Virtual Tour
USA Vermont Lake Champlain Islands South Hero Listing #2434

Keeler's Bay Getaway - South Hero, VT

54 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
50 Hill Road, South Hero, VT 05486

Lakefront property with easy dock access, incredible views & private hot tub

This lakefront Vermont vacation home offers the best of both worlds: easy access to the water and a convenient location! Sit back and rock in the porch chairs or soak in the private hot tub - it's all about relaxing at Keeler's Bay Getaway!

Within walking distance to the village of South Hero, you'll have easy access to the town's charming business district. Dine on bistro meals and laugh over cocktails. Pick up souvenirs like must-have maple syrup for your friends at home.

Inside the home, the gourmet kitchen is fully-equipped for preparing meals, and the living room has a cozy fireplace and sectional sofa for long nights catching up with old friends.

The master suite has a king bed and a luxurious double-sided fireplace and there's a queen bed in the second and third bedrooms.

In addition to the three bedrooms, there are two more sleeping areas with two twin beds, a queen bed, and two inflatable queen beds with built-in pumps (convenient and comfortable!). There are three full baths as well, and a private hot tub.

Bring a crowd: this home can sleep up to 10 guests! All three bedrooms have lake views and are perfect for couples.

Enjoy all the fun of a lake vacation with none of the hassle! Walk across the grassy yard to the lakefront, or stroll to Seb's Ice Cream or Pan's Pizza for a fun outing. When you stay here, you won't miss out on any of the fun - it's all waiting just outside your door!

You'll want to make this South Hero vacation rental a part of your yearly traditions.

*Please note that there are no guarantees that the dock will be available to use, as the water level changes seasonally.

Meals & Room Tax License #MRT-10082226

AMENITIES

Activities

Badminton

Board games

Children's games

Dock

Ping-pong table

Features

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Partial AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Blu-Ray player

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Firepit

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

54 reviews

Ronald S. Oct 2019
Warm and comfortable house by the water. It was perfect.
Joseph S. Sep 2019
Really nice, well equipped home in a perfect peaceful location. The only drawback that we could find was that we had to leave ... Sigh ....
PAMELA H. Sep 2019
Double rainbows over the lake. Everything you need with lots of beds and three baths.
Joshua L. Jul 2019
We had a great time at this house. Was exactly as advertised. Clean, comfortable, great location. We had one issue that was responded to quickly and resolved by the housekeeping and maintenance contacts. They were responsive and friendly to work with. Would absolutely stay again.
ruth m. May 2019
Beautiful views. Great deck. Quiet neighborhoods Hot rub a hit !!Plenty of room. Open floor plan. Perfect for our family of 7 Super responsive when we had trouble lighting outdoor heat source Close to burlington
MARIANNE W. Nov 2018
The house was exactly as described. We had nine people staying there for Thanksgiving, many were cooking! There was plenty of pots, pans, casserole dishes, plates, cups, cutlery, etc. And the house was so warm and toasty even when the temp hit negative one! Really great property, highly recommend.
Melanie N. Aug 2018
Loved South Hero, Blue Paddle, cider donuts, the lake, Apple Marina, North Hero Tiki Bar, My only suggestion is that the house needs a better dehumidifier.
Monica B. Jul 2018
The house was great! Plenty of room for everyone. Had amazing views, especially from the hot tub! Short distance to good restaurants. Can’t wait to go back!
Ryan B. Jul 2018
Great location. Very good house. Nice to be able to ride bikes into village area. Small issues were dealt with very quickly.
Maria T. Jun 2018
Very peaceful place.
Kristen H. Oct 2017
There were a ton of amenities at the house. Great kitchen and living room area, views were spectacular and very close to Burlington
John F L. Oct 2017
Five family adults, good setup, only one bedroom on main floor, so if steps are a concern, be aware of that. Loved the outdoors especially.
Heather H. Oct 2017
Couldn't have asked for a better location. The views and the quaint, quiet, and adorable little town the beautiful home was in. Thank you to the homeowners and vacasa for providing us with a relaxing and well needed little get away. Stay in this house you will not regret it!
Roberta K. Sep 2017
Lovely home with lots of space for the family and direct access to water.
Kara D. Aug 2017
House had had a minimal cleaning... it was not "well cleaned" Hot tub is in poor condition and could not be used most of the week. However, the location is lovely and the house is nicely furnished and has terrific outside space - deck, dock, yard. Water is easily accessible and the kids had a ton of fun swimming. No water gear is available at the house for use so bring your own. There were two paddle boards, but, they are in poor condition and partially deflated with no way to inflate at the house.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see our guests were dissatisfied with the cleanliness and wish they had notified us so we could assist them. The hot tub is being removed from the property due to repeated issues. Thanks!
Elizabeth V. Aug 2017
We loved this place. There were oohs and aahs from everyone as they came in the front door and saw the incredible view of the lake! The hot tub, rowboat and paddleboards were wonderful! There were more supplies in the house than usual for a rental - we didn't even have to go out to resupply essentials. Lots of activities are available close by for all ages and Burlington is close enough to go in for dinner. Staff was very responsive to issues we called about - they called us back within hours, if not minutes. Just make sure you take bug spray and use it
on your legs and feet before you spend much time on the lawn - we encountered lots of biting bugs outside!
Elizabeth K. Jul 2017
Great location overall. Have stayed in South Hero a few times. Love Sebs Ice Cream and the local antique shop, Tinkers. Picked up a few items for our new lakehouse at Lake Wallenpaupack. My biggest complaint would be the cleanliness of the home. Upon our arrival (2 hours earlier than the 4pm check-in), the cleaning crew was gone. The lower level of the home had a musty smell which is par for the course given the location. However, the lower bathroom shower was not clean. The shower curtain was moldy and definitely not clean enough for my kids to shower in. There was also mold on the tub itself. The first floor spare bathroom shower curtain also had mold on it. The master shower smelled of clean bleach. there were some "body hairs" along the toilet base. The kitchen microwave and coffee maker were greasy and so was the microwave inside. The garbage can lid had a big pile of what looked like vanilla icing on the inside. The kitchen floor was clearly not washed often enough as the grout was black (inside the closet was cream). I will say Charles stopped over to check the hot tub and immediately called back a member of the cleaning staff. He was a very young guy, maybe 19, which could explain the house not really being clean. There were also big cobwebs on the wall right next to my nightstand on the wall in plain site. Unfortunately, the house being clean is only as good as the cleaning crew. Overall, we had a great stay for my kids, 21, 19, 18, 15, 15 and my husband.
Manager response:
We apologize the cleanliness was not up to par upon guest arrival and hope they were satisfied after housekeeping attended to the home again. Thank you!
Wendy H. Jul 2017
Great house for three couples to stay and relax on the water.
David R. Jul 2017
I stayed here with some friends and could not have been happier with the house. It is in a beautiful location and in great shape overall. We had an issue with the hot water due to a recent storm, but the property manager called me back shortly after receiving my email and made sure we got it taken care of immediately. I could not have been happier with the overall experience!
Kathryn U. Jun 2017
We had 10 people in the house for a weekend- everyone had plenty of room and the two fluke house issues were dealt with within the hour both times. Great spot on the lake and a great house for a weekend in town for a wedding.
Peter I. May 2017
My daughter was graduating from UVM this weekend and we needed a comfortable place for family to stay and gather. This was an excellent choice, with plenty of space and places to sleep, a great deck overlooking the bay and a lower level deck with the biggest possible hot tub. The place was quiet, comfortable, and peaceful, all at less than half the cost of a couple of hotel rooms in Burlington during graduation weekend.
Linda G. May 2017
We had a wonderful couple of days staying at this house. It was more than adequate for our family of 5. Love the privacy and beauty of the property. the house was well equipped with dishes and the beds very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again - hopefully when the weather would be better.
Zhidan C. Nov 2016
we had a great time there, if the hot tub is open in winter, it would be even better.
Joseph M. Oct 2016
Wonderful weekend at a great place on the lake. Everything was as described. Thank you!
Sherine S. Oct 2016
This is clearly a well-loved property. It is spacious, has a beautiful view, and is located in a charming area. Highly recommended!
Katie T. Oct 2016
We all absolutely loved this location. Our bride wanted a quiet getaway right on the lake but close enough to Burlington to adventure around and shop. This was the perfect place to have a girls weekend. The lake view every morning was breath taking. The local manager of the home was always able to help us whenever we called and asked a question. Cant wait to use this house again sometime soon!
Scott B. Sep 2016
We loved our short stay here. It was a quick drive from the airport, and we were able to walk to the Blue Paddle for dinner. It's right on the water, with plenty of extras if we had been there with more people. It was perfect for our quick stay while visiting Burlington.
Leonard K. Sep 2016
Spent two wonderful days at this house. Fantastic hot tub, hammock, deck, lake access....!! We felt completely at home! Will definitely be back!
Amy N. Aug 2016
This is our 4th year staying at Keeler's Bay getaway and it was as good as ever. The paddleboards continue to be a big hit with the whole family and we enjoyed using the entire house. It was beautiful. clean, and well-kept. Thanks for another great year!
Ella L. Aug 2016
Setting was perfect. House was like a home. Everything was clean. Kitchen was well equipped. We all enjoyed the row boat and the paddle boards. Sitting on the dock was serene. House was well set up to be together or apart. Living room upstairs and down. Oh and we enjoyed the large hot tub too.
Joseph T. Jul 2016
My husbands third stay , but first time for our family. It was perfect.
Great fishing on the lake.
We were happy paddle boards were available too.
John R. Jul 2016
The lake was gorgeous; the house was too. The kids loved the lake, the paddle board and the hot tub.
Kathy E. Jul 2016
The house was beautiful and the sunrise and sunsets
Cathy P. Jul 2016
Great house. Love the location. Big yard and deck nice hot tub Paddle boards were an added bonus.
Donna S. May 2016
We came to visit our son who recently moved nearby. We loved the place so much we will be back in a few months. Why risk another house when this one has everything you need to be comfortable, is in a great location, has a great view and plenty of space for everyone.
Catherine P. May 2016
Would definitely go back to this property. Location was so beautiful and peaceful and could be in Burlington within 30 minutes if looking for more action.
Becky K. May 2016
Although not totally convenient for our graduation in Burlington, the size and location of the home were exceptional.
Great house.
Sharon S. Apr 2016
We have lost count on how many times we have stayed here. The home is very comfortable and you can't beat the views!! Thank you for making the home available to us...
Andrew C. Oct 2015
This was a great place for our family reunion and participation in UVM family weekend. House is very comfortable, lots of space to spread out without feeling lost or completely detached from the rest of the group. Can't complain about the views, fantastic location, can't wait to come back.
Shari S. Jul 2015
I've lost count how many times we have visited this home. Maybe 8!! We love the very large deck overlooking the lake and the hot tub. Very comfortable home!! Highly recommend this property.