USA California The Central California Coast Felton Listing #22245

Oma's House - Felton, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Private, relaxing retreat in the redwoods w/ a private deck & BBQ

Get away from it all at this private, rustic-yet-charming home nestled among the towering redwoods. This is the perfect place to enjoy your friends and family with a summer barbecue on the lovely, furnished deck built around redwood trees. Gather around the gas fireplace and relax with your group after a long day of exploring the woods.

What’s nearby:
Santa Cruz is just six miles away, where you'll find the University of California at Santa Cruz, the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, lovely beaches, restaurants, and entertainment! Enjoy creative and tasty American cuisine in the relaxing atmosphere of the Cowboy Bar and Grill, only one mile away. Henry Cowell Redwoods State Park is less than two miles away and offers breathtaking hiking trails, fishing, picnic spots, bicycle routes, and camping. The Bigfoot Discovery Museum is a little over a mile miles away, featuring collections of popular culture, history, and a fun gift shop. Redwood Canopy Tours offers guided ziplines and sky bridges up to 150 feet! And Big Basin Redwoods State Park is only 16 miles away, where you'll find many hiking trails to explore.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen without a dishwasher

*Please note that this home has a living room, kitchen, master bedroom, and full bath upstairs, and two bedrooms and a full bath downstairs. The stairway is outside. There is no indoor access to the downstairs.

**Please note that a dark, windy, sometimes-one-lane road leads up to the cabin. Use caution at night. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

Parking Notes: Two parking spots in front of the garage.

County permit number: 191109

County tax number: CO00431

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining





Internet : AT&T



DVD player

VHS library


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private

Beach chairs

Beach towels


7 reviews

ROSANNE M. Aug 2021
The deck needs the location and the redwoods are awesome. The fireplace was very sweet. The couch, beds, pillows, showers and the kitchen cabinets all had issues. The shower head was piercing, the beds lumpy or too hard. But the worst, the downstairs bedrooms are not attached inside the house. You must go outside to get to them. Both bedrooms smelled awful and full of mildew smell. While the place was clean, it needed attention to details. There wasn’t enough soap, shampoo, TP for the week we were there and some light bulbs didn’t work and cabinet doors would stay closed.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Rosanne. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and fireplace in the home. We make every effort to ensure our home is reflected clearly and accurately through our listing information in order for guests to make informed rental decisions. The details of access to the bedroom can be found in the description of the listing. Our photos and virtual tour provide an in-depth look at the home's layout and design, though we sincerely apologize for any oversights regarding cleanliness. This concern has been addressed with housekeeping to ensure our standards and expectations are being met for every guest. To clarify, we provide our guests with a starter kit of supplies. This includes cleaning supplies, toiletries, and paper products. Once these supplies run out it is the responsibility of our guests to provide any additional supplies throughout the remainder of their stay. Supplies are restocked before each guest. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your time with us. We have scheduled maintenance to replace the lightbulbs and to take a look at the cabinet doors. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Shannon W. Jun 2021
Oma's house is very cute, and the deck surrounded by redwoods cannot be beat. But the living room is tiny (don't let the pictures fool you - the door hits the back of the couch when you walk in the front door). Even though the house sleeps six, the dining table doesn't seat six. Most upstairs windows don't open, and the screen doors on the front and back doors are full of holes. The downstairs queen bed will leave you looking for ibuprofen in the morning.

And to top it all off, the main upstairs chandelier was burnt out of all lightbulbs, the stove and oven dont work, and the washing machine is broken.

I have stayed in my fair share of rental homes, and this one was such a cluster of dissapointments. I didn't pay all this money to cook on a hot plate and haul home all my familie's dirty laundry. I wanted to cook in a decent kitchen and have clean clothes, but that didn't happen.

We still had a lovely time in Felton, but the next time we come back, I will not be booking through Vacasa.
Manager response:
We are very sorry you weren't able to use stove, washer, dryer. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. 
Line M. Jun 2021
Great place and stay overall. Some minor inconveniences: no dish soap or towels, weird shampoo/conditioner/body wash, bed sagged so one rolls towards middle. Otherwise pleasant and charming.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Line. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall but we apologize for any minor inconveniences. We will restock the home of any needed starter supplies, and we'll pass your comments regarding bed comfort to the owner for consideration. We hope for another opportunity to impress you!
Paul W. Aug 2020
We absolutely loved our stay here. The house is older with almost all of the modern conveniences, just missing a dishwasher. The house was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The wrap around deck was fantastic.
Andrew R. Jul 2020
This was the perfect spot for a quick getaway for my family. Very peaceful and serene, surrounded by redwoods. The place was also very clean and well maintained. Will definitely be coming back!
Matt F. Nov 2019
We had an amazing weekend at the house.
Barbara G. Sep 2019
A beautiful, serene retreat among the redwoods. Our group enjoyed the authentic charm and peacefulness of Oma’s House.
We were especially taken by the view into the dining area with the majestic redwoods in the background.