USA California Bay Area Glen Ellen Listing #57632

Sonoma Escape - Glen Ellen, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
1 review
Max. occupancy: 12 3 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 6 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sprawling Vineyard Estate w/ Pool & Valley Views, As Seen on the Bachelor!

Breathtaking views of the Sonoma Valley steal the show at this ranch-style home in the heart of Glen Ellen's wine country. Featured on ABC's 'The Bachelor,' this 6BR/4BA estate overlooks its own vineyard and features a main house and guest house that sleep 12.

The home also has a private pool, landscaped lawns, and numerous outdoor areas. A central courtyard sits at the heart of the property with a bubbling fountain and chaise lounge chairs -- the perfect spot for sipping wine at sunset.

Every room in this estate exudes elegance and style. The main house features a formal living area, great room, and three separate bedrooms, including a palatial master that occupies an entire floor.

Steps away from the main house, the guest cottage boasts similar charms. Two bedrooms, a living room, and kitchen and dining areas are complemented by sweeping mountain and vineyard views.

This rental is also available on a long-term basis. Please call TurnKey to facilitate a long-term rental.

Rentals longer than 30 nights require bi-monthly housekeeping at the guest's expense and a monthly homeowner required property inspection, as well as an inspection upon departure with the tenant being present.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

A formal living room in the main house features seating for six and a baby grand piano. Unwind in the light-filled great room with an L-shaped leather couch and 46in TV.

Enjoy meals overlooking the pool and the rolling valley beyond in the dining space with seating for 10.

The gourmet kitchen offers contemporary appliances including a six-top gas stove, dishwasher, wine fridge, and ice cream maker.

The master bedroom takes up an entire floor and boasts a king bed and 40in TV. The second bedroom has two twin beds, while a third bedroom also has two twins (combine to make a king bed), a 40in TV, and an en-suite bathroom. A fourth bedroom has a king bed.

The guest cottage sits steps away from the main house. This private retreat has two queen beds, a basic kitchenette, and a shared full bathroom with a tub/shower combination.

The sprawling grounds of this estate include a pool, gas grill, numerous dining and sitting areas, and a courtyard with a fountain and chaise lounge chairs.

The pool is solar heated. It is dependent upon weather.

Your reservation total will include a utility fee of $175 per night.

THE LOCATION

Book one of the tasting tours at Benziger Family Winery, an 8-minute drive.

For hiking, biking, and picnics, drive 6 minutes to Sonoma Valley Regional Park. Or learn about the life of an acclaimed American novelist at Jack London State Historic Park (7 minutes).

For concierge services, reach out to Booker and Butler, based in Sonoma!

Sonoma County Regulations:
Max occupancy - 12
Max parking - 5
No amplified outdoor music anytime.
Quiet hours: 10pm - 7am
TOT number: 1661N

County permit number: ZPE11-0670

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Game room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

1 review

Dina L. May 2022
The house overall was really lovely, with one major exception which was gross bugs all over the guest house. The ladies who were staying there didnt even get to unpack their bags it was so gross. We had to move them into the main house as the property management never even got back to us on it. Prior to arrival, communication with Vacassa/Turnkey/VRBO was really great. But then once we arrived, the app wouldnt display the lockbox code to get in. So we had to call. And we sat on hold for almost 30 mins. I ended up having 2 other people from our group call at the same time and luckily (miraculously!!!) someone got through. We arrived exactly at 4pm and had a chef arriving at 4:30pm so luckily we got her in on time. Once inside we discovered the pool and spa were absolutely filthy. It gets windy there so they left a net out to clean but I was shocked that at this price point, there wasnt someone who cleaned out the pool ahead of time. As we were driving in, the housekeeper was leaving. Even if she cleaned the pool before she left it would have been nice. I couldn’t find any instructions under “Pool” in the app nor was there anything in the binder left in the house on how to turn on the jacuzzi. We found the lever to turn on the jets (not because there were any instructions anywhere). Typically whenever I’ve rented a house (and I’ve rented several through various VRBOs) there’s a booklet or overview on the functions in the house. The app seemed like it would be helpful and easy to use, but when you went under Pool, there wasnt anything. We were able to text with the property management company and they had someone come to the house to clean it and turn on the heat the next day. Thank goodness texting elicited some sort of response. I called the number on the app and in the emails maybe 3-5 different times Friday. The whole reason we rented this house was to use the pool during the day and the spa at night. We were only there two nights, so we were extremely disappointed to never have reached anyone nor to have anyone on the other end of the text call to walk us through how to turn on the spa. When we discovered the bugs in the guest house I texted about it. It was late at night so I didnt call. No response. The next day I tried calling again. This time I was prompted to enter my phone number for a call back. I never received one. Part of the expense of the house is the use of the guest house. That’s another reason we rented it!! We wanted everyone to have their own room and to be able to really enjoy the amenities the property offered. I was severely disappointed that two of the major reasons we rented this particular property were not offered to us throughout the weekend. More so I was extremely frustrated that my calls were never answered, never returned and texting only elicited certain canned responses. The time taken away from the trip dealing with these issues and sitting on hold put a bit of a damper on the overall experience. I dont think I’d rent this house again, unless it was under different management and the bugs were gone(!!!).
Manager response:
Hi, Dina! We are so sorry to read you didn't have a better experience staying with us. The property manager has spoken with housekeeping, and your cleaning fee is being refunded. Thank you!