USA Georgia North Georgia Ellijay Listing #7040

At Last Cabin - Ellijay, GA

Take a Virtual Tour
89 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 Queen Bed, 5 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Charming Creekside Home w/ Private Hot Tub, Firepit, Central AC, W/D, and WiFi

Wake up to the soothing sounds of Tickanetley Creek at this two-bedroom North Georgia cabin, a charming waterfront escape with a screened porch, back deck, and a lovely grass yard with a swing and firepit. Beautifully situated in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia, this cabin sits on the banks of Tickanetley Creek, a well-known spot for trout fishing. Anglers and other outdoor enthusiasts will also enjoy close proximity to the towns of Talking Rock, Ranger, Jasper, and Ellijay, each of which is a short drive away. Step inside to find a great room full of exposed wood, from the floors to the ceiling cross beams. Leave your rods and tackle by the door as you recline on the leather sofa, use the WiFi to plan the next day's adventures, or challenge your kids to a video game tournament on the 40-inch flat screen TV. Prepare your fresh catch in the full kitchen, which features a stainless steel oven, open shelving, and plenty of counter space for your sous chefs.

Spend your days playing in the yard, teaching them to fish in the creek, or reading books together on the outdoor swing. Each evening, you can sip hot chocolate on the screened-in porch, gaze at the stars from the back deck, cook up something tasty on the private gas grill, or gather around the firepit for s'mores and ghost stories. Don't worry about keeping your hiking and fishing clothes clean - there's a washer/dryer in the utility room for your convenience. An ideal destination for outdoor-loving families, this comfortable home will introduce you to North Georgia's breathtaking expanse of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Spend a day (or several) on the nearby shores of Carters Lake, where you can launch your own craft or rent a pontoon boat. The creek is also just outside your door for a quick, refreshing dip or an afternoon of fishing. Come and experience the mountain beauty of Georgia - book this Blue Ridge Mountain home today!

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 19 miles. Casual dining within 18 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 24 miles. Gas station within 12 miles. Supermarket within 18 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Appalachian Trail Southern Terminus15.1 Miles
Chattahoochee National Forest17.0 Miles
Fall Branch Falls22.7 Miles
Blue Ridge Scenic Railway32.0 Miles
Bear Claw Vineyards & Winery, Inc.33.5 Miles
Cohutta Cove Mini Golf31.0 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (without a dishwasher)
Central AC
*Please note: The age limitation applies to all guests that will be occupying the cabin, with the exception of multi-generational families
Guests must travel by car to reach this cabin
Snowbird-friendly. Contact Vacasa for details

County permit number: 78

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Water view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private








89 reviews

Charles M. May 2022
My daughter graduated KSU. We came up to the cabin for a family vacation after her graduation. Loved the cabin. Cooked breakfast in the morning. Hiking and waterfalls during the day. Enjoyed the evenings in the cabin. Hot tub, fire pit, great cabin.

Note: no cell service at cabin. Use Wi-Fi calling on phone. Wi-Fi worked with no issues.

Bring a stand alone GPS for waterfalls. Maps does load on phones leaving waterfalls with no cell service.
Denaya T. Apr 2022
Took my kids ages 13 and 20 on our annual spring break getaway and we feel in love with this cabin! It was so spacious and beautiful, clean, well kept. Very remote for us city folk from Atlanta but once we finally made it, it was so worth it. The kids said 10 out of 10 would recommend. We're looking forward to coming back in the warmer seasons because it was freezing when we went by we still made use of the hot tub anyway! This place was a beer fun retreat from busy life and was very comfy and inviting. We thoroughly enjoyed!
Sabrina J. Mar 2022
We loved the fact that we had our privacy and everything in the cabin worked.

Cabin was extremely clean
Rachel L. Nov 2021
This house was so cute! You could hear the stream from every part of the house. Had some great memories made around the fire pit and in the hot tub! Only issue was couldn’t figure out how to get hot water in the shower upstairs… but it just being two of us we just used the shower downstairs. Saw some reviews on cleanliness and hot tub not working. That was not accurate for our stay. I’d recommend this place over and over again!
Lois C. Oct 2021
It was very nice. The scenery was wonderful.
Steve K. Sep 2021
Neighbor was putting a new roof on so we woke up every morning to a skill saw & pounding. The creek was lovely. Reading all the reviews in every one there’s always something with this house from the moldy smell to the dampness of the inside of the cabin even with the AC on, to the spiderwebs in almost every window (it looked like they were decorating for Halloween) To the hot tub not getting warm. (The creek & hot tub were why we booked this cabin) some of the towels were dirty & I washed the dishes before we used them. There’s stairs to get up in the master bed( I actually mean little stairs beside the bed) it’s very tall. Had a terrible time with the hot water I figured out our last night, u turn on the hot & cold water together to let them warm up together or the hot will come & go & will freeze u then burn u. Overall I couldn’t not get comfortable at all. the creek was beautiful the trout in it r very small but they r there. I don’t recommend this cabin Vacasa has a lot nicer cabins for the price of this one.
Manager response:
We are very sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use and enjoy everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced.
Elizabeth R. Aug 2021
Overall the cabin is amazing and everything that you will need for your vacation. The biggest thing that I didn’t like was that the Jacuzzi did not get hot at all and neither did the bathtub downstairs. That was disappointing to me because I specifically booked this house for the soaking mechanisms. I could’ve picked something a lot cheaper If I was going to be without it anyway.
Manager response:
Hello Elizabeth , we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are disappointed our local team did not get the chance to address the issues you had as they are there to assist you with these types of issues. We hope to host you again soon.
Belkis H. Jun 2021
Kristie K. Jun 2021
Our second year here. The perfect setting
Amber H. May 2021
It was a beautiful location and cabin. It just needs some maintenance and cleaning issues addressed.
Sarah S. Mar 2021
Overall my family had a wonderful experience at the cabin. The owners definitely need to get a new hot water heater as there isn’t even remotely enough hot water to fill the bathtub or take a long shower. The cabin is a good 40 minutes from Ellijay, so it’s a bit far from restaurants and groceries, but the setting is wonderful and the creek is beautiful. The cabin itself was very cozy and comfortable. It wasn’t quite as private as the photos make it look, but we never saw anyone at the adjacent cabins, so we still felt secluded.
Manager response:
Hi, Sarah! The owner does have plans to update the hot water heater in the near future. Thank you!
Stephanie L. Mar 2021
I had a great time however I had an issue with the fact the hot water didn’t stay hot long so we couldn’t fill up the nice big tub with hot or warm water. But I was informed it was because of the well water and that does make sense but it was just a slight bummer to have to boil water so I could fill up the tub. But beyond that it was beautiful. You could hear the creek from the master bedroom and it was so peaceful! I do recommend ❤️
Megan W. Jan 2021
Tucked way back in the mountains lies this quiet cabin retreat. The home was comfy, quiet and perfect for a family get away.
Joseph S. Nov 2020
This cabin was perfect for getting away. No cell service but great Wi-Fi if I needed it. Caught several trout in the river that runs right in front of the house. Cabin was very quaint and simple, made for a very relaxing week!
Allison L. Oct 2020
This place was so peaceful and perfect we didn't want to leave! My only small complaints were that we couldn't figure out how to make the ice maker work and the light bulbs outside on the porches were out. Still 5 stars though, we would definitely go back!!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Allison. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here. There are ice trays provided since there is no available ice maker at this home, and maintenance has changed out the light bulbs. We hope to see you again!
Rebecca W. Sep 2020
We loved the layout of the cabin, the lovely creek, and the surrounding nature. Unfortunately, we did not enjoy our stay for several reasons. There is a very, very strong odor upon entering the cabin. It smells very strongly of mildew. I would not recommend this cabin to anyone with allergies or pulmonary sensitivities. The smell did not dissipate while we were there. The cabin is located in a very wooded area and does not receive much direct sunlight and while the close proximity of the creek is delightful to enjoy, the cabin feels musky and damp. The kitchen utensils, pots, and pans were all so overused it was difficult to prepare a nice meal. Several of the dishes were unclean and we had several live ants and beetles inside on the kitchen counters. There was not enough hot water to enjoy the large jetted tub; in order to get the water level up above the jets we had to add cold water which left us with a lukewarm bath. The interior and exterior of the cabin need a very thorough cleaning.
Manager response:
Hello Rebecca, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the cabin had an unpleasant smell during your stay. We have reached out to local staff to ensure that this issue has been taken care of. We also apologize that the cleanliness of the dishes was missed. We have passed along these notes to management to ensure that these details aren't missed in the future.
Katharine F. Sep 2020
Perfect in every way! Highly recommend staying here.
Andrea C. Aug 2020
We wanted a quiet place to stay in the mountains and this was great. Our boys loved the creek and games they had to offer. I’m a total city girl so was a bit hesitant before arriving but was relieved and felt safe. Thank you!!
Christy . Aug 2020
We were very impressed in the how much effort was put into making sure that our stay was perfect. Everything was very clean as well as placed for us to easily find. We also appreciate the welcome packet which was not only helpful but also very thoughtful. We already have plans to stay at this cabin again soon.
Boe P. Aug 2020
Loved our stay. Highly recommended...
Denise W. Jun 2020
This was an amazing experience. The cabin was beautiful. Very well kept and clean. Everything you need they had.
Lindsey R. Jun 2020
Overall an ejoyable stay. The cabin is well placed and the creek is fantastic. The amenities were nice; however, the water pressure was extremely low which was quite disappointing. The low pressure also left the large bathtub useless. Unfortunately, we dealt with two power outages, and with no generator you are left with absolutely no way of contacting the owners or local power companies as cell service is miles away. If we didn't have a good sense of direction from previous trips to town we would of been completely lost.
Steven J. Jun 2020
The view, the seclusion, the cabin itself was clean and well maintained.
kristie k. Jun 2020
Loved every minute of our time here! Already planning the next trip! Great for relaxing. Noisy creek that kids could float in, video games and DVDs, ladderball and corn hole, and a firepit to keep them entertained. We’d love to call this home!!!
Delana R. Jun 2020
Being right on this little river was absolutely amazing! Also got to catch my first trout. They love corn as bait!
Patrick N. May 2020
We totally enjoyed this cabin. We had read previous reviews which were very helpful in planning for our trip . Try to bring all you need- to limit your trips in an out. We did that - so our in and out trips were only for exploring and adventure. Very nice cabin which provided great quiet and peaceful restoration time. We would definitely stay again. Clean and well maintained property. The only negative and positive - No phone coverage at the cabin - but you can Facetime and text out using the WiFi if needed. Vacasa was attentive to our needs and checked on us before and after. Great Restful place
mayra araceli b. May 2020
We love sleeping and waking up to the sound of the river.
KENNAH W. Mar 2020
We had an awesome time. Very beautiful and peaceful. We will definitely be going back very soon.
Alison P. Dec 2019
Had a great time at the At Last Cabin. It was very clean. The hot tub and fire pit really added to our trip. We could hear the running stream as we went to bed...very peaceful! The house is way out in the middle of nowhere so it’s perfect to get away and decompress!!
Derrick M. Nov 2019
I did not want to leave, it was perfect. I booked two nights and should have stayed four nights.
Jen and B. Oct 2019
Great cozy cabin! Loved the quietness and remoteness. The drive there is gorgeous! I would definitely go back.
Alexander B. Oct 2019
We absolutely loved this cabin. It was beautiful, clean, cozy, and equipped with everything you could need. Tons of extra blankets, towels, plenty of kitchen tools - we felt right at home. It was fantastic to sit out on the porch and let the kids play in the creek with their buckets and nets. Worth noting - there is a trailer/camper and two other cabins on the opposite side of the stream, another house nearby on the same side of the stream, so it's not exactly private. We were disappointed by that at first as we were hoping for total privacy and quiet, but the cabin itself was so lovely that we ended up not minding and will definitely be going back!
Alacia M. Sep 2019
Very clean and secluded
thomas s. Jun 2019
Loved the peace and quiet! The cabin was a fantastic place to spend a weekend!
Kristina L. Jun 2019
Beautiful cabin for any getaway! Just a few steps away from a wonderful creek to go trout fishing! Clean and spacious and decorated very nicely.
Will be back soon!
Raul M. May 2019
Was what I expected nice and peaceful overall cabin was very well maintained , loved the creek very relaxing , next time I come is with my family totally recommended
Michael S. Apr 2019
This cabin is everything we could want! The location is a little remote but we were aware of that and planned accordingly. Can't wait to schedule our next trip!
Matthew C. Mar 2019
GARY C. Mar 2019
We wanted a cooler weather getaway that was not a million miles from home. The stream is close by and you can hear the water running the entire visit. The accommodations are very comfortable and clean. Pay attention to the directions provided, if you pass the house (by following your GPS) you will have a hair raising experience in your family vehicle...
Alice S. Feb 2019
This quiet and remote cabin sits steps from a shallow creek that babbles peacefully helping to create the most relaxing atmosphere for whoever chooses to stay. There were plenty of pots and pans in the kitchen, but bring whatever you need in terms of spices and oils. There are games and puzzles available. Strong wifi and accessible television. Beds were comfortable and the hot tub was amazing. There is no ice maker so plan on that as well as the nearest store is quite a distance. Highly recommended! I hope to return.
Mike N. Dec 2018
cabin was very nice, and really enjoyed the creek
Kristin S. Oct 2018
The cabin was perfect for our family of 4 (including 4 year old twins). It was clean and there was plenty of room. We found the directions confusing and there was no cell service on the roads (we knew this ahead of time). We eventually found it! It is a good hike from any stores and downtown Ellijay. Just make sure you have what you need!
Lauren Z. Oct 2018
This was a great spot for our family of 4 to stay. The screened in porches were our favorite with the sound of the creek. It was lovely. We definitely recommend it.
Deborah C. Oct 2018
The cabin was beautiful and well kept. We loved the location. We would definitely rent it again.
Audrey F. Aug 2018
The cabin was steps away from a lovely stream - listening to the sounds of the rushing water was so peaceful.

Unfortunately some of the simple amenities were not provided - no dish washing detergent, no laundry detergent (yet you are requested to start,a,wash before check out), no coffee filters, no
basic seasonings like salt and pepper.

Other then the above lovely!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest could not locate the detergents. There is no dishwasher, but we do provide dish soap for hand washing, and the laundry pods are located in a plastic container on the top shelf in the laundry area. Thank you!
Elaine H. Jul 2018
Beautiful cabin with the relaxing sounds of a river running right outside.
Beverly H. Jul 2018
Our cabin was very clean and well kept and well furnished. The creek ran just outside the screen back porch with a constant soothing sound and was very convenient for trout fishing, which we loved.
Norris G. Jun 2018
Everything was awesome about the cabin except the hot water heater could not fill up the Jacuzzi tub and the kitchen sink's sprayer leaks. It is a very relaxing place especially sitting on the screened in porch watching the stream roll by.
Manager response:
We apologize for the couple of issues this guest encountered. We have never had a problem with the hot water in the jacuzzi before, so we have scheduled to have the hot water heater serviced. We believe it might have been a matter of too many people using the hot water before attempting to fill the tub, but we will still inspect the situation. The kitchen sink sprayer has been repaired. Thank you!
Megan M. May 2018
Beautiful home very well taken care of. Views were spectacular and creek running by rear of cabin is very soothing.
Jennifer P. May 2018
This cabin is so amazing! Loved being able to fall asleep listening to the stream beside the cabin .
Alexander L. May 2018
Beautiful house in the middle of nowhere. Great place to get away from urban stress. Well appointed house with everything that you will need. Just remember to pack all your foodstuff as the nearest town is quite a distance away.
Lacey B. May 2018
This was our 3rd stay in this lovely cabin! Clean and cozy this cabin is absolutely perfect.
Larry K. Apr 2018
This was our second time. We just love the quiet, the sound of the river, comfortable furniture, the movies and did I say the quiet. There is plenty to do within an hour or less of the cabin, but honestly we just love being there and refreshing our spirit with the sound of the water. We will be back again.
Duane W. Apr 2018
Beautiful cabin that is wonderfully laid out with perfect views of the creek
Susan B. Apr 2018
The cabin and furnishings were beautiful.
Margaret R. Apr 2018
This cabin was very cozy, clean, and perfect for families. The owners had thought of all the little details and conveniences that made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. It is RIGHT on the creek and so relaxing to listen to the sound of flowing water all weekend. Kids loved exploring around the wooded lot even though it was unseasonably cold when we were there. Be aware that it is rather secluded. It was a good 30 minute ride from even a gas station/convenience store and it was difficult to find at night because the minor roads were not well marked. It is perfect if you are looking for somewhere to get away and reconnect with nature. Also close to Amicalola Falls State Park.
Manuel H. Apr 2018
We appreciated how clean and comfortable the cabin was.
Lovely rustic setting, nestled on banks of rushing-stream.
Ashley T. Mar 2018
If you're looking for relaxation,this is a great place to lay your head. I loved everything about this cabin. They accommodated kids with the fun games and loads of boards games and kids DVDs. The creek was a bonus, I laid down in the master bedroom opened the balcony doors and let the sun shine in with the relaxation of the creek flowing by. This was my first time ever booking a cabin and now it won't be the last!
SYED S. Jan 2018
Our stay was comfortable and the cabin was great. We ran into some gas leak/ heating issues however, the management company sent over Chris the Maintainence man and compensated us for our inconvenience. Chris was an awesome guy, he also ended up giving us a ride to our car which was towed to a dealership about a 150 miles away due to a flat tire.
YUDELSY A. Dec 2017
We had a great time. Cabin was beautiful, cozy, new, secluded, and has everything you need. The drive in was fun and made getting there worthwhile. Boys had fun there. Place is full of games, Wii, puzzles, books, and movies. Lots to do around town and surrounding areas. We particularty liked Amicalola Falls, Chateau Meichtry Winery, River Street Tavern, downtown Ellijay and Downtown Blue Ridge. Weather was perfect; cold in the morning and at night. Perfect to make s'mores by the campfire. The creek was very relaxing, just wished there has been some Trout, but we missed the April-October Season.
We highly recommended for couples or families.
Michael S. Dec 2017
Enjoyed the quite Georgia getaway.
Steve J. Nov 2017
This is a very remote, scenic, and quiet cabin. Beautiful location with a relaxing stream just feet from your front door. While it was damp, rainy and cool while we were there, the amenities of the deck with grill (charcoal) and a large fire pit would be even more inviting in better weather. This Cabin would be great as a romantic get-away, a family vacation, or a couples week-end. We were very happy to come away with some very lasting memories.
Matthew W. Oct 2017
The cabin was great; both my wife and I agree it's worth much more than the price charged. Only reason I don't give everything a 5-star rating is it takes 35 minutes to get back to civilization. If you forget something from the store, you'll probably do without.
Anetta J. Oct 2017
We stay with our friends and children for two nights and we enjoyed very much.
Almost feel we didn't want go anywhere else just stay by firepit and watch beautiful creek. Very quiet and peaceful place .
Anetta J. AL
Marcianne F. Oct 2017
Breathe, relax, reonnect and rest. This was the perfect place for us and we look forward to returning.
Miguel L. Aug 2017
I recommend bringing food for your entire trip, due to the secluded location of the cabin, it may take approximately 40 mins to your nearest grocery store. This is a veautiful cabin with a beautiful view. Because of the mountains, sunrise appears to be later than normal and it gets cooler throughout the night. The Appalachian Trail is not far distance, but may take time due to the sharp curves and dirt roads. The creeks outside is perfect at night. We kept the sliding door open to hear the water rushing throughout the night.
Glenn P. Jul 2017
We had a super time.
Genelle G. Jul 2017
The cabin was so clean, and it had everything you could want for a relaxing weekend. Although there are some other homes in the area, you would never know it. The creek is deep enough to fish in, and it seems some previous visitors wrote that they had caught trout.

The whole cabin was homey and welcoming. We just cant say enough good things about the property. Its really a gem.

Tony B. Jul 2017
Creek was wonderful
Amy F. Jul 2017
The At Last cabin was clean and cozy - wonderful!
Cynthia H. Jun 2017
There's nothing like sleeping to the sound of rushing water and just unplugging from the city for a few days! I wish we could have stayed a week!

The cabin is lovely, the setting is lovely and the relax factor was high!
Marisol R. Apr 2017
The cabin is located on a pretty piece of property and the Tickanetley Creek is right outside the backdoor. But be aware that is well off the main roads and includes a stretch of gravel road. (It is a good 30 minute drive to get to Ellijay or Amicalola Falls.) The beds are comfortable and the kitchen is stocked with extras like a waffle-maker and crockpot.
Lorrie W. Mar 2017
We enjoyed this nice cottage, away from it all. We found it to be comfortable and nice for our needs. It was quite a long drive into the forest, but that is part of its charm. Bring your needs with you so you don't need to run back out much. There was no TV coverage, but there was a VCR and plenty of movies. We found the internet to work fine, but there was no cell coverage.

The master bedroom was beautiful with great bedding, and the other bedroom was typical twin bed mattress, with minimal bedding. Since we were four adults, we would have appreciated better quality bedding in the second bedroom.

The creek is just outside the cabin, and the porches offer a great place to enjoy the view.
Cherie N. Feb 2017
Need to have the numbers for the house larger on mailbox, very hard to see. It would be nice to have television. I wasn't able to get internet.
Elizabeth P. Dec 2016
We had a good time. It was a stormy time while there so didn't get to enjoy the outside at all. I think it would have been nice. Great place for someone who wants to get away from the busyness of life. It was much farther out than we thought it would be and we were there to visit parents so it wasn't really what we were looking for this trip. The weather didn't help that. It would be very nice for someone or family to just get away from all life's drama. It would be nice to have a page of instructions for phone, TV, (we had to figure it all out on our own) and where light switches to flood lights are. Other than that we had a great stay. Wish we could have spent more time at cabin. For us it was more a place to sleep.
Leslie O. Dec 2016
We enjoyed disconnecting & spending time as a family. My two-year-old daughter and a 16-year-old son both enjoyed the time there. The creek gave it a nice ambiance. It was cold when we were there, so we didn't wade in it, but the continuous sound was very peaceful.
Carol B. Nov 2016
Love the peaceful surroundings, especially the creek!
Eric W. Nov 2016
This property was the perfect long weekend get away for my family of four. The cabin is well maintained and has great decor. My girls enjoyed the bunk bed, swing in the yard, and playing in the stream. I had no luck with trout fishing, but I saw several so they are there!