Virtual Tour
USA Idaho Garden Valley Listing #2283

Snow Springs Cabin - Garden Valley, ID

24 reviews
Max occupancy: 11 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly  4WD/traction may be required in winter
2 Snowsprings Dr., Garden Valley, ID 83622

Dog-friendly cabin w/ shared pool and hot tub plus wrap-around porch & deck

Play a round of golf by day at this two-bedroom Garden Valley vacation rental with a dog-friendly attitude, access to the great outdoors, and space for 11 guests. Snow Springs Cabin is the ideal rustic retreat for adventurous families, a reunion with friends, or even a ski vacation.

The cabin is secluded and nestled in the heart of outdoor recreation - please bear in mind that cell service may be spotty in this area, though it's available about three miles away in Crouch. Travel five minutes to Terrace Lakes Resort offering a golf course, tennis courts, and restaurants. Make the hour drive to skiing and snowboarding at Tamarack Resort, or the 20-minute trip into town which offers nearly 5,000 miles of hiking trials, and rafting and water sports along the Middle Fork and Payette River!

The cabin is rustic and charming with wood floors, exposed beams, and blue accents. The living room is a comfortable retreat with reclining furniture and vintage wooden accent pieces. You'll never have cabin fever thanks to an impressive DVD library, flatscreen TV, CD player, and stereo!

Sliding glass doors lead to the patio, and adjacent to the living room is a spacious dining room with a quaint wooden table for six. The fully-equipped kitchen has been updated with stainless steel appliances and a gorgeous rustic kitchen island, making meal prep a breeze. Enjoy good food and even better conversation around the dinner table or make your way upstairs to an additional loft and seating room.

The loft is cozy with upholstered couches and a second TV. With three bedrooms and two bathrooms, Snow Springs Cabin offers plenty of space for up to 11 travelers (10 adults). The bedrooms have warm comforters, wood paneling, and vintage accent pieces. Sleeping arrangements include one king-size bed, a full bed, one bunk bed with a twin-size mattress and full mattress, and two sofa beds. There's also a private washer and dryer.

Outside, you'll have plenty of opportunities to take in the fresh mountain air, thanks to an upstairs balcony, a deck above the garage, and wrap-around porch. The cabin is tucked among the pine trees and offers ample space for you and your furry friends to roam! The yard is perfect for a game of fetch for up to two dogs, though a nightly fee per dog and minimum fee per stay will apply.

Make a trip to Castle Mountain owners Pool and Hot Tubs for a relaxing swim or soak, which are within walking distance, or plan an all-day excursion visiting all of the natural pools the valley has to offer, including Pine Flats, Rocky Canyon, and Moon Dipper and Pine Burl!

Whether you're drawn to the Gem State's ski hills or geological wonders, this Boise & Garden Valley vacation rental is a wonderful retreat to re-set your internal clock and get back in touch with your adventurous side!



Golf Nearby

Children's games

Golf on-site


Pool table : Private


Washer/dryer : Private

Partial AC

Pool : Shared








Cable : DirecTV

DVD library

DVD player




VHS library


Hot tub : Shared




24 reviews

Kim G. Jul 2019
This cabin was very nice, as location was perfect. Interior is outdated, yet very clean. Would be helpful to have internet access. I will look forward to renting this property again in the future.
Christa B. Mar 2019
A group of elk bedded down in the yard and hung around the area. Watched movies on the big screen TV, swam in the hot springs pool.
Cameron H. Oct 2018
It was very enjoyable!
Harold C. Aug 2018
The home we rented was clean with all amenities and air conditioned....really appreciated as the temperatures were in the high nineties.
Sara G. Jun 2018
It had a well stocked kitchen. Lots of places to sleep. Don’t think it could sleep 11 people. Good thing they had air conditioning in the living room and upstairs in the playroom. The house was very hot. Nice front porch for gatherings. Very Dog friendly. In the info binder there was a notice not to drink the water. This should have been stated. We would have bought water before coming.
Manager response:
We apologize if this guest was uncomfortable warm during their stay. We just upgraded the air conditioning in the master bedroom downstairs, in the living room, and upstairs in the playroom. The industrial fan upstairs helps as well. The water system up in the Terrace Lakes area does get noticed to not drink sometimes. We did not have any non-drinking water issues during this guest's reservation, and we sincerely apologize we missed removing the old information from the binder.
Susan D. May 2018
Never ran out of hot water!
Ariel H. Apr 2018
We loved the no internet and no cell service
But the dishes were dirty and the tile upstairs next to the small deck was covered in flies.
The bathroom next to the big deck had a window opening to the deck and the window had no curtain so anyone could see in.
We like the direct TV
We loved the outdoors.
We loved the heated pools and the hot tub. Wish we had a private one.
Cortnee W. Nov 2017
We spent Thanksgiving here and it was delightful! The cabin was great.

Pros: ~a lot of room for big groups ~new updated kitchen ~lots of toys for the kids and movies for the adults ~walking distance to the pool ~view from the deck ~tons of pots, pans, and dishware.

Cons: ~lower bedroom spelled of urine ~upstairs bathroom had no curtains to block neighbors from viewing in ~small kitchen ~everything was creaky.

Besides the urine smell in the bedroom, everything was great! It was clean, comfy and very roomy!
Robert R. Aug 2017
Great property for large groups- really can sleep up to 11 people as advertised. Nice exterior deck with a view. Be aware that the property has no internet and absolutely no cell telephone service (nearest point is in Crouch, ID about 5 min away).
Ricardo P. Jun 2017
So this cabin is a little dated. but coming from So. Cal, that is just what we needed. when it's hot the upstairs is ridiculously hot, but they do provide AC and a industrial size fan. the floors are a little squeaky and weak at some points. and the rail to the upstairs should definitely get fixed.
At one point the electricity went out on the entire hill side, which was actually fun, as I brought some glow sticks and flashlights. but it would be nice if candles and working flashlights were provided.
Overall, we had a great time, the place was very clean, spacious, and located very close to the pools (which we used often).
Manager response:
We are glad to see the visit was mostly enjoyable! The railing pieces shrink and swell with the cold and heat so the pieces do sometimes come loose. They simply need to be slipped back in place. Thank you!
Randy K. Aug 2016
it was very hot and it could use better air conditioning. the upstairs bathroom needs window coverings and a shower.
Edgar C. Jul 2016
Nice location close to town and to the Garden Valley area attractions. Cabin had most amenities we needed. It would be nice if it had wifi.
Christie R. Jul 2016
Overall this is a great cabin... it definately has that cabin feel to it. We could tell that it had been nicely cleaned. The kitchen had enough pots/pans/utensils to make things work. There is a great DVD selection (we loved the scary movies!) & there was full directTV service including premium movie channels. There could have been more of a board/card game selection, but the one game they had was fun. The decks and porches were great for relaxing on. A few concerns.... there is no wifi or internet here, and since we are not familiar with the area, it would've been really nice to have it to use for mapquest or google maps. There is no BBQ or a fire pit, which I feel are essentials at a cabin. Also, there are neighborhood dogs that run loose... they growled at my husband but became friendly after a short while. However, they came onto the front porch all the time (especially when we were grilling hamburgers) and had to be shoo'ed away. And one even pooped on the deck on the front door mat. We were NOT happy about that, after returning from a long day on the river and having to clean it up. But our biggest complaint is definately the mattress in the downstairs bedroom... it is incredibly stiff and firm, and has uneven areas. I'm not really particular when it comes to mattresses, but this was incredibly cheap and caused us to have back and body pain, so it was pretty much an unusable bed room. We had to sleep on the couch & recliner instead. With all of that said, we do recommend this cabin, it was clean and we got a great price. Hopefully the dogs & the mattress will be addressed.
Manager response:
It is great to hear that you enjoyed many of the wonderful features of this home! We appreciate your feedback about your stay, and were able to look into your concerns of the neighborhood dogs, internet and comfort of the bed. While it can be bothersome, there is little that we can do about the neighbor’s dog roaming freely. The home owners have talked to the neighbors and they have ensured that they are very friendly dog. The internet was tested and did show some speed delays, but this is common among cabins in the mountain region. In addition, the local property manager did check the bed, but showed no signs of being uneven. We are eager to have you again soon!
Angela H. Jun 2016
Here is what we enjoyed about the cabin:

Nice kitchen remodel and appliances
Great movie and book selection
Beds comfortable and clean
Large stereo system
Nice new flooring throughout

However, we had several issues with it, as well:

Weeds not mowed in front of cabin-- tick risk
Phone line didn't work, and cell service was spotty, so it would be difficult to call out in an emergency
No AC-- house was hot upon entry, even through the owners left instructions to open up house to cool it
No internet, even though we were given an Internet code
No screens on windows so bugs can get in while cooling house
No mattress pads for any of the beds
No mirror in upstairs bathroom
Only a bath tub in upstairs bathroom
No cover on window in upstairs bathroom, and neighbors had clear view into bathtub
No toilet paper holder in upstairs bathroom
Old outlets, plugs fall out of them
No tempered glass in windows in bathrooms-- against code
Slick bathtub, no non-slip-- unsafe especially for older people
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that there were so many negative experiences with this reservation. The Property Manager will take care of any maintenance issues that can be addressed immediately, and the rest will be discussed with the owner. Thank you!
Mary B. Jun 2016
The cabin accommodated our large group nicely. We had a great time floating the Middlefork and attending a wedding at Terrace Lakes.
Brandi G. Mar 2016
This cabin turned out to be exactly what we wanted. We had a great time! The kids were able to color eggs on the picnic table and search for egg's outside, we had a great time picking through all the "scary" movies to watch and the kitchen was perfectly stocked. Thank you so much! We will definitely be staying again!
Sarah M. Feb 2016
What an amazing weekend we had. We were very pleased with the location and cabin itself. Can't wait to book again in the future. We have 3 children ages 12, 6 and 2 and they all had a blast. There were games to keep them occupied across all ages. A full kitchen, all we brought was food.. It was awesome. Our first cabin rental a success and looking forward to many more!
Melissa P. Feb 2016
This is great place if you're looking for something cheap! It lacks in cleanliness and has some minor maintenance that needs to be addressed (toilet runs and runs unless you close the stopper in the tank by hand, outlets in bedroom downstairs don't work, not super clean) but overall we had a great visit and it's close to Terrace Lakes which was handy for us. Good rental for the price, could be much better w/ a little money invested in it.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate the great feedback and have shared it with our property manager. We will make sure the home is clean and in good shape so you can enjoy it when you get a chance to visit again!
Camron E. Jan 2016
We were overall happy with our experience, and will rent again in the future, having said that.. The neighborhood dogs are a little overwhelming, one of them actually pooped on the sliding glass door, no not near it , actually on it........ Also they should have a shovel and some sort of recepticle for removing dog poop,as there was poop on the upper deck and this is a very good spot to hang out.... Lastly, access to the terrace lakes pools would be nice, it is understandable that this is a members only privilege however it was very daunting for my 11 year old to have a swimming pool within eyesight and not have access, maybe you can arrange this with the owners? Overall a very well kept cabin with plenty of ammentities though, we will definitely be back...
Lucy R. Oct 2015
Garden Valley is beautiful at all times of the year. This cabin is close to golf, natural hot springs, river floating and ATV/snow/horse trails.
Be aware as an added bonus that this cabin is geothermal and has heated floors on the main level. Nice in the winter but does need to be turned off in the hot days of summer due to the fact it can be quite warm. The bedding and beds were comfortable and clean. There is one nice large bedroom with a/c in the lower level with a sliding glass door and full bath. Upstairs there is a/c and 2 bedrooms (one of them is not pictured and quite large). They also have a small game table not pictured with pool and/or table top for cards/games. The bathroom upstairs has only a bathtub no shower. It feels pretty open with big windows if privacy is an issue but there are trees and open sky to look at. Would be lovely on a snowy day. We did have cable but no WIFI so this may need to be addressed before going if it is an important feature.
Natalie F. Jul 2015
AC wall unit upstairs did not work, so it was extremely hot, even at night!
Manager response:
Thanks for your review, and we regret that the air conditioner was malfunctioning during your stay. The local property manager has been notified, and this issue will be resolved as soon as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Michael T. May 2015
This Cabin was perfect for the weekend. There is a vast movie selection both for adults and children. The kitchen is updated with all new appliances. The beds were real comfortable and the cabin is real large. Our only complaint was that there was no BBQ or fire pit.