USA Gulf Coast Florida Panama City Beach Listing #64982

Shores of Panama 1916 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront Retreat at Shores of Panama | Pools & Hot Tubs | Walk to Dining

Enjoy the best of Gulf-front living at this 1BR/2BA (plus bunk alcove) Shores of Panama retreat, highlighted by a large lagoon-style pool, heated indoor pool, hot tubs, and a spa. Perks include a covered balcony with water views and a spacious suite.

Walk mere steps to the sugar-white beach for blissful days along the Gulf. Venture out on foot to find a plethora of nearby attractions as well as restaurants, shops, and entertainment options.

LIVING AREA

Unwind into vacation mode on the sofa and sleeper sofa in the living area. Slide open the glass doors and relax to the sound of gentle rolling waves. At night, kick back and stream favorite shows on the smart TV.

KITCHEN & DINING

Prepare favorite recipes in the kitchen, equipped with sleek stone countertops and a full suite of appliances and helpful gadgets.

While dinner simmers, perch at the kitchen bar with seating for three. When it’s time to eat, gather for fresh meals around the four-person dining table.

BED & BATH

This rental accommodates six guests between the bedroom, a sleeping alcove, and a full-size sleeper sofa in the living area.

Rest peacefully in the primary suite, complete with a king bed, TV, and an en-suite bathroom with a tub/shower combination.

The sleeping alcove is outfitted with a twin-over-twin bunk bed, while the adjacent guest bathroom has a tub/shower combination.

OUTDOOR AREA & AMENITIES

Take in the gorgeous Gulf views on offer from the covered balcony, featuring a lounge and two armchairs.

Delight in year-round Shores of Panama amenities including:

- 18,000 square foot Gulf-front lagoon-style pool (unheated)
- Indoor and outdoor hot tubs
- Heated indoor pool
- Nearly 500’ of beach with rentals and on-site services
- Indoor spa, sauna & steam room
- Fitness center
- Two tiki bars
- Concierge
- Party & media room

EXTRA PERKS & MORE DETAILS

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi and an in-unit washer/dryer.

Designated parking is available for one car in the garage.

There is a one-time $75 resort fee, paid upon arrival, that covers amenity wristbands and parking passes (price subject to change).

TDT 27968, BTR 42564

LOCATION

Stroll steps from your door to the beach for blissful days along the Gulf. Find a plethora of dining, shopping, and entertainment options within a short walk from your rental.

Shipwreck Island Waterpark offers waterslides, a lazy river, and a wave pool. Discover natural beauty amidst the 300 acres of lush coastal habitat at St. Andrews State Park.

City/town permit number: 44674

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool

Indoor pool

Sauna : Private

Outdoor

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

7 reviews

Lauri T. Jun 2022
Clean, easy access to the beach, great pool!!
Dane C. May 2022
Let's start with the good.
Great view.
Affordable.
Nice hotel.
Awesome pool.
Best drinks I've ever had by the pool.
Staff were incredible.

The bad.
The fridge was broken. It didn't cool hardly at all. There was a note that stated not to touch the thermostat. The fridge was also leaking water.
The pillows didn't have cases, we had to find them ourselves.
The closet door was broken.
There isn't a bathroom door to the bedroom bathroom. Its just a hallways into a bathroom. I could literally see someone on the toilet from the bed.
The couch was super hard and uncomfortable.
The code given to us for the door didn't work.

Would I stay at shores of Panama again, yes.
Would I stay in this particular room, probably not.
Manager response:
Hi, Dane! We apologize for the problems you had with the fridge and closet door during your stay. A new door is being brought in for the closet, and the fridge door is working well. Thank you!
Brandon A. Jan 2022
We had a blast staying in this home, we were amazed with the view and blown away with the cleanliness and decor! Great home!
Mike F. Jan 2022
Condo was nice with a good view but needed some things to be better.
VERY little silverware/utensils, floors were dirty, lots of dead bugs on floors
Manager response:
We apologize housekeeping was lacking and will follow-up on this. We hope you had a wonderful vacation! Thanks!