USA Hawaii The Big Island, Hawaii Kealakekua Listing #67521

Keauhou Lookout Landing - Kealakekua, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
4 reviews
Max. occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ocean View Home with Gorgeous Setting, Multiple Decks, Fast WiFi & Washer/Dryer

Ocean views abound at Keauhou Lookout Landing, a four-bedroom home in Kealakekua with two beautiful decks overlooking the water and the surrounding tropical greenery.

Situated among banana, avocado, and lime trees in the backyard, this multi-level home feels like an oasis - yet it's also mere minutes from the grocery store, a movie theater, and a number of local restaurants and casual eateries. The main living space is upstairs, offering vaulted ceilings, plentiful windows, and an open floor plan that brings together the living area, the dining area, and the kitchen.

The kitchen is outfitted with stainless steel appliances, a peninsula bar counter, and an adjacent dining table. When you're not dining out at Randy's Huli Chicken and Ribs less than a mile away, you can barbecue for yourself on the gas grill and dine on one of the two sunny decks overlooking the ocean.

After watching an unforgettable sunset on the deck and a favorite movie on the flatscreen TV in the living room, you can retire to one of four bedrooms. There are three bedrooms - two with ocean views and one with deck access - in the main part of the house, and a fourth bedroom downstairs in a part of the home with its own separate outdoor entrance. This is where you'll find another living area with a flatscreen TV, a great workspace, and the washer/dryer.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 1 mile. Casual dining within 1 mile. Dine-in restaurant within 1 mile. Gas station within 1 mile. Supermarket within 1 mile.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Captain James Cook Monument2.3 Miles
Captain Cook Monument Trail2.3 Miles
Kona Country Club4.7 Miles
Sam Choy's5.5 Miles
Kahalu’u Beach Park6.0 Miles
Pu'uhonua O Hōnaunau National Historical Park10.4 Miles
Old Kona Airport State Recreation Area11.4 Miles
Kaloko-Honokōhau National Historical Park13.8 Miles

Things to Know
Free high-speed WiFi
Full kitchen
The lower level has a separate entrance near the carport
The washer/dryer is on the bottom floor

This property is managed by Vacasa Vacation Rentals of Hawaii, LLC.

State/province permit number: 810220960000

State/province tax number: TA-075-782-4000-01
State/province tax number: GE-075-782-4000-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC
Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view


Internet : Comcast



Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf Nearby


Gas grill : Private



Beach towels





4 reviews

Brad H. May 2022
Let me start by saying we loved the home and our stay. It was an older home, but exactly what we were expecting. It was priced very reasonable for the location and size of the home. There was just enough room for all 9 of us to not be climbing on top of each other and thoroughly enjoy the views and what the area had to offer. With that said there were a few things that could be addressed. We saw more cockroaches than any of us wanted to see, definitely something that needs to be addressed. Outside of that we were 9 people staying for almost 10 days I don't feel that there were enough supplies to keep up the home for that time frame. We ran out of toilet paper, dish washing detergent, trash bags etc. and had to go purchase more to finish the trip. It stated there were beach towels but not enough for 9 people, but we made due. I'm sure we could have called the emergency number to have more delivered, but didn't want to bother anyone when we were already making trips to the store for groceries. I just think it needs to be stocked more accordingly for the amount of people staying. Also a suggestion would be more portable fans for rooms. Each room did have ceiling fans but just wasnt enough to move the air with no air conditioning. Last thing was the basement was extremely pungent of wet and mold. I understand being a tropical area it will be wet but think there could be things to help with that issue. Again we really did enjoy our stay and the ease of check in and out. It was very clean when we arrived and fit our needs great. Thanks again for the opportunity.
Manager response:
Brad, thank you for the review of your stay at Keauhou Lookout Landing. We are so glad you and your group enjoyed the home and all it has to offer. We are glad it met your expectations upon arrival. The home does receive scheduled extermination and we are sorry you saw bugs during your stay. We furnish a starter pack of paper products and soaps for our guests and once that is used our guests are expected to furnish their own. We appreciate your comments and suggestions to help us make sure our guests are having the best stay experience. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Thank you!
Nancy M. Apr 2022
Spacious with separate unit in lower level.
Home has old carpeting throughout except in lower level. Retains an odor. Screen doors fell off. Pictured outdoor space lacked the table making it unusable for dining outside. Furniture was stained. Bedrooms were adequate. Master was nice. On a busy noisy street. For the cost, I would stay elsewhere next time.
Manager response:
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear your feedback about your stay, Nancy! We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Rest assured that we will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your feedback. We're looking forward to hosting you again for another enjoyable stay!
Janice L. Dec 2021
Stayed two nights here in December 2021 for our family vacation.

-great location
-spacious for 7 of us
-nice decks with views

-spotty WiFi
-some electrical outlets not working
-celling fan is "manual" and requires switching it on at the base (no pull string or switch)
- some switches don't work
-no central ac/heat (manageable if weather not too bad)
- water heater tank is too small and we would run out of hot water for showers for 7 of us, some had to take cold showers

Stay was ok. Not sure if I would stay again knowing what we know now. But it was fine for a couple days. Would be a great house if these cons were addressed.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Janice. We are so happy to hear the location worked out well for you but apologize for the details that were amiss. We are so sorry for the spotty WiFi during your stay. Our team has addressed this issue with the local service provider and the WiFi is now working as it should. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. This home is not advertised as having air conditioning, and we do apologize if you were expecting that amenity. We also apologize that you experienced a limited supply of hot water during your stay. We have not had any issues reported with the hot water in this home. Occasionally, some units require additional time in between uses to reheat. We pride ourselves on addressing any concerns you have and take your feedback very seriously. If you are so kind as to stay with us in the future, please know we would address any questions you have on the property as quickly as possible. We have used your feedback to improve the property even more in the meantime! Thanks again.
Jacob L. Nov 2021
This home was a nice place to stay while vacationing with a good sized group in Hawaii. The downstairs functions like an extra apartment with a separate entrance and your own bedroom/living/bath and kitchenette. That was nice for the grandparents to get away from the commotion for a bit.
WiFi was spotty and nearly all the sliding doors were iffy at best but the pros more than made up for the cons. Loved the outdoor shower too for rinsing off after the beach!