Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Newport Embarcadero Resort Hotel & Marina Listing #14334

Embarcadero Haven (G-245) - Newport, OR

41 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 4 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
1000 SE Bay Blvd G-245, Newport, OR 97365

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options:

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Bayfront suite w/ shared sauna - dogs ok!

Come to the Oregon Coast and revel in lovely bay views from this bayfront condo, featuring a sauna. Dogs 25 pounds and under are also welcome!

This suite is nestled right on the bay in The Embarcadero Resort & Marina where you can book a charter trip for a day of sea fishing. Rent crab pots on site and head to the resort's private crabbing dock to catch your evening meal. And when you want to get out and explore, take a stroll or a short drive to Newport's Historic Bayfront to browse unique shops and treat yourself to a meal out.

Time at home will be relaxing with a cozy living area featuring classic leather furnishings and a large flatscreen TV and DVD player. Free WiFi is provided throughout. When it's mealtime, boil your freshly caught crab in the provided boiling pots, cook them up on the on-site grills, or stay in and make good use of your full kitchen. Savor your seafood creation at the dining table while you take in bay views, and after dinner, step out onto your private balcony with your favorite after-dinner drink and enjoy the misty ocean air. If you're traveling with another couple or would like more space, you can also rent the private suite directly upstairs from this one-bedroom condo (please see this listing).

Reserve this splendid rental today and make your Oregon Coast getaway the best it can be! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Dish Network

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

On-site activities

Sauna : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

41 reviews

Don C. Nov 2020
Easy access, great bay view, well-equipped kitchen, nice shower and bathroom, comfortable sofas, very nice bed and bedding, convenient parking. TV works, good selection of channels, but the on-screen channel information was never correct.
Natoscia S. Oct 2020
We loved this spot for the beautiful ocean bay views and access to the private dock for a great crabbing experience... There were a few drawbacks such as not enough blankets or sheets for the use of two beds and our room key kept deactivating... otherwise lovely stay so five stars from us!
Manager response:
Hi, Natoscia! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Keys will deactivate if they are near anything electronic, and we are sorry to read this caused you some grief during your stay. There are two blankets on every beyond and no extras beyond that at this time. Guests are welcome to turn the heaters up if the blankets are not enough. Thank you!
Miguel C. Aug 2020
Misleading title. The amenities (pool,jacuzzi & sauna) were not available. A simple “Currently closed” would sufficed. The patio furniture insufficient. 2 straight & uncomfortable chairs are not sufficient. Put a couple of chairs that you can recline. And put an umbrella for shade on the patio table, otherwise you get cooked with the sun. Also, put kitchen scissors for the kitchen. And last, the sofa bed were my daughter was sleeping was dirty from day 1. I had to shake the mattress to get all the dirt out.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Miguel. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Jen W. Jun 2020
This condo is really cute unfortunately the cleaning people did a terrible job and it felt very dirty. I reached out to the Vacasa person on her cell phone and she never called me back- I tried calling to discuss with someone especially since we're in the middle of Covid but couldn't reach anyone. I didn't want to stay in this condo there was a dirty foot print on the bedroom wall (so gross) food spills in and out of fridge and it was clear the home hadn't been cleaned/mopped. the bathroom was also dirty and I found a dirty towel. Vacasa still hasn't reached out to me even after sending an email- This property states it is non smoking however there are multiple smoking areas one of which is right outside the bedroom window- Totally misleading on the write up and overall disgustingly dirty... we ran everything through the dishwasher but were very worried about the germs/dirt everywhere. Even pre-covid this place would be considered gross- I feel bad for the unit owner because it's a cute place it's too bad that Vacasa or the cleaning people didn't bother to make it livable for us. We couldn't find any other options at the last minute otherwise we would have checked out. Don't stay here during the pandemic if you're worried about germs and staying in a dirty condo.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Jen. We sincerely apologize for the condition of the home upon your arrival. Please know this is not our standard, and we have taken measure to ensure our Premium Clean standards are being adhered to. We have issued a refund for the inconvenience. We also apologize for the delay in communication during your stay. While we have a strict No-Smoking policy for our guests, we do not manage the resort. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Kelly B. Mar 2020
I loved the deck - private, but a great view facing west. Everything else was great condition; parking convenient
Manuel Q. Mar 2020
Great stay. Will be back again.
Michael C. Feb 2020
My wife, who is partially deaf, absolutely love the place, but I was surprised by the amount of sound (walking) above and beside us. If I were to rent at this space again, I would pick a top unit, not one in the middle. View was spectacular.
Susanne H. Jan 2020
We (with husband and 2 teens) first wanted to bring our dog and mentioned it to vacasa, but he stayed home after all . We arrived at the place and there was a cute little dog bowl and bags for the dog. So, very pet friendly! The house is situated that when you are on the balcony you can see the sun rise and if not cloudy the sunset. Gorgeous view of the bridge and Newport. Everything was in the home you needed for the weekend. Enough towels bath and kitchen, etc Clean, warm and nicely decorated. Loved the big windows so we could see the whole bay even during the rainy parts of the day. If it's nice weather you can walk along the bay boulevard to the old town. Gorgeous place to stay! we will be back!
Julie Y. Dec 2019
We loved the video of the bay and the proximity of the place to local places!
Scot R. Nov 2019
Great view, neat and clean. Close to all the things we love to do. I would suggest replacing the carpet with wood composite flooring.
Robyn E. Oct 2019
Great little condo with a spectacular view. The place had everything we needed.
Lee R. Oct 2019
This condo was clean, cozy, and well-stocked, and the bed was very comfortable. It has a fantastic view of the harbor, and its location makes it very easy to walk along the waterfront to Bay Street and all of its attractions.
lyle z. Sep 2019
Right on the bay with wonderful deck and views. Well equipped. Management answered all our questions and came to the unit for training with TV.
Cary M. Jul 2019
This property was a great landing pad for our first trip to Newport. he view was great and the space was very relaxing. Also very convenient to town. There was nothing not to like!
Farrah L. Jun 2019
Excellent View. Quiet and comfortable place. Furnished well had everything we needed in the kitchen. Lots of towels and comfortable beds.
Samuel I. Feb 2019
View, kitchen well stocked with wide variety of utensils, stay later for a fee, almost quiet, plenty of towels and soaps/shampoos.
Daniel C. Jan 2019
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Newport. This unit offered prime location right next to the bay with easy access to the Newport pier and NYE beach area. If you love seafood, this is heaven. Highly recommend!
Eileen E. Nov 2018
It was very comfortable and well stocked! We would and will rent it again.
Kate W. Nov 2018
Everything was perfect for a perfect celebration
James M. Oct 2018
At home feel, it was perfect for my little family and the view was amazing. We will most certainly be back for many more visits at the rate we stayed for.
EVA V. Oct 2018
The view was wonderful. The house was well equipped and very comfortable.
Kim W. Aug 2018
Clean room ,good view, good facility over all two time with in one month
Sharon R. Aug 2018
The room was a complete joy to enter! Spotlessly clean, fantastic view of bay & bridge, comfy leather sofas, delightful kitchen, fresh & tidy bathroom, inviting comforter & pillows on king bed! Colorful, interesting & relaxing!! We will return for more weekends without a doubt!!
patricia m. Jul 2018
Front row seats without leaving the condo. Pictures are spot on. Condo was clean and bed was comfortable. Great boat and bird watching. There are no basics for cooking not even salt so come prepared!
Ann S. Jun 2018
I loved this unit. The bed and living room furniture were really comfortable. The view looks right out on the bay where you can hear the sea lions and the sea gulls. Very quiet and relaxing. Unit had plenty of cooking and dining items for use. Great pool and hot tub available for use.
Cassie R. May 2018
Very comfortable and located to next to everything we needed
Kristina U. May 2018
This is such a lovely condo! My daughter loved swimming in the pool of course but also the comfortable king size bed! We slept SO good! Very comfortable space! Thank you so much for sharing this home away from home!
Yekaterina G. May 2018
The view from this condo is fantastic. The condo was cozy but had enough space for 4 people to fit comfortably. The bed was comfortable. The kitchen was very well stocked. There is no washer or dryer in this unit so bring coins for the coin operated laundry in the main building. There was a fun boardwalk along the marina and it was close to the historic Bay Area with shoppes and restaurants. The only thing was there were no check out instructions or explanations of were to get pool towels or extra towels. There were some card games available in the unit. The pool was very family friendly. We would love to come back soon.
Terri K. Apr 2018
The location of the condo was ideal. We walked to along the marina at least twice a day. Loved watching the boats coming in and out of the marina. The view was great. Nice large windows. Great balcony. We were lucky enough to have a couple of beautiful days to enjoy the balcony. We bought some fresh crab from one of the boats and were able to cook them up in the pots in a common area at Embarcadaro. The condo was well laid out and comfortable. Great for 2 people. We look forward to coming back.
Julie W. Mar 2018
This place is small but worth the price. The view is amazing and the place is very well equipped with what you need.
Ruth H. Feb 2018
It was a very clean spacious unit . With an amazing view. Nice furnishings. And since the upstairs unit was not rented I was allowed to go up there and use that refrigerator and enjoy the amazing view off that balcony too. They answered your questions and got back to you quickly. it was a good company to rent from