Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >
Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Stunning Family-Friendly Home w/ a Spacious Deck & Mountain Views!
Bring the whole family to this gorgeous three-story home sitting in the rolling hills of Fryeburg! With views of Mount Chocorua and Mount Washington, slow mornings spent with a cup of coffee and a book will be accompanied by a calming landscape right outside. Step out to the expansive deck and breathe in the fresh air as you plan out the day's activities ahead. When everyone comes around to start the day, whip up a classic breakfast in the charming full kitchen and reminisce with loved ones in the sitting room that is flooded with natural light. On chillier nights, fire up the wood-burning stove and cozy up on the couch with a few tasty treats as you watch a movie on the flatscreen TV!
What's nearby: This home meets the best of both worlds, as it is secluded while still being only a five-minute drive from downtown Fryeburg. When you venture into town, check out the many local eateries and shops in town. If you happen to be visiting during the summer, get your beach fix at Westons Beach, a wonderful spot on the Saco River for a picnic and a quick dip in the refreshing water. For shopping and groceries, you can make your way to Settlers Green Outlet Village, just under nine miles away!
Things to know: Free WiFi Full kitchen Private gas grill Private washer/dryer 4WD/traction is required during winter * Please note that there are active security cameras on-site focused on the driveway and backyard. *Please note that the home includes a mother-in-law with a separate entrance to that bedroom and living area.
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: Two car garage will be available. Four to six cars can easily be parked in the driveway, in addition to the two in the garage.
Security camera details: Driveway and backyard, Ring also coming
You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Gas grill : Private
Lisa A.Jul 2022
Had a wonderful stay in Fryeburg. Deck with Mountain Views was lovely. Easy to get to the beauty of North Conway. Only complaint is no cable tv to watch The Red Sox.
Elisabete T.Jan 2022
We had a great time!! The kitchen is well equipped, the house is fairly close to North Conway and it was fairly clean. Unfortunately, the lights in the master bedroom do not work. There were several camping lights for us to use instead.
Randy S.Nov 2021
House was very clean and true to what was advertised we had a great time and would definitely stay here again
Rebecca O.Aug 2021
We loved everything about this property. It was exactly as described. We had a great trip and have absolutely no complaints. Would highly recommend
Maxene S.Aug 2021
Clean. Well-equipped. Stunning mountain view. Conveniently located. Perfectly designed common areas. Our only inconvenience: either a few light bulbs were burned out or a few light switches weren't working, however we still had plenty of light. Without question, the best home we've ever rented over the past twenty years.
Cynthia C.Jun 2021
I want to leave a fair review. There were tings we loved about the house and there were substantial problems.
We really did like the house, the view is amazing and the beds were comfortable. We absolutely loved the deck and the 3 season room. We love the location.
However, I can contacted Vacasa in advance to make certain there was working wifi. Unfortunately, when we arrived it was out and was not fixed for 24 hours. The first few days the weather was in the high 90's and the air conditioning was broken and not fixed for a couple of days.
When we arrived we found hairs in one of the showers, crumbs on one of the night stands and stains on the sheets.
Not such a big deal, but......a number of wooden boards on the deck are starting to rot. There is a someone in the neighborhood who has a band that was practicing drums and guitar very, very very loudly, poorly and often when we were having dinner on the deck.
The 4th bedroom and smaller kitchen on the bottom floor is actually a separate apartment with a separate entrance. That would have been helpful to know in advance as we were here with our kids.
All of that said, we really did enjoy the house and our vacation. If I knew that the owner was able to resolve the issues I listed, I would recommend the house.
Hi Cynthia, thank you for your thoughtful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the view, location, and comfort of the home! We sincerely apologize for the lack of responsiveness you received regarding the Wifi and AC issues you were experiencing during your stay - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties or our service. We hope that the refund that you were given is indicative of our efforts to make things right for your family. The issues you have described with the WiFi and the AC have since been resolved. We are also very sorry to hear about the issue with the noisy neighbors. Regrettably, those things are out of our control. We have passed your concerns to our local manager who will work with the homeowner to prevent this disturbance from reoccurring. We have shared your concerns regarding the condition of the wooden deck and the information on the listing about the detached apartment with our local management to address promptly. We hope we can host you for a truly relaxing stay at one of our many properties in the future!
Jah M.Feb 2021
Amazing home. Has everything you need, and the view is amazing!!!
Sarah K.Nov 2020
Nice view. Loved the cozy wood stove and game room. The sun porch was lovely. Beds were comfy. A few things that were falling apart—a kitchen drawer, a closet piece, a broken step but fixable. Overall a nice place to stay
Sarah, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very valuable. We apologize for the broken items in the home. This information has been passed to the local manager so the repairs can be scheduled. We look forward to hosting you again. Thank you!
Sylvia Z.Sep 2020
A great place for a family with plenty of space to spread out and enjoy. Location is perfect and close to everything you would want! Looking forward to staying again!!!
Bonnie K.Sep 2020
A spacious home with great mountain views and convenient to North Conway and it’s attractions! Nice outdoor space for relaxing and evenings by the fire pit along with a well equipped kitchen. 2 car garage giving convenient access to the house.
Carol M.Aug 2020
Scenery & Nature closeness to all the amenities
Anna S.Aug 2020
I loved the beautiful secluded location that was close to all the area shopping hiking and rivers. My family and I enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this home and vacasa
Angelo M.Jul 2020
Scenery Closeness to all the mountains and shopping two tax free New HAMPSHIRE
Bridie D.Jul 2020
This home was the perfect size for the party we had and the view is incredible! The pictures do not do this place justice and the seclusion of the home was perfect.