Virtual Tour
USA Arizona Phoenix Camelback East Village Listing #16328

Botanical Retreat - Phoenix, AZ

9 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 1 dog max 
2228 N 52nd St. Unit 143, Phoenix, AZ 85008

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfy, dog-friendly condo w/shared pool, hot tub, fitness center

This comfortable two-bedroom gem is waiting for you to come to Phoenix and enjoy a shared pool, hot tub, and fitness center. One dog is also welcome for a small nightly fee.

You'll be in a gated community two miles from Desert Botanical Gardens and three miles from the Phoenix Zoo. Camelback Mountain is less than four miles away and a great hiking outlet for outdoor enthusiasts. Old Town Scottsdale is four miles away, where you'll find plentiful shopping and dining.

Start your morning on the patio with a cup of coffee, mere steps from the pool area. In the evening, enjoy the delicious barbecue dinner you whipped up in the common grilling area, then enjoy a movie or cable show on one of the 40-inch flatscreen TVs. This home also offers free WiFi.

Make your reservation today and start making plans for your sun-filled Phoenix getaway!

This property is managed by Vacasa Arizona.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: 21271303


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining








Cable : DirecTV

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Shared






9 reviews

Brent H. Dec 2019
I'm very disappointed in my stay here, and I'm really easy to please. Just give me a clean space, working appliances, enough kitchen supplies, working wifi, and a easy check in/check out process and I'm good. The management companies for these places rarely ever hear from me. We checked in and had to attend a family gathering right away so didn't inspect the rental. When we got back late, we got ready to go to bed and discovered the sheet were filthy. I wish I could leave pictures on here. The master bedroom comforter had a very noticeable reddish/pink stain on the underside of it. So it wasn't showing until I flipped the covers over. The pull out bed had one sheet on it, no other bedding and the sheet was soiled in spots. The second bedroom sheets were also dirty with multiple stains. There was almost no toilet paper in the unit, the floor had water stains and what looked to be footprint on it like it had not been mopped. We had to make a trip to Walmart at 11:30 pm to get brand new sheets, and when we took the sheets off the bed to change them out, the mattress in the master bedroom was filthy. I contacted the management office via text and they said they were sorry and would reimburse us for the sheets and someone would call to follow up and help resolve the bad experience we had. I've contacted the company 3 times now via text asking if someone would give me a call because they said they would and they keep saying someone will call me but no one has. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone and will never rent from here again. Oh, and last thing, the wifi did not work here.
Manager response:
We are so sorry to read your stay was disappointing. We do wish you had advised us of the full state of the home when you called in to request sheets as we would have been more than happy to send housekeeping out to rectify the missed clean. We have followed-up with housekeeping regarding your comments and verified the WiFi is working. We hope to have another chance to impress you and care for you in the future. Thank you!
Chris P. Sep 2019
Our stay was nice and relaxing. Everything we could have needed had been provided for us. Also, the location is perfect for our needs.
Katherine K. Apr 2019
Comfortable beds, updated fixtures in kitchen and bathrooms
The room was clean and quiet place.
My family was almost satisfied during staying there.
But there were some bad points. Please consider improving below points.
1) The window lock at Living room was broken, so we had to use a wood stick to fix window when to go out there.
2) The Toilet paper holder at Bed room was broken.
3) Wrong key number about Jim in e-mail
(e-mail : 1979 => Correct 1972)
4) There were a couple of keys, but Keys didn't have no information. So we were not sure which keys were which doors.


Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Yoshihide! We apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your visit. The lock is in the process of being repaired, and the toilet paper holder is already repaired. We have corrected the gym code so our guests can easily access that amenity. No keys are needed at this home as everything is accessed via entry code. Thank you!