USA California California Coast San Diego Listing #64207

Best on the Beach I - San Diego, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
6 reviews
Max. occupancy: 12 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 4 bathrooms Sleeps 8 comfortably  2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront Beauty w/ Expansive Views & Private Hot Tub

This newly remodeled Cape Cod-inspired three-bedroom, four-bath,1685 sq. ft. ocean beach front home oozes charm and modern elegance as it awaits your enjoyment of its 180° sweeping coastal views from all three levels. Enter this beach chic home and you will be in a welcoming anteroom with a built-in bar with a refrigerator, a small TV, and a small settee. There is a “Murphy” style full bed as well as a full bath with a large walk-in shower on this level.

The second level boasts a great room with a comfortable seating cluster, a full sofa sleeper, a large wall-mounted flat-screen TV, and a ceiling fan. There is also a dining area for six-eight and a modern kitchen with four high-top chairs at the kitchen bar, so everyone can eat together inside. The kitchen has everything you need to satisfy your culinary desires! This great room has cantina-style doors that merge the indoor and outdoor living experience. The balcony has a dining table for four, a barbecue, and a comfortable seating cluster where you can enjoy the simple delights of oceanside living at the end of your day’s adventures.

There are 3 bedrooms on the 3rd floor. A king master bedroom has a slider to a balcony equipped with chairs where you can fully enjoy the view and an adjacent bath with a large walk-in shower. Gorgeous views and a flatscreen TV without ever getting out of bed. In addition, there is a twin over twin bunk bedroom with a built-in office desk if you need to stay connected during your visit. Also on this 3rd level is a queen bedroom on with a small private balcony, to sit outside.

Experience the sounds of the surf and panoramic ocean views from several amazing outdoor spaces in this home. Before you enter the home, you will find an 820 sq. ft. deck with a fire pit and a comfortable seating cluster - perfect for enjoying morning coffee, a mid-day thirst quencher, or an evening libation. Outside on the oceanfront deck is a hot tub accompanied by a swinging couch. There is a privacy screen on all three levels to block the sun if/when needed. This home comfortably sleeps 10 in beds with a generous supply of premiere linens to ensure you are always comfortable.

Additional amenities include WIFI and cable, a washer and dryer, air conditioning, and pets are considered. There are also 2 small tandem garage parking spaces that are 7.5’ wide and 7.5’ long so it is only suitable for smaller cars. There is limited street parking with some restrictions for street sweeping, etc. so please be mindful. Come enjoy this little slice of paradise where you will have an exquisite opportunity to experience the best of Southern California living with the sand and sea literally right outside your door!

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 3 miles. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 4 miles. Gas station within 2 miles. Supermarket within 2 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Seaworld San Diego3.6 Miles
Old Town San Diego State Historic Park6.1 Miles
Seaport Village9.2 Miles
Cabrillo National Monument9.4 Miles
Balboa Park10.4 Miles
Torrey Pines Golf Course10.9 Miles
House Of Blues San Diego9.2 Miles

Things to Know
This home can be booked in combination with its sister home CASD285B

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view






Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private






6 reviews

Tom B. Mar 2022
right between mission and PB. Quite but close to stuff. Great house.
Jonathan S. Jan 2022
This rental was exactly what we wanted. 4 of is went for a week, and it was absolutely beautiful. On arrival we did have a couple of minor issues, but we contacted the company, Jillian was the representative and she got everything fixed. Which at other companies I've had problems with in the past, but here they were resolved! Lastly I will add to make sure you rent smaller cars for the garage space, it was quite difficult to park in with a bigger sedan car. All in all it was an amazing vacation, will return in the future!
Melinda S. Nov 2021
Furnishings were tired and dirty. Kitchen not well stocked. Expected a luxury property as advertised not a run down party place.
Manager response:
We're sorry to read you were unhappy, Melinda. We do have deep cleans and inventory checks coming up so we can take care of your concerns. Thank you!
Brenda B. Nov 2021
Hot tub didn't heat up, which was a big selling feature for us. Called//emailed multiple times and was brushed off.
Was not given the code to access the garage until several hours after check-in and parking on the street is a pain in the butt (had to park over a mile away).
There is only room for 9 people to sleep, including the couch, but there were not extra sheets/blankets, so the person on the couch had no bedding.
None of the TV remotes worked, so no TV for the weekend.
The master bedroom blind was broken and rolled up in the closet
There were not enough plates and silverware for our party of 9 to eat off of, so we had to take turns washing plates/silverware for the next person to eat.
It was just one problem after another.
They just don't really care or have any attention to details! The photos look BEAUTIFUL, but its not well cared for.
VERY DISAPPOINTED and would NOT rent here again.
Manager response:
We appreciate you staying with us, Brenda, and apologize for any shortcomings your accommodations had. The TV remote batteries were changed, and the remotes are now paired with the TVs. All of the blinds are attached and in good shape. Thank you!
kyle P. Feb 2021
We had a great time, Lucas at your call center was super helpful, and the guy that came to fix the fire pit was super nice and took care of a few things for us. Thanks for a great time we will be back! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.