USA Oregon Waldport Cape Cod Cottages - Waldport, OR Listing #1494

Cape Cod Cottages - Unit 8 - Waldport, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
98 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Sleeps 3 comfortably  2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Ground-Level Beachside Home with Stunning Ocean Views - Dog-Friendly

For a romantic getaway or just a place to come back to after a long day of beach activities, this recently renovated, dog-friendly Waldport vacation rental will suit your needs! As with all of our Waldport Cape Cod units, the highlight of this vacation rental is the wall of windows overlooking the ocean. This particular unit is a ground-level unit, making it cooler and a little shadier—perfect for really hot days on the Oregon Coast. Outside your door are two lawn chairs perfect for sipping wine and storm watching. The open floor plan and wood-paneled walls make the unit a perfect place to nest after your long day of beach adventures. There is a flatscreen TV with cable in the corner, right next to the gas fireplace for warmth on the chillier nights. For the nights you don't feel like leaving your beach cottage, there is a one-wall kitchen with all the basics for making simple, homemade meals perfect for breakfast, snack time, or romantic dinners. This rental sleeps four (and two dogs, with a small nightly fee) comfortably with the pull-out sleeper sofa, and is a great rental for visiting with the grandparents!

What's nearby:
Only five minutes from Waldport proper, and twenty or so minutes from Newport to the north and Yachats to the South, your cottage lies right along one of the prettiest stretches of the Oregon Coast. This Waldport vacation rental is a perfect launchpad for all beach-goers. Go whale watching, clamming, kayaking, or take a short stroll along the surf. Chase the sunset, or take a day trip up the Pacific Highway, with stunning views of the Oregon Coast. Visit Waldport, Newport, or Yachats for shopping, gallery hopping, and local eateries. Whether alone, with friends, with your partner, or with your family, enjoy a lovely, quiet vacation here, at the Waldport Cape Cod Cottage community.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Beach access
Gas fireplace

County permit number: NFRY-AK4URJ

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining





Ocean view


Water view


Beach access


Internet : Charter



On-site activities

Ping-pong table

Foosball table



Parking & access

Electric vehicle charger

98 reviews

Bradley F. Nov 2022
Nice updated Apartment with Ocean view. Less than a minute walk to the Beach
Angie C. Nov 2022
The cottage was just perfect for my husband and I and our dog... Loved the private beach and the beach view from our room and bedroom window... It was clean and checking in was easy... It was quiet and relaxing.. We would recommended it to others.. And we will be back.
Julie Y. Sep 2022
Cute and clean is the best way to describe this little cottage. Its best asset is its proximity to the beach, however there is no direct ocean view from the deck as in all other units. A plus was the EV charging that was available.
Manager response:
Hi, Julie, we hope you enjoyed your stay. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns prior to booking, as we are happy to help. We hope to host you again.
Lauren F. Sep 2022
Loved being able to bring the dog and be steps away from an almost empty beach. Can’t beat hearing the waves all day and night either! Kitchen was small yet functional for our purposes, everything was clean, and check-in and check-out were a breeze. I’m not sure if there are local regulations regarding native flora, but it seemed like a missed opportunity to not prune the vegetation off the patio area to allow for more of an ocean view.
Georgia K. Aug 2022
Pleasant, rustic accommodation but be forewarned that noise from the rooms above #8 is extremely loud. 8 is hard to find and there are no directive signs. 1 is directly above 8 and sleeps large groups. No matter how nice the occupants of 1 are, their every step and voice will be heard in 8, especially from right above the bedroom. 8 is spacious and it’s wonderfully accessible to the wide sandy beach by way of a short pathway and staircase. Though recently updated, someone forgot to add counter space in the kitchen. It’s very limited. I suggest you bring a folding work table or card table to help you cook in the kitchen or eat outside on your patio space. We are glad we stayed, but we would not return to room 8 due to the noise from above.
Manager response:
Georgia, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a good stay despite the noise disruptions you encountered due to neighboring businesses. Please know we strive to provide every guest with a relaxing stay, and while surrounding noise is often out of our control, we always make an effort to remedy these complaints when notified. Again, we apologize for the impact this had on your visit, and we appreciate this feedback as a means to continually improve. We truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future!
Cher T. Jul 2022
Size was great.
Jennifer F. Mar 2022
Remodel is great, close beach access. Downfall of unit 8 is the large unit above with children running, very noisy unfortunately.
Mary D. Feb 2022
We really enjoyed our stay. It was great having an area to let our puppy out. The upstairs was noisy at times but not that much of a problem. Loved the beach so close and for a Monday there was hardly any people on beach! The only thing I would suggest is to have a dish drainer if we are expected to wash and dry and put dishes away.
Benjamin G. Oct 2021
We stayed for four days and were in heaven the entire time. From being able to cook meals, to being able to do laundry for free, to having the beach only steps out our back door, the Cape Cod Cottages will forever be our go-to place to relax. The Vacasa staff was wonderful and always on call to help and answer our questions. We’ve foond our place of peace!
Janice D. Oct 2021
Beautiful setting, the sound of the waves , no sound machine needed here. We arrived a bit frazzled left refreshed!
Unit was clean and all we needed to enjoy Big Stump Beach and the beautiful Oregon coast .
Steven B. Oct 2021
We used the unit as our base for exploring Lincoln City to the Heceta Head area along the coast. The unit was equipped with a nice little kitchen and a great flat-screen TV. The unit is one minute walk from the beach and easy to find. We will definitely consider the property again. . .
Sylvia M. Oct 2021
The cottage was very clean and had everything needed for our vacation.However the lack of directions to the actual cottage leaves much to be desired. The view could be improved on by trimming the shrubs in front and give a full view of the majestic ocean!. Overall, a great place to stay. We would book it again.
RACHEL E. Jul 2021
This unit was really nice and clean there was enough room for the 4 of us. The beach was just out the doorstep and down the stairs, and was great for our kid. The only downside was that we had noisy upstairs neighbors at bedtime, whose noise we could hear through the ceiling.
Manager response:
Hello Rachel, we apologize for any issues experienced with other residents. We appreciate your feedback and your adherence to the Good Neighbor Policy. We have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. Our team is available 24-hours to assist with any questions or concerns a guest may have in booking the perfect home for their stay. We hope to host you again soon!
Kelly B. Jun 2021
The cottage worked great for 1 adult and 3 kids. Steps from the beach and easy access to things around. They did a nice job on the remodel. We did have to ask for help with wifi a couple of times and they were super responsive.

We would rent again.

I was there for a working week. WiFi is spotty and there was no cell reception. Great if you are there to check out on the beach, not great if you are working remotely. There is also noise from the unit above. They were not be excessive- it's just loud.
Jeb H. Jun 2021
This is a great spot for two, three nights, so long as you don't have a high school graduation party happening in the unit above. (The kids were kum-bay-yahing until 1AM). It's quite comfortable, a stone's throw from the beach, and nicely appointed. Unfortunately the kitchen is too small to prepare full meals, outside of breakfast and sandwiches. If you do plan to cook, bring your oil, salt, pepper and other basics.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback following your stay, Jeb. We are glad you enjoyed the location and coziness of the home, however, we are very sorry to hear about the issue with the noisy upstairs neighbors. Regrettably, those things are out of our control. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience to discuss preventative measures, and ensure the continued comfort of our future guests. We hope we can host you for a truly relaxing stay at one of our many properties in the future!
Marcia E. May 2021
Many previous comments about the noise in the unit above FOR YEARS. This issue has not been addressed. The added on bedroom is right below the main traffic area in the unit above and their access to their deck. Noisy with traffic all day/night. For 3 days till 3:00 a m If you want any sleep do not rent unit 8. This ruins an otherwise pleasant site and lovely beach access.
JoAnne K. May 2021
Very clean rental. We weren’t aware that unit 8 was below another unit. Unfortunately, the children and dogs were running back and forth on the deck above us. Very noisy.
Manager response:
JoAnne, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for any disturbance caused by neighbors during your visit, and we are sorry if this caused a negative impact on your visit. We hope for another opportunity to host you again soon, for a much more enjoyable stay.
Joshua M. Jan 2021
My partner and I rented unit 8 for our combined birthday celebrations. It was wonderful. The fireplace, the view, the cozy home away from home...We can't wait to return.
Liz S. Dec 2020
This was the perfect location, price, and space on the beautiful coast. The space was just as advertised.
andrea b. Nov 2020
We enjoyed our stay at the cottages and will definitely be back. Fireplace, decently stocked kitchen, covered patio for fresh air, direct beach access for walks and comfortable lounge space was great for our getaway. We didn't bring our dog but the property is dog friendly with a grassy zone and direct beach access. We worked during our two week stay and the internet was good for basic email and such but inconsistent for any of the current work from home platforms - zoom, webcalls, etc. We made it work just plan accordingly. We hope to return someday to enjoy the wide beaches and will recommend to friends/family.
Misty C. Nov 2020
This rental was very comfortable, nicely furnished, clean, and the perfect size for a single person or couple. It was in a great location right on a huge beach. I would have given this rental five stars, but there were two drawbacks with this rental. One problem was that I could hear the people above me walking around their rental since this rental was on the ground floor. I luckily brought a portable bluetooth speaker and with music I was able to drown out the sounds. I would recommend having a bluetooth speaker in the rental for this reason. The second draw back is that the WiFi was spotty. It would work sometimes, but would also go out and not connect. This would not be too big of a problem, but I was not able to get cell service in the unit. Cell service was only available by going out to the beach.
Manager response:
Hi Misty, thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the stay. We are sorry you encountered issues with a noisy neighbor and an intermittent internet connection. We appreciate your feedback, and please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day should any concerns arise during your stay. We hope you choose to book with us again in the future!
Steve A. Oct 2020
The Unit was very clean and nice. The noise from the tenants above us was not. We had to talk with them to get them to quiet down but they continued to let several kids run and thump around at all hours. I would not stay there again unless we had an upper level unit.
Omer D. Oct 2020
When we found somewhere else to stay
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry if you had an unpleasant experience in one of our homes. Please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist with any concerns in the home. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Richard A. Sep 2020
We love the location. Loved the remodels that have been done.
Lisa P. Sep 2020
We checked in on Monday, the condo was beautiful and clean. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking. The WIFI is sketchy and we lost all Connection by Wednesday night. So we moved on to a puzzle we found in the closet.
Friday night we returned from dinner to a full on dance party above us. The music and dancing went on until 3 am and started again about 10 am. You can hear everything clearly from the bedroom.
Great location, nice clean condo. I wouldn’t rent #8 again. I’d rent upper level condos.
Becky F. Aug 2020
Cool spot - good space (walk in closet for gear!) and beach view with sunset right out the living room window. Fireplace is also really nice. Very relaxing to be on a quieter part of the coast, yet it's only 10 mins from Yachats which has some tasty food. Downsides are if the party upstairs is loud you will hear all of the bass line / conversation. WiFi connection is terrible (slow, intermittent outages indicate a poor router setup), and there are 0-1 bars of cell service in the unit with either ATT or Verizon. Plan to take calls and do research on the local area outside or while you're down at the beach.
Steven T. Jul 2020
This was our second stay here , and both times were great , the room was recently remodeled and for the cost was very nice . I would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a beach getaway
Renee S. Jun 2020
The place was a good resting spot with basic amenities in between tide pooling, clamming, exploring, etc. Everything was good except there was a guest above us who walked like a heavy foot neanderthal, planting and pressing every step into the floor above us. It’s likely the living room is right above the bedroom so you hear the side glass door opening, party conversations, and music late into the night in the bedroom.

Good place but if you’re a light sleeper, be prepared.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the stay. We are sorry you encountered issues with a noisy neighbor. We appreciate your feedback, and please know our guest services team is available 24 hours a day should any concerns arise during your stay. We hope you choose to book with us again!
Allison B. Mar 2020
We loved our stay! We stayed in unit 8 A few weeks ago and were honestly worried it wouldn’t really look like the photos but it TOTALLY did! It was clean, updated, and has a lovely view of the ocean. The view is partially obstructed by greenery and the lower cottages still a satisfying view. The beds are reasonably comfortable. It’s a short walk down the property to a beautiful fairly isolated beach. The downsides we experienced were No dry rack for dishes, no wine opener, and having only two chairs at the dining table when the cottage sleeps four. (We had the kids eat at the table while we ate in the living area). These were minor inconveniences so it will not stop us from returning!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Allison. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your observations to our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
N F. Mar 2020
This cottage was beautiful and it was a great price. The entire cottage had been recently renovated and was very clean. Bed and pull out couch were comfortable and it had a nice view of the ocean. The kitchen was small and lacked some basic essentials, but we were still able to cook. A coffee maker is provided, but there is no coffee- wish we knew ahead of time so we could bring some of our own. The only downside to this cottage was the noise level at night. The cottage above us was extremely loud and disrespectful (they were making excessive noise during quiet hours). It sounded like they were dragging furniture across the floor, jumping up and down, and blaring music. It made it impossible to relax and sleep. Other than the disrespectful guests in the other cottages, this was a great place to stay for a couple nights!
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the disrespectful neighbor. Please feel free to call us with situations like these so we can ensure our guests are getting their promised quiet hours for rest. We have purchased a dish strainer for the unit and will make sure guests are aware we do not provide coffee. Thank you for staying with us!
Marvin S. Feb 2020
So fresh, nice n neat and clean ! Quiet except the surf...all the best of nature's noises. Comfortable.
Nicole G. Oct 2018
The stay was mostly OK. A little remodeling would have made this space amazing but the old linoleum was sticky and gross and furniture a decade out of date. Being a walk from the beach was the only reason to pay so much for a nights stay.
Layla V. Oct 2018
Full kitchen, awesome view and beach access. Can't beat the price for ocean front!
Rhonda B. Sep 2018
We were so upset at the filth of this unit. The amount of dog hair and dust bunnies was absolutely appalling. Around the fridge was the worst and the couch smelled so badly of dog odor. If it weren't for the totally disgusting uncleanlinest it would have been a nice stay. Sometimes we couldn't tell if we were seeing waves or dirt from the windows. Very short easy walk to the beach, wonderful to watch the sunrise and sunset over the ocean. Bed was comfortable, all the kitchen and bathroom amenities that we needed.
Manager response:
We are very sorry to read about what this guest encountered and wish they had called. Housekeeping has corrected the items mentioned. Thank you!
Bonnie W. Sep 2018
We love this location, we don't love having to clean before we can settle in. From corner dust/sand/hair bunnies, to dirty socks and crumbs in the pull out bed....this visit was lacking charm and cleanliness that we had once experienced on our prior visit 2 years ago. We did call customer service to supply us with more toiletries and that was resolved in a timely manner. But honestly, unless things get significant looked over, it is unlikely that we will return to this particular location - unfortunate because both us and our kids adore this location and the easy availability to the beach.
Manager response:
We would like to sincerely apologize for the cleanliness oversights this guest encountered and wish they would have let us deal with those things when we brought the toiletries. We have followed-up with our team. Thank you!
Mona M. Aug 2018
We used to love coming to this quaint rustic place. It was clean and cozy and the folks in the office were wonderful. After a couple of years of not going there, coming back was awful. It was filthy, missing some of the furnishings with no one available to help. One top of that, the prices were much higher due to the property management fees. Sadly, we will not be back.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see our guest was displeased with this rental upon their return. It is certainly a rustic home, but we are working with the owner on upgrades.
Carl B. Aug 2018
I’ll give it 75% ,loved the ocean ,but our fault(not yours) we,re used to units with separate bedroom ,but we,ll stay with you again ,the main reason —your understanding of our emergency issue -we,ll book 6 mos out next time ,again thanks Carl
Wayne S. Aug 2018
Loved our peacefull vacation only trouble was tv kept losing service otherwise loved it
Brian P. Jul 2018
Wonderful place for a couple or small family. Home has everything you need. Great views easy beach access, stairs are somewhat steep but not too bad. The beach grass and bushes around the stairs need to be trimmed back. The stoves front right burner did not work and 2 of 3 ceramic knives were chipped badly and unusable, other than those minor issues would definitely stay again. Great location and close to town, waldport or yachats is nearby with great shops and places to eat.
Dale H. Jul 2018
Great location, easy access to the beach. Good WiFi.
Charles W. Jan 2018
Great views and location
Stephanie M. Jan 2018
This place was perfect. It is quiet with a rustic feel. I love the private access to the beach which was very close.
Patie G. Oct 2017
Not fancy but we stayed for the ocean view and did it ever deliver. Host was very hospitable. Location was a perfect base for exploring. Will definitely consider for our next trip to the beach.
Ron R. Oct 2017
If you are looking for modern updated room,do not stay here. If you are looking for a great uncrowded location with a great ocean view without the inflated prices and easy access to the beach ,this is where you should stay.
Joyce E. Aug 2017
Nice getaway along the Oregon Coast!
Cynthia L. Jul 2017
Great relaxing stay on the beach. Rental needs renovation then it would be perfect
David K. Jun 2017
I have been to the Oregon coast many times and this has been by far my favorite place I have stayed. Cannot beat the fabulous location just steps away from the beach with a full kitchen and dog friendly! We had a wonderful family vacation here with my toddler and dog and it was the perfect location! I will be coming back for sure!! ONLY gripe at all was that the people staying up above us were so loud!! It didn't bother me during the day but at night my imagination was running wild with what they could possibly be doing up there... dancing? Moving furniture? Construction ?? Other than that it was perfect!
Julie L. May 2017
Loved staying here! Short walk to the beach, bed was alright, the neighbors walking around above wasn't terrible (when I used to live at home it was something I grew accustomed to, so I didn't mind...BF kind of did a bit)

Will probably rent unit 11 or 10 next time!
Sarah S. May 2017
Being located on Big Stump Beach is amazing! The city of Waldport has become my favorite central beach destination. You're close enough to any tourist destinations you want to see but yet you are staying on a quiet semi secluded beach.
Amanda S. May 2017
This place was so relaxing! We sat in our room morning and night watching the sun come up and go down over the ocean. Took many walks along the ocean! Beautiful! The room was nothing fancy but it had everything we needed, we loved it! It felt homie! A central place for many activities along the Oregon coast. Definitely will be coming back!
Letitia H. Apr 2017
We spent a long weekend here, and really enjoyed the quiet and beautiful scenery. Cottage is a bit outdated, but was very clean and everything you could need at your fingertips. Would definitely book again!
James B. Apr 2017
Would stay here again. Yes, it is older but it's clean, on the beach, private, easy to get to and most of all, relaxing. Don't expect a valet, it is a beach house. And for the cost it was worth every penny. I went there for relaxing and that is what I found. Clean and enjoyable but not a resort. You want that, go elsewhere and pay for it. Oh, and forget the solitude that THIS place affords. Will come again!
Fernando B. Mar 2017
Nice place. Quiet.
Tara O. Mar 2017
Great location. Closer to beach. Nice wood burning stove. Easy access to restaurants and tourist spots. Furniture older and not very comfortable. Loud when below active second floor unit.
Hongbo H. Mar 2017
We spent eleven days at the wonderful cottage by the ocean.The cottage is very conviently located right next to the beach and the ocean view was tremendous.??? especially enjoyed the full size kitchen with all the dishes and utensils provided. The internet was fast and did not drop, which is great when near the ocean. The location is easy to find and very clean. Having a parking space provided right outside the door was really appreciated when we brought in groceries and when it rained.
We would certainly stay again in the future.
Gary N. Jan 2017
It was nice
Cindi B. Oct 2016
This is a great place to stay. It's quite a way from Newport but a nice area.
Diana R. Oct 2016
Beautiful views, and the beach is the only place where salt lowers your blood pressure.
Denise W. Sep 2016
We had a great week, enjoyed the view. We will stay again.
Coreen H. Sep 2016
We spent three nights in this quaint studio cottage. Clean - no frills. Perfect location to beach and quite private feeling.
Meghann D. Aug 2016
We had an amazing week along the coast. Waldport is very centrally located to be able to reach Newport to Florence easily in a day. If the weather permits you get to wake up on go to bed while looking at the ocean. The place was very clean and the bed and towels were of good quality. We will most definitely be back. Thanks for a great experience!!
Kelly F. Aug 2016
My husband and I brought our two small boys and the cottage was perfect for our little family! The beach is only a short walk away and very quiet. We only saw a couple of other people on it. They even provided sand toys for the kids. The boys were happy to spend all their time on the beach. The manager was extremely helpful when I asked about the local areas. She also took the time to tell me about the property and their future plans to improve it. When I read the reviews I noticed that any of the issues mentioned were addressed, such as only one outside chair (there is now 2) and no cookie sheets for baking (there is now 2, which I was so thankful for). Point is, they read the reviews and take action when possible. We will definitely visit again
Greg G. Jul 2016
We loved this place, even with a couple small issues like the stove light out, etc. CLEAN! Soft towels, new shower curtain, spotless bathroom, big bed with new linens. Cabin is attached to other units, but very quiet. Outside is a very little bit rough, but expected on the coast. View is wonderful, even from a downstairs unit.
Susanne H. Jul 2016
A great time.
Bradley B. Jul 2016
Great views and awesome beach.
Erica S. Jun 2016
I was extremely pleased with our rental.
Check in and check out was so simple. The instructions that were emailed to me were on point and easy to follow.
We weren't able to check in until 1am due to us coming from visiting family in California and hitting a ton of road work hold ups :( As soon as we walked in we went straight to bed. We had a very good night sleep since this unit was so comfortable. We unfortunately had to leave early since we were headed back to Washington. Did not get the full experience which is why we will definitely be back! For what i was able to enjoy i was very pleased. We went on the beach before leaving and it was so beautiful. We will be back! I promise!
Ashley H. Jun 2016
Overall we had a great time here, the cottage was a little outdated but the location and the view made up for that part I think. Would stay here again.
Valerie B. Jun 2016
Wonderful little studio on the beach. Steps away from feet in the ocean. It's not fancy, and the exterior could be deceiving, but it's very well maintained. Unit 12 was exactly like the photos showed it to be and exactly what we were looking for. Hubs and I and our 2 grandsons LOVED our experience. I highly recommend Cape Cod Cottages.
Bonnie W. Jun 2016
Amazing! We've never stayed at a place on the coast, let alone one with direct access to a private beach area. Absolutely beautiful. Never had to get the kids into the car to drive to the beach and get the car filled with sand, perfect!
Cons, the place is definitely dated. Needs some attention to the outside up keep and some updates needed for inside. Would request extra linens and towels for next visit. But otherwise, beautiful location. Would stay again!! Unit 12 has amazing room views!
Winter R. May 2016
My son and I stayed in unit 12. It was very cozy with a feeling of home. The view was amazing for sunsets and the beach was just a walk out the front door. Everything was clean, although the sheets smelled as of they sat in the washer for awhile. The town of yachts is very peaceful and beautiful. There is also outdoor sight seeing and trails to hike just 10 minutes away. I would recommend this property to anyone and plan on staying frequently!
Angie C. Apr 2016
Perfect for a romantic getaway! Close to many attractions. Quiet and affordable.
Camila D. Apr 2016
We rented other cottage in the area and we were very pleased with it, so we decided to rent again in the same complex. This unit was totally different than the other one we stayed. It was dark, it was moldy and the worst was the radiator that was so loud that kept waking us up during the night. We payed for the late check out but did not used it given the unpleasant experience. For 140 dollars a night( including all fees and taxes) I am sure we can find a better place.
Manager response:
We are sorry that you had anything short of a perfect stay and appreciate your feedback. We will have our property manager check the radiator for any issues and help make the home more comfortable for guests going forward. Thank you again for choosing Vacasa.
Jennifer G. Mar 2016
Cape Cod Cottages are a gem! We booked this stay just a few weeks ago for a 3 night stay during spring break. Our family desperately needed a quiet time away from all of the recent stress. I booked number 12, then read some of the reviews. Most of them were excellent. A couple mentioned a lack of sheets for the pullout bed and some missing dishes. This was a little worrisome for us as we would be arriving late and needed the bedding. I contacted Lisa the local property manager with my concerns and she was amazing! She went in ahead of time and made sure the cottage was fully stocked and ready to go. I had given her a brief history of why we wanted to just stay put once we got there. Upon arrival we were very pleased with everything we found. We arrived late at night to a very homey, completely set up studio cottage. We needed only to unload our food and clothing. Our daughter was very sick and we ended up needing to drive her to Lincoln City the next day to the closest Urgent Care who could actually see her. When we had to contact Lisa regarding a curtain that had fallen down and she found out about our daughter, she and Cliff of Maintenance bought our daughter a beautiful flower arrangement. Cliff also brought us extra fire wood. My daughter felt so special and cared for. The extra attention to detail and personal care was great. The view from the room was awesome, the beach access is easy. We never heard our neighbors. It was like we were alone. It is apparent they are going through a remodel, and Cliff told us as much as well. Our hope is that their rates stay affordable in the future, as this is our new favorite place. Great people! Great place! Great price!
Mark B. Mar 2016
This was my first time staying here and will definitely be back. We were very pleased except for the wifi excellent location and beach access just steps from the beach.
Mark R. Feb 2016
A couple complaints such as WiFi does not work in #12 and cellphones have no service unless you go outside. The heater made a ton of noise which kept us up so tried to do a fire but the wood in the room didn't fit in the fireplace, too big. Great view and easy beach access though. Won't stay in this unit again.
Kathie J. Feb 2016
They are advertised as cottages, but it's basically a motel and the rooms are like small studio apartments. They're rustic (old) and are in need of updating.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that you did not better enjoy your time in your room; we will take your comments under consideration for future improvements.
Steve P. Jan 2016
We were absolutely content in our stay here unit 12 is perfect for a couple or even 3 people ..everything you need is there except no wood so bring wood ..The view is breathtaking and it was very peaceful here.. We will definitely come here again and have mentioned this place to family/friends we have that are weekend coast people like us..
SONIA B. Sep 2015
This place is great a real gem. Very well taken care of and a great price. Cant wait to return. Thank you
Sharlean H. Jul 2015
We called for sheets for the sofa bed and they were there that day. We felt that the area was wonderful.
Marilyn K. Jul 2015
My husband is disabled and cannot walk on gravel or stairs, so this was not an easy beach access for him. He could not go down to the beach at all. For those of us who have no trouble walking, it was a very easy beach access, only about 7-10 stairs. Also the bottom unit that I booked because I thought it would be easier for a disabled person was not. I should have booked #3-8 up top where he could have walked straight into the unit without walking up a hill or stairs. I only say this to help someone else who may be searching for easy access for someone who has trouble with stairs. Nice beach. Quiet.
Nicholas P. Nov 2014
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our 3 nights in Waldport. We got exactly what we had expected and more. The location is absolutely amazing. It's literally a 30 second walk to the beach. The sunset was amazing and we happened to hit the area during a warm spell so that made hanging out on the beach super pleasant. One thing I will say is that the cottage doesn't have a door handle to exit for some reason. Other than that and there only being one beach chair we had a wonderful weekend. THE SUNSETS ARE AMAZING!
Ernest H. Oct 2014
Great location, tucked away behind the building entrance was nice. Nothing too fancy, tho perfect for comfy beach sleeping. The kitchen was just perfect to prepare a few simple meals for 2. No sheet pans , bring your own if you need one.
Loved the privacy and immediate beach access.
We'll be back!
Shaylee S. Jul 2014
We were very pleased and surprised by how much we liked it here! So close to the beach, with private access and the staff were so friendly. Such a great price for what you get and we lived that there were one night stays available, although once we arrived we tried to stay a second night because we loved the location. We'll definitely be back!
Manager response:
Thank you so much for this feedback. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much you wanted to stay longer. We look forward to seeing you again!