Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Coastal South Carolina Folly Beach Listing #32967

Water's Edge 87 - Folly Beach, SC

4 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
87 W 2nd Street, Folly Beach, SC 29439

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Townhome with marsh/river views & community pool/fishing pier!

Find an abundance of polish and style at this Water's Edge townhome in Folly Beach, which enjoys beautiful views of the neighboring marsh and river. You'll have new appliances and granite countertops in the kitchen, lovely deck space, and access to the community's swimming pool and fishing/crabbing pier. The garage is even stocked with an assortment of toys, chairs, and a wagon to bring to the ocean beach each morning.

What’s nearby:
This condo is an easy, two-block walk or bike ride from Center Street in downtown Folly Beach, where you'll have your pick of local restaurants, shops, and recreational outfitters. The sandy beach and the Folly Beach Pier are half a mile south, and downtown Charleston - a fantastic day trip full of history, rich culture, and incredible Southern-inspired cuisine - is only 12 miles north.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Outdoor shower
Golf carts are available for a fee
The pool is open from April until mid-October

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina, LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 48039

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Patio

Deck

4 reviews

Scott S. Jun 2020
The townhome was in a great location with quick easy access to the beach and restaurants. It was clean and maintained. The only issue we had was with the garage door opener. I had read the review from before we had arrived stating the same problem. The garage door opener did not work and we stopped by the rental office as well as called them to let them know, it was never fixed. Every time you needed to get your car out of the garage, or golf cart if you rented one, someone would have to close the door from inside and then run upstairs back into the townhome and out the front door. This was inconvenient and there was no attempt to have it fixed even after contacting the rental agency twice.
Manager response:
Hi, Scott! We appreciate your feedback and apologize we have been slow to respond to non-emergencies due to being short-staffed in the fields during COVID-19. We have the garage door opener working once more. Thank you!
Susan B. Jun 2020
We have stayed in this complex before and love the location and amenities. This unit was lovely - well furnished and very clean. We would definitely stay there again. We did not love Vacasa. 1. I had a question before we went and they were impossible to reach; their email response and phone line indicating they were overwhelmed due to COVID-19. 2. When we checked in, they knew nothing about a garage door opener yet we were expected to park in the garage. We got to the property and there was a garage door opener on the entryway table but it did not work. Every time we needed our car (which was not too often) one of us had to close the garage on the inside, run back inside and leave out the front door (and similar upon returning.) The garage door problem was a hassle but not the end of the world.
Manager response:
Thank you for providing feedback, Susan. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed this unit and apologize for any delay in assistance. We are happy to report that the garage door opener has been replaced, and we hope to better assist you in the near future!
Britton S. Jun 2020
We had a great time at waters edge! Would definitely recommend for a group of friends or a family gathering. Easy walking distance to downtown area. Closest beach was a little crowded but I’d you drive down towards the lighthouse, it becomes much less crowded. Only negative was check in after hours. I had the door code but it advised we needed parking passes if not parking in garage but no parking passes were given. Otherwise the stay was perfect. Also loved the upper and lower decks when it was raining!
Manager response:
Britton, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. To clarify, the check-in instructions for after-hours are provided in your check-in email. It is noted in the email that you must pick up your welcome package from the office. Within the welcome package includes your parking pass and other important info for your stay. We apologize for any confusion regarding this. We hope to host you again soon!
Jessica I. Mar 2020
The house was very pretty and clean. Great location!