USA Washington Puget Sound Bremerton Listing #24801

Mission Lakefront Paradise - Bremerton, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 (6 adults) 2 Queen Bed, 3 Double Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (25 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront, family friendly home w/ dock & kayaks - dogs welcome!

Perfect for a large family vacation or group getaway, this home has all of the space and amenities you'll need for a fantastic time! This rental has TVs and DVD players along with a large movie library. For dining in, the home has a full kitchen, a gas grill out on the furnished patio, and plenty of indoor dining space.

What's nearby:
Just steps from the back door of this home is Mission Lake. On the water, you can use the provided kayaks, a canoe, and the paddle boat, or just take a refreshing dip (life vests are also provided). For great hiking trails, Gold Creek Trail Head is just two miles away, while Tin Mine is only 13 miles from this rental. Rodeo Drive-In Theatre (12 miles away) screens classic movies at 7:00 pm Friday, Saturday, and Sunday nights. And only nine miles away, Gold Mountain Golf Club is a beautiful course with a clubhouse and both water and forest views.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Two dogs (25 lbs max) welcome with a nightly fee
Two kayaks, a canoe, and a paddleboat available

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Lake view


Water view



Internet : Hughesnet



DVD library

DVD player

VHS library

Wireless router



Nearby activities & attractions

Canoe available for guest use


On-site activities

Board games

Basketball court : Private






31 reviews

Kim S. Sep 2022
Right on the water, the lake was fantastic.
Miranda B. Aug 2022
Can’t beat location right on the lake! We swam and fished all day every day!
Jura L. Jul 2022
Excellent lakefront with kayaks as and water toys. Good layout of bedrooms and large great room. Plenty of videos and games for kids. Very clean and whimsical in decor.
Jon G. Jun 2022
Very comfortable and clean. Has some very interesting spiders not sure if they are man eater but cool fishing was good meet alot of nice folks neighbors and fishermen we will be back.
Karen H. Jun 2022
Setting: Birds singing, wind in the trees, bald eagles, doe with her fawn . . .
House: Roomy for large family, plenty of seating inside and out, charmingly decorated, separate areas for different activities.
Marilyn R. May 2022
While a bit "tired" in the furnishings, this home was still very comfortable and very clean so a well worn sofa and other furnishings could be overlooked. Our main objective in a vacation home on a lake is the fishing and this lake did not disappoint. We fished from the dock and were very successful.

Some positives:
1. Clean
2. Spacious - especially in the kitchen with lots of counter space
3. It appeared as if all amenities were provided; however, we always bring our own everything from plates, utensils, paper goods, etc. so not really sure if anything was missing but the hosts looks like they took care to meet their guests' needs.

Some things to consider that didn't quite work for us:
1. The grill is charcoal which despite my bringing up to the host that their website said it is gas but some reviews said was charcoal, it still was not changed. Know this detail before coming so you you have the proper things to grill as the store is a bit of a jaunt.

2. Speaking of the grill, it was filthy and we ended up not using it anyway and there was no brush or scouring pads for us to clean it (one of the few things we didn't bring ourselves).

3. The pictures make it seem more private than it is. The neighbors kept to themselves but the houses are close and you are in plain view from their windows when on the dock. Didn't much matter but the pics are a bit misleading.

4. I was looking forward to taking the paddle boat out but it was stored on the side of the house under a tarp and bricks and very much gave the appearance that it shouldn't be used since the other boats were available right at the dock. This was super disappointing.

With that said, the disappointments were simply that...disappointment and we would stay here again!
Manager response:
We're glad you stayed with us, Marilyn, and apologize for the problems you had with the grill. We have suggested a propane grill to the homeowner and reminded housekeeping to always check the grill for cleanliness. The paddle boat was damaged last season, but we hope to have it repaired or replaced very soon. Thank you!
Tanya F. Oct 2021
We were looking for a nice relaxing family week and that is exactly what we got. This lake home has movies, games, and plenty of cooking supplies. Management handles anything you need quickly. We will be back for sure!!
Benjamin J. Aug 2021
This is our second time staying here and it has been a great trip both times. The location / lake / deck are amazing. The kitchen is well stocked and the whole place is just comfortable and relaxing. Only reason for 4 starts is that 1) gas grill advertised but only charcoal grill available so it meant an extra trip back to the grocery store for charcoal which was a bit of a pain. The grill grate was covered in old food and there was no grill brush to clean it. 2) there were no covers on the comforters which seemed weird. I dont know if they clean the comforters themselves but I doubt it so seems like a duvet cover would be a good idea! 3) - and this is a small one - but there were not any beach / lake towels. You had to use the white bath towels if you wanted to go to the lake. All of these are totally fixable and it would be back to 5 stars. We will be back next summer regardless!!!
Amber B. Aug 2021
This is our second time coming to the lake house. We absolutely love it here. It’s private and secluded yet close to town. We fished all week and caught close to 100 fish all together. Don’t worry ALL were released. The water is perfect for swimming and cooling off during the hot days.
The WiFi is spotty but we didn’t care. Lots of movies to choose from. The beds are comfy and and plenty of room for all the kids. I’m sure we will be back next year.
Laura G. Aug 2021
This property did not disappoint! Idyllic lakefront location. Private and serene. The family enjoyed the use of the kayaks, canoe, float tubes and pedal boat.
Luke A. Jul 2021
The location is so peaceful and serene. The boys fished and paddled around the lake all week while the ladies sat on the porch in the sunshine. It was great!
Lori W. Jun 2021
I use Vrbo A LOT. And when I say a lot, I mean about every other month. This cabin in the woods & by the lake has far exceeded all of our expectations. It has EVERYTHING one would need, right down to the first aid drawer with bandaids and such. We came out here with our Mom, who’s on hospice, and can no longer really travel. It’s 2 hours from home yet a lifetime away. We had many visitors come & go throughout our 5 night stay. To just come out & relax & spend quality time with their Grammy. (Don’t worry we never exceeded the max allowed & for sure no wild parties). My Mom was able to bring her little 15 year old doggo and I swear Abby loved this place more then we did. If that’s even possible. The only real disappointment was the lack of a grill. One of our meals was planned around having one so that was a huge inconvenience. Hamburgers just aren’t the same when made in the oven.
Your movie collection was staggering to say the least. It was a fantastic blast of the past. The weather was pretty rainy but the lake is warm & I swam anyway. Lol
1 piece of advice would be if you bring a little dog watch it closely. We saw an eagle 🦅 swoop down & grab a baby duck right out of the water. Yikes
Thank you for sharing this wonderful cabin. I know This family will be back.
The Wells Keffer Kragness Silvia, & Virata family.
Manager response:
Hi, Lori! We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. The replacement charcoal grill has been purchased and will be delivered soon. Thank you for staying with us!
Stacy B. May 2021
Everything was good. Only negative was that they gave us wrong door code and wrong WIFI information. Cell service is not an option there. Couldn't get a return call so on day 3 I checked the modem and found that the network and password that Vacasa gave and what is in the book has nothing to do with the actual network and password. They just need to update there information and hopefully this helps them with the next guests.
Manager response:
Hi Stacy, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so sorry that you had concerns with the internet information. We will ensure that all posted info is correct. We hope you'll visit again very soon.
Larisa M. Sep 2020
Absolutely loved this location, lots of equipment to use for the lake. Had a few issues with this stay, the towels that were supplied in the home were not fully dry and smelled damp so I had to re-wash them and dry them. Hand soaps in both bathrooms were not restocked and were empty. In the master bedroom, the curtains were dirty and need to be changed. The bathroom also smelled a little, not sure what issue is. In the kitchen sink there was not a fresh sponge (a very old, smelly one). Also in the lawn was dog poop, someone did not clean. Other than that a great location and good stay
Manager response:
Hi, Larisa! We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Housekeeping will be retrained to prevent future reoccurrences. The curtains in the master bedroom will be cleaned. Thank you!
Joseph B. Sep 2020
Wonderful property & a well laid out home. Peaceful lake offers excellent bass fishing, as well as being nice enough to swim. Would highly recommend this property for someone looking for a quiet getaway.
Benjamin J. Aug 2020
Great place. Only problem was 4 empty gas tanks so couldn't use grill. Also internet and phone were slow/spotty but it's rural so that is expected. Otherwise fantastic place
Manager response:
We apologize housekeeping missed refilling the propane. Please do not hesitate to call us so we can assist you with these things. Thank you!
Trish F. Jul 2020
Love the home, the location, the comfort of the home. The dock and boats really make this place so fun!
Stephanie G. Jul 2020
This place is great! The house is stocked with books, games, movies, boats, etc. Everything is thoughtfully labeled with a helpful manual too. The house seems especially great for children or older folks - no stairs, flat yard right out to the dock. Highly recommend!
Stacy B. Jun 2020
We had a great time. We had my Aunt, Uncle and My parents with us who are all older, It was nice because there was not a lot of stairs and pretty good for handicap accessible. We all caught fish, mix between large mouth bass and Trout. Lots of little bass that we put back. But, we did get two really big Large mouth bass the rest was trout.
Only negative was the password and network were backwards on the information and no cable tv. We did not mind not having service on our cell phones. Also there are 2 lock boxes outside door. Use the first one on first post by front door.
Meredith D. Jun 2020
The peacefulness of the lake can not be beat! The house itself was also cozy and even on a rainy day we had fun watching old VHS tapes. Couple things to note - the house did not have any cooking oil so make sure you bring some. I also sat out on the dock in the evening and forgot to put on insect repellent and got eaten alive! Just a heads up. Enjoy!
Christopher R. Nov 2019
Amazing property....beautiful and accommodating
James P. Oct 2019
Beautiful house on a lake. The location is away from the city so that it is peaceful and quiet, but close enough to get any supplies needed. Our family enjoyed all the amenities available from the kayaks, canoe, and paddle boats to the kitchen that allowed us to cook all our meals.

We would not hesitate to book the home again when we come back.
Donna M. Oct 2019
Great home, great location. We will be back!
Allen 2. Sep 2019
The property was nice, very quiet, and the water was great. The weather didn't cooperate, but we made due. We loved the kitchen island grill and the beds were very comfortable. A few things were broken (washer, sink faucet), the information regarding Wi-fi by Vacasa was wrong, and there was no cable, so we had to improvise. All in all it was a nice trip.
Melody R. Aug 2019
Beautiful lake and well equipped home with lots of beds and comfortable space.
Sheryl B. Aug 2019
Awesome lake cabin tucked away on Mission Lake near Belfair, WA. Swimming, fishing, and relaxing. Worth the trip!
Katie G. Aug 2019
This place was beautiful, with a great view and enough space for our family to spread out. We enjoyed fishing, swimming and kayaking and wished we had had more time to stay! The kitchen was also well stocked.
Jon H. Aug 2019
Once we arrived we were glad that we booked for a week, and by the end we still wished we were staying longer. What a beautiful getaway cabin! 2 kayaks, a canoe and a pedal boat available to use made it easy to get the full lake experience. We caught some bass and trout that were delicious, and the weather was great the whole week too. Use worms in this stocked lake and you will never get skunked 😀Nearby you have to check out the USS Turner Joy in Bremerton, where you get to to take a full tour of a Navy destroyer that saw action in battle. It’s also only about an hour from Seattle and two hours from Ocean Shores, so we were able to explore some great spots while having a wonderful place to come home to every night. Waking up to that gorgeous lake view at sunrise with a good cup of Seattle java was amazing. One of the best rentals I’ve ever booked!
Dawn M. Jul 2019
The lake was absolutely beautiful. So relaxing and the home was perfect for my family. Thank you for everything.
Jospeh D. Jun 2019
This place was amazing! We enjoyed 3 days of peace and quiet on the lake. We loved exploring with the kayaks, relaxing on the back deck, and playing cards after dinner. Absolutely would love to come back! Plenty of space for a family and the house was well stocked.