USA North Lake Tahoe California Brockway Listing #892

Pier Street Old Brockway Classic - Brockway, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
62 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Home in Great Location with Private Hot Tub, Water Views, Deck

Tucked into the wooded landscape of quiet Brockway, this four-bedroom vacation home sits right between Kings Beach, California and Crystal Bay, Nevada. With plenty of room for your family of 10, mountain views, and the ability to bring up to two of your family dogs, this will be your ultimate North Lake Tahoe getaway!

With close proximity to Kings Beach State Park and world class skiing, you will find plenty of activities to keep you and your family busy! Of course you may prefer to spend your time relaxing and gazing up at the stars, barbecuing on the deck, creating a great meal in the fully-stocked kitchen, or just relaxing on the buttery leather sofas in the living room.

With unique touches and details in each room, you will feel right at home. The decor is warm and welcoming. Original wood paneling exudes Old Tahoe charm, and updated furnishings and new carpet keep it modern. Each room has lots of character, and guests will enjoy choosing the bedroom that suits them best! Both levels of this spacious home are ideal for two families or a group traveling together.

On the first floor, the spacious living room will be a great place to gather and enjoy the wood-burning fireplace or watch a movie on the big screen television. The dining room has beautiful views of the great outdoors and leads right into the bright kitchen, with plenty of counter space for rolling out cookie dough or preparing steaks for the grill. Enjoy a peaceful early morning with a cup of coffee and a crossword puzzle in the cozy breakfast nook.

There are two good-sized bedrooms on the first floor, one with a king bed and one with a queen, as well as a full bathroom for a long hot shower after a day on the slopes.

On the lower level, you will find even more space with two queen bedrooms, a full bath, family room with TV, and a small kitchenette for preparing simple meals and snacks. The kids will love having their own space downstairs while the adults prepare dinner upstairs.

With new leather couches and a huge flatscreen cable TV and a DVD player, the living room will be your gathering place. There's also WiFi throughout the house for keeping up with email, a washer and dryer on the lower level, a wood burning fireplace, a VCR to watch the classics, plenty of books, games, and a stereo. If the rain ruined your outdoor plans, no need to fret. This home will sleep 10 guests comfortably, including your furry dog friends (though a nightly fee per dog and a minimum fee per stay will apply).

Famous, picturesque Speedboat Beach on Lake Tahoe is just down the block for your lakefront enjoyment. Spend the day relaxing on the sandy beach, playing Frisbee, or having a picnic lunch. Golfers will want to secure a tee time and head to the Historic Old Brockway Golf Club, boasting 3,400 yards of beautifully landscaped, peaceful golfing among the towering pine trees and Lake Tahoe views.

For winter activities, Northstar California Resort is less than 10 miles away for some of the best skiing and snowboarding in the state! Closer to home, you can find opportunities for cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, snowshoeing and much more.

After a stay at this Pine Street Old Brockway Classic, you will want to return to again and again to make more Lake Tahoe memories!

Please note: Due to local rules and regulations hot tubs, pools, and some activity spaces including private beaches are unavailable at this time. As local policies change by the hour, access to amenities is beyond our control. We encourage you to check local regulations before your trip so you can be as prepared as possible.

County permit number: STR20-8688

County tax number: 8688

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Water view

Mountain view


Internet : Charter


Cable : Charter

DVD player



Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private


62 reviews

Mark B. Jul 2022
The house was exactly as described and perfect for a relaxing holiday weekend in North Lake Tahoe. Management was very accommodating during check-in and check-out, with clear communication and direction for both. The house is exactly as described. We were very happy that the hot tub was available for use, as this was a primary reason for booking the property. Location is fantastic; quiet surroundings and ample privacy in back of house.

In short, we could not be happier with our decision to rent this house and look forward to returning soon.
Mara B. Jul 2022
Spacious, clean, love the deck
Anthony P. Jun 2022
This home was an awesome stay! It was very spacious and it was next to so many things. Management was also super helpful and quick to respond. Had a issue with the grill and a few other things when we first arrived, however, management allowed us to use the hot tub (which was locked up due to covid restrictions). The hot tub was the main reason my family and I chose to stay here and we were thankful and very glad we still were able to use it.
Cris E. Mar 2022
I loved this cozy quiet getaway. The home was all that I could ask for and more! It was clean and full of all the necessities. I would definitely stay here again!
Victoria S. Jan 2021
The set up of the house and location was great for our group. Appliances were a little outdated but did the job. Vanessa and her team were very commutative and helpful. Would give 5 stars if the appliances worked better and there wasn't a smoky smell to the cabin. Other than that, a great cabin.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Victoria. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our home. We have reached out to our local manager with your comments and suggestion. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope to host you again soon!
Angel A. Sep 2020
Needs a little updating but overall a good home for a Multi family vacation.
Juan D. Aug 2020
we didnt love anything about this cabin it was smelly dirty unkept trash all on the outside and all around not enjoyable. This cabin doesnt look like the pictures at all. It was smelly we had to leave the doors and windows open to get out the smell. The windows didnt have any screens so all the bugs came inside. My pillow case had a hole in it the key only opened the downstairs door and you had to fo through someones bed room to reach the main house. The pots had rat droppings in them the grill and patio was dirty we had to wash them ourselves before we could use them. The couch had old food in the cushion and it was very disgusting. The listing says cooling and heating but the only cooling this cabin has is 3 stand up fans. This cabin is not worth the money there is a difference between rustic and down right dirty. With all the money these cabins bring in there is no reason this cabin should look like this. Everyone was disappointed when we walked in to this cabin. Good luck to anyobe who stays here dont waste your vacation time.
Manager response:
Hi Juan, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced with this home and for allowing us to refund you for the inconvenience. We will follow-up with our managing team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards and any issues with the home are addressed. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Keopraphanh M. Sep 2019
Perfect place, nice an cozy. We would stay here again.
Yann B. Aug 2019
We stayed 3 nights in summer and had a good time. House is well-located, though a car is needed to go to Kings Beach. We really enjoyed the terrace and hot tub. The kitchen was well equipped and living room comfortable. the upper rooms we very comfortable, but the ones downstairs had a bad smell of humidity. All in all, house is comfortable and ok for a few days, but needs a revamping....
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Yann! We're glad that overall you enjoyed your stay at this charming North Lake Tahoe getaway. We strive for a standard of excellence in maintaining each property, and we apologize if the home left something to be desired. We will follow-up with our management team to ensure the downstairs area undergoes an inspection, so that we can address areas in need of attention. In addition, we'll evaluate the home for any updates necessary. We would love to host you again!
Linda H. Mar 2019
Nice large house, clean and well stocked, quiet location with lots of windows but private not looking into another house. Great location and we had a good time. The downstairs is cold and the kids did not want to use the rec room. Heaters for bedrooms downstairs supplied. Broken hot tub quickly resolved by managers.
Cindy O. Feb 2019
Very comfortable and quaint place. Lots of space. Windows need updating. To use the full potential sleeping spaces, people should know that some will land on the group area futons. Also know that the house is located on a steep hill. If it snows or is icy, parking and walking access can be a problem ( however the snow removal folks were very efficient).
Dana C. Oct 2018
The bathrooms are updated and clean however we had some plumbing issues. The home is a bit old and the water runs a bit slow in the main bathroom sink and drains slow in the secondary tub/bathroom. We also had a shower problem in the main bath however we called and the property manager was out to fix within 20 minutes. We were really impressed how quickly they responded and it was greatly appreciated. The home is big and has a lot of space. The hot tub is newer and was fabulous!
Steve H. Oct 2018
The home was clean and well prepared with all the amenities you could need. The hot tub was a nice bonus, decent size and very clean - great for ending my long day of team training. The heater in the main bathroom was also a welcome surprise :)

Overall great home and a decent value compared to other properties in the area.
christopher m. Sep 2018
Nice location. No lake view but clean house and easy to get to town. Good parking.
Shari S. Jul 2018
Great house, it had everything we needed for our stay. Plenty of towels and linens, a well stocked kitchen, tons of space for our family. I would definitely stay at this house again!
Hailey W. Jul 2018
This home had a lovely lake house charm. It had plenty of room for our group of friends. Being set up against the hillside made for great views and a mountainous feel that made us all feel at home. This home is a little on the old side, but the rustic charm made it that much more endearing.
Keith D. Jun 2018
Exactly what our group was looking for. Private, quiet, yet walking distance to lake and casinos.
Alex N. Apr 2018
Nancy M. Jan 2018
We had a great time! Quiet area and close to amenities. The hot tub was a great end to a day of skiing!
Timothy C. Jan 2018
Our children are all grown and out of the house. We were looking for a place to gather and spend time together. We found this place on Vacasa. We booked it for a week in January. We arrived in the evening and arrived to a clean house. I say house, but it is more like a home. We immediately felt comfortable and fell in love with the rustic, homey feel to the cabin. The location was perfect for all of the Tahoe activities (restaurants, shopping, gambling, skiing, etc.). The jacuzzi was used every night. Although there was no snow nearby, Mt. Rose was a 20 minute drive and had great snow for skiing/snowboarding. I could go on but needless to say, we are already planning our vacation for next year. “Two thumps up” for this home!
Kim Y. Aug 2017
We had a good stay at the pier street home in Brockway. It is a spacious house with lots of character that is very clean. Great for big groups and families who don't mind rustic charm. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the large deck looking at the hillside behind the house.
Dallas S. Jul 2017
the pictures to do not represent the property accurately, although clean the closets are full of junk, there are smelly blankets and towels on the floor and the downstairs units leave a lot to be desired. For the high price I would definitely look elsewhere. As for customer service by Vacas.................there is none.
Allison Y. Apr 2017
The home was in great condition and we very much enjoyed our house. The hot tub was fabulous and the showers and washer/dryer were all great. The only problem we had was getting the fire started. Otherwise, it was a wonderful place. Would definitely stay here again!
JOSEPH A. Mar 2017
...for a last minute booking. My only expectation with any stay is cleanliness. And I was not disappointed or disgusted. My family had a great time here. It was easy to get to and very close to the populated community for groceries, dining, and drinks.
Daphne Z. Jan 2017
We choose this house for the space, the hot tub and the location. The house delivered on all our needs. We were there during a snow storm and the house had plenty of places to play in the snow. We sledded, made snowmen and enjoyed the fresh white powder :) This was a great place for the 6 of us and our pup; we had a great time.
Nicole C. Jan 2017
Hot tub is gorgeous, neighborhood is quiet, lots of room for people to interact and it's really close to the stores if you need anything. It's not the most modern but it's a great cabin feel. Loved having 2 kitchens.
Desiree H. Oct 2016
There were parts of this property we thoroughly enjoyed (the convenience to Speedboat beach, the big patio with beautiful view, nice beds & quiet neighborhood) & parts we really disliked (skunky smelling jacuzzi, discolored tv picture, needle-covered patio, crazy squeeky floors). The property is just in need of some maintenance in areas but the remodeled bathrooms are beautiful & everyone felt the beds were very nice. One issue we had in regards to sleeping was the stairs to the downstairs sweet take you through a bedroom in order to get to the rest of the downstairs rooms. So our guests in the far bedroom downstairs had to go outside & take the stairs up to the kitchen in order not to wake those staying in the room with the stairs. We will definitely be returning to North Lake Tahoe soon but probably koo not to this property unless improvements are made to it.
Celeste M. Aug 2016
Older eclectic home. If you are looking for fancy this is not it. But location is great, size of home is a good value, neighborhood is quiet and house is comfortable and functional. We were all (9 of us) satisfied with our stay.
Larry H. Jul 2016
The location of the property was phenomenal, unfortunately that was the only thing phenomenal about this property. The cleanliness and condition of this house left a lot to be desired.
Frank G. Mar 2016
plenty of space, 4 bedrooms 2 kitchens, hot tub was awesome while mit was snowing. the skiing in tahoe was great. this house is 2 minutes from reno and 20 minutes from skiing. you can see the lake by making a small hike up the mountain right behind the house. take your altimeter out on your phone and see how high up you can go!
Keith H. Mar 2016
Awesome location! And great for multiple couples! Plenty of space for everyone!
Travis S. Feb 2016
First, it should be noted that several reviews prior to our stay mentioned that this place has housekeeping issues. It is a fact that it does. We arrived at 4pm only to find the house completely unclean, the beds unmade, and the bathrooms a mess. We immediately called VACASA and they contacted the owner...a mere THREE hours later, we were finally able to start our vacation. It did make us wonder that if we had arrived much later in the evening, perhaps due to a storm or traffic, how angry we would have been if we came in at 8:00pm (or later) to a messed-up house. The owner needs to get this fixed, period.

Second, the owner also needs to clean-out all of the house's closets. All of them are full of junk, broken junk, and clothes from who knows where. In one of the downstairs room, there was a cardboard box from the new television.

Beyond those two things, the house was what I term as 'typical Tahoe', it was an older house with older furnishings with a nice view of the forest--***unlike what the title of the house claims, there is ZERO view of the lake***. It's in a nice quiet neighborhood, not too far from Diamond Peak and/or Northstar. The televisions are new, the bathrooms are newly remodeled, but everything else in the house, especially the kitchen is 1960s-era. Not a big deal but just something to alert you to that fact. The picture of the new stove/oven is a picture of the one in the basement, which by the looks of it, looks as though the basement used to be a separate apartment.

If you go when there is snow, the driveway will probably be a very slick, steep slope but there is a single parking spot much closer to the street.
Manager response:
We sincerely apologize that the home had not been cleaned prior to your stay; the Property Manager has followed-up with housekeeping regarding the matter, and we believe we'll see improvement in this in the future. The Property Manager will advise the owner of your comments regarding the home's closets.
Dana G. Feb 2016
A cozy old Tahoe cabin in a great location. While the layout is a little funky, this cabin was perfect for a weekend with a large group of friends. Plenty of beds, a grill and hot tub, big TV, cable/wifi, close to good skiing and walking distance from N.Shore casinos. Not super glamorous, but everything you need for a good time in Tahoe.
Garnet Y. Feb 2016
this house was older and had a musty smell. the kitchen doesn't look like it's ever been updated since 1950. the electricity was out when we arrived in the master bedroom and bathroom, it took until the next day to get it fixed . there's missing light bulbs, door handles that don't work, be careful with the fireplace it doesn't vent well and smoke fills up in the room. we had a 6 month old baby with us and had to keep him in a bedroom because of the smoke. the dishwasher was broken when we were there . the trash bins were full so we had no where to take the trash. the dining table was covered in old food and the cleaning ladies didn't arrive until after we checked in! they didn't even vacuum. just changed sheets and did some dishes that the dishwasher failed to clean . the only positives were the hot tub was clean and the location was great . and the livingroom sofas were all recliners and very comfortable.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that you did not have a better experience with this home. The Property Manager will work with housekeeping on proper clean-up, and we'll look into the fireplace and door handles. We hope you had a great time in the area!
Stephanie C. Jan 2016
It was a nice layout could use some deep cleaning and air freshness
April M. Jul 2015
Nice area,cool house layout for multiple families, close to beach!!
Dore B. Feb 2015
We really enjoyed the house and it will always be remembered....One of the couples even got engaged right in front of the fireplace. Thank you for an amazing weekend!!
Manager response:
Congratulations on the engagement! Vacations are the perfect time for making memories, and we are so happy to hear that you and your friends were able to make lifelong memories in this home! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Janice B. Feb 2015
Fun house for a large group. Very clean, Beautiful setting-quietly nestled in the woods.
Gay W. Dec 2014
Nice comfy home, great location to ski resorts, casinos and Kings Beach for restaurants.
Cindy D. Dec 2014
We absolutely loved everything about Pier Street. The hot tub experience was perfect with light snow falling. Kitchen and dining room were perfect for a holiday feast for 8. The living room has the most comfortable seating we have ever enjoyed in a vacation home-5 recliners! Gorgeous TV, comfortable beds, amazing location, unique landscaping, spacious deck.
Alejandra R. Nov 2014
This place is awesome. Loved everything about it. I recommend this house to everyone it's really nice and comfortable. Has lots of room and has everything you need. Has beautiful outdoor views and close to everything we walked to the small casinos and enjoyed every bit of it. And to top it off the staff was really friendly when I called to ask questions. This was a great choice not only was I happy but everyone who came along with me.
Colleen L. Sep 2014
We were a smaller group then we had orignally planned on, so we had so much room to spread out! the location and home are as promised! thank you so much for everything!
Philip G. Sep 2014
The Brockway House is a great location in proximity to both town, the lake and the casinos. Easy walking distance to the casinos and beaches, and walkable (depending on fitness) to town or a short drive. We were very pleased with the location, and would definitely stay here again.
Sean C. Aug 2014
The rental was nice, but had some unique features due to various additions to expand the residence. We really like that there were essentially 2 separate rentals. We stayed with my parents and it allowed us to spend lots of time together but also provided privacy.
Manager response:
Thanks for you review. This home is perfect for a multi-family vacation. The lower level can be used as it's own unit with bedrooms, living room and a kitchen while the upstairs has more space to spread out. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Tom G. Jul 2014
What a great place to stay with lots of space. The Deck was my favorite part. The place was very clean and in a great neighborhood. The people at Vacasa were fantastic!!! Thanks!
Alison H. Jun 2014
Walking distance to speedboat beach, and north shore casinos. Nice outdoor deck to relax on. Great big screen tv to watch sports!
Downstairs was oddly laid out, but it was fine.
Alana B. Apr 2014
We had a great time, the jacuzzi is great, there's a bbq, cute kitchen, dishwasher, washer dryer. the beds are comfortable. the house is very cozy (the downstairs is a little scary, but if you have more than one person staying there, should be fine). The house is centrally located to stores, good restaurants, hikes, and we were able to drive to the other sides of the lake pretty quickly. Overall, a great place!