USA California Yosemite National Park Mammoth Lakes Listing #8485

Cabins 24 - Mammoth Lakes, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
45 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Modern Condo with Deck and Beautiful View of the Golf Course, Shared Hot Tub

This upscale vacation property offers the best of both worlds with its mountain cabin coziness and contemporary home comfort. A shared hot tub, firepit, and gas grill make this three-level cabin suitable for as many as eight friends or family members.

This home is located within a short walking distance of the Sierra Star golf course, Green Line Shuttle, and Little Eagle Lodge, so it's easy for guests to play a round on the green, take on the slopes, or spend time at the local shops.

The living room has high ceilings and a cozy sleeper sofa with plenty of space to enjoy. Guests can relax by the gas fireplace after a day enjoying the outdoors or take some time to watch a DVD on the flatscreen cable television.

Those who like to cook will fall in love with the cabin's modern kitchen. It's equipped with granite counters, high-end appliances, and beautiful wooden cabinets, so delicious meals can be prepared with ease.

On the second floor, guests have the option of sleeping in a bedroom with a queen bed or a bedroom with two twin beds and a shared bathroom. The third-floor main bedroom with a private tub and a shower also has a queen-size bed, flatscreen television, and private deck. You can step out onto the deck for beautiful views of the golf course.

Seasoned skiers or those who are looking to learn will like being so close to the ski lifts. Underground garage parking features a ski locker. Families with children can take part in snow tubing nearby. When needed, guests can use the washer and dryer inside the cabin and check email using the on-site Internet.

Mammoth Lakes is an incredible vacation destination any time of year, so book your stay and reserve this unique cabin.

Mammoth Lakes TOT# 7608-0036

*Please note that the internet is unreliable in this area

Governor Newsom’s Executive Order N-33-20, and associated guidance of the California Public Health Officer, continue to apply statewide. These advise Californians to “avoid traveling long distances for vacations or pleasure as much as possible. This is to slow the spread of the coronavirus. Do not travel if you are sick, or if someone in your household has had coronavirus in the last two weeks. Do not travel with someone who is sick.”

City/town permit number: BTC 7608-0036

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared


Gas grill : Shared




45 reviews

Veronica G. Jan 2023
Great place overall with a nice layout. There are 3 levels though, fist floor is entry level, 2nd is main living space and very nice spacious master on the 3rd. Couch is nice and cozy. The kitchen was well stocked but could have definitely used better knives. Had to chop veggies with steak knives which wasn’t fun. There were also only two dish towels, two hand towels for 2 bathrooms and no wash cloths for the whole unit which sucked on a 4 day rental. Had we not been in a blizzard I would have asked Vacasa for a few more dish towels and wash cloths. A few broken blinds here and there that just take awake from it being a pretty nice place.
HEIDI A. Nov 2022
The cabin was clean and well supplied. Super spacious and cozy, great view and close to shops and stores. Staff was patient and friendly. Small hiccup was key got stuck in front door but it was taken care of within the hour. Plan to return again.
Antonio P. Feb 2022
Ten min walk to Eagle Lodge!
Harrison T. Dec 2021
Super close to Eagle Lodge! Although it was walking distance, we opted to drive and it was only a few minutes. The unit wasn't too far from the parking garage, which made it easy to move stuff from our cars to the cabin, but the initial flight of stairs is a bit daunting if your bags are heavy. Interiors were nice & clean. Having been at other short-term stays with fireplaces, this ones was by far the easiest to operate! But the bedroom heaters take a while to get up to temperature. Only other minor thing was us needing tin foil but not being able to find any. Overall great experience and would come back for future snow trips!
Gary B. Jul 2021
Great location, had everything we needed. Only complaint was upstairs master got very warm at night, it was uncomfortable to sleep. Would recommend putting a ceiling fan in that room.
Kathryn G. Jul 2021
Pros: Overall the condo is nice. It has a good location overlooking the golf course and is centrally located in town. It is spacious. There is pretty wildflower landscaping and deer browsed just under our deck.
Cons: At the top of the page, this condo is listed as having two queen bed bedrooms. However, the description says the master has a king bed. So there's a discrepancy. Which is it? If the bed in the master was a queen it was for a tiny queen. I think it was a double bed. The second bedroom is also a double.
The pillows were hard as rocks. No softness or fluff at all.
For a condo that could sleep 6, the only skillet was small. Two eggs max in the pan. Really, supply a larger skillet for cooking breakfast. Maybe splurge on two skillets.
Some of the plates and cups had not been cleaned well.
One of the two deck chairs has a broken seat and is unusable.
When we entered the condo on arrival, we smelled gas. We opened all the windows to air it out. Checking everything it seems the dial on the stove was on but not turned far enough to light the pilot light. So gas was escaping.
These things need fixing for this condo to rate more stars.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Kathryn. We appreciate you letting us know about your visit. We apologize for the error on the listing and appreciate you bringing it to our attention so we can fix it. New cookware has been added, and we have reminded housekeeping to check the dishes between each guest. New deck furniture is on its way. We hope to see you again!
Cary H. Jun 2021
Great condo and location. Loved being able to take walks around the golf course in the evenings. The only thing we didn't like were the mattresses and the fact there was not a king-size bed in the master bedroom. Would really benefit from a memory-foam king size bed there! Our fault for not noticing this prior to booking, but other than that, we enjoyed this condo.
Philip C. Jun 2021
Very nice cabin in a great location near eagle lodge. Well kept and good kitchen. Only wish they provided a few extra pillows.
Victor K. Jun 2021
Great location. Very nice neighborhood and view of trees (on the golf course). Plenty of sunshine through the numerous big windows. Wonderfully decorated inside. The homeowners put a lot of care into this place. Cozy and comfortable bedrooms. A few maintenance issues to work out (notified privately to Vacasa). Would come back again
Brian A. May 2021
Great condo with beautiful views. Location is great. Check in was easy. This condo would be 5 star but, couch was missing a cushion, outside chairs were broke, dishes were dirty and home had an slight odor to it. Attempted to contact Vacasa, but no reply. They do not make the process very clear as to who you contact with issues. Still have not replied 5 days later. Would not go through them again for this reason.
Manager response:
Hi, Brian. Thank you for staying with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the home overall. We are sorry to hear you had concerns during your stay and that you had difficulties reaching our team. Please know that the local manager has inspected the home since your visit and was able to locate the missing cushion and verify that the chairs were safe. We are currently in the process of hiring and training many new team members to ensure we can continue to deliver exemplary customer service through these incredibly busy times. We hope you'll give us a chance to impress you in the future!
Ha D. Mar 2021
This place is like home away from home. I like how the beds feel so clean and the restrooms are well maintained. I’m really big on those things so it was very important. I love the kitchen and just the overall vibe of the place. Great place to stay.
Teresa O. Mar 2021
We had an amazing stay in this cabin. Great location, clean, tons of room for all of us, and just really cute and cozy. We would definitely recommend this place.
Kevin C. Mar 2020
Had a great time hitting the slopes with 3 other couples. This cabin was in a great location walking distance from Eagle Lodge. My only qualm was that the second restroom is on the top floor in suite so it made it difficult for other people to access a restroom if the common one was in use. But not a big deal! Loved the view from the living space.
Julie Z. Jan 2020
Cabin 24 was very clean and spacious. Loved the radiant heat and being able to turn on the gas fire place w the flick of a switch. The kitchen was well provisioned. Liked the location as well and having covered parking. We definitely will be back next year!
Airin H. Aug 2019
Clean home
Mark S. May 2019
Great property great parking we will stay there again
Bob A. May 2019
Lots of space for 6, close to everything but far enough away for quiet.
Eugene B. Apr 2019
Great proximity to Eagle Express lifts, comfortable home, covered parking garage, great unit for family with children and elderly parents.
Susanne B. Apr 2019
The accommodations and the location is unbelievable. Very close to two of the lifts, yet tucked away in an area where it is very quiet. The decor was really nice and there was plenty of room for everyone in our family. Will definitely be back again!
James A. Mar 2019
The cabin was clean, well furnished and comfortable. It is also very close to the Eagle Lodge for hitting the slopes. We walked each day.
Alistair T. Mar 2019
Great property, very clean and well maintained. Plenty of kitchen utensils etc to do some cooking. Good location, easy walk into the Eagle Lodge; although going into the Village requires driving or taking the shuttle. TV with DVD player and plenty of board games to keep everyone entertained when you're not on the slopes. Layout worked well for 2 families (6 people total) - with the exception of the very small entry way/mudroom just due to the layout of the property.
Christine T. Dec 2018
The condo is a corner unit with a great view and good location to Eagle Lodge
Melissa M. Nov 2018
Great location, was very clean and the perfect size for a few friends.
Andrea A. Oct 2018
Loved seeing the bear Cubs playing, while drinking coffee
Derek G. Oct 2018
Love this space, nicely decorated and spacious. Would definitely stay here again.
Michael P. Aug 2018
Great condo. Clean, new and upgraded
Morteza S. Jun 2018
Every things was fine, the bathrooms need soap dispenser!
Nissa G. Mar 2018
The place was perfectly located near everything, clean, quiet, and filled with everything we needed for the weekend. Thanks Cabin #24!
Sharon W. Jan 2018
While the cabin was in a great location with a nice cozy view, there really need to be some updates including the TV and Refrigerator, where ice was provided in a bag. For the rate charged, there needs to be a flat screen with HDMI as we had bought our firestick for the kids to watch during their down time- this dated model was hard to even see football scores on. In addition, we were hoping to cook some nice family meals, but the pans were extremely old and dated. Unfortunately, the beds were hard and the sheets hospital grade. We were traveling from the East Coast and sadly left feeling sleep not well rested from our "vacation". We thought the owners worked to keep the unit nice with artwork and photography, but the amenities need to be updated. Mammoth was great and the kids loved the snow activities- but we would not stay here again.
Manager response:
The owner will replace the TV and pots and pans in the spring time. We believe the beds to be in good condition though they are on the firm side, and the refrigerator is working great now that is has been defrosted. Thanks!
Shane W. Dec 2017
Quiet well maintained condo. Alot of stairs but very nice. Underground parking is nice.
Jesus D. Oct 2017
Excellent stay at the Cabins. very nice quiet secluded location with great views of the golf course and mountains
Rozanna Z. Jul 2017
We took the family, including two teenagers, two little kids and two grandparents and had a great time at this place. We spent lots of time cooking in the kitchen and playing board and card games at the table. The Cabins have incredible views of the snow capped mountains and are close to the Village and the lakes. There is a nice walking back just across the street. We had two visits by deer right behind our unit and were able to get pictures. Furniture is modern and the unit is nicely decorated, a real cabin feel. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms are spacious, especially the upstairs bathroom. Jacuzzi and fire pit are nice but the communal grills needed some love. Overall a great place to stay and we will definitely be back.
Daniel G. Apr 2017
Fantastic condo close to the slopes and great outdoor spa...
Marsha K. Dec 2015
We had a wonderful winter stay at your beautiful condo. Thank you so much for sharing! It was not only lovely, but clean, quiet and well appointed. We only had four adults and felt that six would have been a little snug, but of course it would have worked with close friends / family. We recommend this unit.