USA Texas Galveston Bay Galveston Listing #9200

Cozzzy on the Coast - Galveston, TX

Take a Virtual Tour
49 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanview Condo w/Private Balcony, A/C, Free WiFi, Shared Pools, Grills, & Gym

If you're looking for a family-friendly getaway that makes the beach your playground, then look no further than this oceanview Pointe West Resort condo! With access to a shared outdoor pool, children's pool, a fitness center, charcoal and gas grills, and other resort amenities, as well as a bright and welcoming interior, sweeping sea views, and room for everyone, you may never want to leave.

Bathed in the light pouring in from the ocean-facing windows, the main living area offers the ideal spot for the whole crew to gather in the comfort of the central A/C. Kick back on the sofa while you flip through the cable channels on the flatscreen TV, while the private washer/dryer stays on top of any laundry.

Mix yourself a quick tropical cocktail or maybe a chilled glass of lemonade and then head out onto the expansive deck to revel in the sweet ocean breeze. Connect to the WiFi to stream some gentle background tunes and let the afternoon fade away.

You can put out some small bites on the breakfast bar while you and a culinary assistant bring the main dish to life in the kitchen. Boasting upgraded stone counters, stainless steel appliances, and a microwave to heat up leftovers in no time, you'll be able to keep everyone fueled up and ready for the next adventure. While the dishwasher takes care of cleanup, enjoy a nightcap out on the balcony.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 11 miles. Casual dining within 6 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 6 miles. Supermarket within 4.5 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
San Luis Beach1.1 Miles
Terramar Beach3.7 Miles
Galveston Island State Park11.5 Miles
Brazoria National Wildlife Refuge Discovery Center26.2 Miles
Galveston24.3 Miles

Things to Know
Beach towels available
Snowbird-friendly - contact Vacasa to inquire about special rates!
High-speed internet and free WiFi, perfect for working from home, distance learning, and streaming.
*Please note that this home's elevators are unreliable and that the home is not suitable for elderly guests or those with limited mobility.
**During Peak Season (March 1 through September), Beach Club bands will be $15 per guest over three years old to access all amenities (no charge for wristbands October 1st through the last day of February). This fee is charged by the POA of Pointe West and is payable at the Beach Club.
***Due to local rules and regulations, there are certain restrictions around the pool occupancy and times of use. No reservations are required, but occupancy is limited to a first come, first serve basis up to 50% occupancy. Specific information will be provided after you book.

A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Your reserved parking space is #1 under the building. Other vehicles may park on the outside of the building in non-reserved spaces.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

City/town permit number: GVR03621

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view

Gulf front

Gulf view





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Infinity pool

Children's pool


Gas grill : Shared



Beach towels

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access




49 reviews

Priscilla H. Sep 2021
I love this place! This was our second time renting and it was just as wonderful as the first. We have rented with another couple and kids and grandparents and kids. Both times the accommodations were more than perfect! Glad they got the elevator working and seems they added more essentials to the kitchen. Highly recommend
Kay A. Jul 2021
I felt at home! Was clean and comfortable! Plenty of dishes and pots and pans. Did see a couple of bugs, but that can easily be taken care of. All and all a wonderful vacation!!
Rosechelle R. Jul 2021
Easy access to the condo. Well stocked. Plenty of room. Washer doesn't work that well and never felt that my clothes got clean. Also a welcome packet would be nice showing the guests where the keys are to the storage closet, etc. However, comfortable home that well suited our needs for the week. The pool was clean and not crowded and my kids loved it. The restaurant on site had delicious food. Ate there at the pool twice for lunch with my kids and took out for a "fancy" dinner one evening. The fish tacos were my favorite! We had a very good time overall!
Manager response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, Rosechelle! Guests do not have access to the storage closet since it is for the owner's use. All pertinent information is sent out in an email prior to check-in. The washing machine was checked and is working well if not overloaded. Thank you!
Larry J. Dec 2020
Great place to stay! Need to replace some of the door handles and locks ( doors kept getting stuck) and window screens, (Galveston and its giant mosquito’s) but other than that we had a great stay. Very clean.
Jose O. Nov 2020
quiet place
Malitta T. Oct 2020
Location and view
Amanda P. Sep 2020
It is a nice change from home and is very nice.
Anna R. Sep 2020
3 bedroom & 3 bathrooms. Nice balcony! Easy walk to boardwalk.
Melissa G. Sep 2020
We had a nice end of summer getaway. We needed it.
Julie W. Aug 2020
This location is amazing.  I love that cars are not allowed on the beach at Pointe West, and the beach is deep.  This condo is a short walk to the beach, and very spacious.  Overall there are a few things that could be upgraded, but I would stay again easily.  
Pros - location, spacious, Pointe West amenities (loved the lazy river pool for the little ones), and plenty of towels for the beach/pool were provided by Vacasa.  
Cons - Wifi never worked, the kitchen is very sparse, 2 hangers in the entire condo, beds very hard (by the 3rd night I was aching), and no curtains (very bright in all the rooms). 
Lastly - this is what Vacasa provided so you don't have to bring it: 1 roll of paper towels, 3 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom, bar soap, 1 small bottle of liquid dish soap, 2 dishwasher pods, a few packets of laundry soap, a couple of trash bags, and lots of towels.  There was plenty of salt leftover from other people.  
Susan S. Aug 2020
Wonderful location. Beach was lovely.
Abby B. Aug 2020
The house was just as advertised. It was very spacious and a perfect beach getaway. It is indeed just minutes away from the beach and pool by foot. If you like to cook, you will need to bring more dishes, wine glasses, etc.. Everything worked including elevator, dishwasher, and air conditioning.
Manager response:
Hi, Abby! We are so glad you chose to stay with us and appreciate your review. The property manager will be doing kitchen inventory so we can replace any missing items. Thank you!
Melissa B. Jul 2020
If looking for place close to beach, pool and have plenty of room inside this is it.
Jessica S. Jun 2020
The area and house itself was gorgeous. You can see the ocean from the balcony although you can't hear the waves from it. There is plenty room for everyone to enjoy. There's an amazing bathroom attached to the master bedroom. There's sufficient cookware and eating utensils. There's plenty of space to unpack and make it your home for a few days. The beach area was amazing. It's clean and well kept. It wasn't over crowded the water looked so much better than downtown Galveston. Here's what to be prepared for...the doors to the balcony especially the master bedroom ones are difficult to open and close. Also the A/C will cool the house, but it takes forever and even then it will not get below 73/74 degrees. The cable doesn't work in the queen bedroom. No child proof locks so watch your little one. This condo is on the first floor so noise was a little bit of a problem in the sense of we could hear every step the family above us made. The floor collects sand like crazy, but that's to be expected when spending time at the beach. It is a little bit of a walk to the beach and the walkway which is a bridge over a nature preserve rattlesnake habitat is pretty nice, but there are stairs so bringing a wagon is a chore but almost necessary if you have a family or quite a bit of stuff. We did get wristbands to go to the pool at the resort area, but because of the Corona virus we were limited on what we could do there. Overall it brought our family closer and again the place was beautiful.
Emily W. Jun 2020
We have rented condos before, but this is the first time we have used HomeAway and Vacasa and were really disappointed. The only reason this property isn't getting a 1 star is because the people at the beach club were great.

Condition of condo
The dishes were put away wet in the cabinets, we found a pair of underwear in one room and a bathing suit bottom in another, so were not sure how well everything was really cleaned. We also found a smoke detector that had been pulled out of the ceiling, a light not working in master closet, and a light not working on outside patio. A bathroom was also missing a toilet paper holder. When I mentioned this to the property manager, she said, "Yeah, people just tear stuff up." She did say they would put in a maintenance request, but the guy didnt come until our last day and only fixed smoke detector. Furniture in the condo was in disrepair. Some was wobbly and some was sitting on styrofoam.

We were able to get into the condo fine, however, when we went to get our bands for the amenities, the beach club said our reservation was not in their computer. They gave me the property managers number. I talked to her and she said it was there and to ask again. I went back to beach club and they showed me their computer and it was still not there. So, I called Vacasa 1800 number and after waiting an hour was told someone would help and get back with me. After another hour, they told me that I couldn't get bands because the beach club was "sold out." This was a total lie as I confirmed with beach club this was not the case, so I confronted Vacasa rep with this and they told me a manager would call me back, but no one ever did even after I followed up a second time. Eventually my reservation did show up around 4pm that day and I was able to get my bands. It was just really frustrating as we lost almost a day of using amenities at the resort and I spent hours back and forth trying to get it resolved.
Manager response:
Emily, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the oversight regarding the cleanliness. We have passed along your feedback to the local housekeeping staff and manager so they are aware of your comments. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests. We are sorry this experience had a negative impact on your stay, and we hope to have the chance to impress you in the future.
Kristy B. Jun 2020
Wonderful week! Close to the boardwalk to the beach and the pool. The only issue we had was the doors to the balconies kept getting stuck. But overall the condo was fabulous!
Manager response:
Thank you for providing feedback, Kristy. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we will follow-up with our maintenance team to make repairs. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Lynn O. Jun 2020
Pointe West is a great little community in Galveston that I highly recommend but you can find a much nicer place to stay. The unit was in need of some serious TLC. The patio furniture is rusted and several pieces are broken and stacked in a corner of the deck. The dishwasher leaked. The coffee pot had mold growing inside it and the unit was in general disrepair and dirty.
Manager response:
Hi Lynn, thank you for your review - we apologize that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned, which we strive to provide our guests. We hope for the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Jen V. May 2020
Great location! Easy walk over to the beach and easy walk over to the clubhouse to swim in the pool or dine at the restaurant. Be prepared though to bring anything you might think you need or want to cook with though. Besides plates, cups and some eating utensils, things were pretty sparse. There were a couple of pots/pans, but no lids for the larger ones. I’d definitely rent again, but I’d know now to bring everything I thought I might need for the kitchen. (The outdoor furniture could use some updating as well.)
Manager response:
Hi, Jen! Thank you for staying with us and telling us about your experience. The property manager has purchased new cookware and is discussing possible patio upgrades with the owner. We do hope to see you again!
Tara D. May 2020
Spacious, Fire alarm didn’t have a battery. No light on front door porch. Den lamp didn’t work. Outside porch closet door to A/C unit wouldn’t close. Master bath floor had large wad of someone else’s hair. Hand towels very thin. Patio furniture rusted. Needed higher chairs to see over rail. Loved the covered parking. Rest of the condo was neat.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Tara. We are sorry to read you were not happier with your stay. We apologize for the housekeeping oversights and will make sure they are addressed. The maintenance items will be handled as soon as possible. We greatly appreciate guest patience as we work through these issues while being short-staffed due to COVID-19. We hope to see you again!
Steve M. Mar 2020
Pointe West Resort and Beach Club, as well as this condo where exactly as advertised, a great getaway for a long weekend...beach waves and a pool, perfection
Dana L. Dec 2019
Decent condo for the price. Had a couple of issues, but the for the most part pretty good. Definitely be prepared to bring all food, spices, trash bags, etc. Plenty of linens, towels, etc.
Carlette S. Nov 2019
We had a great experience. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I liked the comfy feel of the place.
Michael V. Sep 2019
It was a nice place
Jason C. Sep 2019
Great for a family get away.
traci w. Aug 2019
We like the quieter west end.
Mary Beatrice V. Jul 2019
Lovely unit. Great location. Wonderful views. Will definitely be staying here again.
Jennifer M. Jun 2019
We loved our time at Pointe West! The 3BR 3B condo provided plenty of space for all our family. Will definitely rebook in the future.
VANESSA D. Oct 2018
The condo had all conveniences plus more from home. We were sceptical about being so far on the West end but once we got out there we were very pleased. The beautiful beach club amenities (with the Gulf in the background) helped with our high rating. We do recommend cleaning/replacing stained carpet. Also the fridge door trays kept falling out. We ended up leaving them out. Lastly the alarm system went off early Sunday morning. Not sure what I sleepy entered to stop it. Overall we plan to return. Thank you for being a part of making a memorable birthday celebration
Panh K. Oct 2018
This resident is very nice and close to the beach. Clubhouse lacks of activities since there isn’t much to do around the areas. Mosquitoes were a big problem! Overall, it is a descent place for a couple days away from home.
Bradley G. Sep 2018
Very nice, spacious and close to the beach!
Kelly N. Aug 2018
Very roomy condo,
Bradley L. Aug 2018
Condo was very comfortable, clean, and spacious. Not directly on the beach but just a short walk across a walkway. Beautiful view from the balcony. Use of the resort pool and restaurant very convenient, a little bit of a walk, or you can drive if feeling lazy, it's really not that far. Not crowded at all when we went. Loved it!
Michael N. Jul 2018
We spent 3 days here and we loved it. It was our first time to Galveston and the first time for our boys to go to a beach. The location was great and the condo was great.
Monica O. Jul 2018
The house was very clean.Beautiful view from the house.Had everything you may need to cook.Very spacious.Very good if you want to get away from all the noise.
stephanie s. May 2018
Condo was priced well, especially for the size. Interior wasn’t perfect, but it’s hard to find anywhere in Galveston that is. No funny smells, and that’s hard to find in Galveston, parking is very limited! Had trouble one day with someone taking our reserved space and the next closest space is not close by. Overall a great stay, close enough to the beach, and not a big crowd in this area which is nice with children.
Peter T. May 2018
Great condo. Lots of space, perfectly maintained, well appointed.
Gino & Jennifer P. Apr 2018
This was a great find and stay especially because we did this trip last minute! Was amazed by how much room there was! We will rent again and really liked how they let us check in early and check out at 7:00PM. Thanks again as we really enjoyed it!
Jerral C. Oct 2017
Pointe West is our go to spot for a relaxing time. The condo has a great floor plan and can easily handle 6-8 people. It was very clean upon arrival and we found the kitchen to be well stocked. The resort has great pools and we also took advantage of the fitness center. September is a nice time to visit Galveston since the weather is still warm and there are fewer guests.
Randy O. Sep 2017
Very nice, pleasant, clean and nicely stocked with virtually all the essentials needed to have a nice stay. Just bring your personal things, and enjoy!
Michelle S. Sep 2017
The size was perfect for our group. The location of this condo to beach access is great. We will definitely stay again!
Russell K. Aug 2017
Just got back from staying here with my family. The condo was clean and well maintained. It was a perfect layout for our kids (6,4, and 4 months). Great access to the beach and shared pool. Would definitely book this place again.
Plenty of toiletries.
Robert H. Jul 2017
This is our second year at Pointe West and we plan to return for more! The beach was in great shape, the clubhouse and pool were awesome. The apartment was in very good shape and well stocked. This particular unit only had two beds in the 'kid room' - it could accommodate more folks if it had two bunk beds - there is however a large comfortable fold out couch.
We had a great time between fishing, swimming and laying on the beach. I look forward to coming back next year!
Emily T. Jul 2017
We had a great time here. Perfect size, good view, great location, very clean (other than the stained carpet in the living area). We will definitely come back!!! The kitchen could be stocked better with pots and pans. Overall a great experience and would book this same condo again!
Jana M. Jul 2017
Unit was in good condition, but kitchen needs to be better stocked. Not enough skillets, pots and pans, place settings to accommodate the number of people. Beach view is great and a close walk over to the beach is a plus.
Betty A. Jun 2017
Loved the comfortable roomy layout, wonderful view, and the cheery peaceful atmosphere, the artwork, cross and Christian wall hangings were a delight! Thumbs up to the owners of this great condo.