Virtual Tour
USA California Tahoe City Dollar Point Listing #3969

Lakeview Tree House - Tahoe City, CA

48 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 3 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Futon 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
145 Lakewood Lane, Tahoe City, CA 96145

Amazing A-frame cabin with hot tub, 2 fireplaces, & more

Feel like a kid again while soaking up must-have luxuries at this lakeview Tahoe City vacation rental. This tree house-like A-frame cabin invites you with a delightful hot tub, wood stove, furnished deck, and tons of windows.

Conveniently located right outside a popular lakefront neighborhood, this Tahoe lodge puts you in the middle of the best Sierras attractions. Bike just one block away to Highway 28 trail that will take you east to Carnelian Bay (where you can rent SUPs at Waterman's Landing), west to Tahoe City where you can visit family-friendly restaurants, and beyond! Dollar Point neighborhood close by is also a prime spot for skiers to visit Tahoe City Cross Country Center (a mile away), Northstar (12 miles), and Squaw/Alpine (10 miles). Take a stroll to and along the lake beach itself, no more than a mile away.

After a day of winter adventures, this is exactly where you'll want to return to! Soak in the deck's hot tub or sip cocoa in the Adirondack chairs and watch the sunset. Set up the telescope and see what you can discover on a clear night. The next day, you could fire up the gas barbecue and make a family favorite for lunch. The front deck was built around a tree, preserving part of the beautiful nature all around. And, that's just the outside of this home!

Head into the sliding glass doors on the cabin's middle level and feel welcomed by a rustic, but well-maintained, wood and stone accents. Sit hearth-side and warm your hands by the crackling wood-burning stove while a marathon of your favorite TV show plays via Netflix streaming or DVD. If you find yourself with some private time here, grab an afghan and curl up with the latest paperback on the cushy couch.

Right next to the open living room is the concept kitchen, fully stocked with an electric stove, dishwasher, slow cooker, waffle iron, and more to make your breakfasts, lunches, and dinner delectable. Eat casually at the breakfast bar or the dining table beside the large picture windows. This level also has a full bathroom for your convenience.

Down a level, you'll find a cozy den with a brand new gas fireplace, futon, and a second TV for late-night viewing (there is no cable, but WiFi and a DVD player are available). Next to the den is a room with two twins and another with a queen bed. The den or the queen room would be a great spot for parents who want to sleep closely to their kids in the twin room, while still allowing them a bit of independence.

The bottom level also has a new slate entryway, full bathroom for easy access, and laundry room in which to freshen up your vacation wardrobe.

On the top level, you'll find two more bedrooms with a half bathroom between them. Each upstairs bedroom has a queen bed and is sweetly tucked under the A-frame roof nearly covered by windows. Imagine falling asleep on a clear Tahoe night to the sight of stars and waking up to a scene of snowflakes!

Altogether, eight guests will sleep very well in this cozy North Lake Tahoe vacation cabin!

Heading out beyond the winter ski resorts and lake beaches, you'll find an endless list of Lake Tahoe attractions for families, friends, and everyone in between. Just three miles up the road in Carnelian Bay, by the famous Gar Woods Grill & Pier, is Magic Carpet Miniature Golf for kids and kids at heart.

Six miles away is the Old Brockway Golf Course in Kings Beach for a game with friends, which can continue onto games of chance in nearby Crystal Bay just across the state-line. Lake Tahoe offers so much for everyone!

Stay at the Lakeview Tree House the next time you're looking for an unforgettable Tahoe City vacation rental!

AMENITIES

Activities

Gym/fitness room

Children's games

Features

Fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Gas fireplace

Wood stove

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Charter

TV

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Stereo

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Scenic

Water view

48 reviews

David B. Oct 2019
Had a great stay for my 40th! Comfy home. Easy access to downtown for food/drinks/shopping.
Ronnie B. Oct 2019
We loved the location as it was quick and easy to get to anywhere we wanted to go... But more importantly, the house was beautiful and cozy, with everything you need. Skip the downstairs master bedroom, and stay upstairs to enjoy beautiful starry nights, a cool breeze, and a great view of the lake!
Cathy B. Oct 2019
We enjoyed our 4 day stay here. Has everything you’ll need. Cabin was quite warm during the day but if you open doors and windows it cools of quickly. The sun really heats it up. View is pretty, hot tub was nice. Beds comfy.
Kathleen A B. Sep 2019
NO telescope, as advertised
house was not clean i.e. old coffee grounds still in coffee maker.
kitchen floor and floor pad with sticky spots all over.
sinks and tubs - did not drain
towel rack on 2nd level bathroom falling off
closets loaded with things so storage limited.
Makes ya wonder --- if the sheets were changed !

need more hooks.
Manager response:
Hi, Kathy! We are sorry to see you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We apologize we missed removing the telescope from the listing and have taken care of that. Housekeeping and maintenance have taken care of the cleanliness and repair items. Thank you!
Eugenio B. Sep 2019
The architecture of the property is unique and very comfortable! Particularly the leather sectional sofa in the living room! Kitchen well equipped, and finally stargazing from the hot tub on the terrace!

Will definitely return next year!!
Anne M. Aug 2019
L’emplacement au calme et le confort de la maison. Par contre la vaisselle n’etait Pas très propre .
Nancy G. Apr 2019
Location was nice. Lots of room for two couples
Jeff E. Feb 2019
Great view, street and driveway were plowed daily.
Lindsay P. Sep 2018
We love the cozy and fun vibe of this awesome A-frame cabin. The spacious rooms, well-equipped kitchen, deck with hot tub, and stellar views of the lake keep us coming back year after year :)
Mark D. Sep 2018
Loved looking at the Milky Way, Planets and stars while in the Hot tube. Great place.

Kim L. Aug 2018
Fantastic space for family/families! Very comfortable surroundings with a kitchen that has everything one could possibly need. Perfect location with a beautiful view of Lake Tahoe.
Aislinn D. Jul 2018
We loved this place! Everything was perfect working order when we got there. Hot tub was amazing- we went in every day after a long day of hiking, biking, jet skiing, adventuring. We loved taking walks through the neighborhood and watch the sunset from the hot tub and have a glass of wine under the gorgeous stars.

The only thing I would mention to someone staying was that the house was VERY hot on the second and third floors due to the lack of insulation and lots of windows ( we LOVED all the windows) but so long as we kept the windows open during the day when we were home the breeze was perfectly done and it was nice and cool at night.

Loved this place and we want to bring back our entire family for a summer trip next summer!

Maria C. Jun 2018
Everything was perfect! Clean, convienent location, and very peaceful. We enjoyed every minute of our weekend.
Evelyn L. Jan 2018
It's clean and new. Two rooms on the third floor and two rooms on the first floor is very good floor plan. Less noisy. Don't leave your garbage outside the the garbage bin, which may attract bears.
Chris B. Nov 2017
Our family really enjoyed staying here. The kids had enough room to run around. And loved the hot tub. View was great!
Peter W. Oct 2017
Spectacular. Well appointed and clean. Maybe could use TV or better controle for streaming services. Will be staying again
Shannon D. Sep 2017
This house is a great location for exploring the Tahoe area. The neighborhood is quiet and the view is fantastic!
Jeffrey L. Sep 2017
Plenty of room. Very cabin-like. Somewhat rustic. Pleasant neighborhood. Quiet. Very comfortable queen bed on first level. Two bedrooms on first floor and two on 3rd floor. Good separation of space. Functional kitchen. Three decks. View of the lake from the largest deck.
Ashley D. Aug 2017
This house is so unique in that you really get that old school 60's/70's style A frame feel. The downstairs is a little bit more updated but this place has everything you need. The view is spectacular. Quick and easy drive to Tahoe City where you'll find shopping , restaurants , and commons beach. Great for families with or without kids. We really enjoyed our stay.
Max G. Jul 2017
Awesome place that totally fit the bill.
Alex H. Jul 2017
Great house, except during the heat wave it did get pretty hot. We texted our primary contact asking about beach and pool access, but never got a reply.
Kong X. Jun 2017
Beautiful view but the cabin is hot during the summer
Clare D. Jun 2017
Great location for exploring the area and super view of the Lake from the balcony.
Cory D. Apr 2017
Location was amazing
Sean W. Mar 2017
My family and a few friends recently spent the weekend in this beautiful cabin. We were immediately struck by the amazing view. Lake view from the bedroom AND hot tub. Eating breakfast in the living room looking out over the snow-dusted trees. Cozy downstairs for the kids. Super convenient to Tahoe City and Kings Beach. And super clean! We can't wait to come back in the summer!
Ma Rosalyn B. Feb 2017
Pleasant stay along with family & 4kids! Extra gears for snow they were very useful since some of our companions didn't have any snow gears.
Home was very open with lots of windows to look out for the amazing view of the Lake! Super cozy cabin!
Heater works very well. But the hot water is very limited. Gas BBQ grill wasn't heating up well. The spa/jacuzzi was well worth staying here. especially from having too much fun all day we could enjoy and relax with a grand view of the Lake! What more can I ask for?. I would definitely stay here again and hope they have the water heater fix next time around. Cudos to 7-Eleven just a block away from home!
Todd A. Feb 2017
Due to heavy wind and rain we were relegated to an indoor vacation for much of our time in Lake Tahoe. Thankfully this property enabled plenty of leisure, entertainment, and comfort for all of our guests.
Susana D. Dec 2016
Loved the house and location, but so many things -- mostly management related -- compromised our experience. The worst problems had been identified in other reviews but had not been addressed by management or are chronic problems: dirty hot tub water, no propane, biting bugs (probably fleas, no evidence of bed bugs) in house, insufficient lighting. Loved the new stove and waffle iron but another small/medium cooking pot and many more water/drink glasses are needed.
Manager response:
We appreciate having the opportunity to respond to this feedback. The broken pumps and heater in the hot tub have been replaced, and we will change the water out regularly to ensure it is clean and ready for our guests. We have not located any fleas nor have we had other complaints about this, but we will keep our eyes open just in case. Thank you!
Rene W. Oct 2016
We had a great time while at the house, its located just high enough where you have a fantastic view of the lake and some of the surrounding mountains, but not to high where you're miles from town.
Unfortunately the house is a bit dated (stove / oven has issues), no TVs in Bedrooms, SPA is dated and needs to be drained and heavily cleaned, plus guests have to clean and purchase propane for Grill, plus Wood for the fireplace. It was unfortunate that we had some issue right off the bat with the SPA. The main reason we rented this house was for the SPA, so to show up and not be able to use it immediately was a bit concerning. The staff at Vacasa is hit or miss. The first person i talked to was nice but urgency of my issue was not top on his list, the second person i got a hold of was fabulous, with in minutes of hanging up, she had someone calling me, plus once the call was completed she called back to make sure all was good.
Outside of the few issues we experienced we were still able to have a fabulous time.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that there were some inconveniences and disappointments experienced during this reservation. The stove is being replaced this month, and the hot tub has already been dumped and scrubbed with a de-foaming agent added. We do provide propane for our guests; had we been notified we would have refilled the tank as soon as possible. Thanks!
Patrick W. Oct 2016
Comfortable and spacious. A few minor flaws - the living room needs more lighting and the wall heaters are dated and several of them don't work. But all-in-all a very nice place with lots of room and a great deck with a view and a hot tub. The total Tahoe experience.
Manager response:
We apologize that the wall heaters were not working during this stay; this was due to a breaker that had flipped. The Property Manager is working with the owner on providing more lighting in the home. Thanks!
Jason B. Sep 2016
Wonderful house, super quite, and very nice view,
Kim E. Aug 2016
Our group of 7 gathered here in August, and it met all of our needs wonderfully! It was comfortable, and all of the amenities we needed were easily accessible Would definitely stay here again!
Jennifer R. Jul 2016
We had a great time at this house. The pictures of the view don't do it justice! The rooms are nice, the house is clean and the common spaces are great for groups to be together. We will definitely be back!
Jeannette R. Jul 2016
Comfortable cabin in a great location. Perfect for stargazing on the deck, grilling with the family, or playing many rounds of go-fish together. Thank you for a relaxing time!
Brandon H. Jun 2016
We had a big group and everyone enjoyed themselves!!! Enough space and great location!!
Laura G. May 2016
Beautiful property was beautiful. We were a family of four but could easily hold another family. Nice neighborhood just minutes north of downtown Tahoe City with access to many restaurants and grocery stores. It had a beautiful view of the lake and mountains. We loved the outdoor hot tub with outdoor speakers and the comfy couch and fireplace. Such a charming property!
Ashwini G. May 2016
we really enjoyed the stay ...the location was really gr8
Chris S. Apr 2016
This was a great place to stay for my husband and I for our baby moon and wedding anniversary! The weather was great and we even got a little snow! We enjoyed the hot tub and the view the most! It was breathtaking. We definitely didn't want to leave !
Steven B. Mar 2016
The house is beautiful. The porch looks over a gorgeous view of Lake Tahoe. It is a quick drive to a grocery store and CVS. 15 minute drive to Alpine Meadows, 20 minutes to Squaw Valley, 45 minutes to Mt. Rose and 1 hour 45 minutes to Kirkwood. Would definetly stay here again.
Austin J. Mar 2016
Beautiful house in a beautiful location. In the next few months "Tahoe Brew Tours" will be starting up and should be a great addition to any vacation if you like beer!
Roger T. Feb 2016
Incredible view of the lake from the top bedroom. Very comfortable cabin. The hot tub was a nice treat after a long day of skiing...
Betty S. Feb 2016
A nice looking cabin. We enjoyed the hot tub. Other than the bug bites and some minor issues with cleanliness, we had a lovely stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you had such a great time during your stay! We have had the Property Manager thoroughly inspect the home and can confirm that there is no evidence of bugs. We appreciate you choosing us and can't wait for you to come back!
Damien D. Feb 2016
Great view of the lake. Amazing house. Perfect spot to bring friends from all over the U.S. together. Great location to stay for Homewood, Alpine medows, Squaw, Sugar bowl, Northstar.
Robert M. Oct 2015
The house was very homey and comfortable with great lake views and a niceTahoe cabin feel.