USA Washington Stevens Pass Peshastin Listing #17941

Leavenworth Bound & Gameroom - Peshastin, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
21 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 6 Twin Bed 5 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Mountain view home with gameroom cottage, pool table, & hot tub

This home and renovated garage turned game room cottage offers modern amenities and ample space for the whole group to relax or play. This rental features a private hot tub on the back patio, a spacious flat yard that's perfect for lawn games, and granite counter tops in the main home. Across the driveway, the game room includes a foosball and pool table, electric fireplace, and an open floor plan. Both Leavenworth Bound and Leavenworth Gameroom can be rented individually.

What’s nearby:
Bring your hiking boots in the spring and summer to explore the private 29 acres of forest. Enjoy bird watching or the wildflowers on the winding trails right behind these homes. In the wintertime, you can snowshoe right out the door. You're a quick drive from restaurants and shopping downtown in the Bavarian-themed town of Leavenworth. Chose between two ski resorts - this rental is located 39 miles to Mission Ridge and 45 miles to Steven's Pass Resort.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Two full kitchens

County permit number: 000698

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub




Baby gates

Children's games

High chair

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Mountain view




Cable : Charter

Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Netflix streaming

Sound dock


Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private



21 reviews

Ramiro N. Oct 2022
Our group enjoyed the house and its marvelous views. We enjoyed the gameroom and everything was as listed, would recommend!
ANDREW H. Aug 2022
The property was clean and comfortable. It worked well for our annual family get together of 10 adults and 3 teenage grandchildren. The unattached garage converted to the Gameroom was a big hit with the grandchildren. Location was good, 15 minute drive to Leavenworth and 20 minute drive to Wenatchee. Nothing fancy. Several downsides … the bathroom in the Gameroom was very musty and water was had a strong sulphur odor so didn’t use it. The outdoor grill for the main house has seen the end of its useful life and needs to be replaced.
Manager response:
Hi, Andrew! We're glad you stayed with us and appreciate your feedback. The sulphur odor is from the home being fed by a well in the mountains. There is a filtration system installed, and the water is safe to drink despite the odor. The BBQ will be inspected. Thank you!
Amie P. Jul 2022
We really enjoyed our stay. We found the house clean on arrival, and it had all of the necessary kitchen items (although we found most of the bowls in the game room!). The backyard patio was lovely in the afternoon and evening even during the hot weather. We were also happy to find the hot tub clean and well cared for.

Don’t worry about the review mentioning “rough neighbors”. This is a rural part of the state with no HOAs. Yes, some of the other properties in the neighborhood look less presentable. Once you’re at the house however, you can’t see those neighbors and we never heard or saw them during our stay.
Moji J. Dec 2021
That host was amazing. Especially the hottub and gameroom. Better to take more attention on carpet cleaning 🙄
Manager response:
Hi Moji, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit and had fun using the hot tub and game room. We are sorry to hear that the carpet negatively impacted your visit. We will review the cleaning with the local housekeeping staff to ensure future cleans are completed to our standards. We hope to host you again soon.
shay g. Nov 2021
Rented this home for a hunting trip and loved how close it is to outdoor recreation as well as the downtown restaurants and pubs. The game room was a nice place to hang out with lots to do and the hot tub was a nice way to relax after a long hunt.
Mark R. Aug 2021
The location, usable space, and number of sleeping spots were a wonderful treat, but it looks like past guests have been a bit rough on things. The most recent guests also dumped their leftover food in the backyard, and hid some fruit in the game room -- both of which attracted a lot of gnats and flies. We appreciated the chance to use this property and hope the damaged items can be repaired or replaced before our next visit. Thanks again!
Manager response:
Hi Mark, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Andrea R. Aug 2021
We liked the location. Unfortunately the neighbors we’re little rough. The place was not cleaned at all
Tera S. Jan 2021
Vascasa promises "enhanced cleanliness" in response to Covid-19. Unfortunately, this house was surprisingly and obviously not clean. There was a used towel left drying in the master closet. There were ample crumbs on all counters and tables. The microwave had food splatter and half a bagel (!!) inside. The floors were swept but the corners were neglected. Supplies were sparse. There was no dishwasher detergent or paper towels. We called the Vacasa number and the person who answered the call said that those fall under the category of "condiments" which are not provided. But she did hook us up with the local property manager, who was very kind to bring us paper towels and dishwasher tablets in a timely fashion. (Thank you!)

Aside from the cleaning issues, we had a lovely time. We enjoyed playing in the snow in the big yard. We had a lot of fun in the game room (despite the fact that the pool table and foosball game had seen better days). The hot tub was turned down when we arrived, but it worked well once we gave it a chance to warm up. Overall, it was a comfortable home on a beautiful piece of land.
Manager response:
Hi Tera, thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We will follow-up with our housekeeping team to ensure future cleans will be completed to our high standard. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again!
Courtney R. Oct 2020
The hot tub and backyard were a hit. Made the trip. Great space for a lot of people. Very accommodating.
Alissa M. Aug 2020
Loved the backyard! Huge yard and it was nice and peaceful. Worth the money!
Carlee W. Jul 2020
Loved the house and the game room for the kids! The yard was big for outdoor games, but the grass was VERY wet, maybe turn down the sprinklers. The AC was amazing on hot days. We also loved having access to Netflix. The kitchen had a lot of amenities I did not expect. The house did not have a direct view of the neighbors so you felt like you were in the woods. Close drive to Leavenworth and local lakes and rivers. The people who stayed before us left a lot of interesting things around outside that did not get picked up (cherry pits, beer bottles, dirty paper towels, strawberry stems etc) also we spilled water on the kitchen floor the first day and when we used a towel to wipe up the mess it was BLACK, and so were the bottoms of our feet at the end of the day so the floors were pretty dirty! The garage had garbage cans over flowing with garbage so it smelled pretty bad.
All that being said I would still stay here again! I think you may need a new cleaning crew though.
Manager response:
We appreciate your feedback, Carlee, and apologize for the lack of housekeeping you experienced. We will follow-up with our team and hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Raj T. Jul 2020
Extremely low water pressure, basically can’t run more than 1 faucet at a time. Property was dirty and not clean from previous visitors. Dirty bed sheets, dirty towels, no toilet papers. Basically we had to do the laundry all the bedsheets and towels at the arrival. We called Vacasa phone number for help, no response and had to give up after 70 minutes. Send them emails and till date no response back. No propane at the bbq grille. Worst ever experience with the Vacasa and the property.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Raj! We apologize if the cleanliness and maintenance of the home left something to be desired, and we will follow-up with our local team to see that future cleans are completed to our standards and that all issues are properly addressed. We are sorry for the communication issues you endured. Due to COVID, we experienced longer response times than usual. Since then, our company has added more team members to ensure all our guests receive prompt assistance. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you.
Tristan S. Jun 2019
We stayed here for a family celebration and it was perfect for us. We ate all our meals on the back patio (tho we did put up our own canopy’s for shade) and played in the yard. The hot tub was great and we the beds were comfy. Lots of space for a large group.
Jacob T. Mar 2019
Perfect spot for what we wanted. Tons of beds/space, hot tub was great, exactly what we wanted.
Shanthan G. Nov 2018
The only unsatisfying this is that the game room is not part of the main house - it is a separate unit facing the home..
Allison H. Oct 2018
The house was beautiful, very clean and cozy!

We rented the house and the game room which was a great combo for our family of 9 adults and 8 children/babies.

The property was also beautiful and well maintained, it is along a road and near other houses but the landscaping is such that it feels very private and quiet.

We will likely be back!
Geneva G. Oct 2018
We had a great time during our stay. The hot tub was wonderful, and having two separate buildings proved to be great for sleeping arrangements - people could stay up late in one area without disturbing others sleeping. The house was very clean and comfortable, and we all had a great time.