USA North Carolina Western North Carolina Bryson City Listing #73719

Misty Mountain - Bryson City, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 3 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Home near Bryson City w/2 Decks, Private Hot Tub, Foosball Table, Mtn Views, A/C

Located just a couple of minutes from downtown Bryson City, this two-story home is the perfect choice for your next adventures! Bring your family and friends, this home has enough space for them all! Upon entering, you will notice all the mountain charm and rustic, yet elegant decor throughout. The kitchen will be the first space you will come across. It's equipped with every appliance and utensil needed to whip up everyone's favorite recipe. Up next is the inviting living room filled with natural light, featuring an electric fireplace perfect for relaxation. This is a great spot if you would like to unwind and enjoy mountain views from the inside. However, we know outdoor enthusiasts will be part of your group as well! This level has access to a large deck overlooking the forest and offers majestic mountain views and plenty of comfortable seating. This deck also features a covered dining area with seating for four and a propane grill. Enjoy a hot cup of coffee from the balcony while enjoying a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains! Back inside, this level hosts the primary bedroom with access to the deck, a flatscreen TV, and an en suite bath with a separate jetted tub and standalone shower.

The first floor hosts two more bedrooms (each one with a flatscreen TV), a shared full bath, and a small game room with a flatscreen TV, a small-size foosball table, children's toys, and a sofa. But wait, that's not it! Both bedrooms have access to a lower deck with plenty of seating and a private hot tub. Enjoy a soothing bath in the tub while watching the sun set behind the mountains.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2 miles. Casual dining within 2 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 2 miles. Gas station within 2 miles. Supermarket within 2 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Great Smoky Mountains Railroad Depot (Polar Express)1.8 Miles
Nantahala Brewing1.9 Miles
Tuckasegee River2.0 Miles
Great Smokies National Park3.5 Miles
Cherokee11.8 Miles
Oconaluftee Island Park12.0 Miles
Museum of the Cherokee Indian12.4 Miles
Harrah's Cherokee Casino and Bowling Alley14.7 Miles
Nantahala Outdoor Center (Whitewater Rafting, Kayaking, Ziplining)15.1 Miles
Mingo Falls18.9 Miles
Fontana Lake (Pontoon Boat Rentals & Public Swimming Area)27.0 Miles
Cataloochee Ski Area32.4 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg48.4 Miles

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private



16 reviews

CHRIS B. Jan 2023
Great cabin, wonderful views. Our family of 4 really enjoyed it. Very easy access to the National Park for hiking and waterfall viewing. The covered patio hot tub was AWESOME for staying warm while the snow fell. Only complaint: Disposal was broken, and the dishwasher backed up into the sink. I emailed the management company via email (and pictures) with this concern but never received a response.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Chris! It was our pleasure hosting you and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues you had with the garbage disposal and dishwasher during your visit. The owners are working on repairing them as soon as possible. We hope we can host you again!
Alexandrea O. Dec 2022
I hate that I have to give this place two stars, and the only reason it’s not getting a one is because the home is beautiful and the deck with the views are perfect! I booked this stay for 2 nights and three days. As soon as we walked in the door I noticed a huge puddle on the floor. At first I thought maybe who ever cleaned up before we arrived might have spilt something, but that was not the case the refrigerator had a leak. I immediately called Vacasa whom told me that someone would be out that night. Morning came around and no one showed. By this point there were signs of a leak in one of the down stairs bedrooms. After three more calls finally someone came out. Due to leek we had no towels, I had mentioned that every time I called and was told someone would bring more of them out to us, which also never happened. The hot tub was in sleep mode and there where no instructions on how to use the control panel so it only was heated to 82 degrees at most. We had purchased food to cook for the nights we stayed but in the middle of cooking we found out the oven does not work! I spoke to the gentleman who came out for the leak about it and he informed me the owner had known about the oven for awhile now. Nobody ever informed us of this, and all of our food went to waste. There is a grill there and I thought we would be able to use it but the propane was completely empty. I wanted some of my money back but can’t get ahold of anyone!! I will never EVER book with Vacasa again and the fact the owner knows the stove does not work and did not provide this information was the last straw! I plan to continue to try to get some of my money back because this was not what I paid for.
Manager response:
Alexandrea, thank you for your review. We are very sorry that we dropped the ball as this is not the standard of guest satisfaction and property upkeep that we hold ourselves to. Our maintenance team will check the oven and we will add instructions on how to change the hot tub settings. The hot tub should have been reset and ready for use and we will address this concern with our housekeeping team. We apologize for the issues you had with the bathroom leak and we are glad our team was able to assist you in resolving this. We are truly sorry for the disappointment and we hope we can have another chance to impress you.
elizabeth o. Nov 2022
The house was perfect and the location was convenient. We found the house to be clean and well stocked. We enjoyed the hot tub and the beautiful views of the mountains. Check in and out was convenient. We would 100% stay here again.
Jason K. Oct 2022
This home was modern and updated with a phenomenal view! The wraparound deck, and covered patio area made for the perfect spots for morning coffee and evening cocktails. The house was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We absolutely loved this getaway that's just a few minutes from Bryson City!
Matthew T. Sep 2022
Wonderful views, spacious interior and exterior and comfortable. Kitchen is well equipped with a new fridge. A bit difficult to find as the Bear Crossing wooden sign is not lit. Front and side doors had locking issues and the jacuzzi had a funny smell. I'd stay again at the discounted rate. Thanks!
Manager response:
Hi Matthew, thank you for your review, we're so happy to hear you enjoyed the home! We greatly appreciate your feedback about the locks in the home and have addressed them so there are no further issues. We have also properly cleaned the hot tub and addressed this with our housekeeping team. We look forward to hosting you for another relaxing getaway in the future!
Carolyn A. Aug 2022
We had 2 of our children and 2 grandchildren plus a friend. We went rafting on the Nantahala then came back to the house and had a fun camp fire. Love the views, the hot tub and all of the spaces.
Sara H. Aug 2022
Our stay was awful. Several mice in the house and we physically saw them every single night of our full week stay- mouse droppings EVERYWHERE, every single morning—completely unsanitary. We contacted Vacasa immediately and they did send an exterminator out. We told them about a hole under the stove where the mice ran to, they said he would cover it, but he did not. They placed traps but only outside the house to our knowledge. This did nothing and we continued to see the mice every night and had to clean up dropping on every surface in the home daily. Couldn’t start cooking for breakfast or even have coffee before having to completely sanitize the entire house. One was inches away from my daughter’s head as she slept- it ate through a closed bag of cookies on the nightstand. We do understand that there is not an immediate fix to this, but we were pretty offended that Vacasa believed that only the $200 booking fee was enough to “make up” for what we had to deal with nightly and every morning of our stay. We talked to several agents and that is all they would do for us. They said we could leave and get a refund for the rest of our stay, but they had no other cabins available and we could not find any other accommodations for the duration of our stay. The conditions of the home had ruined our vacation enough, there was no way we were going to drive the 9+ hours home and tell our kids the vacation was off. We spent over $1,500 on this rental, I have no idea how they think that a $200 refund would make it right. Communication was also AWFUL with this company. Hardly any information is given about the home, no paperwork or any info inside the house (procedures, etc). We also saw german cockroaches on the bathroom, which they said the exterminator sprayed for. We were never given any updates about the mice issue and always had to call back even when we requested for them to call us back. Just all around a really awful experience and we will NEVER use Vacasa again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Sara. We deeply apologize for the pests you experienced during your stay. Our local staff did offer to professionally treat the home and when not able, attempted to provide many other avenues to rid the home from pests. We regret that these measures were not effective and that this detracted from your vacation experience. Our home has since been treated professionally by pest services. Please know that we did our best to offer compensation and remedy the issues you encountered, and we hope that the compensation you received alleviated some of the stress you experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to truly impress you in the future.
Tracy B. Jul 2022
Great views, hot tub was nice , close to town
But home needs some serious repairs ! No ice machine, had to get our own bags! 1 kitchen towel, no laundry detergent, little toilet paper,
No closets/hangers for clothes at all! Lived out of my suit case the whole time. Bedroom Door knob broke couldn’t open door. Only 2 bathrooms for large group. Limited living room area seating,had issues all TVs , couldn’t watch in bedroom at all- needed set up by owners! LR tv had limited channels and hard to use.
Hot tub was nice but had to walk thru downstair bedrooms only
Manager response:
Tracy , thank you for the review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the views and location. Our apologies for the areas that were not properly prepared for your stay. We strive to have every home guest ready for each arrival. We apologize we fell short in your case. We hope you will allow us to host your future stay and impress you with our service. Thank you!
Betty H. Jul 2022
Room to spread out. Lots of porch space to sit out on and enjoy beautiful mountain view.
Le’Ron M. May 2022
Absolutely loved the place!!
Shannan R. Mar 2022
We really enjoyed our stay. The home was beautiful, and the views were unmatched....mountains everywhere you look. It was peaceful and relaxing. The cabin is well stocked, clean, and provides all the basics one needs. I would have given it five stars, but the furniture needs to be replaced. The couch and two of the recliners were not in the best condition. Also there needs to be a door or at least a curtain for the downstairs bathroom for privacy. Other than that, I have no complaints. We will definitely visit again!!!
Manager response:
Hi Shannan. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Hilary W. Mar 2022
If you want breathtaking views of mountains this is the place! Private and serene. Late into the night time hours, you can see every star in the sky from the large deck. In the morning you can watch the birds fly by while having your morning coffee from the living room.
Benjamin V. Mar 2022
Loved the views, hot tub was a great feature. Very quiet and relaxing. Will stay again.