***The pictures of this unit are not up to date. Please note that this unit is still under going repairs from Hurricane Sally but should be ready to go by mid June 2021.***
You will fall in love with the magnificent views from Island Tower 2202. It is one of the grandest buildings in the area and located on West Beach - in the heart of Gulf Shores. A luxury vacation awaits for you at this awesome complex with just 3 units per floor.
Island Tower 2202 offers 3-bedrooms and 3 baths with spectacular gulf views. The 2 master bedrooms also have balcony access and private baths.
Island Tower offers a gulf-front heated indoor pool and sauna, as well as an outdoor pool complete with sunning deck. Guests also have unlimited access to the sandy playground, perfect for entertaining the kids. The state-of-the-art, gulf-front fitness center is found on the fourth level, available for guests who like to maintain their fitness routine. The building provides open and covered parking and 2 elevators for added convenience.
And if you're still looking for things to do, you're a short walk to the heart of Gulf Shores, Alabama's shopping areas and restaurants. Start your next Alabama vacation at Island Tower 2202 and rest assured you'll enjoy your stay.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
This rental is located on floor 2.
Parking notes: 2 Parking Passes will be left in your unit prior to your arrival. 2 vehicle limit. No trailers, boats, personal watercraft, campers, or motor homes are allowed on the property, such vehicles will be towed. *If you have excess vehicles, you may park them at our Vacasa office at 1585 Gulf Shores Parkway but please stop in the office and notify the front desk before leaving your vehicle there.
Guest entry instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires a unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Gas grill : Shared
Parking & access
Paid parking only
Vicki R.Sep 2022
The view was great. The layout of the condo was fantastic too
Joe P.Aug 2022
The condo was right on the beach!! Close to great restaurants and activities. We will definitely stay here again!
Sandra K.Jul 2022
We loved the view. The condo was very nice. If any rain kept you from going to the beach. We were able to watch the ocean from our balcony. Two days with dolphins playing was an extra added delight. Short walk to the pool or beach. We are grateful for Esmirelda who helped us book this condo, literally last minute after a horrible experience somewhere else.
Paula B.Jun 2022
We loved this condo! The view as amazing! It was well stocked with towels and all the things. Our only trouble was the air unit did not perform to our standards for 2 days. It was set on 68° and was 77° in the unit. We contacted maintenance and the came the next day and got us fixed up. In one of the king room's the TV didn't work but wasn't a big deal for us. In the master bathroom the jetted tub was broken for our stay but was reported to maintenance also. Over all we would stay at this unit again!
Hi, Paula! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Maintenance corrected the TV. Unfortunately, due to the extensive work needed to repair the jacuzzi tub, this will have to take place during the off season. Please accept our apologies for these inconveniences. Hopefully we can host you again someday!
Mary D.Jun 2022
Although the view was beautiful, the cleanliness of the condo was not. The floors were sticky, bathrooms (showers, toilets, and tubs) were not fully cleaned, and the tables and chairs needed to be wiped down. We contacted about a TV remote that was broken when we got there and never heard anything about it. Also we never found a key for the indoor pool. We didn't even know we needed a key for anything, because everything was always unlocked. I also had to contact about a code to get in our condo, because it was never sent to me. And the biggest issue of all, the lower parking should be reserved for trucks and larger vehicles only. It was very hard to maneuver trucks up and down the ramps with very little room to turn! Especially when a larger vehicle parks right in the way of turning to go up or down the ramp. Not sure if I would stay here again because I shouldn't have to clean, a place we rented, on the first day.
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, Mary. The property manager has replaced the remote and key fob, and housekeeping issues have been addressed. We apologize for these inconveniences and hope to be able to host you again for a more perfect stay.
Brooke L.May 2022
We really enjoyed staying at this rental. It is spacious and clean and the views are wonderful. The only reason it didn’t get a 5 star was that the TV /cable did not work in any of the bedrooms and we could only watch a few channels in the family room. After paying the fairly high rate I expected all the Tv/cable to work as well without having to pay additional for it. I will say I called and vacasa rep came right over to look at it but did not have any success because it was a owners choice. I will stay again here if the owners make sure.cable works in all rooms. Ending on a positive note this rental kitchen was well stocked!
Hi, Brooke! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. The cable concerns have been resolved, and we have ensured all TVs are working properly. Thank you!
Deanna R.May 2022
Some start-up issues - dishwasher would not start (all lights on panel controls working but would not start), leaking sink in master bath, garbage disposal did not work (Vacasa mgmt said it was not listed as amenity & not operable but no sign posted as such), no key in condo for us to be able to use poolside bathrooms, rust stain in master bath toilet. All items that should have been thoroughly checked and fixed by management team before first renters arrived. Also, fitness center was mentioned as part of complex when booked but it was closed indefinitely for repairs (should have also been mentioned when booking).
On a positive note, overall clean. Liked that the owners left umbrella and chairs for the beach. Also liked the vacuum available so I could do a quick sweep up of main sand. A few items that owners should add to help improve stay: cleaning spray for countertops and kitchen table, sponge/washcloth to wash pots/pans, ironing board/iron. Liked the dishes/glasses/knives set but some of the non-stick pans had gashes in them which can pose health risks - best to replace soon.
Deanna, thank you so much for bringing some items to our attention that need to be addressed by our team. We apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered in the home upon your arrival. Our property manager confirms the dishwasher and garbage disposal are now working properly. Our maintenance tech checked the reported leak and confirms it is not an active leak. An amenity key has been placed in the unit for future guest use. We have made the owner aware of the rust stain in the master toilet. The fitness center is still undergoing hurricane repairs and we will make sure this information is updated for arriving guests. There is an ironing board and iron available in the first guest bedroom closet. We will discuss with the owner replacing the pots and pans in the kitchen. We hope we can have a second chance to host you for a much more enjoyable stay.