USA Oregon Oceanside The Oceanside Inn - Oceanside, OR Listing #1452

Finley Rock #11 - Oceanside, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
150 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom Sleeps 5 comfortably  4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly, completely remodeled modern home with beachfront views!

Find peace and quiet on the rugged Oregon Coast in this two-bedroom, one-bathroom Oceanside vacation rental. Easy beach access, a spacious shared deck with sweeping views of the North Oregon Coast, and a completely remodeled interior are some of the fantastic features of this condo.

This cozy vacation home is located in the charming Oceanside Inn, which is just steps away from the beach (via a safe but slightly steep staircase). Head outside to the shared deck where you can enjoy a morning cup of coffee while viewing miles of beautiful coastline. In the afternoon, make the short nine-mile drive into Tillamook where your whole group can take a tour of the cheese-making process at the world-famous Tillamook Cheese Factory. At the day's end, drive home to have a nice dinner at Roseanna's Cafe - and be sure to save room for the famous berry cobbler!

The condo itself is warm and inviting with muted tones, gorgeous hardwood floors, a comfy living room couch, artistically aged furniture, and portrait views of the breathtaking North Oregon Coast from the windows. Enter and you’ll immediately feel at ease with a cushy, upholstered couch ready for you to lounge on and begin your relaxing retreat. Put in a DVD or catch up on your favorite TV series on the cable-equipped flatscreen television, which is mounted on a wall above a lovely bookshelf.

The cook in your group will love making fresh seafood meals in the well-stocked chef’s kitchen, which comes complete with modern stainless steel appliances that make cooking breakfast, lunch, or dinner quick and easy.

After that meal is ready, sit down and eat at a small table with two chairs in the living room. If that’s not enough space for your group, more seating is provided on the outdoor deck.

There are two bedrooms that will undoubtedly be places of restful slumber in this vacation rental. Both feature comfy queen-size beds, which will accommodate up to four people, and bay windows to let the sunshine stream in. With minimalist furniture populating the bedrooms, you’ll find a zen-like quality here - one that will deliver inner calm. If extra sleeping space is needed, feel free to use the two-person sofabed in the living room.

This condo has plenty of space for six guests, and you may also bring two dogs with you for an additional nightly fee. There is a laundry room for your use on-site, and there are even three newly added electric vehicle charging stations - two for Teslas and one for other makes.

Also feel free to surf the web while you’re here - WiFi is provided. Check your email, look up directions to a nearby state park, or decide which unique shops to visit in Tillamook and beyond; it’s all up to you!

You can also make plans to visit any of the area’s beautiful natural features and scenic drives including a quick three-mile trip north to check out the beautiful Cape Meares Lighthouse. Bring your binoculars to get an up-close glimpse of nesting gulls and terns, which make their homes on the huge rocks just offshore.

Or take an invigorating hike with your group along the lush trails of Cape Lookout State Park, which is a quick 10-mile drive south from this home. You could also have an exciting day of clamming with your group in nearby Netarts Bay, and at the end of the day retire home to cook up a fantastic seafood feast with your fresh catch!

Whether you’ve come for beachside relaxation or for the abundant activities afforded by the home’s location, this Northern Oregon Coast vacation rental is the perfect home base for your next fun-filled getaway!

*Please be aware that while this property does have a Verizon cell phone signal booster, cell service is infamously spotty in Oceanside - though two miles south in Netarts it tends to be more reliable. For your convenience, there is an outside phone available under the carport with free long distance if needed.

**Guests are encouraged to carpool, as there is very limited street parking available and the parking lot is small.

County permit number: NFRY-AJFPZ2

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining





Ocean view


Water view


Beach access


Internet : Charter



DVD player



Parking & access

Electric vehicle charger

150 reviews

Sarah A. Oct 2022
Even with the small bedrooms and limited view, it's a small little place, well appointed, clean with comfy beds. Great small kitchen. Units 1 and 8 are ocean view but the top units like ours 11, still could see ocean through front window. Great start. Parking is only challenge, but still was okay.
Cindy C. Sep 2022
Easy beach access. Found lots of neat rocks. Tunnel interesting. Small 4 6 adults. Fun to sit on deck high above beach. Our first visit to Oceanside. Comfortable place to stay. Would return
Sophie B. Aug 2022
This is a solid place to stay in Oceanside. It is a little expensive but the shared deck and access to a kitchen is worth it. Very dog friendly, the pet specific towels and food bowls were a nice touch. The inside is very clean and deck furniture is well maintained. The bedrooms are very small and lack room to have an open suitcase (even a carry on) or a small dog crate. The parking lot is tight and parking nearby is very limited which we were warned about ahead of time. Overall very easy to check in and out of, clean, amazing location. We’d stay here again.
Gail D. Jul 2022
View of 3 Rocks from living room. Nice sized kitchen table, open windows at night to hear ocean. Lovely glassed in, shared patio over looking beach which had minimal traffic. Quiet setting. Would definitely go there again.
Luca N. Jul 2022
The house was nice but there was no soap and shampoo, only one pillow for the sofa-bed (it is for two person) and no one coffee was left as a courtesy for the customer.
The outside was not nice as in the picture, the stairs to access the beach are dangerously damaged.
Manager response:
We apologize for the disappointments you had with your visit, Luca. Our property manager is working diligently with housekeeping to ensure all provided toiletries are stocked and all bedding is in place. The stairs leading to the beach are in the process of being repaired. Thank you!
Brandon M. May 2022
Very cute
L B. May 2022
Very small. No space for suitcases in the bedrooms , so had to leave suitcases on the dining room table Got to be a lot of clutter with three adults. There is not parking for 1 free spot per unit like we were told and the TV has no directions, 3 remotes to fumble with and no batteries in the remotes. The views of the ocean were beautiful, just disappointed in the actual accommodations.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, L, and for providing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the home’s views, though we regret to hear of your overall disappointment. To clarify, we are unfortunately unable to guarantee parking in the garage, and encourage guests to attempt to find street parking if none is available. Since your stay, luggage racks have been installed in the home. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to have the future honor of hosting you. Thank you.
Guillaume L. May 2022
We enjoyed our stay at Finley Rock #11.
Fantastic view of Three Arches from the deck, and a great place to watch the sunset. We also loved having direct beach access and exploring the area. The unit is cozy but was precisely what we were looking for for our stay with 4 people. It was clean and has cute furnishings.
karen k. May 2022
Great view of the ocean and can hear the waves from every part of small but well managed space! Neat and clean!
Could use a couple more hooks/places to hang things is all I can think to recommend!
Great for 1 or 2 people. Possibly couple small kids.
Timothy K. May 2022
Our family of six found this to be a perfect space. Everything was clean and in good working order. We especially found the beach access useful. It's a big flight of stairs, but the views and the quick access to this quiet beach were great.
Emily L. Mar 2022
Oceanside has a good vibe. We loved the ocean view, variety of quirky cliffside architecture, going to sleep with the sound of the waves, eating breakfast on the deck overlooking the sea, nice TV and DVD player, and the monopoly game we found in the cupboard. We wished there had been some sugar and coffee in the kitchen, but it was easy enough to get our own. We replaced a burnt out bulb in the light on the range hood, because we really needed it for cooking, and we never did get the range fan going, but that was minor. We massively enjoyed being only a staircase away from the beach, with its great views, little tunnel under the hill, lots of wildlife (seals!), good surfing, and watching lots of paragliders landing. Overall, it was one of the best vacation rentals we ever stayed in. Felt like a great value. Thanks!
Mary A C. Feb 2022
Beautiful views
Great location
Free guest Laundry
Response time from Host

Dirty bed linens
Dirty dishes
Plumbing issues
Parking is very, limited!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Mary. We apologize if the cleanliness of the home left something to be desired. We have refunded your cleaning fee for the inconvenience. The plumbing issues have been addressed as well. We hope we can have another chance to impress you!
Gabriela K. Feb 2022
We had a nice one-night stay in this cute collection of apartments. The view was wonderful off the front deck and it was nice having quick access to the beach.
Edward I. Dec 2021
Wonderful spot to explore the coast
DeAnna S. Nov 2021
Great location, views and very peaceful
Elizabeth M. Nov 2021
Sitting right on the ocean, we literally got out of our car after our 2 hour drive & stepped up onto the deck for a gorgeous view of the Pacific. Made for a great destination.
Danielle B. Nov 2021
Our family had a great time here. Perfect spot for a quick 2 day trip to the beach. Great fun agate hunting right down the stairs. The beds where hard and the pillows where flat but we enjoyed some family time.
Marley C. Nov 2021
This was such a lovely place to stay, we ended up getting the perfect break in weather in the morning as well.

The home was wonderfully clean and set up for us.
Jeff Z. Oct 2021
Beach front location, had all the basics items needed, big supply of beach towels, small town with minimal traffic, and an incredibly clean unit.
Michelle L. Jul 2021
#11 - Nice place, parking is terrible. Tub will not drain, front door is broken, as are the front door blinds and one bedroom door cannot be closed due to bed in the way. Great beach, rough to reach it. (Many stairs then rocks). Bring good hiking/water shoes. Please do not let this deter you as we had a great stay overall but those items need to be fixed.
Manager response:
Hello Michelle, We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but apologize for the issues you had during your time. We have forwarded them over to the on site management for review.
Emily S. Jun 2021
The staff was friendly and helpful, the cabin was well appointed and clean. We had a great stay, thank you! :)
christine g. May 2021
We thoroughly enjoyed our little trip to Oceanside. The room was cozy and I loved the stairway down to the beach and the beautiful rock formations we could see out the window. Everything was very clean and the kitchen was spacious enough for us to enjoy making our breakfast and lunches there. We will definitely be back!
Magdalen C. May 2021
Best unit in the best complex at the best beach. We feel so lucky to have got it right on the first try!
Lisa K. Apr 2021
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Finley Rock #11 and the only problem we had was the 2 units next to us had dogs. The dogs were left in the rooms along and barked for hours......very disturbing.
Jenna S. Apr 2021
Perfect getaway spot on the coast. The shared deck (which we often had to ourselves) has beautiful views of Three Arches and was a great place to watch the sunset. We also loved having direct beach access and exploring the area. The unit is cozy but was exactly what we were looking for for our stay with 4 people. It was clean and has cute furnishings. My interactions with the cleaning staff and manager were also very positive. We will be back!
Elizabeth J. Jan 2021
Firstly it wasn't clean enough, I felt the bedding was not clean mainly the blankets and duvet cover. I also felt there wasn't enough bedding for 6 people. The wall in one room clearly needed wiped down because there is a brown ish stain looking from the bed.
That being said it was a cute cozy room with a beautiful beach view. I love the look and all the cute fixtures. I liked that you didn't have to have a key to keep track of and that it was animal friendly even though I didn't bring any animals.
Manager response:
Thank you for booking with us! We are glad you enjoyed the home. We apologize if the home was not cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard upon arrival. Please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist with any concerns you may have in the home. We hope you choose to book with us again!
Barbara M. Nov 2020
Very direct access to the beach, view of ocean, updated bathroom and kitchen. Wifi was solid, private parking area is nice. Shower water was hot. There's an outdoor shower to rinse feet of sand for all units to share. Nice that there is free shared laundry space. Oceanside is a less crowded/popular beach area. Decent number of bath towels provided.
This is fine for a short stay, moreso because there is no dishwasher, and very little kitchen space (had to use table with towel to set up space for drying dishes). The 2 bedrooms are adequate, but small, and no closets, not even a shelf to unpack a couple of things out of your suitcase. 2 of the bedroom end tables were little step ladders. Beds/mattresses are basic, not plush. Other folks had said, "Only thing in kitchen was salt and pepper." We didn't even find that. A single kitchen towel.
Could use a rubber/plastic shoe tray for the door to trap sand/dirt from beach off of shoes.
Overall, adequate.
Dalia G. Sep 2020
It's a beautiful location, amazing beach. It was perfect space for two of us. Having fully equipped kitchen was a big plus. Only one suggestion would be to change the cleaning team, because it was obvious that cleaning was done in rush(dirty stove and other surfaces), very unpleasant and pretty unsafe especially considering covid-19.
Patricia R. Sep 2020
Clean updated end unit with everything you could need as well as views of the ocean. Large shared deck(actually rarely anyone was there)perch right at the sand, just a flight of stairs down to the beach. Sunsets were amazing! It did mention basically no cell device but wifi was great. We would love to stay at this unit again! Also everyone was very respectful of social distancing. Oceanside is a gem!
Heather K. Aug 2020
Well appointed. Comfy for two couples and an infant. Quiet. Beautiful views. Unit #11 best for a quiet stay. It appears this complex may be the only private beach access around. Everyone else nearby was using public access. The shared porch has comfy furniture and the view can not be beat. Walking distance to restaurants. Stop in Tillamook for groceries prior to arrival. They have most cooking utensils but only salt and pepper.
Darina N. Aug 2020
We love this place! The view is amazing, the town is quiet. And the apartment is the perfect size.
Brandi C. Jul 2020
Beautiful place in a beautiful little town. Perfect getaway spot, will be back.
Rachel B. Jun 2020
Such a beautiful location. Friendly folks that checked us in early, which was so nice. The place was clean and perfect for a night away.
Stephanie B. May 2020
I absolutely love the rooms at this unit, they are beautiful and the view is amazing. The price is a little steep. There is really nothing close as far as groceries and one restaurant, so don't stay if you are looking for that. This room in particular had a weird living room (the green table is not functional and the couch is not comfy) and there is literally only salt and pepper and towels, but that is just being picky. It was sparkling clean!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Stephanie. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to our management team. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Melisa S. Feb 2020
We loved the location and great views. The apartment was light filled and beautiful.
Nicholas H. Jan 2020
Hidden gem! Modern and cute! Awesome location but I feel vacasa wasn’t truly honest with what they described in pics. Room very small, unexpected view of parking lot on top floor with partial ocean view, beds very uncomfortable, no dishwasher, spotty looking dishes, 3 lights out in unit! Says it sleeps 6 which it does...but for a family of four it felt very tight. Will we be back?! Maybe...
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback following your stay, Nicholas. We are very sorry to hear you felt mislead by the listing. We have reviewed the listing and feel the unit is accurately depicted. The unit is not advertised as having a dishwasher. We have passed your comments along to our local manager who will address the issues with the dishes and lights. We hope to host you again!
Diane S. Oct 2019
Second time I’ve stayed here. Incredible view of Three Arches from our window, just steps away from beach access, and overall Oceanside is close to multiple places to hike and walk. Sunsets simply amazing!
Christina H. Oct 2019
- Direct beach access
- Beautiful porch overlooking the ocean
- We loved walking to the tunnel going through the rock!
- Most days we were there, we were the only people out on the sand. This is like having your own private beach!
- The home is beautiful and clean.

One thing to note: there are no grocery stores in this town. On your drive here, stop in Tillamook or Netarts to get groceries.
Jack H. Sep 2019
The view was awesome. Place was clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
Susan C. Sep 2019
Amazing views and sound of the surf! Four of us only stayed one night but loved the view and this perfectly decorated condo. Parking took some skill but worked out fine.
Jeanne M. Sep 2019
Fabulous view from our unit. The accomodations were clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. We enjoyed a quiet, peaceful stay that included walking on the beach, taking great photos at sunset, socializing on the deck, and cooking our own meals.
Tiffany R. Jun 2019
We enjoyed the views from the deck and our rooms! We would happily return.
Tamara P. Jun 2019
We will return again!! Rooms were clean, plenty of linens and kitchen supplies! I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our vacation.
Kathleen M. Jun 2019
The location, cleanliness, the view and the beach
Leslie M. May 2019
We love the quiet of Oceanside, and this condo is just the right size for a family of 4. This was our third trip to the Oceanside Inn and we will keep coming back. The only thing I don't love about the place is having received 3 emails and one phone call this week to ask me to leave this review. Not enough to keep us away, but still a little much.
Sara F. May 2019
We were so happy with our stay at the Oceanside Inn! The apartment was definitely cozy but clean with modern touches. Who wants to spend too much time in their room anyway when you have the beach and the deck steps away. The kitchen has the basic appliances and utensils should you want to stay in and cook. The main features of this place are the big shared deck overlooking Oceanside Beach and Three Arch Rocks and immediate access to the beach. The sunsets here are like no other! Oceanside is a small and quiet little town - but that is what we loved most about it!

We would definitely recommend the Oceanside Inn and can't wait to return in the future! It's a little gem nestled along the breathtaking Oregon coast!

- Walk around Maxwell point at low tide to see tide pools.
- Catch a sunset on the deck.
- Stop at the fishing marina in Garibaldi to get some fresh fish to cook.
- Bring spices and condiments to cook with.
- If you are worried about noise, get unit 11 which is the top floor corner unit. The bedrooms don't share walls.
Kevin B. May 2019
Clean, pristine views, and fun little town
Carrie T. Apr 2019
Cozy but functional layout. Views are phenomenal. Parking is tight.
Robert E. Mar 2019
Great stay with a good view.
Elli R. Mar 2019
Clean, amazing view, perfect location. Would definitely stay again!!
Leslie G. Feb 2019
Everything about this home made my stay peaceful! Fun decor, exceptionally clean and made me feel right at home.
Alex T. Jan 2019
It was an amazing spot with a beautiful patio view. It's a shame it rained in the night but I definitely will return in the future and absolutely recommend it to everyone!
Leslie B. Dec 2018
Great location, clean, and updated. Full kitchen and amenities. Incredible views and quiet, quaint little town. This unit can sleep six but living room a little small. Better suited for a max of four. But super pleased with our stay!
Penny S. Oct 2018
The view, deck, access to beach and pets welcome.
Diane S. Oct 2018
Excellent accommodations and fantastic view of Three Arches from our window. Easy beach access, but parking lot is very tight - backing in from the driveway woks best. Hiking options are plentiful in the area and Roseanna’s Restaurant right down the street offers great food and wine.
Brad M. Sep 2018
Great location and comfortable home. Parking can be tricky and some help with the linens would be nice. The view and deck outweighs the rest !
Manager response:
We recognize parking at the Inn is a challenge, so there is additional parking in the street our front. Fresh linens, bath, and hand towels are provided for every guest. Thank you!
Tonya T. Sep 2018
Best decision I've ever made
Sigita A. Aug 2018
location , convenient stairs to the beach no need to use public entrance, same wild see life after low tide like in The Canon beach. We will come back
Jennifer L. Aug 2018
We had a great visit and the space was great. The only complaints where that an additional full size towel would have been great and an emergency first aid kit would have been handy as the knives were dull and a little risky when using.
Amy K. Jul 2018
We stayed here mid July and besides the weather being quite chilly, the view of the ocean, gorgeous sunsets and shared patio area were amazing! We did have a few problems with the condo however. The floor was sandy (I swept to confirm) and our bed sheets also had sand in them. I am fairly picky about mattresses, and this one was very hard (no box spring). Finally, I noticed the silverware had cleaning “spots” on them, which made me feel that I needed to re-wash the dishes to ensure they were sanitary. The little downtown was very quaint, with a coffee shop that opened at 7 am (we forgot coffee and filters at home, and though there was a coffee pot in the condo, no filters or coffee was provided). They have a cute cafe with what looked like a nice menu, but it didn’t open until noon, so we didn’t get there (checkout is at 11). Again, if these sort of things wouldn’t bother you, then by all means, the location is worth the stay!
Manager response:
We are sorry to see there were some drawbacks to this stay. We have performed a deep clean since this review that included a thorough cleaning of the floor and running RinseAid through the dishwasher. The coffee pot uses a filter basket so paper filters are not needed. Thanks!
Janet N. May 2018
The roar of waves, the thrill of finding sand dollars, the beauty of mist in the morning all come together at Oceanside Inn. Finley Rock #11 has a terrific view and, because of its upper corner location, feels a bit more private. This is the perfect place to enjoy a slower pace in our hectic world.
Leonard B. May 2018
The view is stunning and the condominium is tastefully done. A very comfortable stay.
David C. May 2018
Nice, updated place. Comfortable with 4 people. Great access/views to beach!
Bettijo H. May 2018
This unit was nice but small. We loved the view, but it was tight for 6. Since we were right on the beach we spent more time in the unit and it was tight quarters. There are 2 rooms that are just big enough for the queen size beds in them. The 3rd bed is a pull-out couch that when made up fills pretty much the entire living space. Also with just the 1 couch you can sleep 6, but the six of us could not really comfortable sit and watch a movie or anything. I appreciate that this is called a 6 sleeper because when you have 4 kids it can often be tough to find a unit that fits us all and if we were low on options we'd stay in this same unit again, but we would definitely prefer to get a unit with more living space.
Emily S. Apr 2018
Great price, clean, new everything! Great view! We will definitely return!
kristen l. Apr 2018
The suite was clean, charming, great quirky decor, comfortable beds. Great location.
Scott H. Apr 2018
We very mch enjoyed our family trip to Oceanside. The Inn was perfect for us and the 2 bedroom #11 suited our needs perfectly. We loved the hue deck with stairs down to the beach. We will definitely be back.
Robert M. Apr 2018
Exactly as pictured on the website!
Jay S. Mar 2018
My daughter-in-law and her business partner took our reservation as my wife and I were unable to travel to Oregon at the last minute. She was so grateful to go. She reported that the home looked to be newly remodeled into a very modern and comfortable space. She loved the large windows overlooking the beach and especially appreciated watching the storms from those windows. She said she plans to return and bring her husband and three kids, which she said would be comfortably accommodated. Now my wife and I want to book this space when her back heals and we can travel again.
Sharon W. Mar 2018
Beautiful place! We enjoyed our stay! Clean and well maintained! We will come back!
Sally S. Feb 2018
Not a very big space and therefore not a space you want to spend time hanging out in, but its a much better deal than a hotel room. It's clean and modern. Great views of the ocean. The stairs down to the beach are long and steep but one block away you can walk right out from a public beach parking lot with out a steep descent. The walls and windows are thick and we did not hear the surrounding neighbors.
Sadie L. Feb 2018
We walked in to a filthy house we dident walk out my aunt just passed away and i needed to get away from my house so we stayed.Call if its dirty im sure they would make it right for you,i just dident have the patience the check in email dident come in and i had to call about four times sp that was kind of an inconvenience.
I will always recomend vacas they are great i just had a unfortunate day.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to see this guest felt the unit was unclean and wish they had contacted us so we could have inspected and rectified the issue. We will continue to work with housekeeping to ensure spotless cleans. Thank you!
Leslie P. Jan 2018
Tyler C. Jan 2018
The place is great, with an incredible location, but the walls are pretty thin.
John T. Nov 2017
It was great
Frances F. Sep 2017
We did a 2-week road trip up the coast from San Diego to Seattle and this stop was the highlight by far. Insanely clean, quiet and comfortable! I felt like I was living the high life with beachfront access to a secluded beach. Our toddler loved splashing in the surf! We came prepared with our own beach toys ;)
Sunsets on the glass deck were not to be missed. Already planning a visit back!
Marlena F. Sep 2017
It's a quiet, spot; no crowds or high priced shops. Just the ocean, great beach to walk, tasty eating places where one doesn't wait longer than 20 minutes, and are surprised to find such a diamond in the rough.
Emily M. Sep 2017
Hopefully the first of many visits to Oceanside. Location is a great find off the beaten path of 101. Perfect if you just want ocean views and a place to unwind. Some of the furniture in unit #11 is more funky than functional but it didn't detract too much from our stay.
Heathet A. Sep 2017
Place was perfect. Small but ample. The location to the beach and a few coffee/ice cream places was great. There are very few options to dine in Oceanside, so bring options. The bedrooms were very small, but worked. Kitchen was equipped and had most of what we needed.
Cara E. Sep 2017
Great tome
Jim T. Aug 2017
Beautiful beach, great deck to observe or leave and take advantage of the beach. Nice accommodations, quiet getaway.
David Y. Jul 2017
Great location for a relaxing beach side vacation. It was nice to have direct beach access and a shared patio/deck to enjoy the views. Clean and new unit made our stay that much better.
Eduardo R. Jun 2017
We highly recommend the Oceanside Inn in Oceanside, OR.
It was a wonderful getaway for my wife and I, along with our 10 and 15 year old. We had fun boogie boarding with the kids, exploring the tidepools at low tide, hiking in nearby Cape Lookout and eating delicious food at Roseanna's Cafe a couple doors down from the Inn. We are already excited about our next opportunity to visit oceanside, and highly recommend the Oceanside Inn to anybody looking for a secluded, quiet place to stay with breathtaking views and away from touristy crowds.
Melissa C. Jun 2017
Beautifully decorated little space perfect for one or two people. Didn't realize it was on the second floor and my dogs weren't used to stairs, but they eventually got the hang of it ;) The views were awesome and it was perfect for a weekend getaway!
Rachel C. May 2017
Came to paraglide at the Oceanside Open. Sadly the weather was windy and rain so no flying but had a great stay at beach. love the views!
Cathy W. Apr 2017
The access to the beach from this property is amazing, and the view is good. The property itself is small but was doable for our party of 3 plus 2 dogs. There were no directions for the cable/TV, so we weren't able to access the cable. The beds were super comfortable, which was nice.
Barbara T. Apr 2017
Very clean..AMAZING view! Comfortably fit 5 adults!
Thomas V. Apr 2017
Clean, comfortable, and quite.
Courtney M. Mar 2017
We were passing through and wanted to stay near the beach. Oceanside was wonderful. Our stay in the condo was nice. Parking lot is tiny so carpooling is advised.
Kelly M. Feb 2017
I was working in Tillamook and was surprised to find I could find a very nice space on the coast for less than in the city, probably due to being off season. Regardless, it was a totally relaxing work trip. I was able to visit on my off time some local sights like the cheese factory, Blue Heron, Cape Mears and Rockaway beach. I am from California but will definitely consider a vaca to the same space in the future. Thank you.
Deborah W. Jan 2017
Great little room for a solo stay! Nice to have the little deck out from the room. Nice and quiet! Great light from all of the rooms. Did not feel as small as it is.
Tom B. Jan 2017
If you haven't stayed at The Oceanside Inn since the remodel you're in for a pleasant surprise. The room (#11) was excellent, the bed was comfortable, and the place was clean and well furnished. Give it a try. You'll be impressed.
Brandy R. Oct 2016
I had a great time. Beautiful location, great time of year to go. There were very few people around, I had the balcony all to myself for 2 days. The kitchen is lightly stocked and the space isn't huge, but the price was fantastic, the place was clean, and the sound of the ocean in the background was all I needed. I would definitely go again and would highly recommend this.
Jim U. Sep 2016
nice, comfortable spot where i could relax, rest and recharge was everything i was looking for.....very quiet and comfortable......
David V. Sep 2016
The property has been very recently renovated and they did a fantastic job. It's nicely finished, comfortable and cozy. It was spacious enough for 5 people and a dog. The shared deck overlooking the beach has a stunning ocean view and plenty of lounge chairs and seating. We were very happy staying there and will definitely stay there again when we're in the area.
Sarah B. Aug 2016
We look forward to coming back.
Kent N. Aug 2016
Loved the stay, very convenient location, beautiful beach, freezing cold water so bring a wetsuit.
Staci S. Aug 2016
We loved our stay! Perfect location. Clean! Cute place!
Nancy M. Aug 2016
This is the best place to stay , clean , quiet, awesome views , very good cafes to eat at , friendly !! Awesome beach, A very awesome place for Vacation !!!
Aniko F. Jul 2016
We loved the location of the property - it's very picturesque and secluded, but you have to know there's not much to do in town and restaurants are scarce, not really top-notch, but still spendy (we quite liked the Schooner though in Netarts). Our suite was very nicely appointed, really nice quality furniture, fixtures etc. with lots of attention to detail.
However, the kitchen has a lot to be improved on - cabinets and appliances are fine, but there are very few and cheap silverware, dishes and such. I hope they'll invest in supplementing these, because it's quite a contrast as it is with the rest of the property.
The deck is to die for. Wonderful and varied furniture, very good quality, and again with a great sense of design, and plenty for all guests to enjoy. You can walk down to the beach from the deck by two flights of stairs - couldn't ask for more. There are several fire rings right nearby (basically circles of rocks), and you can buy firewood all over.
Tom, the manager was very responsive, kind and accomodating with any issues we had. (the locks on the door seemed to be an issue for several guests)
Michelle W. Jul 2016
Awesome location right on the beach!
Jean F. Jun 2016
This is an exceptionall Inn and the view is outstanding. Our unit was clean, plenty of towels and complete kitchen. All we had to provide was our food. We will be back and have recommended to family and friends.
Tania K. Jun 2016
BEAUTIFUL LOCATION! Loved the deck and beach access.
John G. Apr 2016
Great location. Great view. Bedrooms are small, only enough room for a bed. There is no closet and no drawers for clothes.
Aaron C. Apr 2016
We were originally supposed to be in Cannon Beach for the week, but a last minute cancellation sent us scrambling...and we were fortunate enough to get into Finley Rock #11 at Oceanside Inn. We like to think that things happen for a reason, and this is definitely additional proof. What a great location! Literally steps from the beach, a fantastic shared deck and amazing views of beautiful sunsets over the Pacific. No issues with neighbors, all were very friendly and respectful. The condo itself was great: clean, well maintained, and well equipped. Good sized for a family of four; it technically can hold six, but that would be... cozy, especially if three adult couples. Would have to know each other very well, otherwise you will after a couple of days! Finley Rock provided a wonderful home base for our week vacation. Also kudos to Vacasa for their customer service.
Alison G. Jan 2016
The space has been well remodeled, but it has no closets and just the most basic of amenities. It is tiny, so pack light!
Larry S. Sep 2015
Great location and very comfortable, clean modern furnishings and tasteful renovation. Great beach access and view deck. Especially appreciated options for late checkout and extending our stay all handled seamlessly via email. Top notch Vacasa!
Mary W. Oct 2014
Best spot in Oceanside, right on beach. Private steps to very walkable beach. Well equipped to stay overnight.
Robin W. Sep 2014
The location of Oceanside Inn is beautiful. We enjoyed our stay in the Rosenburg Suite, #11. The room was cozy and very clean, with a beautiful view of the ocean.
Stuart E. Sep 2014
The view from everywhere is great. The large deck with beach access is a huge bonus. You can see the sunset from here right at the Three arches in Oceanside. The restaurant next door and nearby Netarts Bay are two reasons alone to come. Enjoy this spot as it is perfect for making memories, and enjoying the sunsets.
Kim E. Aug 2014
We loved the beachfront view. It makes it worth staying there!
Glenda Y. Aug 2014
The views are beautiful, Oceanside is a nice quiet beach town, and the beach is good for a wide array of activities (swimming, surfing, beach combing, tide pools, sunbathing). This place is not luxurious, and the town does not provide much in the way of amenities or entertainment, but if you are looking for a simple place to enjoy the coast, you cannot get a much better location and price than this.
Deb K. Jul 2014
I've been going to Lincoln City for 10 years, and just visited Oceanside for the 1st time. It is WAY better in Oceanside, what a sweet place. Very quiet, friendly and such a beautiful beach.