USA Vermont Killington The Woods - Killington, VT Listing #5712

The Woods: Village-46 - Killington, VT

Take a Virtual Tour
47 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom  plus loft 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

A shared indoor pool, hot tub, gym & shuttle to the slopes!

Please note: As of December 1st, 2020 the spa, pool, and gym at The Woods will be closed due to local rules and regulations. As local policies change by the hour, access to amenities is beyond our control. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

Ski, snowboard, mountain bike, and golf to your heart's content at this one-bedroom (plus a loft) Killington condo with a private forest view balcony, easy shuttle access to world-class slopes, and community amenities such as an indoor pool, hot tub, gym, steam room, and sauna.

As part of The Woods Resort and Spa, this second-floor condo is located among the six mountains of Killington, which are easily reached by the Diamond Express Shuttle Bus (available for a small fee). You'll be three miles from Pico Mountain; less than four miles from Killington's Ramshead Express Quad, Snowshed Express Quad, and Snowshed Double Lifts; and just 14 miles from downtown Rutland.

You'll find a main floor living space full of soft carpeting, comfortable furnishings, and lovely views of the surrounding evergreens. Come home from a thrilling day on the slopes to build a fire in the wood-burning fireplace, read a book under the vaulted ceilings, or relax in front of the 42-inch cable TV with a VCR and a DVD player.

Wake up each morning to start breakfast in the full kitchen, which features four stools at the bar counter for your assisting sous chefs. Flip pancakes on the gas stove, read the newspaper at the dining table for six, and leave the plates for the dishwasher as you head out for the day.

When you're not playing a round of golf or exploring the Thundering Brook Falls Trail in Killington, you can visit the fitness center right across the hall for a quick workout, an invigorating swim, or a soothing soak in the hot tub. You can also swing by the spa to relax, or grab a brew at the nearby Killington Beer Company. You'll return home to your own private deck with lovely views of the surrounding forest.

With one bedroom and a cozy loft, this condo will sleep as many as six guests. The bedroom has a king bed and a full bathroom with a two-person whirlpool tub. There's a queen bed and a full bathroom in the loft area, while the living room offers a sleeper sofa.

And you need not worry about leaving your work - or your best friend - at home. WiFi and a private washer and dryer are provided for your convenience.

Whether you're in search of summer or winter fun, Killington is known for its world-class outdoor recreation and its stunning natural beauty. Golfers can choose from an astounding 270 holes in the surrounding area, while tennis enthusiasts will find three well-maintained courts just outside the building.

Between Killington and Pico Mountain, skiers and snowboarders can choose from 1,977 acres of skiable terrain, 212 trails that traverse 92 miles, 29 lifts, and six terrain parks. In the summer months, these resorts also offer 36 mountain biking trails and 15 miles of hiking paths.

Don't miss out on Vermont's most beloved resorts for winter and summer recreation - book this lovely Killington condo today!

Meals & Room Tax License #MRT-10082226

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Parking is not reserved. Please park in front of the home you are staying in. Overflow parking is available at the Sports Center.

Ski Shuttle Details: The Woods Resort is not a normal stop for The Bus, BUT! You can catch a ride up to the Killington Ski Lodges if you stand on Killington Road (at the entrance of The Woods Resort) and jump on "THE BUS" . There is a small fee of $2 to ride THE BUS from The Woods Resort to the Killington Ski Area.

Please visit:

....for the most up to date schedule of the bus. To view the schedule, download the "Diamond Express Schedule". The Woods Resort will be between the 'Killington Park and Ride" and "Killington Center Inn" stops.

THE BUS, runs on a regular, frequent schedule. Pico, K-1 lodge, Snowshed Base Lodge, Killington Grand Hotel and Mountain Green Resort are fare-free zones. So you could catch a ride back down for free.

THE BUS even offers transportation to Rutland hourly until 11:00 p.m.

City/town permit number: 000066

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining








Cable : Comcast

DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Sauna : Shared

Tennis court : Shared



47 reviews

Michael P. Oct 2021
The service was great the place was very nice and convenient to all of my destinations
Hailie C. Sep 2021
While the apartment was in a great place in killington and the people are so nice, the apartment itself was not awesome. The communication between vacasa/ was very complicated. The apartment was very outdated like it was from the 80’s and it smelled like old mildew, probably from the falling water damaged ceiling pieces. Also, the beds were very uncomfortable and it seemed like everything was broken. It was a good temperature this week (September) but some nights it was hot with no A/C and half of the windows didn’t open. Also- beware!!! If you would like to use the amenities listen in this posting, you have to show proof of full vaccination which was not mentioned beforehand. Before booking this property, call around killington to other places that aren’t necessarily on vacasa or first :)
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Hailie! We are disappointed to read you were unhappy. We are working with third party sites to provide our guests with seamless communication regardless of which platform they book on. The Woods Spa controls the amenities, so we have asked them to please ensure all information is up to date. A lot of homes in the area do not have air conditioning but do have fans to help with air circulation. The water damage is recent and will be repaired as soon as possible. We hope to host you again someday!
Robert M. Aug 2021
The location is awesome. Right near the ski resorts atv rides state swimming parks. The best part was the spa which is where you get the pool, fitness center and tennis courts. It is such a well kept building and the staff was fantastic. As for the condo it was not very clean and needs some work. The carpet has burn spots in it from the fireplace, holes in closet doors popcorn ceiling in the bathroom is coming off, water stains on the ceiling above the dining room table and much more. A coat of paint would go a long way.
Charles s. Aug 2021
The unit was clean and in a pretty area. The views from the window faced trees rather than another building.
Terry W. Jul 2021
This unit really needs upgrading. If you like to cook, bring your own pots and pans. If they don’t fix the screens bring mosquito repellant.
Manager response:
We are glad you stayed with us, Terry, and apologize you were not happier. The window and door screens are scheduled to be replaced. The owner is continually updating, so please do return to see the improvements!
George W. Jun 2021
Nice set up, loft is really a 2nd BR. Right across the street from the Spa. Just check reservation requirments for the spa first.
Brooke M. Feb 2021
The kitchen in this house was fully stocked with everything you could need to cook with. Lots of extra place settings & silverware. The jetted bathtub was great to have access to, especially since the public hot tub has been closed due to state mandates and restrictions. Don't be fooled by the tv in the photos - it's a new, updated smart TV that was a pleasant surprise! The washer and dryer was great to have to dry our ski gear after a day on the hill.
Erin K. Sep 2020
The area is gorgeous and the property is in a great location. The fireplace made the unit extra cozy. The kitchen was stocked with most essentials to cook. I'm a big fan of nostalgia, and this place is definitely stuck in the 80's. It's comfortable and homey, but needs a face-lift. It is quite outdated, though everything worked well. A little updating would make this place amazing. The one problem I had was that I booked a massage at the spa and was looking forward to it for the next day, but they canceled it an hour later via text because I had traveled from a "red zone" which is not the case. I actually live in a green zone, traveled straight there,, and had to quarantine/test before I could even rent the condo! Very disappointed. Overall, I would stay again.
Manager response:
Hi, Erin! We are so glad you stayed with us and apologize for any disappointments you experienced. We will take your comments to the owner to see if they will consider sprucing things up. The spa is a separate entity from Vacasa, but we are sorry to see you were not able to enjoy their facilities. We hope you will come back to enjoy it when things have calmed down. Thank you!
Nicole P. Jul 2020
This spot was centrally located to everything we needed! We had a weekend golf getaway and could not have been happier! I read in past reviews that the TV was not up to date but that has clearly been changed! All amenities were just what we needed! We will definitely be back!!!
daryl r. Jul 2020
We loved the pool, friendly staff
Matt G. Jun 2020
The unit had a fully stocked kitchen that can easily cook for 8 people in the way of equipment and cookware.
Tracy p. Jun 2020
The only thing that we had to do was go in the jetted tub do to the covid everything was closed I wish I would have known that before reserving the place I would have waited until after everything was open again I should get a credit or a partial refund or get a rain check for another stay for free
Amber R. Mar 2020
This condo is in a great location and the Woods Resort Pool, brewery and game room were fantastic. The interior of this condo, however, is very dingy and in need of a paint job and at least a carpet cleaning if not a replacement. The mattresses were very poor quality and difficult to sleep on. Thankfully, my children are young and unphased by the very dated pull-out couch and queen-sized bed in the loft. However, my husband and I were very uncomfortable in the King (which is really two twin beds pushed together) and had a hard time sleeping. I would not recommend this property as sleeping comfortably is a major issue.
Manager response:
Amber, we appreciate your review. We are glad you enjoyed this home's location and apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests. We hope to host you again, in the future.
Marianne D. Feb 2020
We rented this condo/apartment for our winter break in Vermont but we got surprised and disappointed as soon as we opened the door. There was a bad smell in the entire apartment and the carpets, sofas and chairs all had the same smell. As we got home we had to wash all our clothes just to get the smell away. The apartment was equipped with two tv's - one of them missing a power cable and the other was an old school fat-screen. All the other appliances were also outdated and looked to be 30 years old ++. One of the sofa pillows had a big hole, one of the doors had a hole, the door between the bedroom and bathroom had a broken door handle so we couldn't use it, the open/close mechanism for the window in the bedroom was broken, so once opened we couldn't close it. The main problem, besides the low standard and bad smell, was the fact that we booked the apartment expecting two bedrooms. The apartment didn't have two bedrooms but rather one bedroom and an open loft with a double bed. If we knew that there was only one real bedroom we would never had booked this condo. We are a family of five, with three kids. Having two separate bedrooms is key for us as the kids wake up and go to bed at different hours. Our stay in this apartment was not as expected and we would not recommend it to anyone - quite the opposite.
Manager response:
Thank you for telling us about your experience, Marianne. We are disappointed to read you did not have a better time staying with us. The handles on the windows have been tightened so they can more easily open and close. The couch has been verified as being in good condition, and we have replaced the bathroom door handle and the door with the hole. The listing has been corrected to display the accurate bedroom set-ups. While some things might be considered outdated, they are functional. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Eric Z. Feb 2020
Unit was clean and comfortable, a bit dated though. The Woods is an quiet and well kept residential complex with amenities included in close proximity.
I loved the firm bed, the big warm utility room (to dry wet ski stuff), the nice layout (big condo with 2nd BR and BA in loft) and 'all you want' heat. The kitchen is also pretty nice (although some more cutlery would be nice), as are the views from the rear. The main 'gotcha' is that the electric hot water tank can't actually fill the jetted tub - you have to fill it very slowly (takes over an hour), or you run out of hot water. The three smaller gotchas are that a) the entertainment system doesn't have an HDMI input (so you can't plug your computer, Roku etc. in the condo's monitor), b) internet is pretty slow (fine for e-mail but not streaming HD video), and c) Woods complex is hilly so getting to/from condo when weather is bad could be tough/dangerous (without 4WD and/or studded tires). Yes, I had a great time and would book again - I have a technique to fill the tub that works, and can live without electronic'/internet niceties - I only worry if it snows (or we get an ice storm) on my way in or out of the complex..
Manager response:
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughtful feedback. We will check kitchen inventory to replace any missing items, and we have suggested better water heating and internet to the owner. We hope to see you again!
Shimei Y. Oct 2019
It is clean, quiet and a beautiful place.
Fritz S. Aug 2019
The home was beautiful with a nice fire place.
Linda L. Mar 2019
The pool, hot tub, closeness to skiing
Lisa M. Oct 2018
The place was everything it said it was .
No hidden disappointments. Would defiantly come back next year.
Fabián G. Oct 2018
Great Space, clean and quiet.
Walking distance to the SPA
Minutes from Killington Mountain
Adam G. Oct 2018
Nothing but compliments. Nice clean affordable place that fulfilled all of our needs. Great place to stay.
Felicia M. Sep 2018
It was convenient everything we needed was provided from towels to pots and pans.
Janine B. Aug 2018
Plenty of room for what we needed. Clean and had most everything we needed.
Robert B. Jul 2018
We enjoyed our stay at The Woods. Very quiet and relaxing. However, if you're visiting with kids/small children, just note that you may want to keep them quieter than normal (easier said than done...esp w/boys 😉). But the place had everything we needed to have a good vacation.
Kathy S. Jul 2018
The tub.
Brad P. Apr 2018
great location for skiing, just minutes away from Killington and Pico. Had everything we needed for a long weekend up there.
Jon F. Jan 2018
The overall experience was good.
The apartment was spacious for 4-6 people.
The apartment is outdated but everything was clean and worked.
Good price point for the place.
Reuben J. Jan 2018
Place is exactly as shown in the pictures. Would be nice if the mattresses were upgraded
Jaime K. Jan 2018
If you plan to just sleep here and not interested in updated furnishings and TV’s, this may be the place for you if the bathroom is in working order during your visit. Be careful if you plan on listening to music or watching TV before 9pm during your stay, as the neighboring unit makes calls to complain and management will call threatening your stay. I would guess the sound proofing in this building is lacking and neighbors are extremely sensitive to noise before 8-9pm. Price was decent for the size and the management company was nice enough, but that seems to be the only positives.
Manager response:
We apologize if this unit did not work for this guest. The neighbor did call us with a complaint about the volume of the music, and in order to prevent them from calling authorities we reached out to the guests ourselves asking them to enjoy themselves but to please also be respectful of the neighbors. Thank you!
Kevin M. Jan 2018
We just stayed here for New Years weekend, and the location is ideal. Unit is tucked away from main road so it is nice and quiet. The Condo Complex has a Spa on the property which is right in front of this unit, so it was great to be able to walk over and use their services after skiing all day in negative temperatures.

Out dated look, but more than adequate to serve its purpose.

There is a Dart Board however no darts, so bring your own.

Wood is provided, however it is freshly cut and full of wetness so bring some starter logs to make getting a fire going easier.

Manager response:
We have purchased new darts for the home. We apologize they were missing and wish the guest had called so we could have brought new ones.
Carlos Alberto T. Sep 2017
Everything is great, just be aware that just 3 of your party could be connected to the wifi, no more could be connected
Gregory Martin R. Sep 2017
We loved everything about the process and the rental. Tons of room and washer and dryer and dishwasher are very nice to have. Rooms were clean, but the carpet was old and stained. The cleaning fee is very high considering the condition of the room and the outdated appliances and styling.
Manager response:
We appreciate how much the guests enjoyed the home and its spaciousness. We're notifying the owners of these concerns and recommending improvements. A carpet cleaning has also been scheduled. Thank you!
Carmen S. Aug 2017
Although the location was close to perfect due to proximity to most amenities, the condition of the unit was less than ideal and not updated at all.
Gregory B. Feb 2017
There is no shuttle service from the complex to the mountain. Just the town's shuttle. It's a long walk uphill carrying skis from the street to the complex. The unit was fine. Great pool and spa. Not many kitchen items/utensils, etc.
David S. Feb 2017
Great location, beautiful property, and amenities at the gym/pool/spa are fantastic. The unit itself has some wear and tear; due for some maintenance such as fixing the doors and replacing the pull-out couch mattress, it's like sleeping on a torture bed. The unit was missing linens for the pull-out couch, as well as coffee filters, a bottle opener, and fire starter. (There was plenty of fire wood however) Double check supplies with management if renting. Booking, check-in/check-out were very easy. Although dated, it's a very clean unit.
Manager response:
Vacasa does not provide coffee filters or fire starters at this home; we apologize for the inconvenience this causes our guests. The doors are working well, there is a wine opener, and the sofa bed sheets are in a nearby closet. The owner has been advised of the state of the sofa bed mattress so they can take it under consideration.
Maureen S. Jan 2017
Clean, close to Killington, access the pool was a bonus!
Elizabeth D. Jan 2017
This was a great property! We stayed here with three couples and there was plenty of room. The property was dated but conviently located close to mountain and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again!
Jack C. Nov 2016
This was our base for 3 days of traveling the roads of Vermont. Clean, comfortable and the location of unit made for great vacation
Jim C. Oct 2016
everything went very fficiently, from poking to departure
Thomas B. Sep 2016
There's nothing wrong with this unit, and the layout is actually pretty cool. It's really dated though which kills the experience a bit.