Language and Currency

Select your language and currency preferences for the site. Please note that all transactions will be processed in USD

Calendar View
  • Dates
  • Occupancy
    - +
    - +
    - +
  • Rooms
  • Price Range
  • Amenities
  • List
  • Map
  • Calendar

Somerset West Vacation Rentals

1 - 2 of 2 rentals
Sun 25 Mar Mon 26 Mar Tue 27 Mar Wed 28 Mar Thu 29 Mar Fri 30 Mar Sat 31 Mar Sun 1 Apr Mon 2 Apr Tue 3 Apr Wed 4 Apr Thu 5 Apr Fri 6 Apr Sat 7 Apr Sun 8 Apr Mon 9 Apr Tue 10 Apr
Luxury Retreat - Cape Town, South Africa Vacation Rental

Luxury Retreat

Cape Town, South Africa
5 Bed 4.5 Bath Sleeps 8 (6 Adults Max)
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Modern Luxury  - Cape Town, South Africa Vacation Rental

Modern Luxury

Cape Town, South Africa
4 Bed 4.5 Bath Sleeps 8
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

About Somerset West

Blue skies, sparkling water, and looming mountains surround the beautiful town of Somerset West. Located on the southwestern coast of South Africa, this mellow town offers the best of both worlds - a quiet residential district with phenomenal beaches just a stone's throw from one of the country's greatest cities. Stay in one of our vacation rentals to experience the best of Somerset West!

Where is Somerset West, South Africa?

Somerset West lies on the eastern edge of Cape Town, in the country's scenic Western Cape region. Perched on the curving shoreline of False Bay, this quiet residential area has become famous for its warm waters and delightful beaches, as well as its close proximity to Cape Town's many attractions.

Things to Do in Somerset West

From delectable beaches to local wines, Somerset West has it all. The town is less than three miles from the warm sands of Strand Beach, widely regarded as one of the best beaches in Western Cape. It's also right next door to the Vergelegen Estate, which was founded in 1700 and has produced some of the country's finest wines ever since. Visit the tasting room and enjoy a range of award-winning wines fresh from the source.

Somerset West lies just 30 miles from the bustling metropolis of Cape Town, perfect distance for a day trip if you feel like experiencing the excitement of one of South Africa's largest cities. Hike to the top of towering Table Mountain, where you'll be rewarded with breathtaking views of the shoreline, then take the gondola down in the city below. From the stores at the V&A Waterfront to the vibrant flower beds at Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens, there's something for every taste.

The rugged beauty of South Africa awaits. Book a stay in one of our Somerset West vacation rentals for an experience unlike any other!

Photo Credit: Delyth Angharad via Flickr
  • Searching ...
  • 2 of 2
No results in this area. Move map or change filters for more rentals.
  • More Map
  • Less Map
Search Here