Virtual Tour
USA Idaho Lake Coeur d'Alene Hayden Lake Listing #9247

Hayden Place - Hayden Lake, ID

20 reviews
Max occupancy: 10 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 3 Futon 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
7080 E. English Point Road, Hayden Lake, ID 83835

Dog-friendly waterfront home w/ dock & boat slip boasts amazing views!

Make your next big getaway something special with this stunning lakeside home in Idaho. Whether you're looking to play in the waters of Lake Hayden with your family or just relax on the shore with some friends from work, this dog-friendly abode has everything you need.

You're only six miles away from the nearby town of Hayden, but you wouldn't know it by looking at the gorgeous natural surroundings. The shining cerulean waters of Lake Hayden are right in your backyard, stretching all the way to the distant green hills that dot the horizon. Spacious decks give you plenty of vantage points of the lake, along with the greenery of a few pine trees that surround the home's hilly location on the western shore, but if you want to look even closer at the lake, you can just head down to the docks. Dip your toes in the water from the comfort of the wooden planks, or take advantage of the boat slip to take your loved ones sailing!

If you're averse to the water, you can easily walk the beautiful circumference of the lake with your beloved dogs - up to two are allowed to stay with you for a small nightly fee.

This home has two separate living spaces, making it a great rental for multiple families.

Start in the main house. Cable, DVDs, and Blu-ray players on the flatscreen TV give you all the modern entertainment you need, while wood-carved bookshelves and lovely window views of the lake give you a peace of mind you just can't get in the hustle and bustle of the city. Make all your friends at home jealous by using the WiFi to upload a photo of the view, or just step onto the deck for some fresh air.

The main home's kitchen is a cook's dream, with wooden cabinets stocked with all the basic dishware you need alongside shining stainless steel appliances. The air conditioner means you don't have to worry about getting overheated while cooking in the hot summer months, but a grill out on the upper deck gives you a reprieve if you're feeling too stuffy inside.

Dish up some snacks at the breakfast bar for four before savoring the main course in the dining room or out on the deck seating in the sun.

A total of 10 people are accommodated here. The main house has two full bedrooms: a master bedroom with a king-size bed, and a guest bedroom with a queen-size bed. The living area sleeps three more with accompanying futons.

The bunkhouse, meanwhile, provides some privacy for a second family that's part of your group. The cozy living area has a queen-size bed and a twin-over-double bunk bed, along with a smaller private kitchen and full bathroom.

The main attraction nearby is, of course, Lake Hayden. The lake itself allows for boating, swimming, and bass fishing, while sights on the shore. Those more inclined to urban exploration will probably enjoy visits to the nearby towns of Hayden and Couer d'Alene. Enjoy the rides of Silverwood Theme Park, which is within easy driving distance.

Save your dates today and leave your troubles behind as you relax by Lake Hayden!

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Dock

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Wood stove

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Blu-Ray player

Cable

DVD library

DVD player

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Deck

Firepit

Scenic

Water view

Waterfront

20 reviews

Travis T. Sep 2019
The space was relaxing, big enough for our family time! The view is A M A Z I N G Kitchen is well stocked. If you want to get down to the dock, or propane fire place, you need to be able to do LOTS of stairs.
Katie S. Sep 2019
This house is perfect for a relaxing lake getaway. We had a great time swimming and enjoying the beautiful views from the various decks. We rented a boat from a local company and were able to dock at the house throughout the day. Looking forward to visiting again soon!
ROXANNE A. Aug 2019
This was our favorite vacation destination ever! Hayden Lake is amazing and this house was just what we were looking for. Beautiful doesn’t begin to describe it! Lots of outdoor space to enjoy, with 3 decks, a gas fire pit (bring your s’more ingredients!), and your own private boat slip. (We rented a boat and took advantage of this!!). Improvement opportunities: There are some much needed deferred maintenance & repairs, which I took photos of, in case management would like to see them. Although there is central air in the master bedroom and in the guesthouse, there is none in the second bedroom, so it is uncomfortably hot at night for the guests who slept in that room. Bring a fan! They were also not kidding when they described the very limited parking. We found day-time parking a couple of miles down the road, at a park on the corner of Lancaster and English Point Road. Visitors can park there and you can taxi them to the lake house! Thanks Hayden Place!! We will be back!

***Note: I do recommend this rental, but am rating it 4/5 stars, only because of 1) such limited parking for the number of guests the house accommodates, and 2) due to deferred maintenance that should have been done, for the price of this rental.
Nick H. May 2019
It was a wonderful house to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery! Everything about the home was great!
Ruth R. Apr 2019
House was really nice, with a fantastic view.
Great space and lovely arrangement
Jami V. Dec 2018
We have 2 crazy Blue Heelers and a VERY active 2.5 year old. So this house was nice...and set up well for children and dogs that like to knock everything off of
everything. I was not panicking the whole time, which was great. The house has everything you need to cook anything, 3 great couches in the main living, The view is INCREDIBLE and overlooks the "honey hole" in the lake so you can watch the locals slow troll all day. We met our in-laws there
who joined us and stayed in the main house which was PERFECT because we had our getaway into the completely separate cottage that had a full kitchen, full bath and was very quiet to everything else that was happening. There was no tv in the cabin so bring a tablet for movies or entertainment that you can wi-fi from the main which was great as well. There are very well maintained hiking trails (stroller ready, dog friendly) 5 minutes from the house. We were here in December so didnt consider any boating or deck play, but the house is made for a summer boating, fishing, water play time swimming adventure. The decks are great (LOTS of stairs, 3 decks on 3 levels) and the private boat dock will probably fit a 22' (maybe bigger??) boat that you can use the public launch close by. Next time would definitely bring a child gate for the deck on the main level to block the stairs to lower decks. Great house with tons of character, great views and everything you need.
Kandie B. Nov 2018
The view from this home is amazing! Very quiet and comfortable. The separate living quarters are great for more privacy with a group. My dog really enjoyed being able to go right into the water from the backyard. Definitely will go back this summer. Loved the snowfall during the winter!
Julie W. Sep 2018
The house is in a bit of disrepair. We were disappointed to find things broken. The outdoor seating needs to be fully replaced-furniture and pads. Inside, things like the sink drains, chairs and bulbs were broken. Things like new towels and floor mats would make things much more inviting. The house has amazing views and has great potential, it just needs some updating and love.

It was definitely cozy and we had a great time.
Manager response:
We completely understand the guest’s comments. This beautiful home is very high in demand and is constantly in use during the summer. A makeover is scheduled for the winter when occupancy will decrease, allowing time for us to perform improvements. We appreciate our guests’ patience as we strive to enhance the charm of this treasure. Thank you.
Tricia A. Sep 2018
The view is unbelieveable. The master bed is comfortable and the air conditioning is good. The appliances in the kitchen are new. However the inside is old and funky. Had bulbs out and broken toilet seat. There is plenty of seating outside but the cushions are old and flat.
Manager response:
The light bulbs and toilet seat have been replaced, and the owner does have plans to replace the outdoor furniture for next summer. Thank you!
matthew K. Aug 2018
Beautiful location, nice big kitchen, great annex perfect for kids!
Kim C. Aug 2018
Beautiful setting on the lake. We spend the majority of our time on the water. We actually never left the house once we arrived. There are sixty steps to get down to the lake from the house. We found the house to have a well stocked kitchen and the overall home to be adequate. The dock was in very poor condition and needs to be repaired to avoid slivers and exposed nails. The outdoor furniture is old and in some cases broken. Suggest brining your own camp chairs if planning to sit on the dock.
Manager response:
We have removed the broken deck furniture, and the dock is safe and stable. We do recommend dock shoes. Thanks!
Sue G. Aug 2018
This rental is dated but has a great lake view, clean bathrooms, and beds for 8 guests comfortably. Our family really enjoyed our stay in Hayden Lake with its surrounding activities. We spent most of our time in the water!
Sara S. Apr 2018
Wonderful place to stay! We had a great time and loved the view. Wish we could have stayed longer than we did. Perfect amount of space for all our family.
Andrew M. Jan 2018
nice place
James H. Nov 2017
This was a nice property with a great view. Very adequate for 8-12 folks. It was a little windy while we were there so it was nice having a boat slip at the dock. Overall my family had a great time.

The only negative I would say is that the pics of the parking area make it look larger than it is....very limited parking, especially giving that’s it sleeps up to 12.
Ronald T. Oct 2017
Perfect size for 10 people comfortably. Parking is very tight, so car pool in. Bring extra TP, and leave extra blankets at home this place has plenty.
Kimberly K. Oct 2017
The lake is beautiful. Overall the area isn't as dog friendly as I'm use to. I liked the house was close to town and hiking but felt far enough away from everything.
Property was nice and overall fairly clean but not as well stocked as expected. They seem to regulate things like paper products, garbage bags, laundry soap etc so we cut it real close with toilet paper and paper towels and stuff (of course you can buy more but it's not fully stocked like expected). There was a single kitchen towel which was frustrating. No Tupperware or anything (foil, baggies) to save left over food. Pan and baking pans were limited. Definitely not a chef's dream kitchen but we made due just fine. Found a set mouse trap in the kitchen and was glad I found it before kids or dogs. Beds and bedding were good.
Kitchen was not clean enough to my standard but it wasn't horrible. Bathrooms were great. Overall house was good. I did clean up multiple piles of dog stool that wasn't from my dogs.
Vacasa was great to work with! I'd stay at the house again if I only had 6 people but probably not with more.
Eric H. Jul 2017
Great place on the water with your own dock. Caught a few small bass. The fireworks around the lake were a treat. Great decks to enjoy the view.
Debbie A. Jun 2017
Older lake home but in good condition. Amazing views from the house and deck.
The house does comfortably sleep 12. Seven in main house and five in the ajoining cottage. Beds were nice and comfortable.
Kitchen was large and easy to work in with multiple people. They give you the minimum of paper towels, garbage bags and dishwasher pods.
I wouldn't say this is a toddler friendly home. No high chair or pack and play (every home I've rented had both). Stairs from deck to water are many and no way to gate to keep a toddler going down.
The home is in good condition and the 3 fold down couches were in excellent condition.
Needed to be dusted before our visit. A lot of dog hair was left behind, fan in living room had dust Bennie's falling, and dead bugs and webs were in window sills in the kitchen and cottage house. We swept the livingroom floor but there was no dust pan.
Overall we enjoyed ourselves and would stay again.