Mexico Quintana Roo Tulum Aldea Zamá Listing #68108

Essentia Penthouse 205A @ Luum Zama - Tulum, Quintana Roo

10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 King Bed 2 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Penthouse suite with private pool, WiFi, jungle views - close to the beach

Spend your vacation in style at this luxurious, third-floor penthouse suite located in the residential area of Luum Zama, one of the most exclusive in all of Tulum! Decorated in a stunning Tuluminati style, this condo has plenty of traditional charm while still offering all the modern comforts you need. Stay connected with the complimentary internet access and try out some new recipes in the spacious, well-equipped kitchen. At the end of your venturesome day, retire to the balcony, take a dip in your private pool, or simply take in the stunning views of the surrounding jungle.

AttractionDistance From Home
Parque Nacional Tulum2.8 Miles
Cenote Zacil-Ha6.5 Miles
Laguna De Kaan Luum9.0 Miles
Native Park Tulum10.6 Miles
Cenotes Sac Actún16.4 Miles
Riviera Maya Golf Club16.1 Miles
Xel-Há Park11.8 Miles





Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Space heater

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Rooftop pool




Beach towels



10 reviews

Este departamento es increíblemente grande, limpio y muy bien ubicado, la piscina, amenidades todo nos encantó. Lo recomiendo mucho
Elmer T. Aug 2022
Centrally located in Tulum to both the beach and downtown Tulum. This apartment is well kept, has central air conditioning, a rooftop pool, and extra space for 2 families to enjoy.
Melissa A. Aug 2022
We had an excellent vacation. We found everything perfect and very clean. We were supported at all times during our stay. Personally, it is my recommendation.
Paola R. Aug 2022
The apartment is nice and roomy specially for the price. Only drawback I wish they used sofas that are either leather or similar material that you are able to wipe and clean and not have area rugs as they collect hair and dirt that cannot be clean but overall it was a comfortable apartment to stay in.
Manager response:
Hi, Paola! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Our local staff confirms the sofas and cushions have been properly cleaned/washed by our team. We appreciate your suggestions and we hope we can host you again soon!
Matthew W. Jul 2022
The apartment is a large, bright, four-story apartment with a fast internet access, in a gated area. When we arrived the inside of the apartment was nice and clean. All in all, our stay was comfortable but there are a few areas where full-disclosure and effective maintenance would improve matters.

Disappointingly, the pool area did not appear to have been cleaned when we arrived. There was broken glass in the sitting area, along with empty beer cans and garbage in the greenery. Connecting with the Vacasa support was hassle-free and the local support team quickly rectified the issue (although this did take a couple of calls and sharing of photographs to get it done).

The kitchen was not well stocked for a family stay; no dish scrubber, no dish cloths, no dish washer soap, no drying rack, and no ice tray in the freezer. The water dispenser in the refrigerator did not work and neither did the electrical outlets in the kitchen.

The adjacent building and another close-by building are still under construction (July 2022). So, during the day there was constant construction noise which made sitting by the pool less relaxing.

In general, the idea behind Lúum Zama, offering an authentic lifestyle composed mainly of nature, is more aspirational than a reality. The location is not really that close to many amenities such as restaurants or shops, these are all a good 20 minute’s walk away, so there’s need for a car or taxi.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Matthew, we are happy to hear you enjoyed out phenomenal penthouse suite. We truly apologize for the condition of the pool area upon your arrival as this is not our standard. Thank you for bringing it to our attention so that our local home manager could take the appropriate steps to address the issue. We regret we were not notified of any concerns you had in the kitchen during your stay. We apologize if the home was not properly supplied, though upon inspection our team did not find any faulty outlets. Though out of our control, we are sorry for the disturbance caused by renovations being performed by the neighboring condos. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Jeannie C. Jun 2022
A very nice, quiet and pleasant stay. Lots of space and very well equipped. In the best location in Tulum
David O. Jun 2022
The resort is very nice and pleasant. It is very large and can be enjoyed with the family. I recommend it.
Jose Angel H. Mar 2022
Tuvimos una muy buena experiencia en Tulum, este departamento esta muy bien ubicado y es muy confortable y recomendable.
Han X. Mar 2022
An excellent location, facilities for a great experience. Highly recommended.
Crystal G. Jan 2022
This apartment is very large, bright, and very well-conditioned. I recommend it for families and trips with friends.