bed we’re comfortable to my liking the house was set up very well! It’s an interesting floor plan for sure. Now for the few bad things the wallpaper was peeling off the walls. Hairballs left in the corners of the rooms. And appliances put in stoves and cabinets when they should have been displayed out as well as we only had 2 rolls of toilet paper and like 3-5 wash clothes. With 8 people staying in one house we tend not to use the same washcloth. But there was an abundance of big towels which was good. I enjoyed the stay no matter what. Location was good and the back patio was our best friend!!
Manager response:
We greatly appreciate your feedback, Jennifer! We apologize for the cleanliness oversights and will get those taken care of. Please keep in mind that we do only provide a starting amount of toilet paper, paper towels, and detergents/soaps. Thank you for staying with us!
Christina W. Mar 2020
The home was clean and the beds were super comfy. Loved the split levels for privacy. Plenty of room to hangout and relax. We had everything we needed for a pleasant vacation. Would stay here again.
John R. Nov 2019
Great little home very comfortable great location lots of room
Crystal P. Oct 2019
Eastend is easy access to get to the strand and Appfel park
Lautrice T. Aug 2019
This house has so much character! It accommodates 8 comfortably. Fully stocked kitchen. Just bring your own cooking season. Few blocks form the beach and very quiet area. Will book again!
Brent T. Jun 2019
This is an older home but it has character. The location is good.
Shawn R. Jan 2019
The house had everything we need. Great location near all the hotspots. Looking forward to another stay at the yellow house next time we visit Galveston!
Erin H. Nov 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the house and look forward to staying there again. Thank you for such a nice place to stay.
Erin Helms
Jerry B. Jun 2018
I loved how spread out the house was with plenty of privacy!
Jason E. Mar 2018
Nice place to stay very convenient to everywhere.
Bruce A J. Jan 2018
On a quick trip to Moody Gardens to see the Holiday activities.
An older but nicely maintained property with quick access to Seawall Blvd.
We had a family of 5 and this home has beds to accommodate.
We were pleased with our stay at this home.
Wayne P. Dec 2017
The house is close to both the beach and the strand shopping area. The third bedroom is attached to one of the two large bedrooms requiring person staying there to go through the other bedroom. There is a kitchenette downstairs in addition to the the full kitchen on the main floor. Very cozy home.
Greg W. Dec 2017
We stayed at the Yellow house on a Friday & set sail with Carnival on Sunday. The house was clean, had everything you need in kitchen, and was cute. Very nice, we cooked there and had extra room for family visiting from their hotel.
Christa C. Nov 2017
We absolutely loved it here and have decided that we will stay again l!
Tameka N. Oct 2017
The location of this property was the best quality of this property & it was very roomy, yet the following problems occurred while we were there
~ toilets didn’t flush
~ showers turned into a bath b/c the drain was clogged r just bad plumbing cause it drained soooo slow
~ the patio outdoors was a mess the chairs were old the BBQ grills was rusted and broke it needs to be replaced immediately
I will not stay here again, the owner was hard to contact he only texted me after I left 3 voicemails and he only texted me after I checked out Sunday
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and giving us an opportunity to address your concerns while you were at the home. The toilet is no longer an issue, and the slow draining concern has been resolved. Anytime our guests have a concern we encourage them to contact the local property manager listed in the home binder or call our 24/7 guest service team at 503-345-9399.
Aida A. Oct 2017
This is an adorable house and pretty well kept. It is compact with everything you need. The floors are a little slippery and the stairs narrow and steep, but all in all a very lovely place to stay!
Lorenzo G. Aug 2017
La propiedad es comfortable, en muy buena ubicación, también el lugar es tranquilo y acogedor. Si quieres pasar días agradables con tu familia, este lugar es perfecto.
Maranda H. Jul 2017
Although the property when you first pull in looks like it's not going to be what you think, go inside before you judge it! Inside is cozy, clean and nice. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. All in all its a very cute place.
Linda A. Jul 2017
Very nice house, you could walk to the beach. Maybe not if you have small kids. Plenty of room, nice kitchen to cook in.
Angie H. Jul 2017
This homes location was absolutely perfect! Super close to many many things. So close we even walked to some places! The description of this house let me down on two very important things we looked forward to: sofa bed & grill. There was no couch in the living room and they did have 2 grills, but none of the worked! The home was nice and clean. The kitchen was stocked with nearly everything you would need. The house was 3 stars overall.
Donna L. Jun 2017
I brought 5 students for a camp. The house was great. Very roomy and clean!!
Julia P. May 2017
We had three adults staying here and it was nice we all had our own rooms and bathrooms. The layout was great and the location was very convenient, within walking distance of many attractions and eateries. Definitely recommend!
Caleb B. Apr 2017
This house has an interesting layout but it ended up being really functional. Downstairs is it's own big space with full bath, upstairs is the other bedroom with half bath, and the main floor is the shared "party" space with kitchen, living room, and full bath.
Dustee D. Apr 2017
We stayed in April for a bachelorette party and everything was great. Would definitely rent this house again if we went back.
Kasey A. Mar 2017
Wonderfully clean cute house. Not the best neighborhood.
Paul L. Jan 2017
We were in Galveston for my Son's wedding. We decided to rent a house so that we would have more space and a kitchen. The street level had a king bed, twin trundle and small kitchen with laundry room and full bath. This worked well for my sister and her family. Their was another bedroom and half bath on the third level. Second level was kitchen and living room. House was clean and nicely decorated.
Judy S. Oct 2016
In town from Bastrop, Texas for the weekend to attend our niece's wedding. Home was in a convenient location to church and reception area. Only a couple of blks from the Seawall.. Parking is very limited. Very comfortable beds as well as trundle and sofa bed. Clean and all the cooking utensils that are needed. This may not be ideal for anyone with issues of climbing stairs..bedrm down and bedrm up. attic bedrm. not good for tall people.
Ashly O. Oct 2016
No regrets. Next time I will inquire about The Yellow Beach House availiability!!
Carin J. Sep 2016
Thanks you for allowing my boyfriend and I to stay at your house to celebrate his birthday. We had a great time. The house was clean , spacious and had everything we needed, beds were comfortable. I will definitely be going back soon. Love it!!!
Charlene M. Sep 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed staying in the Yellow Beach House! The location was within a few blocks of the beach and also near Seawall, which had stores, restaurants, & gas stations of every description so that everything we needed was easily available. Staying in the beach house was far superior to staying in a hotel because we had much more room, much more privacy, & we could save money by not having to eat every meal in a restaurant unless we wanted to. We also appreciated the convenience of having a washer & dryer available as well as an iron & ironing board, just like being at home!! The kitchen was well-equipped with dishes, most kitchen tools (even a blender, but no mixer), skillet & baking pans, including a cookie sheet, 8" x 8", & 9" x 12" casserole dishes. To summarize, staying in this house was a wonderful experience for us & we would love to come back! After staying in a house, we may never again be content with staying in a hotel on vacation!! Thank you for your hospitality!!
Luis A. Aug 2016
Tim R. Aug 2016
We LOVED staying in this home. It is beautiful & provided us with a home away from home. We would definitely stay here again!!!
Chris B. Aug 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The place was clean and reasonably well appointed and in good shape. Several minor maintenance issues that need to be addressed (one of the toilets didn't flush, one of the TVs didn't work, one dining room chair has a broken leg, one of the tubs drains very slowly), which I reported in further detail to the property manager.

The ceilings on the first and third floors are very low. I'm 6'5" and couldn't walk up or down parts of the inside stairs while standing up straight, nor stand up straight in much of the first and third floors. If you're much over 6 foot tall, you'll have to be careful to not hit your head in several parts of the house.

Overall a good experience, we would return.
Manager response:
We apologize for these inconveniences and will get them taken care of as soon as possible. Thank you!
Candelaria B. Jul 2016
Overall I love the area and house was perfect inside .
Alan F. Jul 2016
We had 5 teens and 2 staff for three nights. We found the house to be easy access to beachfront. The perfect fit for our group. We highly recommend this rental.
Heather B. Jul 2016
We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful property!
Jennifer R. Jul 2016
Our family had so much fun staying in this house. We loved how spacious it was. The kitchen was great and the ability to grill. It was so close to everything! We definitely would like to return!
Karthik Subramaniam A. Jul 2016
Very friendly staff at the reservation and customer care. Had a not-so-good experience with the local person I spoke to on a maintenance issue. They were quick to respond. However the one person I spoke to came across rude and sarcastic. House was very spacious in all areas and comfortable. Very kids friendly.
Christine L. Jul 2016
We enjoyed being close to the beach. The home was very roomy and had plenty of space for everyone to relax and enjoy themselves.
Nicollette H. Jun 2016
It was soooooo spacious and very clean and I lovedon't how video rant the house is with lots of natural lighting. It was very cozy. Beds were comfortable. I would definitely come stay again when I come back to galveston.
Kris K. Jun 2016
The yellow guest house was the perfect place for our family and friends. We had plenty of room for everyone and the kids liked the proximity to the beach. We walked to the Strand and admired the victorian houses along the way. All of the kitchen items are top notch which was very nice as we prepared all of our meals at the house. I cannot say enough good things about this place!!
Martin M. Jun 2016
The house is very pretty but has many problems. When we arrived there was a note with a phone # and name saying we couldn't use the downstairs restroom. My husband called and the guy said we could use the sink and toilet but not the bathtub, and just said he hadn't had time to get it fixed. We told him that was one of the main reasons we rented that house was for the 2 full baths and 1 half bath. Because there were 7 of us in the house, 5 children and 2 adults. He didn't try to help or make it right, like it was no big deal!! The other Big problem was the closet downstairs was full of flies. I wish I would have taken a pic so everyone could see how bad it was, but we just wanted them dead. No flyswaters anywhere in the house, so we used flip flops to kill them. Still had to go to the store to buy flyswaters because the flies just kept coming. They have to be breeding in there somewhere because no windows were open and they were downstairs and you enter through the second level. VERY NASTY AND DISGUSTING!!!! Also the trash was left in the downstairs kitchen. The outside garbage can was over full so no room to put the trash in had to sit it on top of can. The faucet in the downstairs kitchen was very loose. The upstairs faucet in the shower has a piece that kept falling off also. NO wifi like it said! We also paid extra to extend our stay for 8 hrs. We were very dissatisfied with this house. Not worth your money!!!!!!
Manager response:
We are very sorry about the plumbing issue that occurred at this home; we fixed it as promptly as possible. The flies in the home have been taken care of and should no longer be a problem.
Tara F. Jun 2016
We have a pretty large family and this was perfect for us. this house makes you feel like home even when you are away. We will defiantly be back next year!