Virtual Tour
USA Oregon Oregon Wine Country Dundee Listing #8228

Dundee Wine Villa - Dundee, OR

44 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
292 NW Walnut Ave. , Dundee, OR 97115

Ideal wine country retreat with valley views & gorgeous prime location

Pack your bags and don't forget the corkscrew when you book your next group wine country getaway to this Dundee escape. Featuring stunning valley views from the deck and high-end furnishings, this home puts you right in the middle of picturesque wine country.

Perched on one of Dundee's rolling hills, you'll be just a few steps from the beauty of the Harvey Creek hiking trails, and a mile from prestigious wineries, as well as mouthwatering dining options.

Views and light flooding in from the sliding glass doors and many windows bathe the main living area in light, showcasing the welcoming contemporary style. Designed to fuel conversation and group gatherings, the living room is the perfect spot to enjoy the wood-burning fireplace with a glass of wine and unwind after a long day of exploring. Connect to the iPod dock and stream some music over the WiFi as the washer/dryer takes care of the dirty clothes.

Step out on the deck to take in the unobstructed views of the Willamette Valley and Mt. Hood towering in the distance. Break out the fresh local produce and fire up the gas grill to cook while you enjoy the scenery.

Back inside the open kitchen features custom stone counters, a chef's gas range, and modern stainless steel appliances. Before the main course, you can enjoy some hors d'oeuvres on the stone breakfast bar and grab a seat at one of the classic barstools.

While the central A/C keeps the home cool in hot weather, you can enjoy your meal at the chic wooden dining room table, and then check out what's on cable or stream a movie when you log into your personal Netflix account. The dishwasher will do the clean up while you watch the stars come out with a nightcap on the deck.

As the day fades away, this three-bedroom, two-and-a-half bathroom home will let up to eight guests spread out and stay comfortably. In the master bedroom, you'll find a plush king-size bed, direct deck access, and an en suite bathroom complete with thermostatic shower with body sprays. In both the second and third rooms, guests will be lulled to sleep by soft queen-size beds. If you need more sleeping options, there is a sofabed available as well.

Wake up to a hot cup of coffee on the deck before grabbing your camera to snap the perfect picture as you explore the beauty of the Harvey Creek Trail. The tree-lined trail offers the ideal spot for a picnic or simply a quiet hike with friends.

Surrounded by a wide array of options for wine tasting, the only problem will be figuring out where to start. Belly up to the bar at the new Purple Hands tasting room to experience local Pinot Noirs from expert hands. Walk down the road and across the street to sample the sparkling offerings at Argyle Winery, then grab a piping hot wood-oven pizza at the Red Hills Market.

Whether you're coming to dive into the world of Oregon wine for the first time or revisit some favorite spots, this Oregon Wine Country home gives you the chance to dive into the getaway in style and comfort.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Wood-burning fireplace

Central AC

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Xfinity

Cable : Xfinity

Netflix streaming

Sound dock

TV

Wireless router

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

44 reviews

Brett N. Oct 2018
Gorgeous hilltop home with bay windows. All appliances were updated spec. Nice comfortable home.
Lauren C. Oct 2018
We couldn’t have had a better experience - greaf location, killer views, adorable town - all made for a perfect weekend in Wine Country!
Jessica C. Sep 2018
The house and views were beautiful!!
Gregory K. Sep 2018
Came to Dundee on a sixth visit. Chose the house for the two story living area since we had a bridal party of six girls to get ready for the wedding on Saturday. We loved the split plan. And you have to love the knockdown beautiful view. Would definitely make a return visit. Definitely a great location and value for the $$$.
Jenifer D. Sep 2018
Great kitchen. Rooms were nice with comfy beds. Perfect for wine touring. A bit tricky to find in the dark. Porch light wasn't on and we couldn't figure out how to turn it on.
Tim D. Aug 2018
Beautiful, well-furnished house, conveniently located. The kitchen is wonderfully equipped, the landscaping is lovely, and though feeling secluded is actually a minute from the center of town. It’s perfect.
Paul R. Aug 2018
Perfect location for exploring Oregon wine country. House comfortably accommodated 3 couples. Would recommend.
Veronique K. Jul 2018
This house was great!
IInside, the house was spacious, clean and comfortable. The ac was also a breath of fresh air because it was 100 degrees outside.

Outside, the balcony was spacious and there are two tables to dine on whilst enjoying the view.

The house was also ideally situated to enjoy the wineries. We were a short 15 min drive from the majority of them!
Laureen B. Jul 2018
Not clean when we arrived 40 min past check in and cleaning lady was rude, had gallon of ice cream she was eating from sitting on kitchen counter and did NOT clean everything. I had to vacuum and put away clean dishes and wipe down kitchen floor where dirty. The house has hot water issues along with very complicated showers and the master bath had a broken temperature adjuster so the water was scalding after the maintenance person came to fix hot water issues and became unusable so all 8 of us had to share the 1 other shower. Wine fridge didn’t work at all. A/C does NOT cool the upstairs much at all and there are NO screens on the sliding glass doors and some windows therefore when it was 80 degrees inside the upstairs our only way to cool the house down was to open the sliders and let bugs in. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had plenty of things to cook with but that’s about it as far as positives. This house was not worth the money and I wouldn’t stay here again. It looks pretty in pictures but a super non- functioning house.
Manager response:
We apologize for the issues this guest experienced, and we did refund them for their trouble. The wine fridge has been removed from the listing, and the air conditioning does struggle to keep up on days that are unusually warm for the area. We are sorry this caused our guest discomfort. The other issues were taken care of during this guest's visit. Thank you!
colleen m. Jul 2018
The house had an open concept that was very spacious. Everything was neat and clean. The showers were hard to manage but with daily use it became easier. The one thing that was a problem was the front door step up, too high. Maybe add a wood block by the front door would be nice. The view was wonderful and nights were quiet. Mahalo for a great hale.
Paula T. Jul 2018
We so enjoyed our stay last week in this beautiful home. The lay-out was perfect for our family of six (all adults). The views are spectacular and the grounds are lovely. It was hard to believe that there were many neighboring home close by, through all the thick trees and vegetation, it seemed very secluded! All in our group agreed that the beds were very comfortable as were the couches. The wrap around deck was a beautiful spot for a cup of coffee in the early morning watching the colorful hot air balloons taking off in the distance in the fore-front of Mt. Hood. We enjoyed the hiking trail, literally yards away from the driveway, on a few occasions. This home is the perfect spot for wine tasting, we actually walked to a few spots (1.25 mls.) one day when others in our group had the rental car. They only complaint we had during our stay was the complicated shower controls, as has been mentioned in previous reviews. My thought is if you need two pages of written instructions on how to use it, you shouldn't have it! The shower handles came loose and never really turned off completely, dripping constantly. I think these must have been an early model of the multi-shower heads/jets as I have use others that work much better. The kitchen was well equipped and I appreciated the lovely knife set and skillets, pot/pans, something you usually don't get in rental properties. I thought I would mind not having a TV in the main, upstairs living room but that was not so! When we were in for the evening, after a long day my family connected with conversation, game playing, reading or sitting by the gas fire pit outside. Much, much better than the distraction of a TV. Should we find ourselves back in OR, and I hope we do, we will definitely book this wonderful home again!
Candice E. Jul 2018
We went on a wine trip with 3 couples. Each of us had a bedroom and two couples shared the bathroom in the lower level. Because the lower level was exposed, there was a lot of light and made the home feel like there were two separate living spaces. We enjoyed waking up to the sunrises on the wraparound patio and from the living room. They had two bistro height tables and chairs on the deck which was great for eating breakfasts and dinners. We felt like we were "at home" in this home. The living space was clean. The location was convenient for the wineries we were visiting. We started our days walking the convenient hiking trail or in the subdivision. The kitchen was very well stocked and had appliances that aren't typical for the condo kitchens where we have stayed in the past.
Maura S. May 2018
Home worked well for 6 bicyclists with in-garage storage. Spacious, comfortable, well appointed/equipped. We cooked all but 2 meals in the home. Very close to walking trail. Very responsive local manager (Jules). I would recommend this home for a long weekend.
Sylvia E. Apr 2018
Comfortable spacious house with great view and well equipped kitchen. It’s convenient to a nice hiking trail, just up the hill, and of course very near multiple lovely wineries. The only (minor) drawbacks were the bathrooms. The floor surface there is made of set in small river rocks, uncomfortable to walk on barefoot. Also the tub shower fixtures looked like an overly complex steam punk set up, with multiple sprayers and handles, a little confusing to figure out. This is a shoes off place, so I suggest bringing slippers.
Danielle S. Apr 2018
Perfect little get away only an hour outside of Portland. Close to wine tasting and beautiful design to make the house feel like home. The only downfall was the confusing shower heads. They look really nice but are hard to figure out.
Lisa J. Apr 2018
We were a group of 6 who enjoyed a long weekend here in April. The house was very clean. It's really open and has a lot of space, including a deck to sit outside if the weather's nice. If it's not, the fireplace was great to use on a cold, rainy evening.
Mark H. Apr 2018
Great home, very centrally located for wine tasting, close to everything. Well stocked kitchen if interested in making meals (we were not). Terrific restaurants in both directions. Beds comfortable. Plenty of towels, basic supplies.
Would absolutely consider returning.
Stephanie M. Mar 2018
Loved everything about this house. Can’t wait to go back!
Robert H. Mar 2018
I am happy to say this was an exceptional launching location to explore the Dundee and surrounding wineries. The accommodations were first class. Just pour a glass and enjoy the view above the fog!
Stephanie H. Feb 2018
A great home with plenty of space to spread out. The couches we're comfortable for long visits while appreciating the beautiful view. It is located close to town without being effected by car traffic. There is a great, quiet trail just behind the house. The shower was spa-like once you figure it out. There were stairs but no breakables for those with children. All in all a great place to stay.
Tiffany F. Feb 2018
This was our second time staying here and I absolutely loved it! It has managed to only get better when I didn't think anything needing improving!! This place holds a special place in my heart!! I can't wait to get back again! <3
Lisa W. Jan 2018
This home was perfect for a wine country retreat for 6 of my friends and me. There are living rooms upstairs and downstairs, and 3 total bedrooms. It has a wraparound porch that is lovely, and a large driveway for multiple cars to park in. I would highly recommend it!
Melanie G. Jan 2018
We loved every minute of our time in Dundee. The house was well set up for a family Christmas celebration (open and bright). Kitchen a gorgeous spot for cooking. Can't wait to return.
Randall S. Dec 2017
We enjoyed a great weekend in the Dundee area, with a house that is centrally located to such great wineries. We had everything we needed right there! Fire places were lovely for the wet and chilly days, and the living room is such a cozy welcoming space. Great kitchen and bathrooms. We would love to come back.
Gilbert A. Nov 2017
We had a wonderful stay!
We will rent this place again in the future!
Perfect location unfortunately the weather wasn’t good so we didn’t have the opportunity to see the view the house could of given us.
Many thanks.
Brenda B. Nov 2017
This is a beautiful home that is located in a great area for a relaxing weekend of wine tasting! There was plenty of room for all 6 of us. This house has great views out any of the many windows. We will be back!
Camille S. Oct 2017
We actually live in the area, but had several guests visiting at the same time, so we decided to rent the house for a few days so we could all be together and hangout.
The house is in a great location - close to Red Hills Market for coffee and breakfast in the morning, and close to some of the best wineries in the Willamette Valley.
The house was well decorated, clean, and super comfortable. Upon walking in, several guests commented on how "familiar" the home felt; like a well maintained home of a family friend.
The couch was extra comfy and big, and inspired hours of just sitting around, talking and catching up during the rainy autumn.

Rosanne H. Oct 2017
Very comfortable house with pretty views.
Alice H. Oct 2017
A beautifully furnished house in a great area for wine tasting. We were amazed by all the small touches that made the house so special. We did find the showers extremely difficult to operate, and the water pressure was low.
Madison R. Sep 2017
house was very nice and spacious! close to all the wineries
Sara F. Sep 2017
Always love staying here. Great location, great furnishings and kitchen supplies, the owners have thought of everything.
Robert L. Sep 2017
The owner's description of this property is entirely accurate. My wife and I, together with another couple, spent 3 enjoyable days in the home, which we used as the base for road cycling around the surrounding countryside and wine tasting in the Dundee Hills. I would highly recommend this rental.
Deborah S. Sep 2017
We had out of town family coming to experience some of the Willamette Valley wine country. This was a perfect location with a terrific view of the the valley. It is a quiet neighborhood but it is a quick trip down the hill to 99W and many tasting rooms nearby.
Amy J. Aug 2017
We had a lovely stay at this home. It was comfortable, spacious, and stylish. We would definitely stay here again!
Dawn C. Jul 2017
very nice home; well-appointed; quiet neighborhood;
Randy M. Jul 2017
Great location to experience all that the Willamette Valley has to offer.
Kelly K. Jun 2017
This house was amazing in a nice quite area. The upstairs was perfect to hang out in with the open concept kitchen/living room and outside deck. Well stocked kitchen and plenty of extra linens. The beds were also very comfortable! The view was beautiful, close to many great wineries, and not far from Newberg to get to a store or other needed amenities. We were already talking about when we would come back before we even left.
Debbie T. May 2017
We had a very nice stay here - despite the weather. The location of this rental property is perfect for wine tasting days. We also appreciated the restaurants and place to get coffee in the mornings that were so close by. The house was in good shape. We felt that there should have been instructions for fireplaces and wood and lighter would be nice to be provided. The heater did not seem to work to well but staff brought a room heater for the downstairs. If it had been a nice weather - the deck would be nice to sit on but we did not see any furniture provided for that. All in all a good stay and a great location.
Steve B. May 2017
Often times homes do not live up to the photos you see on line. In this case photos do not do this house justice. Beautifully furnished and a view of Mt Hood that is amazing. I highly recommend this home. We will certainly be back on our next visit to enjoy Oregon wine country.
Autumn S. May 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to come back.
Vasily O. Apr 2017
Nice, clean place. Good location.
Sara F. Mar 2017
This is a really wonderful, comfortable house and the location couldn't be better. It is in a quiet neighborhood yet so close to everything, the house is lovely. The kitchen is very well appointed and perfect for cooking, visiting and enjoying the fruits of the area. We only used the master bedroom and the mattress was superb. Not always easy to find in a vacation rental. We would highly recommend this home and plan to use it often in the future. Excellent!
Tiffany F. Feb 2017
I've stayed at a few Vacasa homes and this one was definitely my favorite. I wanted to move in! The kitchen is fantastic and has everything you need. Inside and outside of the home is beautiful. Everything is comfortable and you can tell the owner put a lot of thought and work into the home. The master bedroom has a bed that is perfect for sleeping in late. If you're having trouble deciding between homes and reading reviews --I'm telling you to pick this one--hands down!