USA Gulf Coast Florida Marathon Listing #58827

Cool Water Retreat - Marathon, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
34 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Bayside Home w/Shared Pool, Rooftop Terrace, Free WiFi, Gas Grill, and Views

Insidemaps Walkthrough

Mariners will find this home the perfect retreat after a day on the water. You’ll feel on top of the world as you gaze over the clear waters of Florida Bay from the comfort of your 700-square-foot rooftop terrace, furnished with plenty of comfortable chairs, sofas, and recliners. After a glass of wine or a nightcap on your private balcony, enjoy a soak in the jetted tub or a movie on the flatscreen TV. If traveling with a larger group, consider renting the unit located next door for additional space.

For the ultimate movie night, gather your group in the spacious living area on the second floor and play your favorite films on the 55” flatscreen TV. A sofa and love seat offers seating for five. Discerning chefs will appreciate the kitchen’s stainless steel GE appliances and dishwasher. Enjoy meals at the dining table for six or on the balcony with views of the neighborhood.

Unwind in the first-floor main suite with a comfortable bed, walk-in closet, and 40” TV. The en-suite bath will be your oasis; rinse off in the walk-in shower or soak in the jetted tub. The private deck with a bistro set is perfect for enjoying coffee or a romantic cocktail for two. The second bedroom, located on the first floor, includes two twin beds, a 26” flat screen, and an en-suite bath. On the second level, the versatile third bedroom contains a comfortable bed and a queen-size futon to use as seating or sleeping accommodations for two.

On the second-floor balcony, you’ll find a spiral staircase leading to your expansive private roof terrace. Lounge on recliners and soak in the sun, or gather your group in the shaded seating area to enjoy games, conversation, and panoramic bay views. Plan a barbecue on the shaded patio beneath the house, equipped with a gas grill and a dining area for eight.

Things to Know
Boat parking is not allowed under home, use overflow across from home.

City/town permit number: VACA-21-446
County permit number: 25230-110838

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

34 reviews

Gail P. Jun 2022
We did enjoy cocktails on the rooftop while we watched the the sunset. It was a fun filled relaxing vacation with the family.
Ron B. May 2022
Perfect location for activities in the Middle Keys. Nice accommodation with plenty of room for a family.
Matt H. Mar 2022
We had a great time, only drawbacks were the door codes didn’t work. The lock boxes were empty (no keys). There was no trash bags.
Manager response:
Matt, thank you for the review of your stay at Cool Water Retreat. We are so glad you had a great time! We apologize for the issues you experienced with the door codes. The local team will be sure this is corrected. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Thank you!
. Jun 2021
Our family enjoyed this property. We like the location because it is secluded and centrally located. We also liked the roof top because we were able to enjoy the wonderful sunsets. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. May 2021
It was a very fun and interesting place to stay with my family went to marathon. The layout was different and cool and I loved how they were bathrooms For each bedroom. My one complaint is all of the beds were very hard. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Mar 2021
We were very pleased with the house we had plenty of room. It was a nice central location we ate at many different restaurants and did lots of adventures. Planning on coming back again. Thank you for your hospitality. The Hughes family This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2021
Home was in a clean gated community and easy to find. If you don`t do stairs, this isn`t the place for you. Kitchen and living room/dining area are on the top floor. Home is well kept, but in need of some updates. Dining room chairs are really uncomfortable and worn. Pool is very, very small and not functional if more than 10 people are using at the same time. The rooftop terrace is a wonderful place to hang out for cocktails and relaxing. Overall it was pretty okay besides a couple minor repairs such as deck door handle, kitchen faucet not working correctly, and ice maker. Also found a couple cockroaches ( one in the shower, and one in a hole in the wall behind toilet in master bath) that we took care of right away. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2021
Our group of 3 couples found the home perfect from the moment we unlocked the front door. Clean and spacious. Short walk to the pool or up to the rooftop for some sun. Centrally located for bars, restaurants, and shopping in Marathon. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jan 2021
Positive experience all the way around! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Nov 2020
The house was clean. The beach toys were great to have. Amazing views from the rooftop balcony. Plenty of towels and extra blankets. The house is in a nice small community. Nice location in the middle of the Keys. Plenty of grocery stores, etc. around. Our family would stay here again. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Sep 2020
We loved our stay. the location was perfect, it was quiet, we had the pool to ourselves almost the entire 10 days. rooftop was nice, easy access in and out of the gated small community. House was clean and more than enough room for the 4 of us. We loved that we all had our own bathrooms. And took advantage of all the balconies to relax on. There are a lot of stairs as I saw in other reviews but it?s not bad at all. I would stay here again we had no issues and I didn?t want to leave. The view of the water from the pier is great we saw sharks at night and tarpon pretty cool. lots of lizards and iguanas running around. I only gAve 4 stars because when I booked it the pictures were a little misleading, showing the pool outback of the house..we were only a couples houses down and it was no big deal, but I thought it was a private pool for just the house. (Like I said we still had it to ourselves) the beds were a little stiff. I saw there was an elevator we could have had access to For bags and it was the only property there with no hot tub. Towels were provided and enough soap etc to last for our stay. Still loved it and would book again This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Sep 2020
The rental was super. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2020
The property was clean but very small. The pictures made you believe the home was bigger and located closer to the water. Overall stay was very good. Management was amazing! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2020
The decor was nice and location was convenient. House was spacious and had everything necessary for the stay. Roof top deck is amazing. Views from balcony not so much. Cleanliness was mediocre and property surrounding was not so clean. Pool is smaller than pictures claim and very dirty. Dockage is Available but not very safe for boats. No swimming available at the property in the ocean. I would request that the property managers of the development take more caution with renters and how they treat the property. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2020
The condo was amazing .Location to beaches and restaurants is awesome . This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2020
We had a nice time .The property was clean and better then we expected . This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jan 2020
My Family and I had a wonderful stay at your rental we would highly recommend this place to soneone else. It was peaceful and clean and well stocked wirh supplies needed for daily use. We had a wonderful time and we thank you for your speedy services. Sincerely Rosalyn This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Nov 2019
We had remarkable stay! The home was fabulous! Very clean and had everything we would of asked for. Pool is smaller with not much room to lounge around and from pics it seems to have a beach however no beach or access to docks. The home was beautiful though. Would definitely recommend. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Aug 2019
Enjoyed the house overall. However, the twin beds could use mattress upgrades. The mattresses could have also served as ironing boards. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2019
It was a nice home that we stayed in. Very clean, lots of stairs. If you have small kids I would not recommend this place. The pool is extremely small. It was also very cloudy and dirty. The pictures make it appear larger than it really is. Also it is a community pool, it is not private. Overall, clean place and up to date, but not worth the price we paid for a week. We found another house with a private pool that was $1000 less than what we paid for this house. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2019
Our family had a great week at this unit. Would definitely stay here again in the future. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2019
We stayed here 3 years ago and we still love it. The location is perfect - in the middle of the Keys. One to one and a half hours to Key Largo or Key West. Marathon is easy because of beaches, shops, supermarkets, restaurants. This rental has a rooftop area that is perfect for watching sunsets or sunrises! TurnKey rentals responded quickly to all of my questions and were very helpful. Everything is clean and comfortable with plenty of space to gather as a family or to spread out alone. I recommend this to anyone with a family. If we have the need for a place to stay for our family again, this will probably be the one we pick. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2019
The house was nice; not as emaculant as I expected, but not dirty. Air did not work for almost half of my stay but did eventually get fixed. I thought the pool was going to be closer to our house, it was not far though. There were 7 of us and the pool was too small for our group when others were also in the pool. I haven`t decided if I will use this site again yet nor am I sure that I will recommend you all to my friends or family; we`ll see how this turns out... This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2019
Instructions for check in were clear and easy-to-follow. The unit was not quite ready when we arrived and cleaning needed to be finished. The overall cleanliness was acceptable, but the floors left our feet dirty, and the rugs & carpeted stairs looked like they needed cleaned. All the appliances worked fine, and duel-level A/C kept everyone cool. Well-equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds. We were a bit disappointed that the unit was not direct Bayfront, but rather 4 units back from the pool/dock (the pictures online were misleading). However, there was a nice view from the rooftop terrace. It was hot during our stay, and the terrace and balconies were only tolerable early in the day when there was shade and a breeze (no outdoor fans). After dark, we had to battle mosquitoes. The location was perfect for day trips to Islamorada and Key West, and walking distance to Aquarium Adventures. Overall, the unit met our needs, and provided a "home away from home" for our Keys vacation. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2019
There is only a view of an ally where people keep the trash. There is no elevator and very steep stairs This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. May 2019
This condo is beautiful, it has a good view from the roof. It does say that it sleeps 8 and is stocked with towels, although there were only 5 beach towels to use, and we had 8 people. Also there were extra pillows to use in the closets for the pull out bed, but we could only find 1 pillow case to 5 extra pillows. I did have the impression the pool would be bigger than what it was for the amount of condos that were there. Most of the days the size was fine if it was just 1 condo of people in the pool, but when multiple people showed up, the pool was way overcrowded. We were comfortable in the condo and felt like it was a safe neighborhood. It was a good location to activities such as the aquarium and several marinas. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Mar 2019
Place was clean and location was what we were looking for. We did not have access to our dryer or the beach club that was advertised to us, both of which were large headaches. Otherwise good stay. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Dec 2018
EVERY family member felt comfortable and enjoyed our stay. We would love to return next year, same time This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Aug 2018
We stayed in August of 2018. The view was wonderful from the roof top deck. House was clean and ready
for us,with some extras like spices... in the kitchen. Any
little issues were dealt with quickly. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2018
We had a fantastic week. It did start off rough as our house was not clean when we arrived! After multiple phonecalls, the housekeeping crew arrived around 6:30 pm. Aside from that, we loved our stay and loved the house! Location was perfect. We loved the dock acces and the rooftop sunsets were amazing. Would stay here again provided the house was clean next time before we arrive! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2018
House was NOT ready upon check-in. After a LONG drive from Cincinnati, Ohio that is the last thing you want to happen! House was not cleaned to my standards, perhaps they had to rush but that`s no excuse. Dryer did not dry clothes and was signally an alert message. Come to find out the vent was filling with water every time it rained because there was no vent cover on the outside wall where the vent exited the home, HUGE fire hazard. Maintenance came and drained the vent. So the next time it happened my husband drained it himself, ridiculous. Lastly, the home has 2 AC units. One of them did not work for two days straight and the thermostat was reading 81 in the master bedroom. Would return to the area but not this home. Favorite thing we did was swim with dolphins at Theater of the Sea in Islamorada which was about 40 minutes away from the house. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jun 2018
We had a wonderful stay here the 3BR w/ Rooftop Terrace & Bay unit 8 residence. Everything was just as they said it was. Beautiful views, rooms and water. The Turnkey customer service are wonderful people who make sure your stay was highly satisfied. We were very pleased and enjoyed our stay This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Dec 2017
First experience visiting the Keys and it won`t be the last. Love the easiness of the Turnkey process. I have other agencies before and Turnkey is the best. My son ordered parts for his boat and had them delivered to the house. the Turnkey representative went out of his way to make such the deliveries went as planned. Thanks Turnkey for making this trip a once in a lifetime experience.
will definitely rent again from this agency. I have mentioned this rental service to friends and family. If you have never rented a house before, try it. It`s great!!!! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.