USA North Lake Tahoe California Tahoe City Listing #60739

The Crows Nest - Tahoe City, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
1 review
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Classic Two-Story Tahoe Condo w/ Free WiFi, Gas Fireplace, Shared Pool, & Tennis

Get a taste of Tahoe at this classic, family-friendly condo located just a short walk from Skylandia Beach! Boasting soaring ceilings, comfortable furnishings, and plenty of desirable amenities, the Crows Nest has it all! Prepare your favorite recipes in the well-equipped, full kitchen (it even includes a crock pot if you want to whip up a batch of chili), dine together at the adjacent table (ideal for family game nights), and then kick back and relax by the new gas fireplace while you stream your favorite shows and movies on the flatscreen TV. This home also features a furnished balcony with a private gas grill and access to a shared pool, tennis courts, and a sand volleyball court.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2 miles. Casual dining within 2 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 2 miles. Gas station within 8 miles. Supermarket within 3 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Sugar Pine Cakery & Cafe0.5 Miles
Tahoe City Chocolates1.8 Miles
Truckee River Rafting2.4 Miles
Historic Downtown Truckee & Visitor Center16.8 Miles
Sand Harbor17.6 Miles
Donner Memorial State Museum17.6 Miles
Donner Memorial State Park18.3 Miles
Homewood Mountain Resort8.6 Miles
Alpine Meadows9.7 Miles
Squaw Valley Resort9.8 Miles
Northstar California Resort14.8 Miles
Diamond Peak Ski Resort15.1 Miles
Mt. Rose Ski Tahoe22.4 Miles
Donner Ski Ranch24.2 Miles
Sky Tavern Ski Area24.7 Miles
Boreal Mountain California24.9 Miles
Old Brockway Golf Course7.2 Miles

Things to Know
Free high-speed WiFi (internet access speeds are affected by the visiting population in the area)
Board games (including a giant Connect 4) provided
Coolers and beach blankets included
*Please note that the loft is locked off from guest use
While chains are required in winter, a 4x4 or equivalent is recommended

Parking Notes: The renters must park in space #5 right in front of our condo.

County permit number: STR21-81382

County tax number: 81382

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Red Spectrum Communications



Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Disc golf

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games

Tennis court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



1 review

Leanne B. Jul 2021
Don’t stay here in the summer. Owners disable the AC so you can’t use it. We spend meal times in a 90 degree house with hardly any ventilation making cooking absolutely miserable. House was dirty with animal and human hair on towels and carpet. Dust balls in the bedding. Property management was contacted about the AC and they said it was the owners discretion, but they would speak with them and call me back. I never received a phone call and nothing was done. I wouldn’t pay to stay here again especially for the price I paid. The pool was nice for the kids but there was nothing inside the recreation room. It is close to activities, river rafting, hiking, etc. A washer and dryer was also great it made unpacking at home very easy. Overall, a cheaper place that allows you to make it comfortable for yourself could be found and be more enjoyable.
Manager response:
Leanne, thank you for your feedback. We are surprised to read your review as our records show we were not contacted during your stay. As indicated in the listing, this home does not have A/C nor has there ever been. We hope the ceiling fans and windows helped you cool down. Both the pool and the recreation room are managed by the HOA and we don't have control over it. We apologize if there was any residual hair. This home is not pet-friendly and our team makes sure to thoroughly clean it before each guest. We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.