Virtual Tour
USA Georgia North Georgia Sautee Nacoochee Listing #6618

The Mountain Breeze Cabin - Sautee Nacoochee, GA

40 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 3 dog max 
553 Monroe Ridge Rd., Sautee Nacoochee, GA 30571

Dog-friendly mountain home for the next family getaway w/ hot tub & more!

This dog-friendly, three-bedroom Blue Ridge Mountain vacation home steals the show with its variety of entertainment amenities, cozy cabin appeal, and breathtaking views of the surrounding landscape. Welcoming up to 10 guests, it also offers a hot tub, and pool tables, an outdoor firepit, and more.

Residing in the Chattahoochee National Forest, 92 miles northeast of Atlanta, the home's location is perfect for those looking to get out of the city and into the country. You'll certainly find plenty to do here, as the great outdoors are in your backyard and offer activities ranging from hiking to rock climbing, kayaking, mountain biking, and fishing. It's also a short drive into quaint Helen's unique German-inspired village, so plan for plenty of shopping and sightseeing in town, too.

With deluxe furnishings, wood panel walls and ceilings, and wilderness-themed decor, this home is a charming space designed with maximum comfort in mind.

Gather your family for a group movie in the living room where you'll find a 42-inch flatscreen (one of four in the home) equipped with cable and a DVD player. If it's chilly outside, quickly warm the room with a warm fire in the wood-burning fireplace, and kick off your shoes to settle into any of the room's three leather couches. You might even decide to take a relaxing dip in the hot tub on the screened-in back deck, which greets you with panoramic views of the lush pine tree forest just beyond your doors.

Head upstairs to challenge your group to fun pool and air hockey tournaments and, in between turns, catch up on a favorite cable series on the wall-mounted TV.

When your group gets hungry, head back downstairs to whip up a fresh, homemade meal in the spacious kitchen. You'll find everything you'll need - modern appliances, ample counters, and varied cookware - for quick and easy food prep. Share meals at the nearby six-seat dining table, and extra seating for four more is on the deck. There's even a gas grill outside, so if the weather calls for it, have a barbecue while you're here.

For dessert, get together the fixings for s'mores and head outside to the firepit. Roast the gooey marshmallows over a roaring outdoor fire as your group enjoys the outdoors. Your dog could even join in the fun; with a small nightly fee, your four-legged friend can come along (up to three dogs are allowed).

Head back inside to wind down your day with a soothing soak in the master suite's jetted tub, then retire for restful slumber in its king-size bed. Though there's space enough for 10 guests in three bedrooms, eight are accommodated in a king-bed in the master suite, a queen bed in a guest room, and two full beds in a third room. If extra sleeping space is needed, use the two twin rollaway beds, which sleep two.

Wake up to abundant mountain sunshine and take out your laptop computer to use the home's WiFi for adventure planning. If you're an outdoor enthusiast, you've come to the right place! Take a short drive west to check out the waterfall hikes and breathtaking scenery in Unicoi State Park or the Smithgall-Woods Dukes Creek Conservation Area.

You could also float down the Chattahoochee River, or bring along your fishing tackle to cast a line right off the shore. Kids will enjoy panning for gold at the family-friendly Gold Mines of Helen while adults will love traipsing through the scenic countryside on a fun-filled tour of the area's numerous wineries.

Ready for an incredible stay in the mountains of the North Georgia? Book this vacation cabin today and make memories to last a lifetime in the Peach State.

Please note: Minimum renter age is 25 years old. This applies to ALL GUESTS that will be occupying the unit with the exception of multi-generational families.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Pool table : Private

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Central AC

Jetted tub

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

TV

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Firepit

40 reviews

Vidal D. Feb 2019
My friends and I had a great time in this beautiful cabin. It was just perfect for us, we love that it was in convenient distance to Helen, and different hiking trails with beautiful waterfalls. We enjoyed the weekend in the cabin. I highly recommend it and I am definitely booking angain in the future.
Celine P. Jan 2019
Had an awesome time. The place was great. But I will say that one of the pull out beds were just not acceptable. We couldn’t use it and used the couch instead... other than that it was really awesome and the fire pit was a great plus too!
tanuja p. Nov 2018
Overall decent place, moderately clean.
The extra beds were not great quality and the sheets were not clean. (stuffed up in a corner with tiny bugs).

The biggest issue we had with the home was the lack of utensils. We had to run the dishwasher just to have some dishes. Really not ideal when on vacation. We have stayed in several homes before, not sure why the kitchen was so poorly stocked. Cooking utensils were severely under-stocked too. Definitely not a good experience.

Everything else was good. If the property managers fixed some of this, it could be an awesome cabin for vacation!
Preea P. Nov 2018
Within the first 30 minutes of arriving, we saw 5 small/baby cockroaches in the kitchen. Throughout our weekend stay, we noticed numerous spider webs, some sort of slug coming out of the shower drain, a centipede in the master bathroom, and a few more cockroaches in the kitchen.

This house is need of a serious deep cleaning (bugs, spider webs everywhere, nasty pantry and oven, and dead bugs in the kitchen cabinets).

We did love the location and how quiet it was. Super close to Helen. This property has the potential to be great.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback and apologize that they had an unfortunate experience with bugs during their stay. Because this cabin is located in the woods there are many bugs, that even with standard pest control procedures, may find their way into the home. The cabin will be getting a deep clean this month and our housekeeping team has been notified to be extra diligent. We encourage guests to reach out to us while in the home so that we can take care of issues such as these ASAP.
Derek H. Aug 2018
Great view and location
Ron L. Jul 2018
Spacious cabin, screened back porch, rocking chairs on front porch, all amenities-we will consider this cabin on our next visit!
Jay S. Jun 2018
Had a great time. Cabin was very roomy and served our needs well. Location was pretty convenient for both Helen and Unicoi. Hot tub, pool table and air hockey were a definite plus.
Minuses were: surface of dining area table was not very clean, pot lids did not seem to fit the pots, and bed mattresses were poor and rollaway mattresses were awful. Would have rated stay 5 stars had these 3 areas been better.
Manager response:
We have added more lids to the pots and pans collection. Thank you!
Nancy H. Jun 2018
Very clean , spacious home. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Aislynn Gillespie W. May 2018
The cabin was beautifully and fully stocked with everything you need! It was close to many outdoor activities such as hiking.
Karen D. May 2018
Absolutely love the cabin !
Renee L. Apr 2018
Loved the openness of the floor plan, allowed everyone to be together. Having the loft upstairs was great for the kids & the screened in deck was nice with the hot tub! Even used the fire-pit a few times, really a nice plus! A few things could be updated though but overall a nice place to get together with the family.
Eric S. Dec 2017
We rented this cabin with a family of 9 (7 adults and two kids - ages 14 and 11). There was enough space for all of us. Th e biggest complaint I would have is the mattresses in the cabin were anything but comfortable. To go up there for a relaxing get-a-way and to have people sleeping on couches and floor because they were better than sleeping on actual mattress is not ideal.
Kelcy F. Dec 2017
The cabin and surrounding area was very nice. Unfortunately the electricity went out and we were stuck inside huddling to keep warm. We had 2 small children and one infant so we were repeatedly running back and forth to the store for firewood to keep the cabin as warm as possible. I would suggest maybe a generator or some other source of heat. I would not have mind paying extra for it. The property manager was extremely rude and not helpful at all.
Manager response:
We apologize for the situation this guest found themselves in due to a heavy storm. We do not have generators at our units, and we did our best to help this guest be comfortable. We sincerely apologize if they felt the property manager was rude; she was doing her best to explain to the guest how to safely start a wood fire.
Rene L. Nov 2017
Helen is a cute town to visit. Hiking trail through Unicoi State Park and Anna Ruby Falls (their 3 hour hike) is awesome . If you want to experience an outdoor adventure this is something to do.
Donna A. Nov 2017
Overall the cabin was sufficient. The two fire places were nice, along with the hot tub and Jacuzzi tub. It was a cold week and the central heat did not work well in the downstairs bedrooms, but the bathrooms have heating fans in the ceilings. Appliances worked well. We had a few issues. The house was very noisy during a wind storm. Sounds like something is loose in the roof, banging loudly all night long in the storm. We also heard loud animal squeaking noises from the rafters throughout our stay. If you rent this cabin, make sure the flues are closed when not using the fireplaces. Otherwise the rooms are very drafty.
Mike W. Oct 2017
Nice place. FYI, there are two twin cots that fold up in the closets.
Kelsey D. Sep 2017
I loved everything about this place and Vacasa is a great company! Thank you!
Lee G. Aug 2017
This.house is in a great location and was perfect for our family. I love the peace and quiet but still close enough to get to all of the attractions in the area easily. The house was set up well. It was overall well kept and clean. We did notice when we arrived that the Master bathroom had not been cleaned well so we cleaned it. I hope that the cleaning service will be improved on. Other than that we had a great stay, and would rent this house again and recommend to others b
Manager response:
We apologize for the oversight of the master bathroom and will follow-up with housekeeping!
Deborah T. Jul 2017
My family of 8 plus a toddler stayed in this cabin June 30-July 3. It was plenty large enough for our family and had a true cabin feel. The kitchen had plenty of plates, bowls, skillets, pots, silverware, glasses, and thankfully, a corkscrew! It also has a blender, waffle maker, coffee maker and gas grill. We also enjoyed making S'mores in the firepit. Plenty of comfortable seating in the family room and a huge dining room table. Washer and dryer was a very nice convenience to have. We would stay here again and recommend it to friends.
Susan B. Jun 2017
Mountain View is a nice cabin in both size and location. The bedrooms are spacious and all rooms were equipped with the basic necessities. A few upgrades in the kitchen and bathrooms would make this cabin perfect.
Amy J. May 2017
Cabin was very nice. We stayed here on a girl scout trip and the girls had a blast. They had fun playing pool, air hockey and in the hot tub. Our biggest complaint is there was absolutely NO cooking pots or pans. Plenty of plates, glasses and utensils, but not one single pan/pot to cook with. Had I not brought my own griddle we would not have been able to cook at all.
Manager response:
Housekeeping checked this home for pots and pans after receiving this review and found pots, pans, and skillets located in the lower cabinets. We apologize if this guest missed them.
Alexandra G. May 2017
Loved the area the cabin was located at, seemed to be close to all the activities we wanted to complete! Beautiful scenery and the cabin was well maintained.
Cecily S. Mar 2017
This was my family's first time in a cabin and it was a great experience! The cabin had everything that you would have in your on home so we were able to cook homemade meals everyday. The game room was great for the kids and adults! The hot tub was a hit also since it was a little cold, we got to be warm while having awesome mountain views. We made great memories on this family trip and we definitely will be coming back in the future!
Gloria V. Mar 2017
I rented this cabin for my brothers 25th surprise birthday weekend with my parents, his girlfriend and my boyfriend. My parents loved the master bedroom and the fact that it was a little more secluded and away from main noise. We also had three German Shepherd's with us, two puppies and they loved it as well. The back porch and backyard was fun and wide enough to run around. The beds were comfortable and all the necessities like plates and pots and glasses were good to have around. We enjoyed this trip and will forever be an amazing memory!
Roy S. Mar 2017
We enjoyed our 31st wedding anniversary at the Mountain Breeze cabin and we hope to return for our 32nd. Great cabin!
Eric C. Jan 2017
This was an awesome home for my friends and family to enjoy. Very relaxing.
JAMILAH T. Jan 2017
OVERALL IT WAS A GREAT AND FUN EXPERIENCE
Scott J. Nov 2016
Our party of seven made the trip to this cabin just outside of Helen GA (>7 miles). We appreciated the fact all of the roads to the cabin were paved (not gravel) and no need for a four wheel drive vehicle.

Being it was Thanksgiving weekend, we were fortunate to have the mountain view from the front porch and still enjoyed the fall colors of the maples, etc. Literally, over a 1,000 photos later, we think we captured the gorgeous views.

The cabin bedrooms were very nice sized, the master is huge and our tribe enjoyed the pool and air hockey tables.

The kitchen is pretty equipped...but bring your own cookie sheets if you plan on baking cookies, your own baking pans for cakes, etc. because as the listing states, basic tools are there...but since we celebrated Thanksgiving there... I brought along two crockpots, some additional bake ware, etc.

Overall, we enjoyed the cabin, the Christmas tree lighting in Helen GA, wandering around the downtown of Helen and a couple of us did explore one of the local hiking trays in the local state park.
Wendy B. Nov 2016
This was a beautiful cabin! All the rooms were very big, and there were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. Pool table, air hockey, and a hot tub. The only downside is there was no heat in the master bedroom, and kitchen was not equipped with all cooking essentials. Other than that, we had a great time and would definitely stay here again!
Linda L. Nov 2016
We have stayed in this cabin several times it is wonderful.
Janet C. Oct 2016
Loved the cabin!
Brittany W. Oct 2016
This location is great. I enjoyed my stay. Very peaceful. The view was great and the house so nice and cozy.. Had a fabulous time.
Fran B. Oct 2016
Nice area, nice home