Virtual Tour
USA South Lake Tahoe California South Lake Tahoe Listing #775

Entertainment Eden - South Lake Tahoe, CA

92 reviews
Max occupancy: 12 2 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 5 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
1117 Tata Ln., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious home w/ private hot tub & a game room with foosball and a pool table!

Whether you're coming to the shores of Tahoe for a family get-together or a business retreat, this amazing five bedroom South Lake Tahoe vacation home is up to your getaway goals! Featuring two leisure areas with plenty of room to talk business (family or otherwise), a game room, an outdoor hot tub, and multiple TVs, you'll be able to get stuff done - plus relax in an elegant and comfortable atmosphere.

Decorated in warm, designer colors with wood accents and plush furniture throughout, you can lounge by the gas fireplace in the living room as you watch a DVD on the big 65-inch flat screen TV, or mix it up in the game room with a round of foosball or pool. There's also WiFi here, so you'll be able to stay connected.

Step right out the French doors and you'll be in the beautifully landscaped back yard. Relax on the deck and fire up the gas grill. When it's time for meals (inside or out), a beautifully decorated kitchen with recessed, stainless steel appliances, and a six-burner gas range encased in a gorgeous marble counter awaits your culinary creations. There's a large dining table for sit down meals and a counter bar for breakfasts or snacks.

One bedroom is downstairs, with a king-sized bed and its own TV: perfect if there's anyone in your group that wants a bit more privacy, as it's the only bedroom on this level. In addition, there's a bonus family room on this first level for having a glass of wine and a conversation - or maybe just a bit of quiet reading time.

Four bedrooms are upstairs, including the master bedroom, complete with an ornate wooden bed frame, a 60-inch flat screen TV, and a spa-like en suite bathroom with a walk-in shower and a jetted tub. The other three bedrooms have a queen bed; a double bed and a twin bed; and two twin beds, respectively. There's a place for everyone here!

You'll definitely want to spend a lot of time in the upstairs game room playing pool, foosball, and more. A red sectional sofa is the perfect spot for watching all the tournaments going on, or just hanging out for a movie and a bowl of popcorn. And yes, there's another large TV up here - a big 60-inch flat screen.

Once you're ready to get out and explore the area, you'll soon realize that this Entertainment Eden is a great place to stay! If you're a boat owner, you're in the right place. Cruise around the lake and experience its incredible beauty. Anglers can throw a line in the water and see what awaits them beneath the water. Golfers can put their swing to the test at six different courses in the area. Hikers can lace 'em up and trek on one of six trails, including Mount Tallac and Lake Aloha. Or, just go shopping downtown where you can find everything from a glass of vintage wine to a new alpaca scarf or sweater. And don't worry about keeping your clothes clean while out and about, because there are a washer and dryer back at the home.

In winter, skiers and boarders can head over to Heavenly Resort - about 15 minutes away - where they can hone their skills on one its 97 runs. And, in summer, make the slow and vista-filled, 2.4-mile climb in the resort's gondola. Or make the 15-minute trip across the Nevada state line and try your luck at the casinos.

From the Blu-Ray to the en-suite master bath with Jacuzzi tub, this South Lake Tahoe vacation rental is filled, top to bottom, with all the things you'll need to make your getaway comfortable, convenient, and memorable! Make this weekend the one you and your family or group remember as that wonderful getaway in the big, beautiful home in South Lake Tahoe.

Things to know:
No A/C
Everyone counts towards occupancy, even infants!
This home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a reminder of maximum occupancy and quiet hours. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices - not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!
ANIMALS: Tahoe is home to many animals. You may experience bears, raccoons, mice, ants, spiders, and other animals. Meadows are home to many rodents. When these areas are filled with water or snow, these animals move to homes in the area. You may experience these animals in or near your home.
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

South Lake Tahoe Permit #2498

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling


Gas fireplace

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels


Enclosed yard

92 reviews

Gina F. Sep 2020
We really enjoyed our time! The home was very spacious, the pool table was awesome! Bumed we were not able to use Hot tub due to Covid, would of been nice to know before hand. Would definitely stay again
Tatianna P. Sep 2020
Would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND! More than enough space. Kitchen was perfect, game room was amazing! Backyard is everything, so beautiful in the daytime and night! Located next to everything! Definitely felt home away from home!
Brenda L. Jul 2020
We loved the spaciousness of the home, proximity to everything, cleanliness and modern features!
kristin s. Jun 2020
We spent two nights here and had a great time! Lots of room to spread out if you want to. The game room was such a fun place to hang out! Close to necessities but very quiet neighborhood.
Danielle M. Feb 2020
Talk about a great location. It’s close to stores, restaurants, ski resorts.. you name it! Plenty of room for our group of 8 adults in a nice quiet neighborhood. Only negative thing we all agreed on was the beds and pillows were stiff. Not a great feeling after a day of snowboarding. But we would totally stay again or recommend to friends!
Jing Y. Dec 2019
We had a great time during our 3 day stay. It is spacious, cozy, and very well equipped. It even has instant pot and many cooking condiments. Kids enjoyed making snowmen at the backyard. Adults enjoyed the game room and big screen TV. It is fairly close to everything. Only two things I would love to see improvement are: slow drain in one of the bathroom, and food disposal was not really working (I didn't find the reset button so it may not be a real problem). Overall it's a great experience.
Manager response:
Hello Jing, thank you for your review! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We have alerted our local property manager to ensure maintenance is scheduled to ensure these items are working as needed. We hope to host you again soon!
Jose S. Nov 2019
We loved the house, it is very nice inside, the city is very close by (south Lake Tahoe) simply we really had a Great time.
Vieje P. Jul 2019
Great for a large group. Our group of 10 had plenty of space and entertainment for the weekend.
Maria B. Jan 2019
The cabin was great! We enjoyed being there.
Annette J. Oct 2018
We loved the lay out of the home. The yard looked wonderful but it was too wet to play. We used all of the counter space, tables and spent a lot of time in the down stairs area --just having fun. Did not use the hot tub or pool table as planned. Might go back next year.
Mason M. Sep 2018
great place has everything you need. In a great location with everything you need within a half mile.
Bijan J. Aug 2018
We had a family gathering at entertainment eden. The house was very spacious and clean. It had everything we needed during our stay.
Ramez A. Aug 2018
Easy drive to lake and casino
Katy W. Jun 2018
The cabin was a great location and was absolutely beautiful! Everything was perfect and clean when we arrived which made for a great stay in South Lake Tahoe.
Steve R. Apr 2018
This is a beautiful, clean and spacious cabin with very nice amenities that was enjoyed very much by our group. We would highly recommend renting this cabin for family fun, you won't be disappointed.
Lisa B. Mar 2018
The home is definitely set up for a large group. Folks can have a little privacy despite being under one roof!!
Roger W. Mar 2018
Overall a great property. Loved the spacious layout, big backyard area and very convenient hot tub. Several large common areas, including a game room with pool table, foosball and big TV. Lots of bedroom space, lots of towels, we had to bring 4 folding chairs for dining up to 14 occupancy. No spoons for silverware, had to buy plastic spoons.
Pam P. Feb 2018
Wag very please lots of space boys enjoyed the game room.
Sure return there in summer.
Quynn L. Jan 2018
The house was perfect for us. We enjoyed it. Plenty areas for the kids to hangout. And a nice kitchen to prepare our meals.
Megan O. Jan 2018
Loved the layout of the house. It provides plenty of space for everyone to gather in one central area, or to be spread out in the house with pleanty of comfortable seating in separate locations.
Yana S. Dec 2017
House was clean and large in size. Overall the condition of the house was very good. However, the kitchen needed updating. The burners needed a lighter to turn them on, the pots and pans were dingy and scratched up, the utensils were limited. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
We have deep cleaned the stove burners to help them light better, and we have added new utensils, pots, and pans to the kitchen. Thank you!
Delmar O. Nov 2017
Very comfortable home,
Nicolette N. Nov 2017
My group loved it here! Great location, in great condition and had everything we needed to enjoy a wonderful weekend in South Lake Tahoe.
Ben T. Sep 2017
we had a very good time
Nicole M. Aug 2017
We loved out stay at this property. It was the perfect size for our party, and had everything we needed. The backyard was big and great for us to sit in and lounge around during meals or when just hanging out. The only setback was the hot tub was not working. It didn't bother us much, but was one of the perks when we booked. Other than that, we would definitely stay again!
Manager response:
We appreciate this kind review and are glad to see this guest had a great time. We want to offer our sincerest apologies regarding the hot tub. It is currently being upgraded. We appreciate our guests' patience in this matter.
Jennifer N. Aug 2017
Overall this house is good in size and fit our large group perfectly. Nice big back yard w/grassy area for kids to run around and play games.
Our biggest turn off was the house was dirty. There's a house sign that says Please take shoes off in house. But at end of the night everyone's feet were pitch black. It was disgusting. Many of the window coverings were broken and/or non existent. Like the on the window next to the toilet in master bathroom. I hung a towel over window so neighbors couldn't see us use the potty. Hot tub had a key lock which we had no key for. Instructions said it was a combination lock. So we couldn't use hot tub all weekend which was a major disappointment and a big reason why we rented this house. House had gas stove but no lighter. Stove does not self-ignite. Good thing 1 of our cousins had a lighter.
Overall the house served it's purpose and everyone had a good time but we wouldn't rent this house again.
Manager response:
We apologize for the inconveniences this guest encountered during their reservation. We have followed-up with housekeeping on cleaning the floors, and we will be getting a high-powered machine to more effectively clean the tile. There are three window treatments broken/missing due to various reasons, but all have replacements that have been ordered and will be installed shortly. The hot tub was locked out due to being broken; unfortunately, management was not informed so we were not able to notify this guest. We apologize for this oversight. A new hot tub will be at the home by the end of August. The stove has been fixed by maintenance and is working perfectly now. Thank you!
Jeff T. Aug 2017
My family and group enjoyed the location and property thoroughly. Except for a few electronic glitches, everything went smoothly. The kids enjoyed the game room and large backyard.

The neighbors are quite strict about the after-10p quiet time. The kids got overly excited on a few excited on a few occasions after 10p and we received a complaint from the neighbor via the property manager. The music wasn't on either. The property doesn't have AC so we had to open the windows half way for air circulation.

Bring your own wifi extender if you have one because the router is too weak to reach the upstairs game room.

Crystal M. Jul 2017
Rented the house because of the size and the fenced backyard. Disappointed that half the fence was laying over and not fenced on one end. Needs a little TLC, but we had a great time and enjoyed the ample room for our 14 family members. Overall a great time and many happy family memories were created.
Jessica G. Jul 2017
The house accommodated our party of 12 ladies perfectly! There were enough rooms/beds for everyone to sleep comofortably, and enough mirrors/bathrooms to get ready for our nights out. The large outdoor area and game room added to the entertainment during the little down time we had. The house was centerally located to all our activities, the lake, and a reasonably priced Uber ride to the casino and clubs. We had an issue with the air conditioning, but made due by opening windows at night and shutting them before the afternoon. Besides that, we enjoyed the property and would stay here again!
Nancy C. Jun 2017
Nice house for a big group, but it needs a little TLC like most rentals. Nice backyard for volleyball and fun activities.
Stacy Y. Jun 2017
Very nice house with nice amenities for a large group if everything is functioning correctly. We had a few issues with tvs and the fireplaces not working. Very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the getaway...even though a residential area, we had raccoons and a rabbit visit the backyard and a bear stroll down the street in broad daylight!
Danny L. Jun 2017
This house is wonderful. Lots of space for multiple families to spread out and not be cramped. The game room upstairs is nice for adults or kids. The hot tub looked nice but we didn't use it due to a hose being cracked. We did have a bear wonder into the back yard during the day. So don't leave food or ice cheats out at night. It would be nice if the house had the fence completely enclosed. On one side of the front of the house the fence is wide open. Over all the house was wonderful and I would recommend staying there.
Paula R. Mar 2017
The home was clean and ready on arrival.. The woodwork design throughout the house was beautiful I liked the instructions for managing the heat and the kitchen wares. There were 8 of us and everyone had positive comments about the spacious and comfortable living arrangements and absolutely no complaints.
Daniel P. Mar 2017
Very cosie with lots of games for the kiddos
Luis T. Feb 2017
Only issues we had was people before our stay smoked in or near the home. Cigarette butts in the snow outside. That's just gross. Furniture needs to be cleaned, update some of the pots and pans and new cue sticks. Otherwise the house was rely nice.
Flavio F. D. Dec 2016
Really nice house, location also is good.
Carlos T. Nov 2016
It was a good experience
Casey S. Oct 2016
I was excited about the house, but very impressed when we walked in. the pictures don't do the home justice. It's in a very residential looking area, not at all "resort-y," but that made for a quiet, friendly neighborhood. House is very spacious and generally well appointed. Very much enjoyed our weekend.
Kate B. Sep 2016
Close to everything and on a quiet street, this Tahoe house was perfect for our group. Large kitchen/living room, game room and several bedrooms and bathrooms plus a hot tub! We would certainly stay here again.
Karon H. Sep 2016
Great location our family stayed prior to a family wedding it was a perfect location.
JORGE G. Aug 2016
This place was really affordable and housed 13 adults easily. Used this place for a bachelor party and worked great. Neighbors were nice and this place was really close to grocery stores. Short drive to the casinos and the lake. Highly recommended.
Akashdeep K. Aug 2016
We were a group of eleven made up of both couples and singles. There was plenty of space for everyone to sleep and hangout. The bonus room with the pool table/fooseball is pretty awesome. The backyard is large and the jacuzzi works seamlessly. The deck has plenty of space to grill and hangout. All the couches are very comfortable and the dining table is large. The access to the garage is helpful for parking cars. I would use this house again if I was with friends or family with kids. Very close to Raleys shopping center and camp Richardson.
Robert N. Jul 2016
We had 14 people (5 kids) and this house worked very well for us. I recommend it if you have kids old enough to play pool and enjoy the game room. Ours loved it and even decided to sleep on the pull out couch (in the game room). The location was close to convenient stores and close to the beach. The downstairs area is beautiful and feels like home right away. The kitchen is very functional and open. The checkout instructions were much easier than other houses we have rented. Bring bug spray for the evenings and don't forget your own TP/paper towels (and maybe your own pillow, the pillows are very flat). Be aware that check in time on the first day is not until 4pm which I felt was very late.
Otherwise we loved it and may rent it again next year!!
Dan T. Jun 2016
We were happy and had a great time with family, thank you for Vacasa team to recommended for this property. We will coming back another time in the future and recommend to friends. Thank you so much!
Sothear T. Jun 2016
Very spacious cabin, game room a big plus for kids and adults.
Megan R. Jun 2016
We had a group that maxed out at 10, couples and singles all adults. This house worked perfectly and we could have definitely fit more people with ease. The house was very clean, kitchen stocked with most needed cooking items/utensils. Master was heavenly, game room was perfect, and we loved the layout downstairs. Backyard was big enough for badminton, wiffleball, and tossing around footballs and Frisbees. Hot tub was really nice, along with the BBQ and deck area. For the price I felt we got a great deal, will be staying here in the future.
Brian S. May 2016
Rented for brother's bachelor party. Plenty of space for 12 guys to spend the weekend. Great back yard area with hot tub. Upstairs game room is a great second area to hang out. Would definitely rent again.
Steven G. Apr 2016
Great property and house, we will definitely reserve again!
Yanira L. Mar 2016
Great home. Kids loved the pool table and hot tub.
Ryan S. Mar 2016
Great house for the $.
Darrick H. Mar 2016
We love the location, love the customer service, but didn't love the condition of the house. It was spaces, which is a plus, but it was dirty! There weren't enough chairs at the dinning table. There were a bunch of broken chairs in the garage. The bathrooms were dark and moldy. Towels are very worn. It was very expensive to stay here and I expected to be in better condition than what it was. We've stayed at other cabins/houses and they were very well maintained. This one was not.
Lowell W. Feb 2016
Very cozy warm home, definitely recommended for a family or group of 14. Great location close to stores.
Joe M. Feb 2016
Once again our group had a great time staying at this house. There were a couple of minor things that need to be repaired or cleaned better, but they were easy to work around and I'm sure they will be fixed soon.
David G. Feb 2016
Great house. Highly recommend.
Calvin L. Feb 2016
really great house which was very spacious. clean, had all necessary kitchen utensils, and linens. enough space for 13 guys and great location.
Michael M. Jan 2016
The house is in a nice location. You are super close to every thing you would want to do in the South lake area. The house needs some small repairs to rate it a 5 star home. Nice furniture down stairs and game room is an added plus. The beds in the small rooms could use some upgrading. The Master Bedroom and the down stairs room are comfortable. HUGE TV's in this house and the internet seemed adequate for simple phone and tablet use.
Boris U. Dec 2015
Really nice house clean friendly neighbors. Good location close to stores. Definitely I'll stay at this house and location again.
Farzana A. Sep 2015
Wonderful place to stay with a large group - everyone slept comfortably, and we loved having the room for 12 people to relax, play board games, cook, and feel at home. Very clean, well equipped and perfect for a weekend get away. Will definitely look into booking this place in the future!
Matt A. Aug 2015
Great place to entertain with plenty of room and ammentities for everyone of all ages... well kept and easy to keep clean... would stay again and recommend for sure!
Shawn S. Aug 2015
There was 10 of us and this house had a convenient location and slept everyone comfortably. I definitely recommend it if you are looking for a place in SLT.
Roseanna A. Jun 2015
We came here for a bachelorette party and it was perfect. Handled our group of 14 with room to spare. Would definitely come back!
Jana S. Jun 2015
This house was so beautiful, It fit all 14 of us comfortably. We all enjoyed this house and would definitely return! Thanks for the early check in and making sure the house was clean!
Betty H. May 2015
This is a great house for big families or get togethers. Has a nice backyard for kids and is perfect for entertaining! We stayed for a full week and never really left the house. It's in a good location and easy to find. The only down side was the cleanliness when we arrived. We had to clean the floors and a few other things before we could settle in.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied of the cleaning performed by the housekeeper. We uphold a very high cleaning standard and will be following up with our housekeepers. We're glad to hear the rest of your stay was enjoyable, and we thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Blanca O. Apr 2015
We loved this place so much we are just going to stay here every time we go. Its perfect for big families and its located right in the middle of everything.
Margaret L. Mar 2015
We just had an awesome stay for my Daughters 2nd birthday with family. This place is Huge. Plenty of room for gatherings, hanging out. I wish we would have invited 2 more families. Loved the closeness to the grocery stores and south lake activities. We come to Tahoe very often this place was great.
Manager response:
We are so pleased to know that your group had a great time and that everyone had enough room to be comfortable during your daughter's celebration. This is a great home for large gatherings and the location and amenities are fantastic. Thank you so much for sending us your review of your stay. We appreciate the feedback and hope that we have you as guests again in the future.
Steve H. Oct 2014
Plenty of sleeping spaces with fun rec room and lots of entertainment. In the middle of a neighborhood right behind a shopping center, which was both convenient and cramped. Great jumping off point to head E on 50 towards stateline or north on 89 to North Tahoe. Would gladly stay at this location again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review of Entertainment Eden with Hot Tub! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that home was in a convenient location. It does get busy on the weekends in Emerald Bay with tourists since this is a lovely vacation zone. We hope to see you all again soon!
Stephen R. Jul 2014
We spent the 4th of July here with a bunch of friends and had a fantastic time. Plenty of room for everyone, lots of space in the kitchen for cooking big meals, amazing big screen tv to watch the World Cup games, big back yard for playing fun outdoor games and the hot tub was a nice touch. The extra fridge upstairs was clutch to keep extra beers cold. It was so nice out we never even ended up using the pool table & foosball, but it was nice to have as an option. The next door neighbors were also SUPER friendly and even offered some suggestions of places to go. Very nice people.
Omar D. Feb 2014
I enjoyed my stay here very much. I have rented properties in Tahoe for 5 years now and this was by far the easiest experience as far as payment, keys, and communication. Everything worked on the property and the Vacasa staff was very helpful in the event that you had any questions or concerns. I would definitely recommend this property and consider coming back.
Srikanth V. Dec 2013
Very close to Raley's and K-Mart for those forgotten supplies. :-)
Jeff W. Nov 2013
This house was great for my group of 14 friends. It's just as spacious as it looks in the pictures, and is in good condition. The kitchen had a good stock of spices and pots, but lacks pans for the oven (e.g. for lasagna), so bring your own. We had some minor maintenance issues - the hot tub blew its circuit breaker, and the game room fireplace didn't work, but nothing really problematic. I would definitely recommend this place! The location is great - walking distance to the grocery, and central to driving everywhere.
Manager response:
Thank your for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you had a great time with your group. We also want to let you know that we are looking into the maintenance items you mentioned. Thanks for letting us know so that we can fix them for our next guests!
Kimera H. Oct 2013
The location was perfect for us. Lots of room and I love the long table for the family to enjoy dinner together. The property was very clean both inside and out and well maintained. My only complaint is that the hot tub wasnt working and I called immediatly but didnt get a call back until two days after we arrived so we were only able to enjoy the hot tub one night out of the three nights we were on vacation. I would recommend this cabin and me and my family will probably rent it again.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are terribly sorry that the hot tub was not fixed more promptly but are happy that you did get to enjoy it on your last night. We thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back again.