USA California California Coast Malibu Listing #64448

Siegel's Malibu Oceanfront Bliss V - Malibu, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront Home w/ Luxury Accommodations+Endless Views

The soft sounds of the waves crashing, and the coastal breezes will quickly lull you into your vacation interlude reminding you that you are just steps from the sand and sea.

You'll have the beach – your private balcony, or a chic, beautifully appointed shared balcony.

All of these choices will give you a feeling of vacationing on the Mediterranean. The shared modern balcony with high top stools is a wonderful place to gather and create a barbecue dinner while you watch the every changing color of the western sunsets.

This beach chic beachfront home looks out at endless panoramic views of the sparkling Pacific from everywhere, including a gorgeous view from the queen bedroom with its own large flat screen TV – creating a more private space for napping, reading, a book, or catching up on your favorite TV series.

The perfectly crafted and decorated interior offers generous expanses of scale in its proportions and extraordinary detail with its beach chic décor and furnishings - while still feeling warm, inviting, and comfortable.

The glass wall of the great room opens up to the private oceanfront balcony so indoor outdoor living is a breeze. Comfortable cluster seating in the living room area gives you a place to enjoy the ocean view and a large flat screen TV at the same time.

The bedroom includes it's own flat screen TV and telescoping glass wall with remote control shade for privacy. And when the shade is open allows the bedroom to flow into the rest of the unit.

The modernized ocean view kitchen area features new stainless steel appliances and new countertops. Inside ocean view dining is an option too – just add the food and the camaraderie and have fun.

A newly renovated bathroom features a large walk-in shower. And all bed and bathrooms are furnished with ample premiere linens for your ultimate comfort. This home comfortably sleeps 2 in beds.

Additional amenities include cable and WIFI, and there is a shared stacked laundry in the complex for your use. Air conditioning and 1 uncovered dedicated parking space are treasured extras.

This ideal location is convenient to shopping and within walking distance to the famous “Moonshadows” – a tiki themed restaurant with a patio perched over the Pacific - with a New American menu and handcrafted drinks. It is also just a 5-minute to Santa Monica for shopping and additional restaurant options.

Come enjoy this beautiful slice of paradise on famous Malibu beach with mild weather most of the year and all the delights, surprising, and beauty of the California coastline.

Create beautiful memories of your vacation interlude in this “just right” charming beach haven. Who knows – you may even return someday to enjoy it again!


It is right on the beach, with a variety of places to enjoy the endless views of the Pacific – from every room inside to two balconies, or the beach, on the outside.

A dedicated parking space keeps things really easy too.

It is only a 5-10 minute drive to Santa Monica – so you are close to shopping and the other amenities the city offers.

This unit can be rented with unit 10, or all three units (#8, #10 & #12) can also be rented together. In this case private decks can be shared via a door on each unit’s balcony wall that can be opened.


No smoking is allowed inside or outside any of our properties – NO EXCEPTIONS!

One needs to be able to navigate stairs to the beach and to the shared balcony.

There may be an extra charge for air conditioning so please check with our Reservations Team for details.

This home is located in a quiet neighborhood and is only suitable for quieter groups. Our rental agreement includes a no tolerance policy regarding excessive noise, occupancy and/or parties. Deposit forfeitures and/or evictions are strictly enforced. Please make sure you are comfortable with these policies.

Please note: reservations for this home will not be refunded if cancelled within 60 days of arrival.
For more information on this reservation, please call the local team at (858) 227-9414 7:00am - 3:30am PST or email

This unit is managed by Vacasa Seasonals Inc. and may require a Security Deposit. DRE: 02160171

City/town permit number: STR20-0025

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining





Ocean view


Water view





Cable : DirecTV

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby



Beach chairs





14 reviews

Danny V. Oct 2022
Beautiful view of pacific ocean and a great space to stay. I did not rate it a 5 because common area was not kept clean nor were the floors clean. There was also no use of washer and dryer.
Steven A. Sep 2022
Amazing view. Waves crashing under the deck in high tide. Great location. Loved the extra features like the privacy door and electronic shades, the built-in barista for coffee, cappucinos, etc. We would definitely stay here again.
Mike M. Aug 2022
Overlooks the ocean. Moonshadows was a fantastic restaurant within walking distance. Nicely situated for a getaway.
Najat B. Aug 2022
When arrived at the house, we found the place clean, however a bad smell was very noticeable (mold smell). We opened the terrace door to allow fresh air into the unit.

We stepped out on the balcony to check the view and looked down at the beach since the unit was on the 2nd floor which is at street level to shockingly discover that there was no beach as mention in the description of unit and pictures but rather a large rocks and dangerous condition for they claimed as swimming beach.

The kitchen had only one mug for coffee and we had to requires additional mugs.
All utensils are old and rusty.
Cooking pans are rusty and dirty
Knifes set was rusty and missing half of them

The bathroom had only one roll of toilet paper and we had to buy more.

The bedroom mattress was uncomfortable and pillows has black marks and Molding. The cover smell as it was never washed

The place has shared washer and dryer units which was broken and out of service

The place has barbecue unit that was rusty, filthy and discussing

Overall, we are an international travellers from Montréal Canada paid ($3890 US dollars) to stay 4 nights which is absolutely a ripoff. This place is a ONE start rated comparable to motel in roarer area.

Our mistake we believed the pictures that were %100 opposite to reality. This scam and our advice never trust such places and stay with hotels
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Najat. We apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We are working diligently to ensure your concerns are addressed appropriately. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope we have the opportunity to host you for an outstanding stay.
Vesselina S. Nov 2021
The good: if you are looking for oceanfront views you have found the right place! The high tide will make you feel like you are on a ship’s deck. You may even see some fish in the water below. And if you are really lucky you may see dolphins or whales in the distance. The small beach below is away from crowds and feels very private. The contemporary design of the interior is tasteful and pleasant. Moonshadows is within walking distance and offers great dining options.

The bad: from the moment of arrival there was a problem with the lock code due to miscommunication with the management office. After a 40 minute wait, we were able to get inside. The lock continued to be a problem throughout our stay.

The condition of the condo shows some wear and can benefit from some maintenance. There was a loose weatherstrip on the front door, a semi-detached shower door seal, a toaster that is way past its prime, and other small things that can be easily fixed, but are not.
There was a dirty rag over the drain in the kitchen sink and a note requesting to not put any large pieces down the drain as there was no garbage disposal. The drain strainer left on the counter had dried up food particles. There was no dishwasher. The coffeemaker looked pretty, but we were not able to turn it on.

We rented this place as a family of three. In truth, it is best suited for a couple. The couch in the living area is not meant for sleeping and there was no comforter for a third person. Putting a top sheet on a pleader modular couch would not qualify as an acceptable sleeping arrangement. There was a shaggy throw and a fleece cover in a questionable state of cleanliness. We ended up going to a store and buying a twin comforter which we left for future guests.

On day two we had a brief (30-40 minute) water outage which unfortunately coincided with our return from the beach and delayed our plans for going out. It is possible that it was caused by the cleaning crew power washing in the adjacent apartment.

The unforeseen: After midnight on our second night we experienced a power outage that affected the entire Malibu area and continued the next day which happened to be Thanksgiving day. The condo is not equipped with anything in case of an emergency power outage: there are no flashlights, no landline phone. We were completely cut off as there was also no wifi coverage. The electricity-powered blinds which are otherwise convenient stayed down the entire day as there is no way to roll them up manually. No hot water. No way to do laundry or shower. There was no attempt from management to contact us (via local agent) or give us any update on the situation.

Overall, we will not be returning. The negative experiences outweighed the beauty of the ocean views and the cute beach.
Manager response:
Vesselina, thank you for your feedback, as it helps us continually improve for future guests. We are thrilled you enjoyed the views and condo but disappointed to learn of the many issues encountered, as this is not commonplace. We will pass your comments and suggestions to the property manager for review, updates, and prevention for future guests, in addition to following up to ensure repairs commence. Again, thank you, and we hope for another opportunity to host you for a more pleasurable vacation stay!
christopher L. Jun 2021
This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
megan C. Mar 2021
I stayed here with my friend and her two year old daughter. We had a wonderful time! Everything was as advertised and we had anticipated. The view and balcony can`t be beat and there is beach access just a few steps away in the shared areas. We brought beach chairs to take down to the sand but we also found the furniture on the patio to be comfortable and having the umbrella to move and block the sun when needed was great. Everything worked very well for us: access to the condo, parking, refrigerator, freezer, espresso machine, shower, TVs, connectivity, etc. The parking is slightly precarious but that`s just the nature of the PCH in that area. There`s also plenty of parking across the street. We had two cars and did not have a problem. We found the bed and the couch to both be very comfortable. She slept in the bed with her baby and I slept on the couch. We raved to each other about the wonderful rest that we got. This unit is a 1-2 minute walk from Moonshadows which has a great menu and friendly, welcoming staff. They made is very easy to order and pick up take out. The unit doesn`t share a full wall with other units so we didn`t encounter any noise from neighbors. There are automated shades on the bedroom and balcony doors/windows. For the most part, we didn`t want to block out the sunshine or the ocean but they came in handy when we had to put her daughter down for a nap. Push a button they come down, push a button they go up, full coverage. It may seem pricey, but you`re right on/in the ocean and the unit is beautiful. It`s also not that pricey when you start shopping around in that area. Everything is updated and modern. The unit was spotless when we arrived. When tide was high we felt like we were on a ship, dolphins jumping and all. Wonderful stay! Worth every penny! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
michelle M. Feb 2021
Super clean and comfortable home and the management staff was so friendly and accommodating! Still can`t get over how beautiful it was! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
nicole P. May 2019
Exceptional views, very clean, lots of amenities, everything at our fingertips, great location, great customer service, bottle of champagne was there at arrival, will stay here again! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
jane K. Mar 2019
The unit has a great location along PCH, only 10 minutes from Santa Monica but still close to small shopping centers and well known restaurants in Malibu. The beach in front of the unit was a bit rocky and wasn`t walkable when we were there due to the rainstorm but the ocean view was amazing from the balcony. The unit itself was cozy and had everything we needed. We had a few maintenance questions during our stay but SeaBreeze was quick to answer our calls/emails and there was a rep who stopped by in times of need. Overall, we had a great stay. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
rafael F. Jul 2018
I stayed a whole week with my wife and kids. Nice and clean place with everything you need included. Woke up every morning to the sound of the ocean and dolphins swimming by. We will definitely be returning. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.